All Reviews

44 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 27, 2022
Working at Pickles Vacations has been hands down the best decision I ever made. Stephanie has been nothing but supportive through all the trials and errors of learning to be a travel advisor. Since becoming a travel advisor, I have gained so much knowledge through the team workshops and training sessions Pickles has provided. Stephanie not only has been a great leader, she has truly set me up for success. She encourages me and supports me in all the ways I need. I am excited for my future with Pickles Vacations and I cannot wait to see where it continues to take me.
May 22, 2024

If you're looking for a host agency that feels like family, look no further than Pickles Travel Network. The support here is outstanding, with several knowledgeable coaches actively involved in the Facebook community, providing quick and helpful responses. The training programs are fantastic, covering everything from supplier trainings to coaching sessions on marketing, Disney planning, Cruises, and FITs, best practices, etc

What sets Pickles Travel Network apart is the genuine care and accessibility of everyone, from the owner, Stephanie Pickles to all the coaches, and the back office support. They are face-to-face with you every step of the way, ensuring you have the tools and support needed to succeed. This network truly makes you feel valued and supported, making it an invaluable resource for any travel advisor.

May 21, 2024

Exceptional Host Company!
I’ve had an incredible experience with Pickles Travel Network. Their training and collaborative environment are truly outstanding. The team, led by Allison, Brittany, and Tabitha, consists of some of the most genuine and thoughtful agents and leaders in the industry. Stephanie and Baz, the owners, are equally fantastic. I’ve always felt welcomed, cared for, and appreciated. Pickles has been an amazing host company! 🌟

May 16, 2024
Verified Review

I have been so happy with Pickles as my host agency as a new agent. They offer so many resources to training and to support the agent's business needs. There are so many tools included that agents at other agencies have to pay out of pocket for and the fees are very low. I highly recommend Pickles!

Host Agency Response
May 17, 2024

Thank you, Anne, for your excellent review! We are honored to be able to support our amazing agents!

May 16, 2024

Pickles Travel Network makes calm in the Chaos of being a Travel Advisor. They partner with many extremely helpful programs allowing the TA to choose what will work best for their own business. They offer helpful and insightful monthly training as well as Vendor/supplier opportunities. They are the key to successfully starting your own TA business. I could not have done it without them.

Host Agency Response
May 17, 2024

Thank you, Kathleen, it has been a pleasure! We are so happy to have you as a PTN member!

May 15, 2024

As a new travel advisor, partnering with Pickles Travel Network has been one of the best decisions. The level of support and resources they provide is simply unparalleled. From day one, I felt welcomed and valued as part of the team. They are patient to teach us and willing to put in what it takes to get us to whatever level we each want to be at.
The training programs are comprehensive and tailored to ensure we have the latest knowledge and skills. Whether it's destination expertise, booking systems, or customer service techniques. The ongoing development opportunities keep me ahead of industry trends and best practices as they keep adding more!
Pickles Travel Network provides the latest technology that makes my job so much easier. The booking platforms are intuitive and efficient, and the marketing tools help me reach and engage clients effortlessly. Their investment in technology shows their commitment to our success.
The agency’s extensive network of travel suppliers and partners opens up incredible opportunities for exclusive deals and experiences for my clients. Being a part of Virtuoso also enhances my credibility and ability to deliver exceptional service.
The sense of community among advisors is like a family all supporting each other. The collaborative environment fosters sharing of ideas and experiences, making us all better at what we do.
I highly recommend Pickles Travel Network to any travel advisor looking to elevate their career. Their exceptional support, innovative tools, and industry expertise make them the ideal partner for success. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to join this incredible agency!

Host Agency Response
May 17, 2024

Thank you, Janelle, for your excellent review! We are honored to be able to support our amazing agents!

May 15, 2024

Being a part of Pickles Travel Network has been great! They offer many training opportunities, both live and recorded. The recordings often work best for my schedule, and this has helped me grow my business and better serve my clients. The quick response time from their team is outstanding. Whenever I have a question or need assistance, they are there to help.

