All Reviews

28 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 5, 2021
I have been CCTC since 2015 and couldn’t be happier with my experience under this agency. The tools and training that Laurie (agency owner) has put in place seem to go way above the industry norm. She truly gives you everything that you need to thrive within the travel industry. And if that isn’t enough, the team of women that we work with are absolute gems. They support the other agents - whether it be with education, reservation modifications, or to bounce ideas off of. I refer to these ladies, not as the “other agents at CCTC”, but as my CCTC family. Upon speaking with other agents/agency owners at industry events, I am always happy to hear what a great company Cupcake Castles is. CCTC is a recognized and respected name amongst travelers and the travel community. I wouldn’t choose any other agency to work with as an independent contractor or as a traveler.
August 30, 2021

I did A LOT of research about host agencies during my search. I knew I wanted a strong agency with a great support system. I could not have been more on target with finding Cupcake Castles. I came into this business with only personal travel knowledge and very little when it came to marketing my services. Not only did CCTC carry me through the beginning learning curve, they have stayed with even through today. We have such a fantastic team and we are provided with ample learning opportunities and support. All of our agents as a whole are amazing and so helpful! Again, I could not have found a better agency to call home!

August 26, 2021

I never expected to have a career in travel. It was something that I fell into as a side gig as a stay home mom with strong organizational skills to make some extra money. Now, with the help of Laurie and Cupcake Castles Travel it has become my full time job providing me the flexibility to still be in the car pool line each day and contribute financially.

Through Laurie’s support, my business has grown into something that I am extremely proud of and never imagined could be. She has a way of pushing us to put our business first while still remembering what is truly important. The support of the group as a whole is amazing and one I doubt you will find anywhere else. Some of my best friends I have found from working and traveling alongside these ladies.

I could not imagine working for a better agency!

August 25, 2021

I have been an agent with Cupcake Castles Travel Company for a little over 5 years now. I absolutely love being a part of this group, and there is no place I would rather be. I was a physical therapist for 16 years when I decided to pursue my career in travel. Cupcake Castles Travel Company was the perfect fit for me and we truly support each other both personally and professionally. The training and guidance that I received as a new agent made it easy for me to embark on this new journey and to be successful from the start. I will forever be grateful to Laurie for giving me this opportunity to do what I love and to be a part of the CCTC family!

August 23, 2021

I truly can't say enough nice things about working with Cupcake Castles! Since I started in 2017 I have felt nothing but support and love from this strong community of smart and powerful women. From the agent training program to the structures and systems put in place by Laurie, every aspect of the company is top notch.

August 23, 2021

When I began searching for a host agency, I knew I wanted a place that made me feel welcome and supported. I didn't want to just be another name on a roster. I also knew I wanted to work with a company that felt my success and progress was important...not just to the agency's bottom line, but FOR me. And that's exactly what I found with CCTC! All of the women who are ICs for CCTC are supportive and amazing to work with. They support each other in so many ways, and they will celebrate your success with you! And that is what being a team is really about. Laurie Burg (owner) has created a company culture that feels like a family. There is room for growth, experiences, and lots of education options. We're given the tools and education we need to create a successful travel business.

August 23, 2021

I joined Cupcake Castles Travel Company a little over a year ago. I was with another company and boy am I glad I made the switch. CCTC gave me the training, support, and confidence to go out there and build a successful business. This group of women will go above and beyond when you are looking for help, which makes it a very successful company. Laurie is a an absolutely wonderful boss and I am so happy to be home!

August 23, 2021

This is the one! This is the company to work for. This is the family to join to embark on your next adventure - wherever it may take you. I put my faith in trust in Cupcake Castles Travel Company and I beyond blessed that I have. I was new to the travel industry when I began with them and they have provided the tools and support needed to launch my career in ways I could never have imagined with anyone else. The time, attention to detail, and network of professionals is beyond anything I could have ever imagined and incredibly thankful for. This company truly is a step above the rest.

August 22, 2021

I was new to the travel industry when I joined Cupcake Castles Travel Co a little over a year ago. CCTC provided excellent training and support from the start, which gave me the confidence I needed to showcase and grow my business. When Covid delivered a blow to the travel industry, our fearless and faithful leader, Laurie, was a beacon of light and positivity for everyone. I'm so thankful to be a part of this amazing group of kind women who truly care about each other!

August 21, 2021

My experience working as an independent agent for Cupcake Castles Travel Company has been better than I imagined it could be when I joined the team in 2015. It's hard to imagine that working in a commission based business one could find supportive, helpful, team members that truly celebrate everyone's business successes and also willingly share information, tips, help and provide guidance to one another but that is exactly the business that Laurie (agency owner) has created and cultivated with Cupcake Castles Travel Company. Laurie has gone above and beyond what one could imagine to provide training, support and cultivate and environment where teamwork thrives. My work experience has personally been very fulfilling and I am thrilled to be a part of the Cupcake Castles Travel Company team.

August 21, 2021

I have loved every minute of growing my business with Cupcake Castles. I began working part time while I was still teaching high school, building my client base so that I could work full time in the travel industry once I retired from the classroom. Laurie helped me every step of the way, from amazing FAM opportunities to one on one chats to get over speed bumps. Laurie has built amazing tools for all the agents to thrive, from intra-agency training to online support to flawless tracking of bookings. Everything is in place to allow me to provide amazing service for my clients!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.