Travel Leaders—Market Square Reviews

(10 reviews)
13756 83rd Way North
Maple Grove, MN 55369
763.231.8871
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Travel Leaders
2015 Sales:
$50-99.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, CLIA, IATA
# of Contractors:
50-99
GDS:
Worldspan

About Travel Leaders—Market Square

Our mission is to provide a turnkey program that focuses on marketing, accounting, professional development & industry specific educational opportunities. We will give you the tools to provide excellent customer service, embrace technology and maintain the highest level of professionalism and ethics in the ever-changing travel industry.

 

Travel Leaders—Market Square4.62510

Travel Leaders—Market Square Reviews

10 Reviews for “Travel Leaders—Market Square”

  1. Justine Melin
    May 10, 2017 at 3:58 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I came to Travel Leaders of Maple Grove a year ago, after being with another host for 3 years.I needed help with a corporate account as my other employer wanted me to provide the corporate flights, my previous host was not willing.
    My experience has been wonderful, I have so much support and quick responses from the Team and I look forward to many more years.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Mary Swirtz (Chase)
    October 20, 2016 at 3:07 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a former owner/partner with MSP Travel Group. We sold our Travel Leaders franchise to Travel Leaders Market Square and I become an IC. The support from my liaison, Connie has been great and Noreen is very helpful as well.

    I’m happy to be a part of this company and look forward to many more years!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Lonnie Heaton
    March 24, 2016 at 2:32 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    For the past 6 plus years I have been an IC with Travel Leaders Market Square. I am reassured daily that I am not alone and have many others to help in the case I might need an answer. They offer additional training and tips without any solicitation. My overall experience with the support agency is beyond my expectations. Thank you to all who work with Travel Leaders, you are appreciated.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Mary Weniger
    June 27, 2013 at 12:37 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Travel Leaders/Market Square as an independent agent in July 2012. The transition to this host agency was pretty seamless.

    Wendy is always available for questions and is very knowledgeable in assisting with travel questions, as well as computer issues that arise.

    Suppliers are readily available with information, webinars, fams and all is shared with the independent agents.

    I am glad to be a part of the Travel Leaders/Market Square team.

    Thank you.

    Mary Weniger

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Sherry Johnson, CTC
    May 16, 2013 at 5:34 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the business since 1978 as an owner of a medium sized agency. At one time we also had IC’s, so I understand the mechanics from both sides. After I downsized and semi-retired, I came on board with Travel Leaders/Market Square Travel. I have been more than pleased with the attention they give to their IC’s.

    Wendy is so professional and helpful. Also she makes certain the IC’s are made aware of vendor visits, webinars, fams and any supplier updates.

    We also are connected as part of their phone system and Dave is very responsive when dealing with these type of management questions.I have known Sandy for many years and am happy to be part of their organization.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Marilee Simons
    March 19, 2013 at 4:03 am #
    3 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been an Independent Contractor for 10 years and just transferred to Travel Leaders – Market Square in July, 2012, at a time in my life when I was considering “retiring” due to personal reasons, with the closure of the TL Office was currently working out of.

    After visiting with Dave by phone I “came on board” with them and have been very pleased with the help they have offered over these past 8 months, along with the same commission rate that I received with the former travel office I had worked out of.

    Wendy has gone above and beyond her call of duty as she has made it a point to ALWAYS be available….even on weekends and evenings!

    Tammy promptly sends a weekly production report that has always been acurate and VERY thorough,with tracking of all my commissions.

    I am located 320 miles from the Travel Leaders – Market Square office but they have made me feel a part of the “family” and have kept me up to date on all of the latest travel news and technology.
    They are a great host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Bev kowalczyk
    February 25, 2013 at 9:53 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with this agency since July and am very happy with them. They have provided help and assistance with all problems and questions. The staff and owners are extremely helpful, they are great about passing along tips, webinars, sales traning, letting us know when various sales repres. will be in the offices, workshops and fam opportunities just to name a few.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Cindy Erickson
    February 25, 2013 at 9:50 am #
    4 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I manage a 1.3 million corporate travel budget for a non profit using Market square travel as our host agency. I have worked with other host agencies in the past and by far, Market square is the best I have experienced. They are always there for me when I need something. The have no hesitations in printing reports for me whenever I request them, which is always mid month. Dave, Tammy and Wendy are part of my team and I couldn’t do my job without them. I get calls from companies wanting me to move my business with them at least every month and none of them can offer me what I get from Travel Leaders- Market Square. I am quite pleased with our partership and I plan to stay right where I am.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Kathy Wohlberg
    February 18, 2013 at 11:43 am #
    3 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with this agency for 8 months and have found my experience with them to be well above and beyond the ordinary. Any time I need any help they are there within minutes. This goes from the manager, to the office agents right up to the owners. It has helped my business to thrive and expand.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Judy Chapman, CTC
    February 15, 2013 at 10:29 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    It is very reassuring to know that anytime I have a question or a problem, that I am not alone. I can contact Wendy and she is there to help.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

1 Shares
Share1
+1
Tweet
Share