First Class

Departure Lounge

16 reviews
512-750-1012
Email Host Agency
701 S Capital of Texas Hwy D420
West Lake Hills (Austin), TX 78746

(Also AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, DC, FL, GA, IN, LA, MA, MD, MI, MN, MT, NV, NY, PA, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA)
Bookmark

All Reviews

16 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 6, 2021
I joined Departure Lounge after leaving a photography career. I was looking for a career change and it’s been one of the best decisions of my professional life. Departure Lounge has an amazingly supportive culture. The team has grown from about 15 of us to over 100 thanks to the leadership and vision of Keith Waldon. The team supports each other daily and the commission split is amazing. I truly don’t think I could every work for another host agency.
November 12, 2020
Old Review

Having worked with Keith Waldon for over 4 years within in a culture of compassion, connection and caring makes an incredible difference! As an Independent Contractor working at Departure Lounge, I think this sums up the experience very well:

I Innovative. Integrity. International.
N Noteworthy. Noble. Nirvana.
D Diverse. Dependable. Delightful.
E Evolution. Expansion. Emergent.
P Partnerships. Passionate. Progress.
E Engaged. Experienced. Esteemed.
N Nascent. Niche. Nimbus.
D Development. Definitive. Diligent.
E Education. Enhancement. Extension.
N Nicety. Nurturing. Nature-made
T Talented. Treasured. Trustworthy.

November 10, 2020
Old Review

Departure Lounge enjoys an excellent reputation in the industry, which opens a lot of doors with suppliers. It’s true that we have innovative tools and marketing, but it is the people that make this agency special. The agents are smart, supportive and fun, our back office staff is amazing, and Keith is a great leader. He genuinely cares about everyone in his organization, and I trust him with my professional development and my well-being.

November 10, 2020
Old Review

Departure Lounge is an innovative Virtuoso agency that combines top-notch preferred suppliers and tiered commission levels with state of the art marketing and personal service.

November 9, 2020
Old Review

Departure Lounge is by far one of the most professional and supportive host agencies due to the amazing leadership of owner Keith Waldon. The communication among the agents is a wealth of knowledge of the travel industry

November 9, 2020
Old Review

As a new person in the travel industry, I couldn't have picked a better agency to start with. I love being able to go to our unique storefront agency to meet my clients for their meetings. The clients are always impressed with the innovation and comfort when talking about travel at the lounge. Keith is my biggest fan, he is always calling me his "boss." Having been a business owner for most of my career I can appreciate how much he cares for all of us and wants us to be successful. He spends most days helping us improve our business with new training, innovative platforms, and helping us develop great vendor relationships. Whether you are seasoned or new to the industry, Departure Lounge is a great partner.

November 9, 2020
Old Review

This was my first adventure into the Travel Advisor world and I started with Departure Lounge almost 5 years ago. It was the best thing I ever did - which I had started much earlier. Keith is very supportive but also allows me to be independent and run my business the way I think is best. The other advisors are so supportive and helpful. It is a great environment and fun!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.