All Reviews

59 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 22, 2024
I just started in the travel industry after a major career change. I choose Andavo Travel for the educational opportunity to assist in getting my independent agency started quickly. Everyone at Andavo has been extremely welcoming and the personal attention to my training has been exceptional. I am still coming up to speed but know that I made the right decision when choosing a host agency. I highly recommend!
January 22, 2024

I just started in the travel industry after a major career change. I choose Andavo Travel for the educational opportunity to assist in getting my independent agency started quickly. Everyone at Andavo has been extremely welcoming and the personal attention to my training has been exceptional. I am still coming up to speed but know that I made the right decision when choosing a host agency. I highly recommend!

Host Agency Response
January 22, 2024

Thank you so much, Jennifer, for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you've had a welcoming experience with us and that our training has benefited your new venture. We are so happy that you joined our team and are a part of the Andavo family. We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to supporting you further on your journey and growth in the travel industry!

January 17, 2024

Andavo Travel is a welcoming, friendly, professional and resourceful host agency. For someone like me, who has changed industries, it was a huge relief to know that there was someone I would work with as I learned the ins and outs of travel. I am extremely grateful for the decades of experience among leadership and fellow advisors as they have shared their gems and best practices with me. Thank you, Andavo Travel, for welcoming me to your travel advisor family!

Host Agency Response
January 22, 2024

Thank you for your kind words, Beth! We're delighted to have you as part of the Andavo family. It's lovely to hear that our welcoming and experienced team has provided valuable support as you navigate the travel industry. We appreciate your gratitude and look forward to continuing our partnership for many years to come!

December 23, 2023
Updated Review

I joined Andavo Travel in February 2019 right before Covid shut everything down. Andavo Travel did an amazing job in keeping their Independent Travel Advisors informed and up to date on what was occurring at the time. Since then Andavo continues to be an outstanding company. Their knowledgeable support team are always available to assist. Because Andavo is a member of Virtuoso their travel advisors are able to offer their clients extra amenities with cruise lines, hotels and vendors around the world. Working for Andavo Travel I feel like I am a part of a large family who wants their family members to be successful. I feel fortunate to be affiliated with Andavo Travel.

Host Agency Response
December 26, 2023

Thank you for your positive feedback, Joanne! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. Our commitment is to keeping our Independent Travel Advisors informed and supported, along with our affiliation with Virtuoso. We appreciate your dedication to Andavo Travel and value you as a part of our extended family.

December 22, 2021
Previous Review

I joined Andavo Travel in February, 2019 right before Covid shut everything down. The manner in which Andavo handled the Covid situation and their genuine concern for their independent travel advisors was, and still is amazing. Andavo has kept us up to date and informed by offering weekly Zoom meetings. They offer a very knowledgeable support team, marketing information and a generous compensation. Being a member of Virtuoso gives their travel advisors access to the world's top vendors, tour operators, and hoteliers. Andavo's concern to have their travel advisors succeed is amazing and I feel fortunate to be affiliated with them.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words and review, Joanne. It has been a challenging time in our industry, and none of us have had a playbook on exactly what to do. It means a lot to us to have your feedback, and we are grateful you have felt cared for and included in the process. Thank you for being a part of our team, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and review!

November 29, 2023

I have nothing to say, but good things about Andavo Travel. They are professional, attentive, caring, efficient, ethical, etc... If there is a question, someone gets back to you very promptly. I like the fact that Mike Cameron and his family are so vested in the company. They make us feel like we are part of a community. Their accounting department is amazing. Our statements arrive like clockwork on the 17th of the month. Honestly, everyone is truly amazing and supportive. Thank you Andavo! Marianne

Host Agency Response
December 4, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience, Marianne! We're thrilled to hear that our team, including Mike Cameron and his family, has made your experience so enjoyable. Your kind words about our professionalism, attentiveness, and efficiency mean a lot to us. We take pride in creating a sense of community for our advisors, and we're delighted that you feel a part of it. We appreciate your recognition of our accounting department's efforts as well. We truly appreciate your feed back - Thank you!

