All Reviews

52 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 7, 2021
ILT made the transition from working in a store front for a corporation to working at home for myself seamless. Andrea, Alicia, and Stacy (and so many others) have been there since day one to guide me and answer all of my questions - and there have been many questions. The relationships forged through ILT, whether they be with other agents or our amazing support team, are empowering. The industry relationships through ILT and Flight Centre make booking a breeze; from cruises, to escorted tours, to FITS - we have contacts in all facets of the business. I highly recommend working with Independent by Liberty Travel.
March 15, 2021

Working with Independent by Liberty has be a wonderful experience. I was a little nervous venturing on my own but the support with ILT is above and beyond. Alicia and Stacy have been my life savers they help and walk you through any obstacle you may have . I highly recommend Independent By Liberty Travel to anyone looking to work with a great support team and host agent

March 14, 2021

I started my career working as an agent at Liberty Travel, then I moved up to a managers position. I left Liberty Travel when I got pregnant and decided to move out of state to raise my daughter. I would have transferred to a different store in the current state I live in, but it wouldn't have given me the flexibility that I needed to maintain my career and be home for my child. People would always ask me why I didn't just do it on my own, but I knew I needed the support of a good team. When I was asked if I wanted to join Independent, I was still a bit unsure. However, the support I get from the Independent team has really helped me to grow a business that I never thought I could have and one that works for me and my schedule. I have been with Independent for 3 years now and couldn't be happier. Best decision I ever made for me and my family!

March 14, 2021

“I can’t do this”, I thought as I sought to start my travel business with Independent By Liberty in 2017 “but you can,” I was told, and we will be here to help with your success every step of the way.” They were and they are! Not only is independent by Liberty Travel supportive, knowledgeable and easily accessible for questions, their products are exceptional, reliable and theie reputation precedes them. Extensive efforts have been made to insure you are informed of the latest updates and industry trends. Additionally, they connect you with a network of successful industry professionals to help you obtain your goals and potential. Even more exciting is the variety of forums used to educate the travel professional to not only make your business a success but to help clients realize their travel ambition. When considering your next move, know that this is the most awesome choice for your travel business needs.

March 13, 2021

The best decisions I ever made was to join Independent by Liberty.
I had been with the same agency for 33 years; however, I was not getting the support and tools I need to be successful as an independent agent.
I have now been with Independent by Liberty for 3 years and could not be happier. I was able to grow by business back with the support of the amazing team ILT has. They keep us constantly updated to what is new in the travel industry, giving us the tools and resources to be successful.
Joining Independent by Liberty you become part of the family of agents who help each other, sharing our knowledge together, and helping one another be the best agent for our clients.
I love planning travel and with Independent by Liberty I have that love back, thank you!

February 27, 2021

I started with ILT as a new agent in 2018. ILT provided me with all the tools and training needed to confidently start my travel consultant career.

ILT has also provided on-site weekend trainings, conferences and FAM trips to enhance our learning.

ILT is also a company that gives back. We had the wonderful experience of meeting with school children in Mexico to build bookshelves for their classrooms and provide school supplies. How awesome is that!

ILT has partnerships with great suppliers, so you can create the perfect holidays for your clients.

ILT has been great for my business and it will be for you as well.

February 24, 2021

I am currently a member with Independent by Liberty Travel and I couldn't be happier with being a part of a wonderful team. They have excellent communication, training, education, and staff is easy to work with. They have great partnerships with many different suppliers. If you are looking for a wonderful team to be a part of, this is the team!

February 19, 2021

When I decided to become a travel agent, I didn't know what to expect. I saw that Liberty Travel had a program and since I was familiar with the brand I went with it. This industry is a new world and without support, guidance, communication and knowledge from your host agency, you may feel like a fish out of water. Independent has all those characteristics plus more and continues to grow. In almost 2 years I've been with them, I've seen growth in areas of products & technologies to support growing our businesses. I am excited to see what this year will bring.

February 16, 2021

I am genuinely happy with the support and guidance from the Operations team at Independent by Liberty Travel. They are readily available to help with questions/items ranging from large to small. They willingly offer support to grow your business, and provide a wealth of knowledge right at your fingertips. Without a doubt, I will continue to run by travel agency business with them!

February 15, 2021

Independent by Liberty, by far is the best host agency I could have chosen to partner with. The structure is very user-friendly, the staff is amazing. There has never been a time, I could not reach out and get quick assistance on whatever my issues or concerns were. I highly recommend Independent by Liberty to any agent or agency seeking to succeed in this business. Alicia, Stacy, Andrea and Candy "YOU ROCK"!
With true love & respect,
Aisha Mathis

February 5, 2021

I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful it has been working with Independent By Liberty.
The staff is awesome from something that I would think would be a small question to something that I needed a lot of answers on the knowledge is so appreciated and they make you feel that there is so stupid or dumb question, they are all so supportive.
I must add it has been so much fun working with Alicia Lindquist she is not only amazing in being a walking travel encyclopedia but she is so down to earth that you just feel immediately comfortable being around her!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.