Expedia CruiseShipCenters

56 reviews
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

56 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 4, 2015
I love working for Expedia Cruise Ship Centers. They take care of my website and I love booking cruises and other vacations for my friends and family and others that I meet. I wish the commission structure was a little better but I am making money. They provide me with so much and if I need help it is just a phone call or e-mail away. I did have a rough start with first centers that I was assigned to but then was moved to the corporate office for awhile then to another local center. It was the difference of night and day between the two local centers. I plan to stay for a long time now. The only reason I gave them a 4.5 rating was that I did most of my training with the first center but never received recognition for my completion of my training. But so what it is just a piece of paper. I am getting to do what I love to do plus can sometimes get great rates on personal travel.
December 9, 2017

Expedia CruiseShipCenters in South Tampa is an ideal place to work. The franchise owner is one of the most versatile business owners I have ever met. He is a quality leader, leading by example, with a complete open door policy. He trains and coaches all his agents. He provides feedback on all activities, giving the agents advice and encouragement to improve their own businesses. He spends hours each day helping newer agents get their bookings and assisting with the booking engine. He still helps the more experienced agents with questions and assistance, if needed. The franchise owner has leadership skills learned from Disney and other venues. His leadership skills have transformed a two year store into a top three store for all two year operations and in the top 25 for all stores. His dedication to the store and his agents are reflected by the achievements and recognition given by corporate. I am proud and happy to be part of this wonderful operation in Tampa.

November 25, 2017

Expedia Cruiseshipcenters South Tampa's owners Rob and Dean are the best people that I have ever worked for. Rob not only is extremely knowledgeable about the travel industry but his customer service is beyond impeccable and he is always there for help and guidance to all of the agents in the office. I can not say enough here to describe the value he is to Expedia Cruiseshipcenters. Dean is the behind the scenes partner but just as valuable and supplies all the technical help needs at a moments notice, along with numerous flyers and advertising needs.
I could not have picked a better agency to join.
Than You
Tom Zane

June 12, 2017

ECSC North Bay........ Do not Host Agent for this agency. I worked for this location for 3 years and all they have done for me is help me lose clients! When you are a host agent the first thing you should never do is give them your client's phone numbers and email address to them to get paid (why is that needed? To steal your client's). Over the years, I came in with a great client base and this host agency only assisted in helping me lose client's. This agency should have opened an McDonald's franchise instead of a travel agency. All they assisted with doing is helping me lose client's and they are very inexperienced at supporting travel agent's. Also, don't ever call Expedia Cruise Ship Centers corporate offices in Canada. I called them several time to try and resolve issues, they will listen, but will never call you back. I have 4 different situations where I contacted the corporate office and they never called me back with a solution. Get your own CLIA number (which will cost you less money), but never become a home based agent with this company, especially with this location. Their booking engines are horrible and you have NO agent support system what so ever. Do yourself a favor and go with AMEX travel, at least they give you possible leads without trying to steal your clients....... And, I dare any person from Expedia corporate office to comment on this post!!!!!!!!! I have names and dates of the people that ignored my issues several times.

Host Agency Response
July 28, 2017

Hi Duke,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Expedia CruiseShipCenters. We are very sorry that you did not receive the support you needed as a home-based Vacation Consultant. We take a lot of pride in our systems, tools, training and supporting our Vacation Consultants to succeed. We greatly value your feedback and hope you could provide more clarity on your experience to myfeedback@cruiseshipcenters.com, we’ll make sure your concerns are responded to and passed on to our Consultant support team and the franchise owner in your area.

We look forward to hearing your thoughts on how we can better serve our Vacation Consultants in the future.

The Team at Expedia CruiseShipCenters

March 15, 2017

I currently work for Expedia CruiseShipCenters – Venice, Punta Gorda, and The Villages, Florida

I’ve been working with Tracey Codd in the travel industry since 1999. It has been 18 wonderful years together. Tracey Codd along with Dan Ganter became a franchise owner in 2015 opening the Venice office and it is the best company I have worked for yet in my 18 years experience. They have now expanded into Punta Gorda and now the Villages too!