November 29, 2023

Having started my journey with another agency that unfortunately provided no training, I found myself at a crossroads.Fortunately, Andavo Travel was recommended to me, and it has proven to be a pivotal decision. The New Advisor Program exceeded my expectations, offering a many opportunities to propel my career beyond what I could have envisioned.
Andavo Travel is unequivocally tailored for serious travel professionals. The manner in which they treat their advisors reflects a profound commitment to professionalism, setting high standards not only for the agency but also for how they would like advisors to represent themselves.
I am particularly impressed by the responsiveness and support demonstrated by the Andavo team. Every question I have had was met with timely and comprehensive answers within a business day.
The resources and support provided by Andavo leaves no room for doubt that the only barrier to achieving top-tier status in this profession would be one's own limitations.

Host Agency Response
December 4, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Cynthia! We're delighted to hear that our Advisor Advantage program and our commitment to professionalism have met your expectations. Our advisors are indeed at the heart of our operations, and we're glad this is reflected in their treatment. We are so happy you chose to join our team and thank you again for your kind words!

November 29, 2023
Updated Review

I joined Andavo right before Covid. During that difficult time I received Andavo's full support by focusing on training and US destination marketing to my clients. Since then , my business has grown substantially. I receive the communication, training, accounting support and marketing that I need. I feel very much appreciated . Andavo's annual conference is of high quality with focus on personal development and excellent travel supplier meetings. Leadership and Management does an excellent job.

Host Agency Response
December 4, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words, Elli, and for sharing your positive experience with us. We are truly grateful for your support and appreciate your acknowledgment of our efforts. It brings us immense joy to know that you feel appreciated and valued as an advisor with us.

January 28, 2021
Previous Review

I could not be more pleased with Andavo Travel. I joined roughly a year ago and I am thankful for the support I receive: Marketing, generous compensation, flexible, timely payment, I could go on an on. Now that business is picking up again I am so glad to be affiliated with Andavo/Virtuoso. I feel secure and supported.

Host Agency Response
February 1, 2021

Thank you, Elli, for the lovely review! We are so happy you are a part of our team. We love your engagement and passion as a Travel Advisor and business owner for the travel industry. We are grateful for your commitment and affiliation with our host travel agency!

November 21, 2023

Being a previous owner and changing to be an IC - I couldn't have picked a better agency. The professionalism and courtesy they show their IC's and staff is pretty great! If I don't know the answer to the question - one of my colleagues is sure to - It's always been a good team effort - would highly recommend.

Host Agency Response
November 29, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with our host travel agency, Diane. We are delighted to hear that your journey with us was a five-star experience, and we appreciate your kind words.

November 19, 2023

Andavo is an excellent host agency with an amazing training program. Everyone is very professional and I feel like I always had the support I needed to start my own company and succeed. Nikki, the head of development is so easy to work with and willing to help. Everyone within the company have been in the industry for years and have a vast experience in luxury travel. There is a very positive interaction between ICs, they are always willing to help each other with suggestions and ideas for clients traveling journeys. I am grateful I joined this team of powerful people and can't wait to see the what this new year brings in.

Host Agency Response
November 29, 2023

It's fantastic to hear that you appreciate the education and training we have in place. We understand the importance of Investing in the professional development of our travel advisors, and we are pleased to know that you find our training programs valuable. Thank you so much, Allana, for sharing your fantastic 5-star review of our host travel agency!

November 1, 2022

Andavo team is very supportive of IC advisors. As a home-based advisor, I'd like to bounce ideas and get some feedback. Their strategic marketing sessions are extremely helpful as well as the operational support. I also appreciate information sharing among Andavo advisors.
Andavo Travel continues to improve the services for the IC advisors which allows us to provide seamless and quality services to our clients. Thank you!!

Host Agency Response
November 2, 2022

Thank you so much, Kay for the kind review. We are pleased to hear you feel connected to other Andavo advisors. It's so important to communicate and share suggestions, ideas, and recommendations. We appreciate your engagement!

October 31, 2022

Andavo Travel has a strong and ethical reputation. After doing quite a bit of research, I joined Andavo in 2010. My success is due in large part to their excellent management, support teams & systems, marketing & sales programs along with their supplier portfolios. I’m blessed to be part of this wonderful team.

Host Agency Response
November 2, 2022

Thank you for your review, Gigi. We feel fortunate to have such a fantastic advisor like you to join our network. It's lovely to have your feedback, and we appreciate all that you do!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.