All Reviews

7 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 13, 2019
Finding a good host fit can be difficult. I was with another host but was not satisfied and searched for a new host for almost a year to find the right fit. I was looking for a host that worked with experienced agents and offered GDS (Apollo) capability. I wanted an agency with a great reputation, had established supplier relationships, paid commission in a timely manner, and who had friendly support staff. Although I knew I would be an IC, I wanted to feel I was a respected part of the team. I found all of this and more at Plaza Travel. I've worked with Plaza Travel for almost a year now. Steve and his team are a pleasure to work with and I feel I am part of the Plaza Travel "family". I receive updates and communication from Plaza Travel on a daily basis so never feel I am "out of the loop", yet they are hands-off enough to allow me to grow at my own speed. If I have a GDS issue, it is resolved quickly and courteously by their IT staff. I never have to worry about receiving commission because their accounting department is trustworthy and diligent. Their vendor relationships are strong and their relationship with Signature Travel Network is an added bonus to helping me to build my business. Plaza Travel is the perfect partner for growing my travel business and I cannot imagine being anyplace else.
April 29, 2020

I have been in the Travel Industry for over 30 years and have been with other Host Agencies to understand how they work. Working with Plaza travel and the staff at Plaza travel is always a great experience. Staff members are ALWAYS asking if us IC’s need help with anything or they just check into say hi we haven’t talked in a while and wanted to say hi.
Plaza Travel is part of Signature Travel Network and the President of Plaza Travel works very closely with Signature.
During this Covid-19 crisis the President Steve has set up weekly “Happy Hour” Zoom meeting and EVERYONE is invited to join even the IC’s.
At no time during this Covid-19 crisis have I had to say to myself, why I am I not getting Codid-19 updates from Plaza, the updates come at all hours of the day.
If you are looking for a Host Travel Agency look no further than Plaza Travel.
Thank you, Plaza Travel, and the Plaza Travel Staff.

March 19, 2020

As a travel advisor for 22 years, I've seen my share of host agencies. When looking for a new agency to become affiliated with, Plaza Travel seemed to be the agency for me! Not a day has gone by that I am not grateful for the connection I have with the Plaza Travel "family", and the Oren's family as well. It's refreshing to feel like I am valued, and that they are there to support my buiness in anyway necessary. Professional, supportive, friendly, are just a few of the words to describe Plaza Travel. Being a part of Signature Travel is a definite bonus to supporting my business as well.

March 19, 2020

I can't even begin to explain how GREAT Plaza travel is for their host agents! I was with another company for many years. It wasn't a good fit for me. I can honestly say that at Plaza Travel you are FAMILY! They care about your business. They are constantly in contact and asking how you are doing and what they can do to help you. They are part of the Signature Travel Network Consortium. We have the best programs to help us to be the very best for our clients. Steve and the entire Oren's family and team are the best. They truly have our backs and will talk us through any situation. If you are considering a change, I highly recommend this company. You won't be sorry if you sign up with them. You truly will be enveloped by friends and family. There are just too many things big and small to list as to why this Host agency is one of the best! They are about QUALITY and not QUANTITY.

March 19, 2020

One of the family is how Plaza makes you feel.
I was previously with another host agency where you were only part of the family as long as you were in their top 25 sellers. This is not how Plaza works.
Everyone is part of the Plaza family. I could not ask for more support, encouragement or someone to give advice to help my business grow. When ever a vendor finds out that I am with Plaza Travel, Everyones response "is the Oren family is fantastic and great to partner with." That was not the response with my previous host.
From the front desk to the president of the company you always have someone to contact if you have any questions. If you want to grow your business this is the agency for you.
Plaza also has top status with so many hotels like Four Seasons and Marriott properties that I am able to get my clients perks. They are also on the advisory boards of several major airlines and keeps all of us in the loop regarding those.
Plaza travel is part of Signature Travel Network which is a huge plus. Steve Oren always keeps both outside agents or inside agents in the loop on everything but still allows me to work under my agency name. From accounting to IT everyone is professional and there for you. Commission is paid in a timely manner and with grasp agent you always know when commissions have come in.
I can not recommend Plaza Travel enough. If you are looking for a new host look no further and speak with Steve Oren about joining our happy family.

March 19, 2020

I was in the market for a new host and reached out to a few suppliers for recommendations and Steve's name kept popping up. I reached out to him and immediately knew that this was a company I wanted to be a part of. It is a true family company in every sense of the word.
The support we receive from them is extraordinary and even as an IC I feel very much a part of the company family. They are always reaching to make sure we are doing ok but still giving us the space to run our business. When I go to any travel event the suppliers always make a point to tell me how much they love Plaza travel and the Orens family which goes a long way in showing what a respected and reputable company they are in the industry.
I truly can't say enough good things about Plaza Travel, it is a breath of fresh air after being with larger more corparate type hosts in the past. The past 2 years with them has proven to me I made the right choice and I highly recommend them to be your choice as well.

March 14, 2020

I worked for a wholesaler (Happy Vacations) and was blessed to have Plaza Travel as a client for more than 5 years prior to joining this host agency, so I've got nearly 20 years experience and multiple perspectives on how amazing Steve Orens runs his business. His is a family business on every level, with an amazing and supremely loyal staff that delivers the best customer service in the industry. His caring yet dedicated approach to his agents, both in-house and IC's like myself, compel us to extend that same level of professionalism and courtesy to all of Plaza's customers. Not only does he pay each of us fairly and in a timely manner, he treats us with both a level of respect and trust that I have not seen in my 30+ years in the industry. For anyone looking to establish themselves in the travel industry, I'd highly recommend taking a serious look at Plaza Travel......I couldn't be happier!

August 13, 2019

Finding a good host fit can be difficult. I was with another host but was not satisfied and searched for a new host for almost a year to find the right fit. I was looking for a host that worked with experienced agents and offered GDS (Apollo) capability. I wanted an agency with a great reputation, had established supplier relationships, paid commission in a timely manner, and who had friendly support staff. Although I knew I would be an IC, I wanted to feel I was a respected part of the team.

I found all of this and more at Plaza Travel. I've worked with Plaza Travel for almost a year now. Steve and his team are a pleasure to work with and I feel I am part of the Plaza Travel "family". I receive updates and communication from Plaza Travel on a daily basis so never feel I am "out of the loop", yet they are hands-off enough to allow me to grow at my own speed. If I have a GDS issue, it is resolved quickly and courteously by their IT staff. I never have to worry about receiving commission because their accounting department is trustworthy and diligent. Their vendor relationships are strong and their relationship with Signature Travel Network is an added bonus to helping me to build my business. Plaza Travel is the perfect partner for growing my travel business and I cannot imagine being anyplace else.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.