All Reviews

52 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 7, 2021
ILT made the transition from working in a store front for a corporation to working at home for myself seamless. Andrea, Alicia, and Stacy (and so many others) have been there since day one to guide me and answer all of my questions - and there have been many questions. The relationships forged through ILT, whether they be with other agents or our amazing support team, are empowering. The industry relationships through ILT and Flight Centre make booking a breeze; from cruises, to escorted tours, to FITS - we have contacts in all facets of the business. I highly recommend working with Independent by Liberty Travel.
May 16, 2021

I must say after being with Liberty Travel for 5 years and being in the hotel/travel for 16yrs, I found it was my passion to create unforgettable memories and to do that through a company who is equally as passionate as i am. Continuing my love for selling travel with moving to a new state meant learning a new way of taking care of my dedicated & loyal clients. Independent by Liberty Travel gave me the platform to do so. They offer amazing support nad great response time to assist with your booking and inquiry process helping to secure that booking. The GOGO Team is amazing especially with suggestions and finding great pricing for our clients.

May 13, 2021

After working for Liberty Travel for 23 years, I made the decision to transition to "Independent by Liberty Travel". I never thought I would work from home, let alone work as an IC, but here I am. The staff at ILT made my transition very easy. They are always available to answer my many questions and they do it without hesitation. Andrea, Alicia, Stacy & Gloria are Amazing!!! Plus having the support of former Liberty consultants is a major plus. I highly recommend ILT.

May 7, 2021

Let me start by saying I just love ILT !!!! Best Independent Agency in the world . The ILT team is super supportive and they get the job done. I have worked for Liberty Travel for over 16 years and the transition to ILT was easy and on point. I love the that fact that we have the 24/7 emergency line available to our customers . Covid requirements and travel procedures are updated constantly on your Facebook at Work. The amazing partnership with the hotels and vendors helps us as consultants to sell our products with confidence. The peace of mind travel protection is by far one of the best offerings available to our customers. Thank you ILT you are so amazing !! Stacy - Gloria - Andrea - Alicia and the entire GOGO team you guys rock !!!!

May 7, 2021

I was previously in the travel industry for 7 years. Then a few life changes caused me to move away from it. There was always a voice in the back of my head that told me how much I missed it but the circumstances were not there. Finally, I took a flyer on an ad that I found and it turned out the be the best thing I could have done. Working for Independent by Liberty allows anybody to be in the industry as much as their life can fit. You can be all in, part time or when you heart desires. It's completely up to you. Best of all you can do it from anywhere in the world. As a travel agent that loves to travel, you could not ask for anything more.

May 7, 2021

I have worked with Liberty Travel for years. As an independent agent it has been a few months but so far I enjoy what I am doing. My manager Alicia is always there when I need her for advice or recommendations. She really is wonderful and makes the experience working as an independent agent easy. If you have any kind of experience working in travel retail and want great perks and benefits of being a travel agent, I recommend going with Liberty Travel as an independent agent. They are a great company to work for with generous commission structures. If you are willing to put in the work you can and will find success.

May 7, 2021

I have been in the Travel Industry for the last 25 years. With all the struggles of 2020 it has led me a different path to join Independent by Liberty Travel. I am so grateful for this opportunity and glad that I did. I have gained a lot of knowledge of the the years and will be able to use that to grow my business. There is Amazing support to guide you and help you along the way. If you have questions there is a network of agents, Facebook groups, zoom meetings and someone to call or email if you need assistance. The last year has obviously hit our industry hard but together we an bounce back better than ever! I am so excited to see how this next chapter goes.

May 6, 2021

I have been in the travel industry for the last 7 years and in 2020 I was given the opportunity to start my own business, Destinations by Dominick. There are many host agencies that I could've chosen, but ILT (Independent by Liberty Travel) was the perfect choice for me. They offer consistent training on their systems, daily updates from our suppliers and partners, and of course up-to-date information on all of the Covid 19 entry requirements. It really helps me look like the expert to my customer. Since we are selling The World, there really is so much information out there and what I love most about ILT is the network of other agents that are also here to assist in anyway they can. From phone calls, zoom meetings, or even Facebook Groups, you can always assure that your questions will be answered! I truly love this community! Lastly, who doesn't love a good incentive? ILT is all about encouraging it's agents to sell more and they do so by offering friendly competitions with AMAZING incentives! I am all about working hard, but getting acknowledged by my peers for it! Overall, I have enjoyed my experience with ILT and truly have appreciated all of the support as I started my own business!

April 28, 2021

I couldn't be more supported in my new career as a travel business owner then I am at Independent by Liberty. The support team is incredibly helpful and the peer to peer support is excellent. Communication is always quick and whenever I need additional help with something the ILT team is always right there. Plus having the option to participate in the company's systems that generate customer inquiry is an amazing opportunity to grow my new business. The opportunity to succeed is right here and ready to be seized.

April 27, 2021

I joined Independent By Liberty Travel about 2 months ago, after a long career at Liberty Travel. I am very happy to say that I feel well supported. Even though I have a lot of knowledge of the travel industry, I was a bit nervous about learning new systems. I have to say that I found it very easy to transition into their system, it is definitely easy to use. I also like that there are a lot of companies they work with, to find availability and rates. I feel very confident that when I quote pricing, it is competitive or better than other on-line website.
I also feel good knowing that if I have any questions or need assistance, I get and issued resolved quickly and easily. It's been a very positive experience overall.

April 26, 2021

When I retired as a personal executive assistant, I decided to pursue one of the things I loved about my job..travel! After a lot of research (and I mean a lot), I decided to join Independent by Liberty since I would have control over my schedule and what area of travel I decided to specialize in. From day one, I have been impressed by the attention and knowledge of everyone I've come into contact with at ILT. This year has been a bit of a challenge with travel coming to almost a complete stop but I am excited about the future and my initial impression of the ILT staff has not changed. They have remained engaged throughout and have not hesitated to help me through any log-in issue or question I've had. I highly recommend Independent by Liberty regardless of your level of experience.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.