All Reviews

8 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 13, 2018
Don't be fooled by the low number of reviews for Mindy. She doesn't have hundreds of IC's working with her, just a few folks that were selected to complement the vision she has for her agency. We are more like a co-op and family than a host and IC's. With My Vacation Lady, you will never be just a cog in the wheel of a huge corporation. Mindy's goal is for every IC's to succeed.
January 6, 2021

Mindy and the whole My Vacation Lady family are just amazing. Mindy and I first met when I was looking to switch from my previous host agency to a non-MLM one. As others have mentioned - you can't be fooled into thinking the quantity of reviews MVL has means anything. The MVL team is more of a family than anything else and Mindy offers personalized mentorship to each and every one of her ICs. In the 2.5 months since I started with MVL, I already feel much more comfortable and confident in what I am doing.

Host Agency Response
January 7, 2021

Shelly, I'm so glad you decided to make the jump from an MLM to My Vacation Lady. I know you're going to succeed in this business and 2021 will be your year to shine!

September 30, 2020

This is an update to my original review from January 8th 2020. During the initial months of the Covid pandemic, I found myself incredibly busy canceling and rebooking all 2020 trips. Then...nothing. No new bookings, understandably. I became completely unmotivated and spent very little time on my business. Mindy gave me the swift kick to my butt (theoretically) that I needed and now I have an action plan in place. She's been proactive in setting up relevant webinars with suppliers as well as regular Zoom calls with the MVL team to keep us connected and motivated. I'm very thankful that I joined her team 3 years ago!

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2020

Nicole, I'm so proud of what you have accomplished in the 3 years that you have been with MVL and I KNOW that you'll be back on track in 2021 when covid subsides. Stay strong, stay motivated and call on me to motivate you anytime.

September 30, 2020

I started as a sub-agent of one of My Vacation Lady’s independent contractors and from the beginning, I always felt like I was a member of the team.
I am learning so much. Before I started with MVL I was a complete blank slate. Now I feel much more confident. I LOVE doing this Mindy! I am so thankful for you, Monica and all of the resources you’ve provided. I cannot thank you enough for the opportunity. I feel like 2021 will be my year!!!

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2020

Sarah, we are thrilled to have you as part of our team. So excited about your enthusiasm after your FAM trip in August and the next one in October. Your social media posts are great and your new idea to promote more local tourism is fabulous.

September 28, 2020

When we first started looking to join a host agency, we were positive that we wanted to only sell Disney. My mother knows Mindy and suggested that we talk to her. We joined My Vacation Lady in February 2018 and our first booking was not Disney at all. With Mindy’s help we booked $14,500 two week honeymoon to Thailand. We still LOVE Disney but found out that there is so much more to sell, and earn better commission on, than only Disney. With Mindy’s guidance and mentoring, we earned our IATA card within the first 12 months while working our travel business only part time. It was the best decision to join My Vacation Lady!

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2020

J&J, I'm excited to have you re-invigorated to start anew in 2021. Working full time and having a new baby and building your travel business is tough but with your motivation and commitment, I know you'll be back on top!

September 24, 2020

I started with another host agency, and a few months in, I began to have some concerns (no-contract signing, unclear policies, etc.). I reached out on social media for some advice and met Vicki. Vicki listened to all my concerns and reached out to Mindy from My Vacation Lady (her host agency owner) to see if she could help as well. Mindy was terrific from the get-go; she listened, explained what the standard procedures for host agencies are and where to get additional information should I need it. Then Mindy asked me what I wanted, what niche I was interested in, and my goals. She gave some excellent feedback, and I knew I had to work with her. I asked if she would take a chance on a "newbie," and to my delight, she said yes. It was the best thing I have ever done. She has been with me every step of the way, giving advice, sharing her experiences, and is always open to my inventive ideas. The team has a great relationship with each other, they support one another, and I have never felt alone when trying to figure something out. I am so happy to be a part of My Vacation Lady.

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2020

Danielle, this past month has been thrilling for me as a boutique host agency owner. You are absorbing everything we talk about and it's so exciting to see you talking all the right steps toward building your travel business. I truly wish I can clone you and mentor a couple more newbies to learn this business!

April 13, 2018
Old Review

Don't be fooled by the low number of reviews for Mindy. She doesn't have hundreds of IC's working with her, just a few folks that were selected to complement the vision she has for her agency. We are more like a co-op and family than a host and IC's. With My Vacation Lady, you will never be just a cog in the wheel of a huge corporation. Mindy's goal is for every IC's to succeed.

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2020

Vickie, thanks for sharing our team philosophy. You, more than anyone in our group, knows that we are super selective in who we ask to join our team. In the past few years, you have grown beyond your own expectations and I'm so excited to be on that ride with you.

April 5, 2018
Old Review

I am extremely happy with making the switch to a smaller host agency. Agency owner, Mindy, is one-on-one with her agents; answering any question, making suggestions, mentoring and educating.

She encourages you to be your own business, have your own identity and form solid relationships with suppliers.

Finding the perfect host is extremely important, so if you're looking to move and/or would prefer a smaller host, please give Mindy a call.

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2020

Monica, when we first spoke you were unsure about joining my team. But when we spoke again, a number of months later and you joined MVL, I knew that you would be a super star. Having you accepted to attend GTM in 2019 was a gold feather in our caps since that was the dream that I had for you from the start.

April 4, 2018
Old Review

I couldn't be happier with my vacation lady! For a small host/team the focus is on each of us to help one another to build our own businesses as well as to work together to assist one another. Our agency owner Mindy, is always available for questions and issues that may arise and goes out of her way to schedule mentoring sessions with each of us. She provides leads to qualified agents as well. Our team is highly motivated and 100% involved. I had no experience when I started, and in one year I have even surprised myself with all I have accomplished.

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2020

Rose, I'm so happy to have you on our team and watch you grow from a travel enthusiast to a true travel professional.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.