Travel Quest Reviews

(76 reviews)
5985 Large Ave NE
Albertville, MN 55301
800.357.HOST
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Travel Leaders
2015 Sales:
$50-99.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN, PATH
# of Contractors:
500-999
GDS:
Worldspan

About Travel Quest

TQ’s owner, Bonnie Lee, started as a home based travel agent but was so frustrated with the poor service she received from multiple host agencies, she decided to start her own. Travel Quest began in 1998, built upon Bonnie’s vision of what a host agency should be: reliable, honest and friendly.

Support

We take pride in being an agent centered host agency. If you call in, you won’t get any automation, you’ll get a live person to help you out. We also offer email support and our online Agent Portal is available 24/7.

Program Details

Everything you need to know about our hosting program.

Training Opportunities

  • TQ National and Regional Meetings
  •  TQ Coaching ­ one­on­one coaching sessions with TQ staff
  •  Certified Travel Specialist programs
  •  Ever growing library of recorded trainings
  •  Virtual and In­person TQ and supplier events
  •  Exclusive TQ FAMs
  •  Travel Leaders’ Learning Management System
  •  Travel Leaders National and Regional Meetings

Marketing Programs

  •  Social Media Content Program
  •  Travel Leaders’ InteGREAT Marketing Program
  •  FREE lead program ­ Your agent profile is listed and searchable on the national Travel Leaders website
  •  Collection of quality photos of 100’s of resorts for you to use

Technology Features

  •  FREE website program
  •  Remote Desktop Connection w/ClientBase for Windows
  •  On­demand reporting
  •  Online TQ Agent Portal w/agent forum, trainings and updated news, specials, incentives, and more!
  •  Track commissions in real­time online

Awards

Travel Quest has continually been recognized in the travel industry for our sales force. To toot our horns a bit, here are our most recent awards:

  •  Travel Leaders’ Associate of the Year
  •  Travel Leaders’ Agency of Excellence
  •  Multiple Magellan Awards (innovation and marketing categories)
  •  Funjet Platinum Agency
  •  Apple Vacations National Crystal
  •  MLTU Star Award
  •  Travel Leaders’ Golden Circle

Join the TQ Network

Have questions? We’d love to hear from you! Give us a call at 800.357.HOST (4678) or send us an email at [email protected]

Travel Quest4.89062548

Learn More

Travel Quest Reviews

76 Reviews for “Travel Quest”

  1. Samantha Ritchie
    July 20, 2017 at 8:57 am #
    Rating

    Hi!

    I had a great conversation with Bonnie about meeting the client for the first time, how to prepare an invoice, commission and travel insurance. I had some questions and then I had more questions that I wasn’t really sure how to form. ; P. Bonnie however was able to decipher exactly what I was trying to ask. It was a fabulous coaching session. I am already scheduled for one more because I am newer to this industry and everyday I find myself not exactly sure on the ‘right’ way to approach a situation.

    Thank you Bonnie was your time and help.

    Samantha Ritchie
    Indo Bleu Travel

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • bonnie lee
      July 21, 2017 at 11:44 am #

      Samantha, the coaching call we had was SUPER! My job is great because every day I get to work with like minded agents who want to grow their business through education and client expansion. You are so open to learning new things, taking classes, looking for certifications etc…truly a pleasure to talk to. Looking forward to meeting you at our National Meeting on September 9th! It’s always great to put a face to a name. See you then.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Dana Schwieters
    July 9, 2017 at 8:54 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest for almost 3 years and I have nothing but praise for them! I was new to the travel industry and the training and support that I have received from them has been top notch!! You do have to take advantage of the training and be self motivated, but they do such a good job at providing the resources you need to be be successful. Bonnie and Walt and the staff are fantastic, and I really do feel a part of their “travel family.” If I need anything, they are very quick to respond and help as needed. Bonnie’s enthusiasm for the travel industry is so contagious! If she does not know the answer to a question, she will find out for you! I love the free Travel Leader’s website that is offered, and have gotten several leads from the site. I am so excited the opportunities that have come with this industry and owe much of my success to the backing of a fantastic host agency! I will be a lifer with them!!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • bonnie lee
      July 21, 2017 at 11:40 am #

