All Reviews

89 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 17, 2017
After working for everyone else for the past 18 years, it was time to take the leap and go on my own. While I loved past agencies and owners I had worked for, the commission split program was very motivating for me to receive more of the money I have earned. After only the first 6 months on my own with TTAND (branded as Travel by Amanda), my sales have surpassed my entire 2016 sales. The marketing and back office support is nice to have so you don't feel alone, yet I can choose what I would like to do. There is never pressure to succeed, you just do because you have the tools and I put in the time. Looking forward to the continuing success with TTAND and bringing on new agents for my agency!
March 5, 2022

If you are considering The Travel Agent Next Door as your first host agency or you are considering switching, believe me, you have found the right host and can stop looking. I wrote a review 2-years ago briefly after signing on with them and everything I said then holds true today and so much more.
First of all, the support staff is unbelievable and it is 100% obvious that they CARE about the agents. And I do not mean just the support via the call center, but I mean everyone at TTAND. Their focus is consistently on getting us (agents) the best suppliers, the best tools, the best support and the best opportunities. Because I was brand new to the industry when I picked a host, I didn't know what I didn't know. Now that I have some time on, I can say with certainty TTAND will play a HUGE part in my success.
Rhonda and Flemming are the backbones of TTAND and couldn't be more genuine. They have their fingers on the pulse of everything travel, both inside and out of TTAND. I recently made an error and Rhonda personally called me after I sent her an email. I have had the same response from Flemming in the past. That is the support you will receive.
I just can't say enough. Choose TTAND. They are the best!

September 15, 2021

I joined The Travel Agent Next Door five years ago, as a brand new agent. Since then, the company has provided everything I've needed to grow a successful travel business: Amazing support, learning opportunities, connection with suppliers, clear communication, and so much more. And they never stop developing programs to make doing business even easier. I'm so grateful that I made the decision to start my travel career with The Travel Agent Next Door.

September 3, 2021

After 8 years at a brick and mortar agency and 3 years at another host agency I decided, during Covid 19, to make the switch to The Travel Agent Next Door. I am very happy that I listened to another agent who worked with them and took her advice. From the first of a number of calls with Flemming I knew that we would work well together. He was very open and candid about how the company works and the benefits and responsibilities. From the time I signed on there has been great encouragement and support available at all times. From extra training to group events, even though virtual at this time, agents are encouraged and assisted in everyway. I believe we are considered partners and our needs are put top of mind so our opinions and needs count.
There is a large team available to answer any questions in a timely manor. There are people who encourage interaction and meeting together between agents.
When considering how to move forward our opinion is sought and considered important. If you are looking for a good host agency I don't think you can find a better one than The Travel Agent Next Door.

September 3, 2021

After 12 years with another Canadian host agency I needed MORE! I simply was not getting the support that I needed in order to sell travel! The Travel Agent Next Door is 100 % committed to providing us with the best tools possible for travel advisors to succeed, this is no exaggeration. We have MORE Support, MORE marketing resources MORE programs plus you are truly made to feel like part of a family. I am confident that I now can provide my clients the best service possible as I dont have to worry about the little things! The support team is the best in the industry and this really shows by the follow up, the genuine concern and the programs & inovation brought forward prevously and especially during the last 18 months to keep us their agent partners informed & motivated during the trying times of Covid19! Flemming and his team regularly take surveys and ask for advisor input & truly listen prior to making decisions for the better of The Travel Agent Next Door. My only regret is that I didn’t make the move to TTAND earlier in my career. I would be more than happy to speak to anyone looking for further input. smclary@ttand.com

September 2, 2021

After spending 10 years with another host agency, I decided to move to The Travel Agent Next Door (TTAND) after consulting with colleagues who had left the same host to move to TTAND. It was the best decision I have ever made for my business, for my career. In the three years since my self branded agency "XCURSIONS" has been hosted by TTAND I have seen my business grow, and my profits increase substantially. Flemming Friisdahl's "Win Win Win" motto which translates to a Win for the Supplier, a Win for TTAND and a Win for the agent is unique in this industry. If Covid has taught us nothing, it has taught us that all facets of the travel industry need to work together and support each other if any of us are to survive.
While the past 18+ months have been the most excruciating of my career, having The Travel Agent Next Door in my corner has kept me in the industry. Without the constant support of Flemming and the whole head office team I am certain I would have ended my career, even though I absolutely love it.
With travel slowly coming back, I am more grateful than ever that I am moving forward with The Travel Agent Next Door. I truly feel a part of this amazing company, and am excited for what is to come.

September 2, 2021

I moved to The Travel Agent Next Door in 2020 just before Covid-19 hit. My sales were only a few before the travel lock down, but I found that transferring to the new system was a breeze with the available training, and any questions I had or problems with transferring my supplier accounts or logging in were answered very quickly. Everyone from the head honcho (that's you Fleming!) to the training staff, to the support and accounts staff are incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. It feels like you're working with a family. I really feel comfortable and secure in my decision to move to The Travel Agent Next Door. Now that the travel industry is opening up again, I have been able to appreciate the design and cohesiveness of the online system. Highly recommended in my books!

September 2, 2021

I reviewed and interviewed a few host agency options and chose The Travel Agent Next Door based on their commitment to support. Navigating the tourism industry in this very trying environment has been challenging. The Travel Agent Next Door has been 100% consistent in being there for all agents. Quick access to ask questions, support on using the administration tools and also help in working with various suppliers. In addition to continuous learning options to keep us up to date. Direct access to the owner, who is very hands on in ensuring you have all you need to be a success. No regrets in my choice. I'm very grateful for my time here!

September 2, 2021

The moment we came onboard with TTAND we couldn't be any happier. They checked all the boxes we were looking for in a host company, and the fact that we really didn't know much about them when we joined came to light each and every year we have been with this amazing organization.

Flemming and Penny have been so supportive of our transition and the staff truly make you feel like family. Under the circumstances with Covid, from day one TTAND has been there for us and really have gone out of their way to ensure that we were always taken care of. Like a true family, they made it their goal to put us first during these struggling times, and this really gave us the reasurance that we chose the right host company for our travel business.

The warm and compassionate staff at TTAND always made us feel welcome, comfortable and proud to be a partner.

Our hopes are that we get out of this Covid nightmare and start to go back to normal in our travel business that has been our passion for almost 20 years now. All we can say is that there is no other host company that we would ever consider after being a part of the TTAND family and if we ever did decide to move on it would be retirement from this industry we have loved for so many years.

Thank you Flemming, Penny and to all the wonderful staff of TTAND that makes this company so special. We truly hope our journey continues on for many years to come!

Bill & Maria

September 2, 2021

The very best host agency. It's Day vs Night compared with the other host agency whee I received next to no support from the Head Office. I work as an associate agent and provide a percentage of my commission to a senior agent in order to have coverage during my personal travel and to avoid some independent agent administration; it works perfectly for me as my senior agent is superb. As well, the mutual support freely provided by fellow TTAND agents on the facebook group pages is amazing. Can't recommend TTAND any higher.

September 2, 2021

I was with another host agency & I can tell you that moving to The Travel Agent Next Door was the best decision I ever made. The Leadership & support team always put you first & they are always approachable, listen and try their best to resolve any roadblocks you may have to success. It feels like one big happy family & they have been a tremendous support all through Covid. I would say to anyone considering joining a host agency - look no further - you have found the best - the best in terms of leadership, the best in terms of support, the best in technology, marketing, innovation & compensation. Look no further - you have found your new home!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.