Expedia CruiseShipCenters

56 reviews
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

56 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 4, 2015
I love working for Expedia Cruise Ship Centers. They take care of my website and I love booking cruises and other vacations for my friends and family and others that I meet. I wish the commission structure was a little better but I am making money. They provide me with so much and if I need help it is just a phone call or e-mail away. I did have a rough start with first centers that I was assigned to but then was moved to the corporate office for awhile then to another local center. It was the difference of night and day between the two local centers. I plan to stay for a long time now. The only reason I gave them a 4.5 rating was that I did most of my training with the first center but never received recognition for my completion of my training. But so what it is just a piece of paper. I am getting to do what I love to do plus can sometimes get great rates on personal travel.
June 26, 2013

Do your due diligence with this company. All offices are run differently and commissions are very low(40 %). Lots of head office expenses passed on to sub-contractor usually leaving pennies for bookings. I was working for the previous owner with no problems or concerns for many years. Franchise was sold and the new owner is not the person to run the business. First she said meetings are mandatory (in fact they are not for a home based agent) and wanted my assurance that I would attend meetings before renewing my contract. She then said that I was giving special prices to family and friends and was felt I joined only for the travel perks. Not true. Now she has cut me off from the booking site and has not complied with my request to forward as copy of my contract to me.
All office are different and some are run like this one and some are much better.
I just wanted to work from home and not be bothered with going to the storefront as frankly it is an embarrassment to be there (messy and unorganized and not client friendly ).
Now I am looking for another host agency as I have more bookings to make.

April 26, 2013

"TRAVEL" - What A Wonderful Business" - I'm with and have been with another Host Agency For Some Time Now, Which is Very Good To Me - BUT - With all the advantages offered at ECSC - I truly need to think what's best for my Clients and Business! PLUS: With the Setup Fee reduced from $499. To $299. Why wouldn't I Make The Move To ECSC - ALSO: The Helping Kindness I've Found In The ECSC'S Teams I've Talked With (Howard, Pat and the others) and The Support and Some Much More for $29. I'm afraid the say what I'm paying here at my other Host Agency .. (I love You Guy's - But)
"Make Way, Im Coming Aboard - ECSC"

Mark Houck ...

January 17, 2013

I was in a unique situation when I joined ECSC. After becoming an Independent Consultant, I also went to work part time for a local ECSC brick and mortar agency. I learned the ins and outs of the back office as well as working as an inside agent part time and kept my own sales as an outside agent. I grew disappointed in the commission structure and vendor commission rates compared to KHM and Outside Agents.

I was offered a full time position with another Leisure agency that included much needed insurance benefits. Upon giving notice re: the Inside agent position, all access to my Independent Consultant site was ceased. I paid for a year of hosting and although I quit the part time inside job, I should have been able to keep the services I paid for.

Host Agency Response
February 1, 2013

Hi Dawn,

We were sorry to see you go but understand that you need to make the business and career decisions that suit you best.

To avoid situations such as the above, we’ve since moved to a monthly payment starting at just $15/month for our CruiseDesk CRM, personal website, unlimited email marketing and business email account.

More information is available on our website, including a schedule for our weekly information webinars.

- The Expedia CruiseShipCenters Team

January 17, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about Expedia CruiseShipCenters,OVC. The staff cares about me and my business and gives terrific support. I especially love their free marketing programs and am thankful for all the leads that their marketing generates for me.

January 16, 2013

I was one of the first agents at ECSC, OVC. I rely on them to provide the up to date technology, websites, and advertising back office functionality. Their package gives me the business tools I need to keep growing and prospering. It's good to know that their only business is hosting agents and that they do not compete with me. When I do well, they do well, we're in it together. They provide suggestions and offer a high level of support. They are friendly and professional at the same time. Suffice to say I profit by and enjoy my affiliation with them.

January 16, 2013

Being an independent agent with Expedia CruiseShipCenters OVC is the best of both worlds. Working when I want while being part of a Host agency that supports and helps grow my business, is the perfect blend for success!
In todays competitive market, "Expedia's Exclusive Staterooms" give me the edge for better prices and amenities to close that sale.
ECSC OVC provides leads,advertising,a personalized website and an EXCELLENT support staff and Management Team.

January 16, 2013

Expedia CruiseShipCenters, OVC is top notch in technology and marketing. The leads I received are strong, quality leads that often times lead to sales. The office support is wonderful and questions or requests are answered immediately. This is a great company to be affiliated with.

January 16, 2013

I have been with ExpediaCruiseShipCenters, OVC, Plantation Fl since they started Sept/2010. Before this I owned my own agency and with that all the responsibilites that came with it. Now I just have to do what I love best, plan vacations and they do the rest. They have a great support team. They are constantly updating and making sure my website looks good. Training is always available. Wheather you are new or a veteran there's alway room to learn more. You can track your own commissions online and see past, present and future amounts. You can check detailed list of what you were paid on.
In a nut shell, I can say I am very satisfied working for and with the team at Expedia CruiseShipCenters, OVC, Plantation, FL.

January 16, 2013

The team at ECSC, OVC really supports my efforts to grow my travel business with timely marketing messages, access to leads, a great support team and powerful, easy to use technology. They provide thousands of block group dates with Expedia Extras and that's a big help in this competitive market.

January 14, 2013

Expedia CruiseShipCenters, OVC is a great company to work with. I've been with them since they started. They have wonderful booking technology, effective advertising and lead generation programs and they pay top commissions. The support staff at the office is top notch and always available when I need them. I could think of no better place to be.

Review Expedia CruiseShipCenters

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.