All Reviews

53 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 28, 2021
I could not be more pleased with Andavo Travel. I joined roughly a year ago and I am thankful for the support I receive: Marketing, generous compensation, flexible, timely payment, I could go on an on. Now that business is picking up again I am so glad to be affiliated with Andavo/Virtuoso. I feel secure and supported.
November 1, 2022

Andavo team is very supportive of IC advisors. As a home-based advisor, I'd like to bounce ideas and get some feedback. Their strategic marketing sessions are extremely helpful as well as the operational support. I also appreciate information sharing among Andavo advisors.
Andavo Travel continues to improve the services for the IC advisors which allows us to provide seamless and quality services to our clients. Thank you!!

Host Agency Response
November 2, 2022

Thank you so much, Kay for the kind review. We are pleased to hear you feel connected to other Andavo advisors. It's so important to communicate and share suggestions, ideas, and recommendations. We appreciate your engagement!

October 31, 2022

Andavo Travel has a strong and ethical reputation. After doing quite a bit of research, I joined Andavo in 2010. My success is due in large part to their excellent management, support teams & systems, marketing & sales programs along with their supplier portfolios. I’m blessed to be part of this wonderful team.

Host Agency Response
November 2, 2022

Thank you for your review, Gigi. We feel fortunate to have such a fantastic advisor like you to join our network. It's lovely to have your feedback, and we appreciate all that you do!

October 31, 2022

Kirsten and her team do a great job supporting us. Dedicated, helpful staff who are focused on our success. Very thankful for Meredith, Ali, Nikki, and everyone behind the scenes who continue to help us be more effective. Mike's investments in the company and focus on improving client and advisor experience are very much appreciated.

Host Agency Response
October 31, 2022

Thank you, Dean. We appreciate your feedback, and it is important that you are supported and feel we are focused on your success from our CEO, Mike Cameron, to all of Andavo's support team. We appreciate your review!

October 31, 2022

I have been with Andavo Travel for 2 years. My previous travel agency job was eliminated after covid. I interviewed with several options and felt that Andavo was the best fit for me and it was! I only wish I had done it sooner. Their support and knowledge are amazing and always there when I need them!
Sharon Potts CTC
Travel Spott-Andavo Travel Affiliate

Host Agency Response
October 31, 2022

Thank you, Sharon. We value and appreciate all that you do, and we are so happy you chose to be a part of our team!

January 26, 2022

I have been with Andavo 8 years, and I could not be happier. The support I receive is fantastic! What I enjoy the most is my fellow advisors...we really all work together as a team, helping one another out. I never feel like it's "each advisor for themselves". Also, our annual event, AndavoConnections, is top notch. We get to network with our fellow advisors and suppliers and get back to our offices feeling truly connected with everyone! I feel so comfortable with Andavo, I really would never want to go anyplace else.

Host Agency Response
January 27, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review, Terri! We are thrilled to hear you feel supported and connected with your fellow advisors. We agree that we have a fantastic team, and we are so happy you are a part of it! We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to write us a review.

December 22, 2021

I joined Andavo Travel in February, 2019 right before Covid shut everything down. The manner in which Andavo handled the Covid situation and their genuine concern for their independent travel advisors was, and still is amazing. Andavo has kept us up to date and informed by offering weekly Zoom meetings. They offer a very knowledgeable support team, marketing information and a generous compensation. Being a member of Virtuoso gives their travel advisors access to the world's top vendors, tour operators, and hoteliers. Andavo's concern to have their travel advisors succeed is amazing and I feel fortunate to be affiliated with them.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words and review, Joanne. It has been a challenging time in our industry, and none of us have had a playbook on exactly what to do. It means a lot to us to have your feedback, and we are grateful you have felt cared for and included in the process. Thank you for being a part of our team, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and review!

December 21, 2021

I made the move to Andavo from another host in 2005 and have never looked back. The support, the care, the kindness and the amazing owners and agents help my business thrive. We all work together, from the top all the way to the last agent to become part of Andavo. I am so proud to be part of this company.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2022

We are thrilled you are a part of Andavo, Donna! Your commitment to our host agency has been invaluable. We appreciate your partnership and collaboration with everyone on the team. Thank you so much for all you do and we appreciate the kind review!

December 21, 2021

Andavo has been amazing from the very first day. A wonderful family owned agency run by very kind and professional people who will always go out of their way to help and listen to our needs and concerns. They also pay commisssion in a timely manner and are a member of Virtuoso which is very valuable! I am very happy to be a part of Andavo Travel!

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2022

Thank you for your kind review, Katherine. It is important to us that you feel supported, and listened to. We are delighted you are a part of our team, and it has been exciting to see your business grow. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

December 21, 2021

My association with Andavo began one month before the Covid lockdown. For the last 2 years, I have experienced generousity, support, and positive feedback. Even after they closed the doors to the Larkspur office, I was able to get IT and booking support from the company. We have been encouraged via weekly zoom meetings and updates on the company's efforts and challenges. The owners are transparent and helpful. Truly a great company with which to be associated. After 40 years of being in the travel industry, I am grateful to be with a company I respect.

Host Agency Response
December 21, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, Shirley. It is important that you feel supported, and we are so happy to have you a part of our amazing network of advisors. Your feedback means a lot!

January 28, 2021

I could not be more pleased with Andavo Travel. I joined roughly a year ago and I am thankful for the support I receive: Marketing, generous compensation, flexible, timely payment, I could go on an on. Now that business is picking up again I am so glad to be affiliated with Andavo/Virtuoso. I feel secure and supported.

Host Agency Response
February 1, 2021

Thank you, Elli, for the lovely review! We are so happy you are a part of our team. We love your engagement and passion as a Travel Advisor and business owner for the travel industry. We are grateful for your commitment and affiliation with our host travel agency!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.