All Reviews

72 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

September 10, 2015
The Travel Agent Next Door is my 4th travel agency since making the move into travel sales in 2004. From 1997 to 2003, I was the National Network Implementation Manager for a company that designed and installed computer networks into travel agencies throughout Canada. So when I say that I've had exposure to a great many travel agencies across Canada, you can be sure that I've seen a lot over the past 18 years. The Travel Agent Next Door is different from any travel agency I have ever experienced. Foremost in their business operations is the agent comes first, and that trickles down to the support and service we can offer our clients. The TTAND team is all about helping agents grow their business. Our opinions are asked when making decisions that directly impact our ability to grow and service clients. We're treated as one big family, and never feel that top management is unapproachable. To the contrary, management gets excited when we come to them for help, advise, support, concerns or complaints. TTAND is an encouraging atmosphere of mutual respect. As agents, I have witnessed an entire room stand up and applaud management for their tireless and kind dedication to their team. I've known what its like to feel continuous frustration with your host agency, and now, 100%, I know what it's like to feel important and appreciated. The Travel Agent Next Door is one host agency that is doing EVERYTHING RIGHT!
October 22, 2020

After three years with another agency I was looking for more. More support, more connection and more time to make my company more of a success. I have such admiration for the TTAND team. Everyone is on the same team. If you need assistance you get it. I love being a travel agent and helping my clients. My business has grown so much in just 1 year. Even through tough times The Travel Agent Next Door is there for me. Whether its the answers you need to help a client or a fun challenge to keep you motivated and upbeat! When I first spoke with Flemming I wanted to believe what he told me I would get as an agent with TTAND. Don't get me wrong its not easy being a travel agent especially these days. It is because of the TTAND team I can continue to support my clients, reach new clients and have a much better business life. Looking forward to completing my Certified Travel Associate course! All because I made the leap to a great agency!

October 19, 2020

I started 5 years ago working with TTAND. I really appreciate the Knowledge everyone brings to this Company. Support is great. They are truly a company that cares for their Agents.

October 15, 2020

TTAND provided me the opportunity and flexibility to pursue my passion as a travel agent. From day one I've had great support from head office and other agents (agents really pull together to help each other out). A wealth of knowledge and truly professional in everything they do. I am glad to be part of this extended family. They are an excellent company to work for!

October 13, 2020

I have been in the travel business for 22 years, 19 of those years were in a store front. This has been my first experience working with a host agency, and I couldn't ask for a better partnership. Being a Primary Agent with a The Travel Agent Next Door, you are supplied with a team that offers agents 100% support, great supplier options and a staff that is second to none! I am very impressed with the whole TTAND organization - thank you for being the best of the best !!

October 13, 2020

I moved to TTAND (The Travel Agent Next Door) just this year. Since my move I have received tremendous amount of support from the team. With the uncertainties that is going on this year due to the pandemic, TTAND has been very helpful and supportive to their agents. The e-marketing support is very helpful during this time.

October 11, 2020

I joined the travel agent next door in 2016 and had previously worked in another field so I was completely new to travel. TTAND was very supportive and patient with me and offered support in all areas. I love the flexibility of working from home and yet staying connected with TTAND. Agents are asked for input in all areas from new suppliers to website design. It's a win/win for all!

October 9, 2020

I recently switched to TTAND from another agency and I couldn’t be happier. The support, assistance and procedures offered by TTAND is absolutely amazing. Learning with TTAND is effortless and I love the team I am building with my senior agent!

October 8, 2020

I recently celebrated my one year anniversary with The Travel Agent Next Door and I want to share that in my 20 years in the travel industry, this past year has been the absolute BEST...yes, despite COVID and all! The Travel Agent Next Door provides incredible support, outstanding marketing strategies to grow our businesses, higher commission percentages, enthusiastic encouragement towards being top notch travel professionals and so much more! "Thank you" to the whole TTAND team for your transparent, honest work ethic and always going the "extra mile" to help your partners thrive with excellence! Bravo! Cheers! Felicitations!

October 8, 2020

I have been a professional travel consultant since 1986. I took the leap to working from home October 2017 and have never looked back! The Travel Agent Next Door is a fantastic company to work for! Support staff is number one! One Big Happy Family!!!

October 7, 2020

I joined The Travel Agent Next Door a couple of years ago and it was literally THE BEST decision I made with my travel career. Flemming goes above and beyond to communicate with agents via email or phone calls - always checking on us and our needs. The support staff in office is also a huge help! Any questions or concerns are addressed and resolved in a very timely manner making it easy to keep your business on track. Looking forward to more wonderful years of working with these great people!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.