All Reviews

145 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
September 15, 2014

Just attended the 1st National Travel Quest meeting! It blew me away. The wonderful support the team there has always given me long distance was made so much more meaningful by meeting these wonderful folks in person! What a warm, loving, helpful group they are. I learned more than I could have imagined. The Travel Quest agency goes out of their way to be inclusive and informative. I would rate them five diamonds instead of stars if I could :)

July 17, 2013

Hello Corporate Agents,

If you're looking for a top-notch, trustworthy, corporate host then look no further than the TQ Team! My TQ experience began in 2008, when I decided to part ways with a sizable corporate agency. As it turns out, it was the best professional decision I have ever made! The past five years with TQ have been amazing; here are two examples of how they have supported me over the years.

#1.Dependable - Support Galore! Just this week I had an issue with voiding an exchange in Travelport. My timing was really bad to ask the office to handle this issue. The owner of the agency Bonnie was hosting a FAM to Jamaica. She and her group had departing flights the same morning I needed help with void. Truthfully, I wasn't nervous about whether the issue would be resolved or not. I have had complete confidence in Bonnie and her team since I joined. Now, with that said, when Bonnie arrived at her hotel in Jamaica, she took time away from her group to help me. Which, in turn, ended up saving my clients an additional $300 in change fees. And, now, they continue to think of me as their travel hero, this is actually because of her efforts not mine! I hope she knows how much I appreciate her!

#2 TQ is Trust-Worthy! Never one time have I had an issue with my commission statements, nor questioned if I was getting paid on all of my sales. I do not even feel the need to track invoices working with TQ. All I do is glance at my online commissions statements to see how much money the agency will be depositing in my bank account. Having this sort of confidence in a host is very important. And, you can trust me, you will find that same sort of confidence when you work start with TQ as well.

I could go on and on about the services I have received from Bonnie and the TQ team but that would take forever. If you have questions about TQ, or would just like to hear about my experience, just contact the office. They have my number if you would like to talk.
Good Luck!

January 29, 2013

I joined Travel Quest in 2012 and am located in Canada where it is hard to find a good host at a reasonable rate.
Travel Quest and all their staff has gone out of their way to help me with any questions or problems that arose, so far they have been efficient, timely and will do anything to problem solve for you. I am looking forward to having a long time relationship with this company and it's staff.

December 28, 2012

We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made.

The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry.

It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years.

A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry.

Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.

September 25, 2012

I knew immediately when I spoke with Travel Quest that they were exactly what I was looking for in a host agency. I managed a large travel agency for 17 years and I looked into getting my own ARC number to start my home based agency. BUT I wanted to have control of everything possible, but did want to have to do my own ARC reports. I now spend my time working with clients and booking travel and I love not having to worry about doing my own ARC reports each week!

Everyone at TQ is very helpful and very quick to reply to any inquiries - I highly recommend them for a host agency. There are many of them out there but Travel Quest is far and away the best I found (after extensive research on a lot of them). The affiliation with Travel Leaders allows me to get preferred commissions and make more profit on every booking. Excellent host agency!

Christine
President
Travel By Christine

September 24, 2012

I am happy with Travel Quest. I have had some issues but have always had a timely response and have had a caring person at Travel Quest to work through them with me. I would recommend them and will continue to use Travel Quest as my host agency.

Beth Knight

September 18, 2012

It has been really great working with Travel Quest/Travel Leaders. They are very helpful and great to work with.

September 18, 2012

I was completely new to travel when I decided to find a host agency, and I'm so pleased with the experience I've had with Travel Quest. The team is completely accessible, very friendly, eager to help, always respond to your questions quickly, and are always looking for ways to provide more for their ICs. I've also been impressed by the network of ICs within Travel Quest, who also serve as a valuable resource and sounding board for each other; this can be especially valuable to those of us who are new to the industry!

September 18, 2012

I have been hosting with Bonnie and Travel Quest for 5 years. I went from managing a store front agency to becoming an IC with TQ and I have received nothing but encouragement and support from the whole team from day 1! They always answer my questions as well as "support" the 3 agents that work with me independently. If you are considering Travel Quest as a Host Agency, don't look any further! Welcome to the family! :)

September 18, 2012

I love being affiliated with this agency!! They have excellent customer service and host support:) I am grateful that I can live out my dream of booking travel for others with there help. You guys are the best!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.