First Class

MTravel

56 reviews
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

56 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 13, 2014
Finding a host was very difficult. This comprehensive review site helped me a lot while doing research. I have never been a travel agent so lacking experience in this field, it was confusing to find the right agency. I finally chose Montrose because of the booking engine with really competitive prices located on the Website. I've only been here a month, but the training (free) is good, and the marketing program (free) seems to be superior. I like the fact that there are no additional fees for Website or marketing. Whenever I call in, the support team is great and helpful. I've only scratched the surface but I feel I made the right decision.
April 4, 2019

I haven't been in the travel business for long but have many years of experience in business management and operations. I know inefficient when I see it. MTravel leaves much to be desired. The company's current website for agents and training on how to conduct business with the company are very outdated. They are doing no updates or maintenance because they are working on a new site they have promised to release for the past year. They are inconsistent in communicating with independent contractors. Sometimes they seem annoyed when you ask a question because of some inconsistency or outdated information on their website It is really disappointing right now. I am currently with them but if I were new I would refrain from considering them as a host agency until they up their game. The terms and conditions of affiliating with them are attractive but that needs to be weighed against the current state of their operations.

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience and impression of MTravel has left room for improvement, but we appreciate your continued participation in the MTravel network. We value and appreciate your candid feedback. Appreciating that each independent travel professional has choice in the market, we value your choice of MTravel service and technology support and grow your business. We strive to improve our agent and consumer experience and are thankful for the opportunity to continually advance our offering. The anonymous nature of your feedback makes it difficult for us to respond in detail to your experience; should you choose to engage us directly with specific concerns, we are always available and open to hear your input! You may contact either myself or our Senior Vice President, Salv Silvera, at 800-870-5799 or via email at melissa.roberts@mtravel.com or salv.silvera@travelctm.com and we are happy to respond, in detail, to any issues or concerns you may have.

February 6, 2019

Used to be a good relationship until CTM took it over. Lost $1000 in commission for one piece of paper

Host Agency Response
February 7, 2019

Dear Bob,
I am sorry to hear about negative experience with our host agency. I double checked with our team to get a little background on what happened to see if anything can be done. From my understanding, there was an issue with your groups being booked with non-preferred suppliers. When the booking was submitted, it was submitted as “Misc Tour” which defaults to non-preferred status in our system. According to our contract, all bookings made with a non-preferred supplier will be subject to a reduction in the regular commission split by 10% (example: 70/30 split will be paid at 60/40 split). We do offer a non-preferred supplier exemption request form that if filled out and approved at the time of booking, the agent will get paid at their regular commission split. Unfortunately, in your case, the form was not filled out for any of the groups that you have had with us over the years. This policy at has been in place since 2015 and we were not able to make an exception. Our team did offer to make sure to assist you on future groups so this does not happen again, but you decided to decline the offer and leave our agency. We do wish you all the best in your future endeavors. The door is always open if things change in the future. If you do have any other questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to me at 800-870-5799 or via email. I am happy to assist in any way I can.
Best,
Melissa Roberts
Business Development Manager for MTravel Hosting Services

December 9, 2016

I have been with MTravel for almost 5 years. I chose them as a hosting agency because of their reputation in the industry. Montrose Travel is a solvent, family owned company that is deeply invested in their hosting program. Their support agents are awesome and very helpful. They offer unlimited training on our preferred suppliers. I have been in the travel industry over 20 years doing both leisure and corporate travel. When I signed on with MTravel I focused on the leisure side and have since added corporate travel management to my business. I have full support from MTravel and their help has been amazing! They offer the most current technology so we run our businesses smoothly. We have amazing consortium parthers with Ensemble Travel and Radius Travel. MTravel has yearly conferences and the training is phenomenal! We go to different destinations every year so we can see for ourselves what there is to offer. I cannot say enough good things about MTravel. I look forward to many more years of working with them.

August 5, 2016

I decided to join Montrose Travel as an agent based on what I had read about the company however, I was not completely sure of what I was getting myself into. After three months as an agent hosted by Montrose Travel, I feel they have exceeded my expectations of quality support, training and service. The staff is friendly and eager to help me succeed. I highly recommend Montrose Travel to anyone interested in becoming a travel professional.

June 3, 2016

Support..........SUPPORT! This is a major reason to consider Montrose Travel as your host agency. I recently suffered through a one year plan and execute group departure to Europe. Jinxed from the start, I have never had to depend on a support team as I did this time. Even on the trip there were issues in which I had to have help. Thank you from the heart Montrose Travel Support Team you were there for me. As a 35-year full-time agent, I must say KUDOS to all of you.......GOOD JOB!

April 8, 2016

I am brand new to the travel industry other than the traveling that I have done or booked in the last 25 years. I am so very pleased with my decision to become part of the Motrose Travel family. I did a lot of research to see which of the host companies fit my personality best. I have finished my Jump Start program and Montrose has been with me every step of the way. At the drop of a hat I can call and get the the information that I need or the help that I need. If you are thinking about going into the travel business I highly recommend Montrose Travel!!!

March 31, 2016

I joined the Montrose Family through my sister Jamie Carroll about a year ago. I came with nearly 5 years of travel experience and a sincere passion for the industry. The Montrose team is extremely supportive, energetic, responsive and professional. It has been a real pleasure to be a part of this family. The staff at Montrose are extremely caring and want to see you succeed! This is a superb host agency and I highly recommend them. You'll receive the tools, resources, training opportunities, phone support just to name a few benefits. Try them, you love them.

March 31, 2016

I joined Montrose Travel about 5 months ago after having been with another Host for about a year. Montrose has been amazing in their support of this “Newbie”. They answer all my questions without hesitation. Their guidance for someone who has very little experience in the Travel Industry is unsurpassed. I cannot thank everyone at Montrose Travel enough for all they have done, and continue to do for me; especially their patience with me as I make my way through all this learning. My confidence in selling travel has greatly increased since joining the MT Team. I wish I had come to Montrose Travel as my Host first, but we learn by the mistakes we make.

March 29, 2016

I have been a home based agent with Montrose for over 4 years. I was with another host agency before, and am really glad I made the change. Montrose is super to work with...they are always willing to help with any questions, large or small. Their training is wonderful, and I've learned so much from their expertise! So many doors are opened because you work with Montrose. This last September, I was honored with a Fam Trip to England. This was all made possible by being affiliated with Montrose Travel. They are very well respected in the Travel Industry. If you are thinking of becoming a travel agent, I highly recommend using them for your Host Company. I don't plan on ever looking elsewhere!

March 29, 2016

I have been working with Montrose for about 3 years in a part time capacity. This year I had the opportunity for a group traveling to Australia, which I thought was WAY beyond my capabilities, but with the help of the Montrose support team and Andi herself we were able to get everything done. I am especially impressed with how quickly they respond to questions and the personal attention that they give. I am so glad I found them.

Review MTravel

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.