Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

18 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 21, 2015
I have been with Academy Travel for just under two years now and I love it! I looked around at several other agencies before I chose which agency I was most interested in and Academy was my top choice by far! And, I am so glad that I made that choice. Jayne is wonderful! If you need anything, she will do everything she can to help you. And the team is very friendly! We have multiple resources for training including on site trainings (which have been at least twice a year since I joined) and they are very reasonably priced. I am looking forward to many more years with the Academy Travel family!
June 27, 2019

I have been an agent with Academy Travel for almost a year and I LOVE it. Jayne is there for every single question I have, and if she isn't there are many other amazing team members who are just as amazing as she is to help me.
Training is ongoing and at least one a week we have a webinar to go over all kinds of different training tools and help.

The agency also is great because you get added benefits working for a Diamond status agency such as extra Disney World/Disneyland tickets, and Academy Travel is ALWAYS giving us agent appreciated trips. Always. They have 3 scheduled just in the next 8 months! Cruises, Universal, Disney, all around the world.

I just love this agency and I am proud to work for them.

February 27, 2019

I have been working with Academy Travel since 2010. I can’t say enough about this company. Lisa and Jayne are so helpful and knowledgeable with yravel. They both will help their agents as much as they can. I am grateful for all the trainings they have available. I would recommend this company to anyone who would want to be a travel agent!

August 17, 2018

I can not say enough wonderful things about Academy Travel Lisa and Jayne are amazing. The support is outstanding. Love working for Academy.

July 24, 2018

I love love love Lisa and the team at Academy and that makes me very suspicious of the negative reviews here. Lisa and Jayne are like family and have really taken the time to take me under their wings and truly train me. My previous agency did no such thing.

December 9, 2016

I started off with this host agency a couple years and they just did Disney vacations. It was really good for that (Jayne is top of the line great), but when they expanded to "the rest of the world"... it got to where there was little to no support with it. I loves a group who wanted to cruise for a reunion, as well as a home school group because of the lack of communication with that part of the agency. I switched at that point.

July 8, 2015

My only explanation of satisfactory reviews is that the company is asking current employees to write them.
No agent of experience would write a reputable review for this company.
There is zero communication with Jayne. And Lisa never once made contact with me during my entire employment with them.
They charge fees to book other vendors- and don't expect to receive this information in any timely fashion.

You're nickel and dimed for documents and mailings.
There are many other agencies that will provide you with the support you need to get started in a professional manner.

I ran from this company as quickly as I could.

April 8, 2015

I was with Academy Travel for over 2 years and that was long enough! Anyone that says they are a great agency has clearly been drinking the "kool-aid". They live in the dark ages with no direct deposit, fax in commission trackers, trying to use a blog for agents to ask questions and meet each other, making you pay for a book to book things other than Disney, and on top of it all they give you a terrible commission % on Disney . Jayne may say that she has experience but if you ask her a question 9/10 times her answer will be "call the supplier". I ask a question once which took over a week to get a reply and by then I had gotten an answer elsewhere, she answered it wrong and when I questioned her on it she said she was glad I found the answer. I should have trusted my gut that an agency that doesn't charge a fee to start up would be bad news. I waited 2 months for commissions that I should have received a month earlier. They warn you before you go on AEPs that are not hosted by them that to watch what other people say/do and now I know why, they don't want you learning how many great agencies are out there that give you great support, know you by name and appreciate you no matter if you are the top booking agent in the agency or just getting started. Many times after an agent goes to an AEP, they leave Academy Travel. Which is why they have resulted in doing more AEPs that are strictly for their agency and not allowing agents the opportunity to do the other ones to meet agents from other agencies. Do you research before joining this agency!

March 21, 2015

I have been with Academy Travel for just under two years now and I love it! I looked around at several other agencies before I chose which agency I was most interested in and Academy was my top choice by far! And, I am so glad that I made that choice. Jayne is wonderful! If you need anything, she will do everything she can to help you. And the team is very friendly! We have multiple resources for training including on site trainings (which have been at least twice a year since I joined) and they are very reasonably priced. I am looking forward to many more years with the Academy Travel family!

November 12, 2014

I am so happy with Academy Travel and have been with them for quite some time.
All I have to say is if you're looking for A great company that offers a legitimate job, great support and
Friendly people to work with this is the place!!

October 19, 2014

I just want to say I LOVE this agency! I have always had help when I needed it and Jayne is always there and answers emails within the first few hours. I seriously do not have one bad thing to say. My commission always comes on time and is correct also. I looked for years for the right place to call home and with Academy I have found it. I see myself with them for a long time!

Review Academy Travel Inc

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.