I also love being a part of their group Facebook page, where I can connect with other members, share tips and advice, and stay updated on industry news and events. It's a great community to be a part of and has really enhanced my experience as a travel agent.

Overall, I highly recommend Pickles Travel Network as a host agency to anyone in the travel industry. They truly go above and beyond to support their agents and help us succeed. 5 stars all the way!

Host Agency Response
May 17, 2024

Thank you, Lanie, for the awesome review! We are happy you chose PTN as your host!!

November 28, 2023

Pickles Travel Network offers AMAZING ongoing training, resources and support. As a new agent, the training offered to expand my knowledge and growth is priceless! If you’re looking for a host Pickles is definitely worth it!

The best decision I have made as a travel agent was signing up with Pickles Travel Network. I am so grateful that I found the PTN community :)

Host Agency Response
December 18, 2023

Thank you, Jodie, for the awesome review! We are happy you chose PTN as your host!!

November 18, 2023

As a new advisor, I am so glad I joined Pickles Travel Network. They have great support and education that I don't know what I would do without. The network of advisors is so supportive and responsive to each other and really is a wonderful group to be a part of. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a host agency.

Host Agency Response
December 18, 2023

Thank you, Jill, for your excellent review! We are honored to be able to support our amazing agents!

November 18, 2023

Quite honestly, if I could give Pickles Travel Network more than a 5 star review I would! I am still a relatively new agent, however I started my journey as a TA with a host agency that was not supportive at all and did not care that I had no idea what I was doing. As a Type A, perfectionist - that was so difficult for me. But it led me to really researching and looking into who my second host agency would be - because I wanted that to be my final host agency.

I interviewed a few different hosts, and though they were all lovely, I was almost immediately in awe of PTN. Right away you can tell their dedication to their ICs and how much they care about your success.

Once you start with PTN you immediately feel like family! Their entire staff is so incredible and they just CARE so much. On top of that, all of their staff are TAs themselves, so when you are going to them for help/guidance they actually know what they’re talking about. When they give you their opinion/guidance/advice they are doing so from firsthand knowledge, and not knowledge from years ago - but from weeks or months ago!

Their agent portal is SO user friendly and it’s like they thought of EVERYTHING when they were building it out. Inside of the portal you are able to find so much information and resources. Something that I think is really cool about PTN and helps them stand out is that every single week (except for holidays of course) they have multiple live training sessions available for you to attend. These are a mix between training with the PTN staff to ask questions (they have an awesome New Agent Training they do regularly), training that focuses on a specific niche or area/destination, AND regular training with the suppliers that they partner with. What I also love is that if you’re unable to attend these training sessions for whatever reason you don’t have to worry. They have an impeccable upload schedule each week so if you miss a training you were hoping to attend, you’ll know exactly when it will be available to you.

And the big question - commission split. PTN provides you with the option to choose which commission split you want, and the lowest option available is 70%. I was floored when I recently learned that there are hosts who require you to start at 50%. I like that they give you the option to choose your split because it allows you to feel empowered, knowing the split you are receiving is a choice you made.

Whether you're looking for a host for the first time or you're looking to find a new host who will actually support you, I really believe that PTN is the perfect choice.

Host Agency Response
December 18, 2023

Thank you, Claire, it has been a pleasure! We are so happy to have you as a PTN member!

November 17, 2023

Pickles Travel Network is a fantastic host agency. Their team is very kind and helpful and they have a lot of training and benefits to put you on the right track to success. I was really happy to see their generous commission split options. Another amazing aspect of the company is that they do not micromanage you and let you truly operate as an independent agency. They are a Virtuoso member which helps us earn more and there's great incentives. I have no complaints. Thank you for the opportunity, PTN! 🤍

Host Agency Response
December 18, 2023

Thank you, Angelica, for the awesome review! We are happy you chose PTN as your host!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.