All Reviews

22 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

September 26, 2013
I have been with this agency for over 2 years now. I was previously 5 years with another Canadian cruise agency listed on here and I am so much happier! I actually earn an income from travel now. Previously I was earning less than minimum wage, despite selling over $400,000 a year in travel. Our commission structure starts at 80% for 6 months and then reverts to a sliding scale based on monthly sales. The lowest is 60% and we only need to generate $500 in commission each month to move to 70%, and up from there. We have agents all across Canada and have a great support system. I highly recommend Flight Centre Associates.
April 21, 2021

I am in my 11th year with Independent by Flight Centre. With 30 years in the Travel Industry. I previously worked in a retail agency as well as managing, Teaching College level Travel and Tourism, a Marketing Analyst with a Major Canadian Airline, and in sales and Special Events with a Major Canadian Tour Operator. When I was looking around for a Host Agency I knew this was going to be the perfect match for me. The support is phenomenal and commission structure is one of the best in the business. Flight Centre as well as independent by Flight Centre continue to have great relationships with suppliers. Keeping up to date in this everchanging Industry with in house trainings and annual conferences helps keep my colleagues and myself up to date and current. For the past few years I have had the privilege of holding the shared title with four others as a Regional Leader. I am proud and honoured to work for such a great company where I certainly have gained many friends, that are now like family to me.

April 21, 2021

I've been with Independent by Flight Centre for just over a year and I can't say enough about the amazing experience so far. Right from day one they make you feel like part of the family and support you every step of the way. Everyone goes above and beyond to ensure you can focus on running your business and be successful. If you're looking for a new host agency than you've found it.

April 18, 2021

I have had the privilege of being with Independent by Flight Centre now for almost 4 years. I love so much about this host agency, especially the feeling of really being with a family of people who want you to succeed and provide so much support for us. I think their fee structure is fair and the commission payout percentage is definitely competitive. I would highly recommend anyone that is looking for a host agency to check us out!

April 17, 2021

If you are looking for a host agency you do not need to look any further! Independent by Flight Centre is by far the best. I worked in retail for many years before deciding to work from home. I had briefly signed up with another company and it was not what I wanted. Independent by Flight Centre is an amazing company to work with. I have the flexibility of running my own business with incredible support not only from our head office, but from my fellow colleagues. The opportunity to build your business is unlimited. This IS the company to choose!

April 13, 2021

I have been with Independent by Flight Centre for the past 8 years. The support I have received to help grow my business, help with systems and the strong sense of community have all been invaluable.
I highly recommend IFC for both experienced Travel Adviors and those new to the industry as they will receive unparalleled support, knowledge and growth opportunities.

October 5, 2018
Old Review

I have been with Flight Centre Independent for 10 years - the support you get is incredible from both administration and fellow agents. For anyone considering, you will be very happy!

October 5, 2018
Old Review

I have been with Independent by Flight Centre for nearly 6 years, coming from their retail arm.

The support and commissions are top notch. The people are like family. Our conferences keep getting bigger and better, and the incentives are spectacular! If you make the move, you will not regret it.

October 5, 2018
Old Review

I previously worked with Flight Centre retail, so the transition to Flight Centre Independent came naturally. The systems and pay structure differ, but the support and enthusiasm among team members remain the same. It's like being in a major cross-country family!

The team leaders celebrate all of our wins and consistently communicate with us to ensure we're always in the loop with changes within the industry. We even communicate with the retail consultants when looking for ideas to help our clients. It's not a competition between brands - we all support each other and want to see everyone succeed!

October 3, 2018
Old Review

I would highly recommend you come work with us at Flight Centre Independent. This is a great host agency with a ton of support. I was in retail with them for 8 years & did the switch to independent 4 years ago, so a total over 12 great years with Flight Centre Travel group. I loved it before & I love being home based now even more. This is the company to work with. FCI will be your family.

October 3, 2018
Old Review

Having been a consultant with Flight Centre for 14 years, I already know the benefits of the company in general. Great supplier relationships, great support, brand awareness etc etc etc.

My move to Flight Centre Independent just a couple months ago was the PERFECT next step in my career. I have tons of support, a great team of colleagues always willing to help and be part of a "team", and I have the personal/work life balance I have always wanted.

I have the support I need, create my own hours, and do a job that I am passionate about!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.