      Hi Dana!
      Yikes sorry I missed responding earlier…Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so passionate about travel and I can see the same passion in YOU. I honestly don’t believe that any career (for me at least) could be more rewarding than travel. I’ve met so many wonderful people on both the agent and vendor side. I am very privileged to work with so many truly wonderful people around the globe!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Heather Gauthier
    July 8, 2017 at 7:58 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Travel Quest was my first option for a host agency and after I talked to them on the phone, I knew it was going to be a great fit! I’ve been with Travel Quest for over 6 years now and everyone is always so helpful and kind. Bonnie and Walt are the NICEST people I’ve ever met and so great to be around! The agents under them are also great and I learn something new from TQ at least once a day. I would highly recommend Travel Quest to anyone! You won’t be disappointed.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      July 9, 2017 at 11:13 am #
      1 / 1 found this review helpful.

      Hi Heather, Thank you so much for the review. It’s so neat to see the rewards of desire, passion and dedication to the travel industry in you. Thank you for including all of us at TQ on your journey to success! Take Care, bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Judi Faas
    July 7, 2017 at 2:39 pm #
    Rating

    When I started my agency I did a lot of research on hosts. Travel Quest was my pick and I am still pleased with the choice. The staff are friendly and ready to help with answers to questions. They offer learning opportunities and I feel they listen to us and respect us as business owners. Happy to be a part of the Travel Quest Travel Leaders group.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      July 7, 2017 at 2:41 pm #

      Thanks so much Judi. I am so glad you found us. Having been given the opportunity to watch your agency grow is soooo rewarding! Thank you for your trust.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Make Zimmer
    July 6, 2017 at 9:58 pm #
    Rating

    The team at Travel Quest are absolutely spot on in what they do. We chose to partner with TQ when we first began our agency and are so pleased that we did! The resources offered by TQ to their agents to assist in positioning them for success, the team they have in place that has a special way of making everyone feel valued (and every question treated as the most important thing they have to respond to!) and most of all, the leadership that Bonnie and Walt provide are truly second to none. We are honored to partner with this incredible host agency and most of all – the amazing team that makes TQ #1 in our book!!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Angie Habiger
      July 7, 2017 at 9:20 am #

      Mike,
      We appreciate your kind words. It is a pleasure working with you and Chris and watching your agency grow.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      July 7, 2017 at 10:53 am #

      Hi Mike, You and your team are amazing to work with as well, embracing all the training opportunities, and your willingness to learn new things is exceptional. It’s so inspiring here at TQ to have the opportunity to follow the growth of new agencies…! Thank you for your support and the trust you have placed in all of us here at TQ. I see that several of your team has already signed up for TQ National Meeting in September. See you there.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Erin Cook
    July 6, 2017 at 8:44 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with TQ since 2014 and I couldn’t have asked for a better place to be! I will be here for my entire travel career!

    Bonnie, Walt & the rest of the TQ family have exceeded my expectations as a host agency. They have ALWAYS been supportive of me and have attempted to help me in every way possible – especially when I needed it in the very beginning. They showed me the ropes and gave me confidence to fly on my own. If I ever have a situation I am unfamiliar with and need advice or help, they are ON it! AND, they have GREAT relationships with all of the resorts that I work with in my niche. The commission levels and the relationships with the “top” contacts in the industry is a HUGE bonus when picking a host for my needs.

    The TQ staff is supportive of me as a person as well. Even though they have hundreds of agents (maybe more, I’m just guessing!) to keep track of, they took the time to send me a beautiful hand-written & signed card after adopting our last baby boy out of an unexpected situation. Times were happy but so stressful for me personally, and they recognized that I needed a “boost”. I will never forget that. Most companies only look at people as a number – not TQ. I love them like family. And even though we are states away, I always feel “at home” when I see them again!