Expedia Cruise Ship centers has a wealth of options to offer with their brand recognition, their ongoing marketing and support, state of the art technology, having your own personal website and e- marketing on a weekly basis, exclusive staterooms and groups and so much more...the list is endless!

I am truly blessed to work With Tracey Codd and Dan Ganter and the entire ECSC family. It is a dream job and I would not trade my position with Expedia Cruise Ship Centers for anything!

March 14, 2017

Expedia CruiseShipCenters – Venice, Punta Gorda, and The Villages, Florida

I've been in the travel industry since 1991 and have had the pleasure of working with Tracey Codd and the same awesome team of fun and caring professionals for the past 16 years.

Her decision to affiliate with Expedia CruiseShipCenters 7 years ago was the best decision ever! ECSC has it all! Brand recognition, exceptional training, support, technology, marketing, personal websites, exclusive groups and sales promotions, Expedia Extras (and so much more!) - all tied up in one neat little package - providing us all the tools to we need to make our client's vacation dreams come true!

Whether you are an experienced agent, new to the business, want to work full time, part time, from home or office - the opportunities are endless. Being a part of the ECSC family with a supportive team and great management - has made all the difference in the world to my career. Check us out and join the best of the best!

March 14, 2017

It is a great pleasure to be affiliated with Expedia CruiseShipCenters Venice, Punta Gorda and The Villages. The support received, especially from our Franchise owners Tracy Codd and Dan Ganter is amazing and has helped me to become more knowledgeable and successful in the travel industry!! The booking engine is very simple to use and Cruise Desk has a wealth of information to help you to assist your clients. There are great promotions, marketing, group space exclusive to ECSC and many other Expedia Extras! I highly recommend ECSC if you are looking for a fun, rewarding career!! http://www.cruiseshipcenters.com/en-US/venice/home

March 14, 2017

I have been with ExpediaCruiseShipCenters Punta Gorda, Venice and The Villages Florida for 11 months coming from a banking background . What a great team led by Tracey and Dan. From the moment I entered I felt welcomed. All the staff was helpful and encouraging, celebrating in each other's bookings. The excitement is palpable. The main thing that has impressed me more than that, is that each agent truly cares about their clients. They work hard to make sure that they have an adventure of a lifetime. They celebrate personal experiences with clients such as weddings, births of new grandchildren and major life events.
It is positively the best place to go every day, and it is all due to caring, family environment created by ALL who work there. I feel blessed.

March 14, 2017

I really enjoy working with Expedia cruisesehipcenters, especially my franchise owner Rob. From the moment I joined the team, he has made sure to help me and answer any and all questions that I might have. The system was easy to learn, and I have enjoyed many of the seminars and webinars that I have sat through. I think this is a great company to be part of!

March 14, 2017

My love for cruising led to do research on what I could do as an agent working both at home and in the office. ECSC was the perfect choice for me. I have been doing it less than a year but enjoy what I do. Our franchise has a great group of people working for it. Our franchise manager, Rob has been the greatest when I needed help or just ask about a cruise or other items. He always supports me in improving my goals and building my business. Also the technology available is great to work with once you have trained to use it. Also the advertising available is great to use and Dean supports our advertising needs. They both are great to work for and look forward to continued success with our team.

March 14, 2017

As a recent college grad, I put a lot of thought and research into where I wanted to start my career in the travel industry. Its since been nearly two years since I joined Expedia CruiseShipCenters Venice, Punta Gorda and The Villages working alongside our franchise partners Tracey Codd and Dan Ganter. Our franchise partners are always present, hands on, and committed to cultivating the growth of each individual consultant to their fullest potential. The corporate office shares in that commitment to the consultant, and provides top in class tools, marketing, resources, systems, and support to make maximum success possible. The technology is ever evolving, user-friendly and often “wow- worthy”. I have seen first hand both the corporate office and our franchise partners ask consultants what they need to better their business. They then practice their investment in the consultant by taking action from the feedback and bring new ideas to life, further shaping success. This is a FUN industry to call a career, and I don't know of another host agency or owners that incorporate the high level of FUN into every day like they do!

Review Expedia CruiseShipCenters

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.