All Reviews

12 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 3, 2012
I began my travel career as part of the support staff for Independent Contractors in a host agency - a relatively little known niche in the 90's. I moved on to spend years as an in-house corporate agent until I decided a change of scenery was needed. It would seem most sensible that I would return to my original agency, but not all host agencies work the same, and while the one I worked for is still quite successful, it is geared primarily - as many are - toward agents who already have an established clientele ... That's where CWT excels with incredible proficiency! From training to marketing to support and resources, CWT offers a full menu of options for agents of all experience levels - from those who are completely new to the industry to veterans like myself who have the industry knowledge, but need the time and resources to develop a client base to build a successful business. The CWT Vacations staff is in a word - outstanding! They are there with answers for every question, always reaching out to encourage and offer support and resources and providing relevant, accurate and important information to help us be the best agents we can be. I am pleased and grateful to be part of the CWT Vacations "family" of IC's and look forward to our continued partnership.
September 14, 2012

I highly recommend CWT Vacations as a host agency. Lea Diele is a fantastic person who takes you under her wing and enables you to fly as an independent contractor. I am new to the field and did my homework to find the best host agency that would fulfill my needs. I liked that CWT was affiliated with the Virtuoso network and I liked that they didn't have hundreds and hundreds of ICs. It seemed a bit smaller and more likely that I would get the attention I needed as I begin this new career.

It has been less than a year and I am impressed with all of the programs for their New To The Business group. It provides a nice sense of community and a lot of information as you are getting off the ground. The employees and other ICs are all friendly and welcoming.

I highly recommend CWT Vacations!

August 3, 2012

I began my travel career as part of the support staff for Independent Contractors in a host agency - a relatively little known niche in the 90's. I moved on to spend years as an in-house corporate agent until I decided a change of scenery was needed.
It would seem most sensible that I would return to my original agency, but not all host agencies work the same, and while the one I worked for is still quite successful, it is geared primarily - as many are - toward agents who already have an established clientele ...

That's where CWT excels with incredible proficiency! From training to marketing to support and resources, CWT offers a full menu of options for agents of all experience levels - from those who are completely new to the industry to veterans like myself who have the industry knowledge, but need the time and resources to develop a client base to build a successful business.

The CWT Vacations staff is in a word - outstanding! They are there with answers for every question, always reaching out to encourage and offer support and resources and providing relevant, accurate and important information to help us be the best agents we can be.

I am pleased and grateful to be part of the CWT Vacations "family" of IC's and look forward to our continued partnership.

July 23, 2012

At the beginning of 2011 I decided to join the travel industry. Having had my own business before I knew it was important to do my due diligence in researching where I would start my new career.

After much searching on the internet, attending a couple of travel industry conferences and many phone calls interviewing hosts, I decided I wanted to associate myself with Virtuoso and with a host agency that could offer plenty of support and professionalism. I even made my own spreadsheet so i could compare all the different hosts and what their pros and cons were.

When I called Lea Diele at CWT Vacations I immediately felt I had found my answer. I started with their new to the businss program and couldn't be happier. They offer great mentoring and the other agents are friendly and helpful. You feel like you are part of a winning team! I have felt welcome and supported from the beginning.

July 20, 2012

Though the independent agents are spread across the US far and wide, the staff at CWT are easily accessible and extremely supportive. The Independent Program's director is particularly great to work with, and I appreciate the agency's Virtuoso affiliation.

July 10, 2012

Having been in the travel industry for over 25 years helped me evaluate what was important to me and what contacts and support were vital in being successful. CWT Vacations has been nothing
short of a match made in travel heaven. I truly LOVE the support
given, the encouragement if needed, the training modules available if wanted, and most importantly the wealth of travel contacts and supplier relationships made available to us all.
It is an outstanding company with whom I am very proud to be
affiliated. Bravo to all in the network!

Host Agency Response
July 18, 2012

As Regional Sales Manager for Royal Caribbean International, I would like to share how developed and extensive CWT Vacations IC/Host Agency platform has grown over the past few years. As a preferred vendor, we conduct yearly training seminars with all IC's in attendance-very well attended with a very professional training format. We also conduct quarterly webinar trainings to cover the latest information coming from our brand.

The management team is easy to work with and very helpful in gaining shared results.

I highly recommend the CWT Vacations IC program and support it fully.

We continue to have a great working relationship and look forward to many more years of growing our business together.

July 10, 2012

I recently just started with CWT Vacations Host Agency Program. It has been a great experience, starting up a travel agency on my own would have been impossible. There is always someone there to help you- from questions on Virtuoso Air to invoicing issues, you never feel like you are alone. At the annual IC Conferences all of the other travel advisors are so helpful and more than willing to offer advice on how to make your business a success.

July 9, 2012

I have been helping people book their vacation for about 4 years on my own. I signed on with CWT Vacations as an Independent Contractor when I heard about the program through a fellow travel advisor earlier this year. They go above and beyond to help make your way into the business so easy. Each time I have needed help, any of the sponsors are more than willing to lend a hand. They have programs in place for mentoring and networking. I am extremely pleased and impressed with the Webinars I have been offered to increase my knowledge of destinations and marketing. I have been given the opportunity to meet other IC's in the business who have been so helpful by passing on experiences and information. I hope I can be a part of this group for a long time.

July 9, 2012

Being an independant travel consultant with CWT Vacations has opened the world through Virtuoso which offers the best of the best options for hotels, cruises, on-sites, etc.
The company is very large but yet accessable. Training and help are always available.
I cannot imagine being affiliated with a better host. Working at home can be isolating but knowing that CWT is there for me has given me a sense of being part of a quality team
I rate CWT Vacations the full 5 stars.
Mary Ann Paternostro

Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience

July 9, 2012

I have been an Independent Contractor for about 16 years; and have been affiliated with three other host agencies. I switched to CWT Vacations in March of 2010 because I wanted a host agency who was affiliated with Virtuoso. I figured I would be treated the same as with the other host agencies; as an inconvenience, rather than an asset. I could not have been more wrong.

CWT Vacations has a whole department dedicated to Independent Contractors; and they are always available to offer assistance and support when I need it. Although they are a large company, they treat the independent contractors as family and make sure we are "in the loop" for webinar training sessions and any travel news that could affect our business or our clients.

There are many benefits to being a part of CWT Vacations; not the least of which are the attractive Virtuoso amenities that I am now able to offer my clients. They make me look good, and help my business to operate smoothly while providing top-notch service to my leisure clientele.

The switch to CWT Vacations has been one of the smartest and most rewarding business decisions I have ever made. I'm so glad I switched!

July 9, 2012

I have been a travel agent for over 35 years. I managed a Carlson Wagonlit office a few years back. CWT Vacations is by far the best host agent I have ever used...

Host Agency Response
July 10, 2012

Totally LOVE our independent contractor Travel Advisors here at CWT Vacations. Their experience, their worldwide knowledge, their professionalism, their willingness to help one another is just outstanding-makes my job of support them a total pleasure.
Love you guys and gals!!

Lea Diele
CWT Vacations
US Director Recruiting & Advisor Development

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.