    Give them a call – just one conversation will show you that they care about their agents as people, not just a business! 🙂

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Angie Habiger
      July 7, 2017 at 9:15 am #

      Erin,
      Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you and you are a important part to Travel Quests success.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      July 7, 2017 at 10:37 am #

      Erin….you are such a treasure with one of “sunniest” personalities I’ve ever met. You are an absolute pleasure to work with, and from a professional point of view, you are everything a travel professional should be! Thank you for your kind words.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Cheryl Morgan
    July 6, 2017 at 2:09 pm #
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest since January 2017 (I was with them previously too a few years back as well).
    Bonnie and her staff have been amazing in getting my company set up doing mostly corporate travel! I am very thankful that she was willing to get some new tools in place to make my job much easier. Being mostly a leisure agency I wasn’t sure at first if it would work out but they have been absolutely the best people to deal with the hoops they have jumped through amaze me.
    They really care about their agents and give you all the tools to succeed in this ever so changing industry.
    The few encounters I have had with the network of agents has been great too…everyone helps everyone! The knowledge bank is huge!
    In researching other host agencies they by far are the BEST!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      July 6, 2017 at 10:34 pm #

      Cheryl! Thank you for the kind words. Wow…have I learned a lot from you these past months. I always try to remember, “My weakness is another’s strength and with any luck my strength is their weakness.” Thank you for the trust you have placed in TQ!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Angie Habiger
      July 7, 2017 at 9:18 am #

      Cheryl,
      Thank you for coming back to us! We enjoy working with you and helping your business stay on the cutting edge.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Marilee Kline
    July 6, 2017 at 2:01 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Travel Quest is an incredible host agency. I am now almost 2 years in and can’t say enough great things. From the beginning they were there to assist with questions and with bookings. If there was ever a question they are just a phone call or email away. For those new to the business they are there to hold your hand and walk you through everything.
    They are also family. They are small enough, they are able to take the time for all of their agents. You are not just number bringing in sales. They care about each and everyone.
    They also want the best for each and everyone and are great at encouraging you to do your best, learn and become the best you can be in the travel industry!!
    All of the staff are kind, patient and so fun to work with. I could not ask for more in a host agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      July 6, 2017 at 10:31 pm #

      Marilee…Thanks for the kind words. We are truly lucky to have so many really great agents, you being one of them!
      I love the fact that we have kept to our roots but at the same time grown into a progressive, forward thinking, agent centered host agency.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Angie Habiger
      July 7, 2017 at 9:17 am #

      Marilee,
      I love watching your agency grow and working with you. I can’t wait to see what the future holds for your agency.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Molly Williams
    March 6, 2017 at 7:31 pm #
    8 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Travel Quest has been an absolute godsend in my life since the day I discovered them online through a Google search. Their various TQ 70-80-90-100 plans are excellent as they allow new agents to get their feet wet with very minimal overhead, and as you grow, your commission percentage can grow along with you. I’ve been with them for 4 years now as a 100% agent and I couldn’t be happier. Their level of personal assistance is unbelievable considering how many successful agents are operating through them. They provided me with the exact framework I was looking for, in order to start my own agency, but feel supported by a large, extremely successful entity. Being affiliated with Travel Leaders as well, is also invaluable. The resources we have for education, training & vendor access/discounts/commissions are endless. TQ certainly embodies the motto of their home state which is ‘Minnesota Nice,’ while still being persistent & extremely professional. Can’t say enough good things about them. I’m thankful to have found my home with them!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      March 10, 2017 at 9:37 am #
      2 / 2 found this review helpful.

      Molly, Thank you so much for the kind words.
      We are thankful for you as well….kindness breeds kindness.

      Take care!

      bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Bobbie Willer
    March 3, 2017 at 8:37 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Travel Quest is a fantastic host agency. They always answers my questions or tell me where I can find the answer and I have had plenty lately! Bonnie and Walt are not your normal business owners. They are down to earth and very nice people. I would recommend Travel Quest to anyone looking for a host agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      March 10, 2017 at 9:40 am #
      2 / 2 found this review helpful.

      Bobbie…The motto I live by…

      “Give a person a fish…feed them for a day. Teach them how to fish…feed them for a lifetime…and help to guarantee their future success.”

      Success for all!

      bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Theresa Lenz
    August 22, 2016 at 5:07 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been a travel agent for 36 years and the last 7 years with Travel Quest.

