All Reviews

26 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 15, 2014
Being new to the travel industry we interviewed many host agencies and YTC was the clear choice! They are greatly respected throughout the industry and that has earned us legitimacy by affiliation. The operations support is fantastic providing everything from CRM and Accounting to Air-Desk and Insurance and other administrative guidance. YTC's rare combination of affiliations with both Travel Leaders/Tzell and Virtuoso has allowed us to maximize commissions (even on air) while still providing the luxury amenities our clients expect. Their commission structure is the best I've seen out there, and that is on top of their high preferred partner rates. For us it isn't completely about the dollar signs, we wanted to be sure we paired up with a host that is in line with our vision and mission and supports how we want to present ourselves to the world. With YTC we also feel as if we are part of a family company. The culture is always welcoming and friendly and we are proud to be affiliated with YTC.
January 6, 2016

I am associated with both YTC and MVT and appreciate the support. YTC purchased the Arizona offices in Tempe and Sun City West that I had previously been associated with and it was beneficial to me. Having someone negotiate contracts is helpful both to me as an agent and to my clients. The accounting department is extremely efficient in posting commissions and monthly payments and giving timely answers to inquiries.

January 6, 2016

This host agency I find very progressive in commission contracts, proactive in ongoing education and the accounting department is spot on and very easy to work with. Support staff is amazing.
I have worked as an independent with this agency since 1994 when the concept first started emerging from 5 retail offices within the city and designing procedures for agents to work remotely. I have been satisfied through out the years with the results. My previous career entailed manager of travel offices and director of travel school so I have had plenty of experience dealing with the industry changes and this host seems to keep abreast of future trends.

January 6, 2016

I have been an agent since 1970 and have worked for some huge firms. I have also owned my own agency with 9 -10 employees for about 10 years. I have only been affiliated with this host for a short time. Every time I need any help on the way they do things, it is always given promptly. This allows me a wide selection of companies to use for my client's needs.

January 6, 2016

I am affiliated with YTC now since 2006, but not hosted by them. That was one of the main reasons I joined, to keep my own agency independent but be able to take advantage of many of the wonderful perks I don't have access to as a small business owner. The team is great, response time generally very quick, everyone on the team is friendly and easy to work with, passionate about what they do and super hard working. Commissions are great, marketing tools excellent and overall a very professional and fun organization to be a part of. My business has grown substantially by many of the tools and benefits I get through my affiliation with YTC! I highly recommend them and am happy to share more in detail via phone or email.

January 6, 2016

I have been in the travel industry as a travel advisor for 32 years! Your Travel Center is my 4th host agency and I've been with them for over 10 years. YTC lets me run my own business and offers wonderful support when I need it. They are friendly and fun! Their supplier contacts and contracts are second to none. I am very happy with YTC and highly recommend YTC as a host agency.

January 6, 2016

i recently joined Montecito Village Travel as an Independent Contractor after 36 years in the travel Industry. I primarily served in management positions with a range of Suppliers and travel agents were my world. Well, now I am filling a dream and becoming my own business as a travel advisor. Travel is a passion and helping people fill their dreams is rewarding.

I am appreciate of the initial outreach and support by the entire team. Thank you!

January 6, 2016

I love the travel industry but work full time, so I love the flexibility that I have working as an independent contractor for Travel Leaders. Anytime I need support I receive an email back immediately. This has been the best part time job I have ever held with a company.

October 15, 2014

Being new to the travel industry we interviewed many host agencies and YTC was the clear choice! They are greatly respected throughout the industry and that has earned us legitimacy by affiliation. The operations support is fantastic providing everything from CRM and Accounting to Air-Desk and Insurance and other administrative guidance. YTC's rare combination of affiliations with both Travel Leaders/Tzell and Virtuoso has allowed us to maximize commissions (even on air) while still providing the luxury amenities our clients expect. Their commission structure is the best I've seen out there, and that is on top of their high preferred partner rates. For us it isn't completely about the dollar signs, we wanted to be sure we paired up with a host that is in line with our vision and mission and supports how we want to present ourselves to the world. With YTC we also feel as if we are part of a family company. The culture is always welcoming and friendly and we are proud to be affiliated with YTC.

March 31, 2014

I have been in the travel industry for over 25 years having have been employed by several independent agencies as well as one hosted agency.

I made the decision to go home-based as an Independent Contractor for Your Travel Center about 18 months ago. I was extremely anxious about making such a move but in hind-sight it has been one of the best career decisions I have ever made. The YTC team has been wonderful!

Not only are the YTC staff members knowledgeable and supportive but the team operates as a family and are so friendly, caring and helpful. The staff had such patience with me while I was learning new procedures and accounting practices.

The other great advantage of being part of the YTC family team is the fact that they have some of the largest commission structures in the industry as a result of their many contracts and affiliations. I am very pleased with my decision to join YTC as it has been a very positive and profitable experience for me.

March 27, 2014

I have been in the travel business for over 25+ years. I have owned my own agency since 2002. I joined YTC in 2007 and have had no regrets. YTC has an excellent in-house support network who really care and are quick to respond. YTC offers a host of value and suppliers/commissions that an "on your own" agency does not have the time or network to set up. It's been a win-win from the start and I can only recommend becoming an IC with YTC. I look forward to a continued and growing strong relationship in the future.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.