All Reviews

38 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 24, 2020
I have been with outside agents for 6 years after leaving a large travel agency in Philadelphia. They are all knowledgeable agents who offer help whenever needed. I am lucky that I am in Myrtle Beach so that I can stop in and meet the girls in person to pick up mail or brochures. I will be sticking with them!!
February 8, 2017
Old Review

Thank you OutsideAgentLink for helping me start my own travel business.

I have always traveled for pleasure and enjoyed all of the planning aspects that were involved. I thought how great it would be to help others plan their dream trips, and get paid for it as well! I had not worked in the travel field and I had the normal anxieties of starting a business, but decided to go ahead with my plan. A friend/agent encouraged me to join OAL. I'm so happy that I followed her advice.

The OAL support team is dedicated to their agents and always available to help with questions or difficult situations. OAL pays well and on time.
We are so fortunate to be part of Travel Leaders!
The agents at OAL are a great networking team that are happy to share their knowledge and experience. Last but not least, OAL's working relationship with their vendors is amazing. We have great Reps!

After almost ten years with OAL, I am still happy to be partnered with this great host agency. I couldn't have chosen a better group to be part of.

January 19, 2017
Old Review

I have been with OutsideAgentLink for over 12 years. I did my research before signing up with them and they were the best fit for me. I receive all of the support I need from their amazing team. They have many preferred vendors and strong vendor relationships which allow for higher commissions and access to trainings and such through the vendor's sales teams. I have and would recommend OutsideAgentLink to anyone who asks me how to get started in the travel business. I know I have many options when comes to host agencies but I stay with OutsideAgentLink because they are the best!

January 11, 2017
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agent Link for almost 15 years. I appreciate the knowledge and expertise of the support staff. There is always someone available to help when I have questions or concerns. Commissions are paid in a timely manner. The agency has a proven top notch reputation and I have confidence that my clients' needs will be handled in a most professional way. There are even times I can surprise my clients with extra perks and amenities because of the agency's affiliations. As I continue to grow and expand my client base, I can't imagine being with any other agency.

January 11, 2017
Old Review

I started my own home based agency in 2004. I did a lot of research on the different host agencies when I was looking for a host agency. I came across OutsideAgentLink so I got I touched with them and until this very day I'm sure am glad I did. OutsideAgentLink has been very instrumental in my success. Im going into my 13 year with OutsideAgentLink and I'm learning something new all the time thru our continued training. 5 stars really isn't enough to give them so I will also give them a ?? Up. Looking forward to continuing my affiliation with OutsideAgentLink for years to come.

January 11, 2017
Old Review

I started selling travel 11 years ago, it was something that I had never planned on pursuing. After 3 years of flying solo , I began researching thoroughly and once I found OutsideAgentLink/Thomas Hogan Travel, I was ecstatic. The staff is very helpful, there is ample opportunities for training and it's nice to call your Host Agency and "everybody knows your name"! The support they offer and the relationships they have built with our vendors are amazing! I am starting my 7th year with them and have no plans to look elsewhere.

January 3, 2017
Old Review

I have been in the travel industry for 19 years and am starting my 12th year with Outside Agent Link. When I began the search to start my own agency twelve years ago they were and continue to be the right fit for me. While they are a small host, I personally don't need the biggest option out there to provide support. The team in the office works very hard to make sure the agents are taken care of and I love the fact that I can call and talk to a real person should the need arise. The agency has built excellent relationships with the top vendors in the industry and offers high commission as well. I look forward to continuing my relationship with Outside Agent Link for years to come!

July 18, 2012
Old Review

I have found them to be very helpful whenever I needed help, and plan to stay with them into the future. If you are looking for a agency check them out.

July 17, 2012
Old Review

This agency did not say anthing about the laws in six states that require travel agents to be license, not matter your in state or not, also the new waiting period of six days was not mentioned. Plus i'm trying to get a refund back.

Host Agency Response
July 18, 2012

Thomas Hogan Travel/OutsideAgentLink.com has been in business for over 25 years. We are familiar with current Sellers of Travel laws. Mr. Pleasant’s state does not require registration. We are registered and in full compliance in all applicable states. Mr. Pleasant has been refunded his enrollment and no longer represents our agency.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.