The Travel Agent Next Door

32 reviews
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

32 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

September 10, 2015
The Travel Agent Next Door is my 4th travel agency since making the move into travel sales in 2004. From 1997 to 2003, I was the National Network Implementation Manager for a company that designed and installed computer networks into travel agencies throughout Canada. So when I say that I've had exposure to a great many travel agencies across Canada, you can be sure that I've seen a lot over the past 18 years. The Travel Agent Next Door is different from any travel agency I have ever experienced. Foremost in their business operations is the agent comes first, and that trickles down to the support and service we can offer our clients. The TTAND team is all about helping agents grow their business. Our opinions are asked when making decisions that directly impact our ability to grow and service clients. We're treated as one big family, and never feel that top management is unapproachable. To the contrary, management gets excited when we come to them for help, advise, support, concerns or complaints. TTAND is an encouraging atmosphere of mutual respect. As agents, I have witnessed an entire room stand up and applaud management for their tireless and kind dedication to their team. I've known what its like to feel continuous frustration with your host agency, and now, 100%, I know what it's like to feel important and appreciated. The Travel Agent Next Door is one host agency that is doing EVERYTHING RIGHT!
November 4, 2018

I have been a part of The Travel Agent Next Door family for four years. After experiencing the support team loyalty ensuring all bookings issues are 100% accurate in order to receive the commission on time. The Travel Agent Next Door is the best host agency that has leaders, who have their best interest in the future of the agents. Providing the best tools in the market to increase knowledge. Giving words of encouragement on how to move your business to the next level. It is phenomenal to have a host agency having your back every moment of the day. Ensuring the tools has provided are working and making progress in your business. Knowing this as an agent gives me the will power that the sky is not the limit.

September 30, 2018

I started in the travel business 24 years ago as a cruise only agency. Quite quickly I realized that my customers wanted more options and the ability to book packages and tours along with airfares, cars etc. About three years ago I saw information about The Travel Agent Next Door. It made a lot of sense but I was not ready at the time to make a big change in the way I did business. Fast forward to one year ago. Due to many factors I decided it was time to make some changes. I took a new look at The Travel Agent Next Door, talked to Flemming Friisdahl (the founder) and other trusted friends in the business and decided this was a good fit. Over the past year I must say that I was not disappointed. The level of support from head office is outstanding. The company has excellent relations with suppliers and the over 300 primary agents are more than willing to offer advice about properties, tour operators and destinations. My only regret is that I didn't join when I first looked at the program. Dal Lockwood

September 28, 2018

I have been with TTAND for coming up to 3 years now, after having experienced two other host agencies. It has been the best thing I have done for my business. The support, both from the office and other agents is tremendous. The resources offered are way over and above anything I have previously experienced.

September 27, 2018

I'm new to the travel industry and I'm so glad I joined TTAND. I'm happy with the commission split, ongoing training and wide range of products offered. I would like to see the following enhanced services in the future:

1. Introduction of a leads program for associate agents who are new to the travel industry and looking to expand their client network.
2. Consolidation of individual cruise bookings to a group (2 or more TTAND agents booking individual cruises can benefit by offering their clients some group amenities like onboard credit).
3. Introduction of online forms to capture clients credit card authorisation and insurance waiver information.

September 26, 2018

I came into the travel industry 2.5 years ago, after working 25 years in another industry. I had always said "If I had to do it over again, I wish I had been a travel agent." When I discovered the concept of host agencies, I made the decision to change my life and do what I should have done a long time ago!
I set about researching the options available to me, and narrowed the list to four possible host agencies. After contacting all of them, I found that The Travel Agent Next Door was a perfect fit for me. From the very first phone call, the support they've offered me as a new agent is incredible! Amazing training opportunities, conferences, webinars, fabulous support in accounting, marketing, supplier contacts, great commission structures and affordable monthly fees, and even personal phone calls from the leadership team checking to see how everything is going - TTAND truly is the reason for my success so far, and the experience just keeps getting better as they constantly work on improving. Choosing The Travel Agent Next Door as my host agency is one of the best business decisions I've ever made.

September 26, 2018

I joined this team in March. I am so happy I did - there is no looking back! I feel like a valued member of the team; I receive support whenever I need it, I am kept in the know, and I actually get acknowledged for my successes. Not that I need a pat on the back all the time but it sure is nice to be recognized.
I previously worked in a store and never felt like I belonged. It was always SELL!,SELL!,SELL! with no to very little recognition and everything was on a need to know basis.
Fleming and his team are current on industry standards and I dare say ahead in many ways, and offer many learning opportunities. The tech support is outstanding and there is always a happy helpful solution to any problem I may call in with.
This is a great place to work - if you join you will have no regrets! I sure do not.

September 26, 2018

This host agency is absolutely amazing. These people work very hard to make you successful. I previously worked for a large cruise-based host and the difference is unbelievable. This host agency does everything it can to support and promote you. The encouragement and help that is provided is constant and positive. With this company, they are only there for support, and do not compete with you! They offer great commission splits and treat you with respect. Flemming and Penny are super leaders. I am so proud to work with an agency that I believe is fair, respectful and above all else, truthful. Very rare in this business.

September 26, 2018

As a seasoned travel advisor, we were an independent agency for over 40 yrs, that said, changes and time took it's toll. We looked to TheTravelAgentNextdoor for change. It has been less than a year, and I can say Flemming and his team delivered just what they promised. The rest is up to us. The support teams are really dedicated. It is not easy to put up with old dogs learning new tricks! Kudos, ladies and gentleman your the backbone of TTAND.

September 26, 2018

Our intrepid leader Flemming and team are definitely a main reason for me to continue working with this company.
The support, understanding, networking and ability to do what you do bet in surpassed by none.

Thank-you TTAND, you are the best!

September 26, 2018

I started as a new agent with The Travel Agent Next Door 2 years ago and I could not be happier with my choice of host agency. I decided to become an agent after working for Canada's friendliest airline for 10 years and TTAND'S culture reminded me so much of theirs... friendly, inviting, encouraging and empowering.
With no prior experience in booking travel as I was previously aircrew, I truly feel that the high level of support that TTAND offers to their agents has been the key to me succeeding. I would be lost without the tremoundous support staff, strong leadership and plethora of colleagues to reach out to for anything and everything.
If you are looking for a host agency that truly has your best interest and success at heart, look no further. Come join us!

Review The Travel Agent Next Door

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.