All Reviews

52 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 13, 2014
Finding a host was very difficult. This comprehensive review site helped me a lot while doing research. I have never been a travel agent so lacking experience in this field, it was confusing to find the right agency. I finally chose Montrose because of the booking engine with really competitive prices located on the Website. I've only been here a month, but the training (free) is good, and the marketing program (free) seems to be superior. I like the fact that there are no additional fees for Website or marketing. Whenever I call in, the support team is great and helpful. I've only scratched the surface but I feel I made the right decision.
December 9, 2016

I have been with MTravel for almost 5 years. I chose them as a hosting agency because of their reputation in the industry. Montrose Travel is a solvent, family owned company that is deeply invested in their hosting program. Their support agents are awesome and very helpful. They offer unlimited training on our preferred suppliers. I have been in the travel industry over 20 years doing both leisure and corporate travel. When I signed on with MTravel I focused on the leisure side and have since added corporate travel management to my business. I have full support from MTravel and their help has been amazing! They offer the most current technology so we run our businesses smoothly. We have amazing consortium parthers with Ensemble Travel and Radius Travel. MTravel has yearly conferences and the training is phenomenal! We go to different destinations every year so we can see for ourselves what there is to offer. I cannot say enough good things about MTravel. I look forward to many more years of working with them.

August 5, 2016

I decided to join Montrose Travel as an agent based on what I had read about the company however, I was not completely sure of what I was getting myself into. After three months as an agent hosted by Montrose Travel, I feel they have exceeded my expectations of quality support, training and service. The staff is friendly and eager to help me succeed. I highly recommend Montrose Travel to anyone interested in becoming a travel professional.

June 3, 2016

Support..........SUPPORT! This is a major reason to consider Montrose Travel as your host agency. I recently suffered through a one year plan and execute group departure to Europe. Jinxed from the start, I have never had to depend on a support team as I did this time. Even on the trip there were issues in which I had to have help. Thank you from the heart Montrose Travel Support Team you were there for me. As a 35-year full-time agent, I must say KUDOS to all of you.......GOOD JOB!

April 8, 2016

I am brand new to the travel industry other than the traveling that I have done or booked in the last 25 years. I am so very pleased with my decision to become part of the Motrose Travel family. I did a lot of research to see which of the host companies fit my personality best. I have finished my Jump Start program and Montrose has been with me every step of the way. At the drop of a hat I can call and get the the information that I need or the help that I need. If you are thinking about going into the travel business I highly recommend Montrose Travel!!!

March 31, 2016

I joined the Montrose Family through my sister Jamie Carroll about a year ago. I came with nearly 5 years of travel experience and a sincere passion for the industry. The Montrose team is extremely supportive, energetic, responsive and professional. It has been a real pleasure to be a part of this family. The staff at Montrose are extremely caring and want to see you succeed! This is a superb host agency and I highly recommend them. You'll receive the tools, resources, training opportunities, phone support just to name a few benefits. Try them, you love them.

March 31, 2016

I joined Montrose Travel about 5 months ago after having been with another Host for about a year. Montrose has been amazing in their support of this “Newbie”. They answer all my questions without hesitation. Their guidance for someone who has very little experience in the Travel Industry is unsurpassed. I cannot thank everyone at Montrose Travel enough for all they have done, and continue to do for me; especially their patience with me as I make my way through all this learning. My confidence in selling travel has greatly increased since joining the MT Team. I wish I had come to Montrose Travel as my Host first, but we learn by the mistakes we make.

March 29, 2016

I have been a home based agent with Montrose for over 4 years. I was with another host agency before, and am really glad I made the change. Montrose is super to work with...they are always willing to help with any questions, large or small. Their training is wonderful, and I've learned so much from their expertise! So many doors are opened because you work with Montrose. This last September, I was honored with a Fam Trip to England. This was all made possible by being affiliated with Montrose Travel. They are very well respected in the Travel Industry. If you are thinking of becoming a travel agent, I highly recommend using them for your Host Company. I don't plan on ever looking elsewhere!

March 29, 2016

I have been working with Montrose for about 3 years in a part time capacity. This year I had the opportunity for a group traveling to Australia, which I thought was WAY beyond my capabilities, but with the help of the Montrose support team and Andi herself we were able to get everything done. I am especially impressed with how quickly they respond to questions and the personal attention that they give. I am so glad I found them.

March 28, 2016

Hi, I've been with Montrose Travel since September 2014. It has been an amazing experience working with them thus far. I was completely new to the world of being a travel agent. Their archived trainings are comprehensive and the support team is incredible. I call and email often for assistance in so many areas. They always work hard to help in any way possible. I've attended many local supplier events with the support team and have gotten to know them well. They will give as much or as little assistance as needed. They are truly highly respected by all the suppliers and you are personally treated well as a result. Montrose Travel treats you like family. I could not of asked for a better Host agency!!! I highly recommend giving them a whirl. I LOVE my new career thanks to Montrose.

March 24, 2016

I have been a home based agent with Montrose Travel for two and a half years now. My first career is in the legal profession. Researching and planning travel for myself and my friends and relatives was what I did in my spare time for fun. When I first joined MTravel, I was hoping it would give me some discounts and opportunities for travel for myself and my friends and relatives who travel. It provided those things and so much more. MTravel provided the training and support I needed to grow my travel business beyond my wildest dreams. Attending the Montrose Annual Training Conferences was very beneficial. I met some of the greatest people I have ever known…people who work for Montrose support and supplier representatives and fellow home based agents. I feel honored and privileged to be a part of the Montrose Travel Family.

Review MTravel

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.