All Reviews

7 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 11, 2013
Strengths: Personalized Service; Flexibility to accommodate Agent's needs; Online Training Programs; Regional Core Training Groups; Annual Training Convention; Mentoring Programs; Affiliation to Vacation.com and Preferred Suppliers; Access to Client Base and marketing programs; Nominal Fee I already owned a business when I joined in 1999 and was looking for a way to generate additional income. I also loved to travel so the idea of being able to travel at a discount also intrigued me. In my first year I discovered how easy it was to develop a customer base and I soon sold my other business to make Travel Consulting my full-time profession. What began as a desire to achieve IATAN status blossomed into my current status as a $1m a year seller with more leads than I can follow! Though the years, at every level, ATC has always been there to provide not only the support that I needed through training, but they have stood behind me through the ups and downs of growing my business. They have been open to my ideas and responsive to my needs. ATC met my desire to become a top seller of travel with their personal attention which allowed me to experience the level of success I that I have achieved today. What has been most impressive to me is that this Host Agency continues to evolve to meet the growing needs of their agents in addition to the personal attention they give to each agent. While many agents continue to sell travel as a second income, all Agents have the ability to make top commissions with ATC because it takes very little effort to achieve IATAN status and the level required to earn top commissions. With their affiliation to a leading Consortium and an impressive list of preferred suppliers, I wonder why anybody would think they wouldn't benefit from joining. Anybody serious about selling travel should consider this Family oriented agency where you will always be recognized by your name, not a number.
August 9, 2018

I love working with America's Travel Companies Inc.! This company has been my host agency since 2002. America's Travel Companies Inc. is well respected in the travel industry by it's consortium and has partnership with many travel suppliers. This company maintains registrations in several travel industry associations. As a boutique agency, the staff knows each agent by name and by face! America's Travel Companies Inc. strives to provide its agents with the support and tools needed to help the agents succeed. Whether through annual seminars, regional workshops, webinars, emails or phone calls, this agency shows they care about the development and success of its agents. They offer hours that are convenient to agents across the United States. They engage agents for feedback on ideas to better the agency. Many agents have earned IATAN status and CLIA certifications while being hosted by America's Travel Companies Inc. I wouldn't think of being hosted by anyone else!

June 8, 2018

America's Travel is a great Host Agency to be affiliated with. I have been with America's Travel over 10 years and loved every minute of it. They want every travel agent to succeed in growing their business an is always available to assist you. I reached IATAN with the help of the staff at Americas Travel. They treat you as though you are their only agent and really wants to help you grow your business. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Host Agency.

June 7, 2018

America's Travel Companies is a great hosting company. Although Im new to the travel business, my goal is to learn as much as I can so when I retire, travel will be my next career.

ATC offers a lot of training opportunities which is what a newbie needs getting into the travel industry.

Lifelong friendships have been established and I will forever be grateful to ATC.

May 23, 2018

I was introduced to America's Travel Companies nearly 8 years ago. Initially I joined simply to arrange travel for my family and I. Life happens, which caused me to step away for a couple of years, however I still continued to maintain my active status. After reinventing myself, I began reading, taking online classes and attending workshops to promote my travel business. America's Travel Companies has been there every step of the way from my entry level days to encourage and help enhance my knowledge. The expertise knowledge, training and personal attention offered is the very best. Through word of mouth and referrals from friends and co-workers, my passion and excitement has grown to a new level. I am very proud to be a part of the ATC family and boast about this company every opportunity I get. ATC is such a diverse company eager to help agents meet their goals!!!

May 1, 2018

America’s Travel Companies is one of the best host agencies in the industry. They celebrate 20 plus years in the industry and have developed great supplier/client relations. I have been an independent travel agent with ATC for over 10 years and enjoy every facet of it. I began selling travel and learning the industry by planning vacations for myself and family. My venture turned into a revenue producing travel business strictly by word of mouth. ATC has been my biggest cheerleader. They dedicated agent support to help you succeed no matter how small or large your business is. They also foster a fabulous agent community by supporting networking events so you can meet other professionals in your area. ATC is a leader in providing accessible tools for you to reach your goals.
Once the business aspect of the industry was explained to me, I had no trouble achieving IATA status and increasing my sales to over $200k annually. My fundamental reason for supporting ATC is they support all their agents while providing a family environment. The staff knows each agent by name. Agents are never considered a number or a product. I love the culture ATC promotes with its agents. Encouragement, caring, unlimited possibilities and business development. They recognize agents for their sales as well as agent development. Is a boutique agency you will want to be a part of.

February 8, 2018

America's Travel Companies is always there when you need them. They are more than just a Host Agency, they are like a family.

They offer the training you need to help you succeed in growing your travel business.

I have been with ATC for 17 years and have achieved my goal of reaching IATAN status, growing my annual gross sales to over 100k along with earning top commission.

March 11, 2013

Strengths: Personalized Service; Flexibility to accommodate Agent's needs; Online Training Programs; Regional Core Training Groups; Annual Training Convention; Mentoring Programs; Affiliation to Vacation.com and Preferred Suppliers; Access to Client Base and marketing programs; Nominal Fee

I already owned a business when I joined in 1999 and was looking for a way to generate additional income. I also loved to travel so the idea of being able to travel at a discount also intrigued me. In my first year I discovered how easy it was to develop a customer base and I soon sold my other business to make Travel Consulting my full-time profession. What began as a desire to achieve IATAN status blossomed into my current status as a $1m a year seller with more leads than I can follow!

Though the years, at every level, ATC has always been there to provide not only the support that I needed through training, but they have stood behind me through the ups and downs of growing my business. They have been open to my ideas and responsive to my needs. ATC met my desire to become a top seller of travel with their personal attention which allowed me to experience the level of success I that I have achieved today.

What has been most impressive to me is that this Host Agency continues to evolve to meet the growing needs of their agents in addition to the personal attention they give to each agent. While many agents continue to sell travel as a second income, all Agents have the ability to make top commissions with ATC because it takes very little effort to achieve IATAN status and the level required to earn top commissions. With their affiliation to a leading Consortium and an impressive list of preferred suppliers, I wonder why anybody would think they wouldn't benefit from joining. Anybody serious about selling travel should consider this Family oriented agency where you will always be recognized by your name, not a number.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.