Business Class

Dream Vacations

30 reviews
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

30 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 27, 2015
People tell me almost daily that they’re so jealous of me. Why? Because I have the coolest job on the planet! What could be more exciting than traveling to fabulous places? I spend every day helping people plan trips to amazing places all over the world. Friends and strangers have told me that I light up when I talk about my business. This is my tenth year in business, and I still love going to work every day. I did a lot of research before choosing CruiseOne. I spoke with many agents from several different companies. I ended up choosing CruiseOne for several reasons. Their technology was superior to the competition, which was very important to me. CruiseOne agents were willing and eager to answer all of my questions (and now I do the same when I get calls from people interested in a franchise). And I liked the person that I was working with at CruiseOne. He was patient, answering all of my questions honestly. He didn’t pressure me to make a decision. Other companies I called used a more high-pressure approach, calling constantly and pressuring me. For all of these reasons, I knew CruiseOne was the right company for me. I have never regretted my decision to start this business. Our headquarters staff are a pretty amazing team! But here’s what I love most about CruiseOne. We are all a team, headquarters and agents. We don’t see each other as competition. We all help each other, and cheer each other on. I’ve learned so much over the years and continue to learn from my fellow franchisees. And I pass along as much knowledge as I can. I am proud to be a part of this great family. - Darci Upham, Franchise Owner since 2006, Hampstead, NC
November 25, 2018

We've been a part of the World Travel Holdings' home-based cruise division for over 16 years, and we recently made the decision to become Dream Vacations franchisees. The HQ support is fantastic! They are "REAL" people that you can call and have a conversation with. They care about the entire network and want each franchise to experience their own version of success. We have many fantastic marketing programs, exclusive supplier offers, award-winning technology, a responsive support team and more...all making us look good to our clients!! So happy to be a part of this family!

November 21, 2018

Ray and I have been with Dream Vacations since its inception, having been CruiseOne since 2011. We truly are happy with our decision. We love promoting travel and guiding our guests to the best vacation choices for them. The support and encouragement and training we receive from the Dream Vacation support team from our Senior Vice President Deb flows down to all the staff. They back us 100% and listen to us. They really care about us personally, and our success business-wise.
This is the best decision we could have made both personally, because we have really enjoyed the travel and the comradery with the staff and other agents, and our success with our clients.

November 20, 2018

A great company to work with. I have enjoyed the support, the training and the mutual goals of franchisees and headquarters.

November 27, 2017

We are continually amazed by the amount of ongoing support we receive from our CruiseOne / Dream Vacations franchisor. We owned a franchise in a different industry for 12 years and were pretty much on our own to come up promotions, marketing collateral, email blasts, etc. so we truly know the difference and greatly appreciate all of the help and resources we receive from our franchisor and the entire headquarters team! We researched several different host agencies prior to choosing CruiseOne / Dream Vacations and we couldn’t be happier with our choice!!

October 27, 2015

People tell me almost daily that they’re so jealous of me. Why? Because I have the coolest job on the planet! What could be more exciting than traveling to fabulous places? I spend every day helping people plan trips to amazing places all over the world. Friends and strangers have told me that I light up when I talk about my business. This is my tenth year in business, and I still love going to work every day.
I did a lot of research before choosing CruiseOne. I spoke with many agents from several different companies. I ended up choosing CruiseOne for several reasons. Their technology was superior to the competition, which was very important to me. CruiseOne agents were willing and eager to answer all of my questions (and now I do the same when I get calls from people interested in a franchise). And I liked the person that I was working with at CruiseOne. He was patient, answering all of my questions honestly. He didn’t pressure me to make a decision. Other companies I called used a more high-pressure approach, calling constantly and pressuring me. For all of these reasons, I knew CruiseOne was the right company for me.
I have never regretted my decision to start this business. Our headquarters staff are a pretty amazing team! But here’s what I love most about CruiseOne. We are all a team, headquarters and agents. We don’t see each other as competition. We all help each other, and cheer each other on. I’ve learned so much over the years and continue to learn from my fellow franchisees. And I pass along as much knowledge as I can. I am proud to be a part of this great family.
- Darci Upham, Franchise Owner since 2006, Hampstead, NC