    Being in the business this long, you get used to doing things a certain way and I must admit, I drag my feet when there’s change involved or have to learn a new procedure. BUT the staff at TQ has ALWAYS been there to say “you can do this” or “you’re going to love this new format”. And you know, they’ve been right every time. They have taught me so much. Their support staff is great and patient. If they don’t know an answer, they will find out and
    get back to you.

    I’ve added that in for all the “older” agents, in the business who still want to and LOVE to sell travel, but are reluctant to walk away from the structured agency setting and go it on their own. You won’t be alone with TQ – they always have your back.

    TQ always has a meeting, seminar or a training to sign up for – if you want to learn more – or not – there’s never any pressure – just the offer put out there for you to learn more.

    And if the staff isn’t help enough, you have a “family” of travel consultants of all various experience levels right with you. On their travel agent Forum, you can post a question and one, two or a dozen agents can comment, give you advise or just listen. That Forum (sometimes) is used, just to “blow off steam” – an amazing tool, in our crazy travel agent lives.

    Make the move to TQ and you won’t be disappointed.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bridget Lee
      September 27, 2016 at 6:55 pm #
      3 / 3 found this review helpful.

      Ha! You know I love my new technology, Theresa! 🙂 And I’m so very happy to hear that we (and the rest of the TQ Network) have been able to help you so much in the last 7 years!

      Your review embodies what we try to accomplish so thank you for taking the time to write it all up – it means a lot to all of us staff!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. John Brawley
    July 22, 2016 at 11:26 am #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been an IC with Travel Quest since the first day I started my agency, Premier Travel Service, in early 2006. Bonnie and her staff are remarkable in their attention to service and support.
    I mostly self trained myself into the retail side of the agency business with the help of Travel Quest’s staff.
    I would highly recommend Travel Quest to anyone looking for a host agency. They are down to earth and do not have a corporate feel or culture.
    They also have the highest commissions with their preferred and non preferred suppliers. In addition their contacts in the industry are fantastic.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bridget Lee
      September 27, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

      Awww, John! You are so thoughtful! Thank you for this lovely review and I have to say, I’m most flattered by your statement about our down to earth, non-corporate feel 🙂 It has been awesome getting to see your company grow and you’re always so helpful with new agents. Thank you again for the glowing review and congrats on winning the Delta tickets at T National Meeting!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Pam Johnson
    May 20, 2016 at 10:59 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Travel Quest has been my host for over 10 years. When I started I was new to travel, Bonnie and her staff helped in so many ways to shape my business. From helping me to get the training I needed, being a sounding board when I wasn’t sure what to do, to reassuring me when I made a decision and then doubted myself, they’ve always been there. With the number of agents Travel Quest now hosts, they still make you feel like family. They are constantly expanding the knowledge base available to us and keeping up on all the newest trends in travel so we don’t fall behind in the industry. I’m proud to be part of the TQ family and would highly recommend them to any agent.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bridget Lee
      May 20, 2016 at 12:26 pm #

      Thank you so much for the kind words, Pam! It has been great having you with us and we’re just as happy to have you a part of the Travel Quest family!! 🙂

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      May 20, 2016 at 3:00 pm #

      Pam, I so remember my road trip to South Dakota for your first travel show and my amazement at the 50 people you had show up for it! My we both have come such a long way in those 10 years. I truly appreciate you and your business!

      Bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Dawn Olson
    April 30, 2016 at 8:47 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started with TQ 6 years ago and have found my home. Such a great group of mentors. I love that we have an affiliation with such a great franchise, Travel Leaders also. Looking forward to many more years with Travel Quest!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      May 2, 2016 at 7:16 pm #

      Dawn, You are right, being a part of a larger company like Travel Leaders is such a GREAT opportunity for all of us.

      I love your profile https://www.travelleaders.com/travel_agent/agent-details.aspx?id=3647!

      It’s obvious you have take a lot of time when I look at your travel specialties, photo albums, and customer testimonials.

