All Reviews

49 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 28, 2021
I could not be more pleased with Andavo Travel. I joined roughly a year ago and I am thankful for the support I receive: Marketing, generous compensation, flexible, timely payment, I could go on an on. Now that business is picking up again I am so glad to be affiliated with Andavo/Virtuoso. I feel secure and supported.
January 26, 2022

I have been with Andavo 8 years, and I could not be happier. The support I receive is fantastic! What I enjoy the most is my fellow advisors...we really all work together as a team, helping one another out. I never feel like it's "each advisor for themselves". Also, our annual event, AndavoConnections, is top notch. We get to network with our fellow advisors and suppliers and get back to our offices feeling truly connected with everyone! I feel so comfortable with Andavo, I really would never want to go anyplace else.

Host Agency Response
January 27, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review, Terri! We are thrilled to hear you feel supported and connected with your fellow advisors. We agree that we have a fantastic team, and we are so happy you are a part of it! We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to write us a review.

December 22, 2021

I joined Andavo Travel in February, 2019 right before Covid shut everything down. The manner in which Andavo handled the Covid situation and their genuine concern for their independent travel advisors was, and still is amazing. Andavo has kept us up to date and informed by offering weekly Zoom meetings. They offer a very knowledgeable support team, marketing information and a generous compensation. Being a member of Virtuoso gives their travel advisors access to the world's top vendors, tour operators, and hoteliers. Andavo's concern to have their travel advisors succeed is amazing and I feel fortunate to be affiliated with them.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words and review, Joanne. It has been a challenging time in our industry, and none of us have had a playbook on exactly what to do. It means a lot to us to have your feedback, and we are grateful you have felt cared for and included in the process. Thank you for being a part of our team, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and review!

December 21, 2021

I made the move to Andavo from another host in 2005 and have never looked back. The support, the care, the kindness and the amazing owners and agents help my business thrive. We all work together, from the top all the way to the last agent to become part of Andavo. I am so proud to be part of this company.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2022

We are thrilled you are a part of Andavo, Donna! Your commitment to our host agency has been invaluable. We appreciate your partnership and collaboration with everyone on the team. Thank you so much for all you do and we appreciate the kind review!

December 21, 2021

Andavo has been amazing from the very first day. A wonderful family owned agency run by very kind and professional people who will always go out of their way to help and listen to our needs and concerns. They also pay commisssion in a timely manner and are a member of Virtuoso which is very valuable! I am very happy to be a part of Andavo Travel!

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2022

Thank you for your kind review, Katherine. It is important to us that you feel supported, and listened to. We are delighted you are a part of our team, and it has been exciting to see your business grow. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

December 21, 2021

My association with Andavo began one month before the Covid lockdown. For the last 2 years, I have experienced generousity, support, and positive feedback. Even after they closed the doors to the Larkspur office, I was able to get IT and booking support from the company. We have been encouraged via weekly zoom meetings and updates on the company's efforts and challenges. The owners are transparent and helpful. Truly a great company with which to be associated. After 40 years of being in the travel industry, I am grateful to be with a company I respect.

Host Agency Response
December 21, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, Shirley. It is important that you feel supported, and we are so happy to have you a part of our amazing network of advisors. Your feedback means a lot!

January 28, 2021

I could not be more pleased with Andavo Travel. I joined roughly a year ago and I am thankful for the support I receive: Marketing, generous compensation, flexible, timely payment, I could go on an on. Now that business is picking up again I am so glad to be affiliated with Andavo/Virtuoso. I feel secure and supported.

Host Agency Response
February 1, 2021

Thank you, Elli, for the lovely review! We are so happy you are a part of our team. We love your engagement and passion as a Travel Advisor and business owner for the travel industry. We are grateful for your commitment and affiliation with our host travel agency!

May 25, 2019
Old Review

I have been involved wih Andavo Travel since joining my Wife’s business about a year ago. I must say Andavo has a huge assortment of training available and they are a highly professional organization. I am grateful to Andavo for all of their support.

Host Agency Response
December 9, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to offer our Independent Business Travel Advisors support, tools, resources, and educational opportunities. We are pleased to hear your experience has been positive. Thank you!

May 23, 2019
Old Review

The support I receive from Andavo Travel as a new advisor to their host agency is tremendous! So far I've worked with their marketing, social media and IT departments. Every person has the patience of a saint. And ... very knowledgeable. Best move I could have made when I started this venture.

May 21, 2019
Old Review

I have been an IC with Andavo for over 3 years and am very happy with my choice. The management and staff are professional and supportive, in general just a pleasure to work with. It is a solid family run business and the owners are genuinely nice people, whilst running the business with respect and fairness. They not only strive to support your professional success, but also care about you as an individual which is so refreshing in today's world. I highly recommend Andavo.

May 20, 2019
Old Review

I have been affiliated with Andavo for almost 10 years now, and plan on hopefully working another 10 years.
Previously owned my own agency with multiple employees, this is so much easier.
Andavo has great Tech Support, is part of Virtuoso, and is always endeavoring to make things better and easier for the agents. Another plus is the staff and owners are nice, caring and helpful.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.