All Reviews

14 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 5, 2016
We have been with TerraMar Travel for over 11 years and have had tremendous support. Rhonda is the best of the best and is always there to assist and answer any questions for her agents. She also sets up FAM trips for the Agency with maximum participation by the agents. We greatly appreciate her knowledge of the industry and support of her team
August 5, 2016

We have been with TerraMar Travel for over 11 years and have had tremendous support. Rhonda is the best of the best and is always there to assist and answer any questions for her agents. She also sets up FAM trips for the Agency with maximum participation by the agents.

We greatly appreciate her knowledge of the industry and support of her team

May 30, 2016

I have been with Rhonda since she started TerraMar Travel and knew her before. I have been in the industry over 25 years and this is the first host agency that has treated their outside travel agents fairly. Commissions are on time! Number one fault of other hosts! Many opportunities for FAMs and trainings. It is a family of friends when we can travel and learn together. Come onboard -- the training and help is GREAT!

May 22, 2016

Rhonda Shumway, owner of TerraMar Travel. is an excellent travel agent and advisor to those working with her. She is always up-to-date with the latest information in the Industry. She makes you feel no question is too small and provides many opportunities for growth and experience. I am proud to be part of her team and recommend her agency as the best source for travel.

May 22, 2016

Rhonda Shumway, owner of TerraMar Travel, is an excellent travel agent and advisor to her employees. She is always up-to-date with her information and, if not in her office, gets back to our questions promptly. She is dedicated to her profession and I am proud to be able to work with her.

May 15, 2016

Under the management and leadership of Rhonda, TerraMar Travel is known for its exemplary service and professionalism in all areas of travel. Rhonda supports agents in providing education, professional development in travel, and available help to ensure every client is served with care. Whether an agent focuses on a specific genre of travel or provides travel expertise to clients in a wide range of travel options, TerraMar Travel is an excellent agency to work with.

May 11, 2016

I heartily recommend Terra Mar Travel and Rhonda to agents that may be seeking a host connection. Rhonda is fair minded and always available to share her vast knowledge. Her connections to key organizations within the industry, including ASTA, NACTA, CCRA and PATH,provide additional support to me as a travel advisor. I have met, traveled with and learned much from other Terra Mar advisors. I am very satisfied with Terra Mar Travel.

May 10, 2016

The joy I experienced when I joined the TerraMar Travel Inc. agents hasn't abated, after over 13 years of working together. Rhonda makes sure we have all we need in training materials and details to keep abreast of what we must know to have a successful business, and she set up an informal internal agent chat exchange system for us to help each other. She includes us in decision making processes that affect us and our clients. She is always available to help with sticky issues or quandries. And, a real plus--When I'm off on a trip or FAM, I know if my clients want help during my absence, they have a supremely talented person to turn to for assistance.

May 10, 2016

Terra Mar Travel is absolutely the best Host Agency ever. Most important the owner, Rhonda is the absolute best of all. She is always there when I have a problem and never makes me feel like I am bothering her or that my questions are right or wrong. She plans lots of FAM trips for her agents so that we can benefit to be able to help our clients.

Thank You Rhonda, you are the best!!

Anna Maria

May 10, 2016

Rhonda is the best! She’s always ready to help, has wonderful connections in the industry. She puts together wonderful FAM trips for her agents so we can meet and have fun together, while learning about a destination. I would work with no other host agency. TerraMar is the best!

May 10, 2016

TerrMar has been a wonderful host agency for me to work with, and you won't find a better owner than Rhonda. She has given me so much advice, and her expertise on all things travel related is the best. This has made for a great working relationship that I hope will continue in the coming years.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.