      Thank you so much for being a part of Travel Quest,

      Bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Jeanie Michaels
    March 30, 2016 at 5:59 pm #
    24 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have a whole 7 months in the industry and I couldn’t be happier that I choose Travel Quest as my host agency. I spent months researching host companies before I decided to follow my dreams and start my own travel agency and after looking at so many options I kept coming back to Travel Quest! Being brand new in the industry I wanted a very supportive host agency that I knew I could go to with any question, as well as, have plenty of trainings available for me. Starting anything new is scary, but the team at Travel Quest helped me begin my career as a travel specialist with such ease. They have been so helpful and encouraging…I couldn’t be more thankful! I love my TQ family!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      March 31, 2016 at 7:11 am #
      4 / 4 found this review helpful.

      Hi Jeanie, You have validated what I believe to be true, “No one host agency is right for everyone”, but with research it’s possible to find the perfect fit for YOU.
      It takes time to research, compare and talk with the different companies. Not an easy task I know (I did it myself years ago), but all the time and energy pays put forth in the research does pay off when in the end the fit is PERFECT!
      Thank you for the trust you have placed in TQ!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Char Patton
    March 25, 2016 at 7:42 am #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was out of the business end of selling travel for several years and when I decided to start up again I felt I needed a host agency that would offer programs and assistance in getting up to speed with technology and industry changes. I found Travel Quest was exactly what I was looking for. I have been associated with them for over two years now and the help and support that they have provided for me has been invaluable. All of the staff in the office are extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every possible way. They inspire me to be better!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • bonnie lee
      March 25, 2016 at 2:13 pm #
      1 / 1 found this review helpful.

      Hi Char! Thanks so much….All the “history” you have with cruise lines has been informational to me as well. So I guess it’s a 2 way street, or maybe a freeway…and we are both speeding along together in the same direction!

      Thank you so much again,

      Bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Darcy Henderson
    March 24, 2016 at 6:51 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    As other posts have emphasized, Travel Quest feels like a family. After I attended their annual conference last year as a guest not really knowing what I was getting into or how a host agency worked I was sold on joining their team on this adventure I know I wanted to begin. They are always there to help! If you are wavering and have the capability to attend their annual conference in September it’s a great way to confirm you are making the right decision on signing with them. Take Care and good luck in your business ventures.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • bonnie lee
      March 25, 2016 at 2:09 pm #

      Thank you so much Darcy…Yes! Our annual conference is a great way to “check us out”…”kick the tires”, or if you are interested in the travel industry, but have absolutely no idea what a travel agent does….register…and come!
      In 2016 we are in Minneapolis 9/10-11
      https://www.tqnationalmeeting.com/registration.html for more info.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. David A. Alfonso
    March 20, 2016 at 1:07 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Like many have already said, I too researched many host agencies before deciding on my top 3. It took me a while to choose but I think the deciding factor was that Travel Quest appeared to be more like a “family” than just an agency. That was my impression based on my brief conversations with the staff. I never felt that they were trying to “sell” themselves, whereas with the other 2 agencies I was considering at the time, I didn’t get that “comfortable” feeling I had with TQ. Well, I’m sure I made the right decision! Everyone at TQ is professional, friendly and helpful. When the owner of the agency takes time out of her day to sit down and have a private phone conversation with me to provide insight into the business, that’s PROOF that they want their people to succeed! When I see the owner being interviewed in trade publications, that’s PROOF that I’m dealing with PROFESSIONAL TRAVEL ADVISORS, not sales people! Travel Quest has made all the difference in the world to me in providing the support and direction I need to keep my passion alive! Thank you, TQ!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      March 21, 2016 at 10:33 am #
      1 / 1 found this review helpful.

      Hi David….thank you so much for the kind words, and thank you for the trust you have place in Travel Quest! We truly appreciate you and your business.

      Take care…and see you soon,

      bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Michelle Wicks Cypher
    March 11, 2016 at 12:48 pm #
    7 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I spent many months researching before starting my business as a home based travel agent. I found this website to be invaluable. After deciding it was best to work with a host agency, we narrowed it down and then called 4 host agencies to “interview”. I fell in love with Travel Quest from that first call. Every time I call or email, I am responded to quickly, professionally and in a friendly manner. I am such a people person, that while I wanted a professional support network, I also need one that is friendly and approachable and personable, and Travel Quest has been all of that. It has been just over a year now that I have been officially “open for business” (since Jan 2015) and I am thrilled with the choice to work with Travel Quest. They are easy to work with, even when I mess up (which I have, more than once). There is no one agency right for every person, so do your research. If your research has led Travel Quest to be in that group of 3-5 that you have narrowed it down to, then you will not regret choosing them.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      March 23, 2016 at 10:34 pm #
      2 / 3 found this review helpful.

