All Reviews

20 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 3, 2015
C-aring and supportive owner in Wendy Burk A-ffiliations with outstanding preferred partners/vendors D-ynamic staff that "has our backs" E-ncourages me as an independent affiliate to reach my full potential N-eeds, meeting my needs is their priority C-ommited to operating their host agency with great integrity E-xcellence I am privileged to be part of the CADENCE family as that is what we are and how we are treated even though we are titled as "Independent" Affiliates. Jodi Bushkin-Owner LeisureLuxe Travel Independent Affiliate
April 1, 2018

After 2 weeks with this agency, we are parting ways. I don't need hand holding, but there was absolutely NO support given for a new agent, even with bookings coming in.

January 13, 2016

I have just recently joined Cadence after working with a brick and mortar agency for about 2 years, so I am relatively new to the advising profession. I did a ton of research about my options with host agencies and Cadence consistently came out ahead of the pack. Making a decision to change was a big leap of faith but I couldn't be happier with my decision. All of my expectations have been met and even exceeded by a very high margin. The team at Cadence is professional, caring, supportive and just wonderful to work with.
If anyone wishes to contact me directly, I can be found at Virtuoso.com...please feel free!

July 28, 2015

I have been a Travel Advisor for 34 years. I joined Cadence Travel in 1995, and it has been a dream experience. The leadership has maintained a strong course of growth and development, led by our founder Wendy Burk. The vision is always very clear and the path toward high quality is unwavering. Our teams are committed to provide the support to Independant Advisor's and always putting the client first, and insuring the travel exceeds all expectations. My professional growth is a credit to the leadership and team that continues to develop at the highest levels.

June 22, 2015

I am grateful for the opportunity to be affiliated with the Cadence brand. I have only been working with them for a few months but once I signed up, I knew immediately i made the right choice. The staff has been supportive and agent focused with an abundance of knowledge. Im looking forwarded to continuous growth with Cadence.

June 3, 2015

C-aring and supportive owner in Wendy Burk
A-ffiliations with outstanding preferred partners/vendors
D-ynamic staff that "has our backs"
E-ncourages me as an independent affiliate to reach my full potential
N-eeds, meeting my needs is their priority
C-ommited to operating their host agency with great integrity
E-xcellence

I am privileged to be part of the CADENCE family as that is what we are and how we are treated even though we are titled as "Independent" Affiliates.

Jodi Bushkin-Owner
LeisureLuxe Travel
Independent Affiliate

June 3, 2015

With over 30 years experience in the travel industry, I have worked for large agencies, small agencies, hotels and most recently for myself. Opening my own agency was a dream come true. I am a successful small business owner with a proven record. Through a series of Godly events, I was introduced to Wendy Burk and her amazing team. With Cadence, I still have control of my own agency. I have enormous support, knowledge and comfort being affiliated with Cadence. Next to opening my own agency, joining Cadence has been my best and smartest business decision to date.

Lisa Freeburg, Owner
Travel a la Carte
Independent affiliate of Cadence

June 2, 2015

My affiliation with Cadence and its CEO Wendy Burk began 20 years ago!
Cadence is a stellar agency both for its clients and Travel Advisors. We have all the tools and latest technologies at our fingertips. Not to forget Cadence's exclusive "Preferred Partner" relationships and those with our other preferred vendors. Cadence is a large family where its members support each another, consults with one another as to provide our valued clients the best service, exclusive venues, value and memorable trips. I cannot stress enough Cadence's Travel Advisors' choice when needing any type of travel services.

June 2, 2015

I have been in the travel world for 32 years. Never have I worked for an agency, either as an employee or independent contractor, who is so well versed and sincerely cares for their agents and their clients. Keep up the good work Cadence

June 2, 2015

I have been a travel consultant for 35 years and a proud member of the Cadence Family for the past 5 years. The Cadence in-house support team is outstanding. The collaboration of all independent affiliates has been an invaluable resource. Their affiliation with Virtuoso and their excellent reputation with our wonderful suppliers has enabled me to steadily grow my luxury travel business

June 2, 2015

I have been with Cadence Travel, formerly Travel Dynamics since 1999. I have had the sincere pleasure to work for and with Wendy Burke, the dynamic owner of the agency. She is honest, inspiring, tenacious and caring. Cadence has a pristine reputation and is so supportive to their agents. We have the wonderful opportunity to be affiliated with Virtuoso which presents outstanding value and support and benefits for agents and their clients. I live in Las Vegas now formerly in La Jolla and it has not made a difference in the kind of support that I receive from everyone in the office. I would not still be working as a Travel Consultant had I not been working with Cadence.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.