All Reviews

7 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 8, 2020
I joined MAST a couple years ago after being with another very large consortia. The personal attention is what attracted me from the beginning. They make you feel like family. They have many tools to help me grow as an agency, as well as very good commission agreements. Their relationships with the suppliers also sets them apart. Since joining MAST, I have had many preferred suppliers contact me where in the past we weren't given any attention by our BDMs from some of these companies. My agency has grown significantly since joining MAST. I couldn't be happier.
October 13, 2020

I had been in the industry for over 20 years and owned my own agency for 10 years. All along I had been searching for a consortium that didn't just offer a lot of bells and whistles, but offered programs that my agency WOULD use and grow with. Then I discovered and joined MAST. Our agency is very active in MAST events, marketing, and programs. They are very beneficial to our success. MAST is all about communicating and working together for everyone's benefit. All of the MAST staff, including and especially the President, communicate with us as a group and one-on-one as often as we request. The support is outstanding!

October 12, 2020

I was introduced to MAST by my host agent when I started our agency. When we moved to be an independent agency and host others I did not hesitate to sign up to stay. The staff treats each of us as family and have true integrity and honesty. They have wonderful relationships with the vendors as well negotiating good commissions as well as service to the agencies. They make having close relationships and connections with the vendors as well as between agencies and the consortia itself easy. In addition to all of that their training, assistance with business planning, marketing and events are all top notch. I highly recommend MAST!

October 12, 2020

My small, home-based agency has been a member of the MAST consortium since 2014, and I haven't regretted a penny spent on my annual membership. At the time, I had acquired the agency I had been working for, and I needed fast help with business and marketing plans, networking, and supplier contracts with more favorable commission levels. Today, I still rely heavily on MAST to do the heavy lifting for my agency's marketing and supplier contract negotiations. I continue to benefit tremendously from the training they offer for members, such as their XPedition training courses to help with destination/supplier training, social media training and support, as well as supplier/guest speaker webinars. After having been a part of another well-known host agency prior to acquiring my agency and joining MAST, I could easily see the difference...the MAST staff is easy to reach and is more than willing to assist members, and even more important to me is how supportive fellow MAST members are for one another--especially within our private Facebook group for MAST members in which you may post a question and within minutes, you'll have recommendations/advice from your peers. We share best practices. We want every member to succeed. This isn't a cut-throat, competitive environment in the least. If you're looking for a consortium that is committed to providing the assistance and training advisors of any experience level can use to improve their business, and you're seeking a supportive environment by staff and members committed to seeing all members succeed in the travel industry, then I highly recommend you consider joining the MAST consortium. You'll be welcome and treated well. You'll be more than a dollar sign to us, or just a name on a membership roster. You also won't be nickel and dimed for every new program/service/training webinar. Give MAST a try!

October 12, 2020

Joining MAST is one of the best things to ever happen to my agency. I have been with other consortias where I was no more than a number. I was competing with large host agencies for any recognition not for sales awards but for any acknowledgment or recognition from Suppliers. MAST is respected by BDMs, agencies are acknowledged for what they bring to the table & everyone is treated equally. MAST is agent owned and operated too which makes all aspects from marketing to commission levels to decision making more personalized.

October 12, 2020

Fantastic consortium that is geared to help agencies excel and grow! During Covid, MAST has been a blessing in all the areas to keep agencies informed and up-to-date with all the varied financial help, support to take care of customers and keeping us abreast of the constant changes.

January 8, 2020

I joined MAST a couple years ago after being with another very large consortia. The personal attention is what attracted me from the beginning. They make you feel like family. They have many tools to help me grow as an agency, as well as very good commission agreements. Their relationships with the suppliers also sets them apart. Since joining MAST, I have had many preferred suppliers contact me where in the past we weren't given any attention by our BDMs from some of these companies. My agency has grown significantly since joining MAST. I couldn't be happier.

November 26, 2019
Old Review

My small town agency joined MAST 40+ years ago solely for the commission agreements. I’m still a member today because of the innovative training opportunities and award winning marketing programs that are included in my membership fee. MAST offers it’s members the right tools to operate a successful business in our ever changing industry. The networking events, annual trade show and convention are second to none. MAST encourages a feeling of community among it’s members and is a great fit for leisure agencies of all sizes. I’m proud to be a MAST member agency.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.