      Hi Michelle…thanks so much for your kind words! The motto of our support team is….”To not only support, but teach with every touch.”

      My personal motto (one of them for certain) “Give a man a fish feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, feed him for a lifetime!”

      Have a great day,

      Bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Julie Arend
    March 9, 2016 at 4:41 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am so thankful that I chose Travel Quest as my host agency. I looked and searched all the different agencies out there and in the end I picked Travel Quest. The reason I picked Travel Quest was the staff and how they helped answer all my questions when I was first looking. If they were going to take that much time on someone that wasn’t part of their team yet I knew they would be there when I needed the help. When I went to the firs National Meeting I knew for sure I had made the right decision. There was so much training and networking that I learned in 2 short days. To top it all off the owner Bonnie is so easy to talk to and so very helpful. She goes above and beyond to help you whenever you need it. The staff is great as well and always there to help. I have been with Travel Quest for 6 months.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      March 10, 2016 at 9:53 am #
      1 / 1 found this review helpful.

      Julie…thank you so much for your kinds words. I am so happy that we lived up to your expectations!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Colleen Kielas
    September 5, 2015 at 9:51 pm #
    9 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am so happy to have found Travel Quest! They are an amazing host agency that truly believes in supporting and educating their agents, either new or seasoned. i have been lucky enough to to attend regional and national meeting as well as a FAM to the Dominican Republic through the generosity of this agency. The information I gathered at all of these events is invaluable to me as an agent. I could not be happier to be part of such an amazing travel family!

    LOVE TRAVEL LIVE TRAVEL – TQ

    Colleen Kielas

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      September 9, 2015 at 4:08 pm #
      2 / 4 found this review helpful.

      Colleen! Wow…thank you so much for the kind words. I absolutely enjoyed meeting you at our Regional Meeting in Chicago…AND traveling to the Dominican with you and the other TQ Agents. I am truly blessed to have the opportunity in my life to share the world of travel with such so many talented people.

      See ya soon!

      bonnie

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. MaryAnne Love
    August 23, 2015 at 7:42 pm #
    18 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest for seven months. I researched host agencies on this site prior to choosing Travel Quest as my host agency. I had no experience in the travel industry. The support I was given from the first phone call when I was just setting up the business until now was amazing. I have planned several different types of trips for clients with confidence knowing I could call or email the support team with any questions. They are always prompt and accurate with their responses. Each member of the team has been understanding, professional, and always willing to help with any question or concern. The education and training available has been outstanding. All the resources for the agents are easily accessible and include everything from forms that can be used in the office to an agent forum, travel news and preferred suppliers. I would not be where I am today without Travel Quest. I am looking forward to continuing to learn as I move forward and am very grateful for their support.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Angie Habiger
      September 4, 2015 at 10:27 am #
      2 / 4 found this review helpful.

      MaryAnne,
      Our host agency would not be where it is without all of the wonderful agents we have. It truly is a honor that you choose us and we get to be part of your journey. I can’t wait to see the success the years will bring to your business!
      All the Best,
      Angie Habiger, CTA, Travel Quest Programs Director

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Andrea Dessler
    August 11, 2015 at 4:34 pm #
    4 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been working with Travel Quest for the past three and a half years and it has been wonderful! The network of TQ Agents both in the office and the Independent Contractors are incredibly knowledgeable and willing to assist and share their knowledge. Bonnie Lee is an amazingly savvy business woman who has built the TQ Agency from the ground up and leads by example. She surrounds herself with people; employees, friends and family, that compliment the needs of Travel Quest. It has been a pleasure thus far to work with Bonnie and the entire Travel Quest family. I am especially thankful for all the other agents and affiliates of Travel Quest that I am very lucky to now call friends, and I hope to continue to work with all for many years going forward.

    LOVE TRAVEL LIVE TRAVEL……TQ’s tag that I work hard to honor!