October 27, 2015

Would I purchase my CruiseOne franchise all over again? Hands down, absolutely! No question about it. There are so many resources available at HQ to help me when I need it. Support Services is absolutely amazing, and they have gone above and beyond for my so many times! The Marketing department has given me their creative guidance and have been generous in sharing just what has worked for other franchisees. My Business Development Representative (Adam Taylor) has been my sounding board when I needed it most. PR has consistently given me the tools to promote my business and have alerted me to opportunities that fit my niche markets. I’m super excited about World Travel Holdings’ commitment to technology and all of the great tools they give us in the field to be successful. It’s clear that HQ wants us all to be successful. I’m looking forward to many years as a CruiseOne franchise owner, and building a successful business as part of a world-class organization!

October 27, 2015

Owning a CruiseOne travel franchise affords me the flexibility to set my own hours to revolve around my class schedule, and will give me real-world experience when I start pursuing my business degree next year at the University of Houston. I think being a younger owner will offer my clients a fresh perspective on vacations for a younger crowd and multi-generational groups. My parents are entrepreneurs and along with my business teacher, they encouraged me to pursue my dreams. I didn’t think I was going to get this far, but when I began researching business ideas and came across CruiseOne, everything clicked into place. It fit my personal love for travel, and by budget.

September 10, 2015

I first learned about CruiseOne from another CruiseOne Franchisee that I met on a ship. I picked her brain probably to the point of annoyance and once back stateside I started to research various franchises and CruiseOne by far had very positive owner reviews about support, systems, etc. I was and still am a district manager for restaurant chain. Prior to working in the corporate world I owned two restaurants. I am at the point now where I am busy enough to do this full time if needed or continue to bring on associates to handle the extra business. Let’s face it, it can be a 7 day a week job but I love it so that makes it enjoyable. You have got to love what you do first and foremost. But knowledge is the key to success in this business; It gives you confidence to answer any of your clients questions. I have been up double digits each year of business but am having by far the best year so far this year (2015) up over 80%. CruiseOne is a great organization that continues to move forward and evolve the tools that we are using. The support staff, if needed, is great and very responsive. Being part of World Travel Holdings provides lots of pricing advantages and influence with our travel partners. I have lots of loyal clients that either were already friends or have become friends that love to travel often. Our working relationship is so close that 4 of them often just text me the ship and sail date to book in one sentence and it is done. It has become a running joke that has actually spread that practice onto others doing it as well.

September 10, 2015

I never thought I would be a Vacation Specialist helping people achieve their personal travel bucket list. I only remember two vacations from my childhood. Probably because I was raised by a single parent and became one myself in my mid-20s. Vacations were not an option then. It seems I have been fortunate to make up miles lost some 40 years later with now over 40 countries visited. I have always had a passion for geography, cultures, far way places, and of course serving people. I was selling travel before making money at it, telling clients from a previous business (housecleaning) to visit this country or this resort. For years I was being told I would be good at it but was just afraid to take the leap until 2005, when I spoke to a gentleman, Al Richman, a CruiseOne Franchisee for several hours on the phone. My husband, Cliff, came home that night from work and I was packed ready for classes. We are celebrating 10 years in September 2015. Our associates alongside us are from all walks of life also. Our newest are military veterans retiring this coming January from serving our country in the military for 30 years. In my travels and daily life, I have grown to expect the unexpected, embrace the experiences, and share them with family and friends. I would have never thought this is what I would be doing now & for the rest of my life.

September 10, 2015

I was working the tough streets of Orlando as a Deputy Sheriff. I worked 12-13 hour shifts, eight days a week. I became interested in cruising and after taking my first cruise I was hooked. I began to organize group cruises for friends and family through a travel agent. One day I said I am doing all the work – Why don’t I start my own travel company? I started part time while still working as a Law Enforcement Officer and eventually realized the commitment was too much and decided to leave my 30 year career for an easier paced profession. After five years as an agent, I have enjoyed endless travel to destinations I never thought possible. I went from wearing a vest and carrying a gun, to wearing a back pack and carrying a passport. Although at the time I enjoyed Law Enforcement, I have never looked back and enjoy my new life to the fullest.

Review Dream Vacations

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.