    Andrea Dessler

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Bonnie Lee
      August 19, 2015 at 8:33 pm #
      1 / 2 found this review helpful.

      Andrea! Thanks so much for the kind words, and for taking the time a couple weeks ago to head to Punta Cana with TQ for our FAM. I know it takes time out of an agents “selling” day to go into a destination. I do so appreciate you doing just that.

      See ya,

      b

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Tracey Szakal
    September 15, 2014 at 1:03 pm #
    16 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Just attended the 1st National Travel Quest meeting! It blew me away. The wonderful support the team there has always given me long distance was made so much more meaningful by meeting these wonderful folks in person! What a warm, loving, helpful group they are. I learned more than I could have imagined. The Travel Quest agency goes out of their way to be inclusive and informative. I would rate them five diamonds instead of stars if I could 🙂

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Michelle Mattern
    July 17, 2013 at 2:25 pm #
    29 / 30 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Hello Corporate Agents,

    If you’re looking for a top-notch, trustworthy, corporate host then look no further than the TQ Team! My TQ experience began in 2008, when I decided to part ways with a sizable corporate agency. As it turns out, it was the best professional decision I have ever made! The past five years with TQ have been amazing; here are two examples of how they have supported me over the years.

    #1.Dependable – Support Galore! Just this week I had an issue with voiding an exchange in Travelport. My timing was really bad to ask the office to handle this issue. The owner of the agency Bonnie was hosting a FAM to Jamaica. She and her group had departing flights the same morning I needed help with void. Truthfully, I wasn’t nervous about whether the issue would be resolved or not. I have had complete confidence in Bonnie and her team since I joined. Now, with that said, when Bonnie arrived at her hotel in Jamaica, she took time away from her group to help me. Which, in turn, ended up saving my clients an additional $300 in change fees. And, now, they continue to think of me as their travel hero, this is actually because of her efforts not mine! I hope she knows how much I appreciate her!

    #2 TQ is Trust-Worthy! Never one time have I had an issue with my commission statements, nor questioned if I was getting paid on all of my sales. I do not even feel the need to track invoices working with TQ. All I do is glance at my online commissions statements to see how much money the agency will be depositing in my bank account. Having this sort of confidence in a host is very important. And, you can trust me, you will find that same sort of confidence when you work start with TQ as well.

    I could go on and on about the services I have received from Bonnie and the TQ team but that would take forever. If you have questions about TQ, or would just like to hear about my experience, just contact the office. They have my number if you would like to talk.
    Good Luck!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Rita Triebwasser
    January 29, 2013 at 12:00 pm #
    17 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Travel Quest in 2012 and am located in Canada where it is hard to find a good host at a reasonable rate.
    Travel Quest and all their staff has gone out of their way to help me with any questions or problems that arose, so far they have been efficient, timely and will do anything to problem solve for you. I am looking forward to having a long time relationship with this company and it’s staff.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Tom Edwards
    December 27, 2012 at 11:12 pm #
    32 / 33 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we’d ever made.

    The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry.

    It’s quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We’re going out on our own, and we’ll miss them dearly – but at the same time, we wouldn’t be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years.

    A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren’t set up to help you advance in the industry.

    Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Christine Arnold
    September 25, 2012 at 1:48 pm #
    11 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I knew immediately when I spoke with Travel Quest that they were exactly what I was looking for in a host agency. I managed a large travel agency for 17 years and I looked into getting my own ARC number to start my home based agency. BUT I wanted to have control of everything possible, but did want to have to do my own ARC reports. I now spend my time working with clients and booking travel and I love not having to worry about doing my own ARC reports each week!

    Everyone at TQ is very helpful and very quick to reply to any inquiries – I highly recommend them for a host agency. There are many of them out there but Travel Quest is far and away the best I found (after extensive research on a lot of them). The affiliation with Travel Leaders allows me to get preferred commissions and make more profit on every booking. Excellent host agency!

    Christine
    President
    Travel By Christine

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Beth Knight
    September 24, 2012 at 2:12 pm #
    8 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am happy with Travel Quest. I have had some issues but have always had a timely response and have had a caring person at Travel Quest to work through them with me. I would recommend them and will continue to use Travel Quest as my host agency.

    Beth Knight

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. Pam McCurdy
    September 18, 2012 at 5:49 pm #
    5 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    It has been really great working with Travel Quest/Travel Leaders. They are very helpful and great to work with.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Amy Ferreira
    September 18, 2012 at 5:13 pm #
    28 / 33 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was completely new to travel when I decided to find a host agency, and I’m so pleased with the experience I’ve had with Travel Quest. The team is completely accessible, very friendly, eager to help, always respond to your questions quickly, and are always looking for ways to provide more for their ICs. I’ve also been impressed by the network of ICs within Travel Quest, who also serve as a valuable resource and sounding board for each other; this can be especially valuable to those of us who are new to the industry!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Wendy Sylvester
    September 18, 2012 at 8:53 am #
    7 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been hosting with Bonnie and Travel Quest for 5 years. I went from managing a store front agency to becoming an IC with TQ and I have received nothing but encouragement and support from the whole team from day 1! They always answer my questions as well as “support” the 3 agents that work with me independently. If you are considering Travel Quest as a Host Agency, don’t look any further! Welcome to the family! 🙂

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  33. Heather Poborsky
    September 18, 2012 at 6:31 am #
    5 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love being affiliated with this agency!! They have excellent customer service and host support:) I am grateful that I can live out my dream of booking travel for others with there help. You guys are the best!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  34. Lisa Phillips
    August 13, 2012 at 10:02 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Bonnie since the beginning back in the mid 90’s. We had previously been with a different host agency that had many problems and issues. When she started her own ARC accredited agency she tackled the issues ensuring that IC’s wouldnt have to deal with the problems she had as an agent with a host agency. From there she has grown adding technology, educational opportunities and support while constantly evolving with the market.
    In the world of travel today, It is crucial to be part of a team for support as well as buying power. You wont be disappointed with the Travel Quest team!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  35. Katie Rahr
    July 30, 2012 at 7:02 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Travel Quest has thought of everything, from the latest technology, the automated emails, and friendly staff. After checking out various host agencies, my decision was complete after hearing about all of the raving reviews about Travel Quest. Their support team is the best, and they really do want the agents to succeed. There is a plan for any type of agent (from beginner to expert/corporate or leisure) , with generous commissions. Their affiliation with Travel Leaders is a plus, as a lot of suppliers have teamed up with them to receive higher commissions and extra incentives/perks. I am so glad that I Travel Quest is my agency. They are not only professional, but very personable and honest. I have only been with them for 2 months, but look forward to many years!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  36. Bill
    July 29, 2012 at 1:37 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I met Bonnie many years ago while we were with another host agency. Bonnie’s vision as to what a host agency should be was refreshing. What sets Bonnie apart is that she put her efforts in to establishing her own agency with full ARC accredidation. I joined TravelQuest at its inception. Its been a true pleasure to see TravelQuest grow and not lose sight of what we agents really need. In addition to the excellent tools and terrific and timely support which is coupled with powerful affiliations – above all, the IC really needs to know that commissions will be paid correctly and in a timely manner. If you are looking for a host agency where you can focus on what you do and have a host agency that takes care of things – TravelQuest will permanently put an end to your search for a host agency. Join us at TravelQuest and you will be able to put all your efforts in to growing your business and servicing your clients, TravelQuest will take care of the rest.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  37. Debra Schanaman
    July 28, 2012 at 8:53 am #
    3 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started with Travel Quest 4 years ago and I will never leave!! :)I had researched quite a few host agencies trying to find an agency that used Sabre. After much research I called Bonnie knowing they worked on Worldspan. She reassured me they would help get me through the new gds system and that they did! What a wonderful group to work with! Thay are always there to help you through anything!!Travel Quest also has a higher commission base through the suppliers and I have never had an issue with any of my commission not being posted. They are truly the best host agency out there!!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  38. Mary Richter
    July 26, 2012 at 9:24 pm #
    4 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest for about 18 months and I don’t know how I got along without them! I was an experienced travel agent of 14 years when I joined but still the knowledge & experiences I have gained with them has been outstanding. I had no plans of joining a host agency and wasn’t even ‘looking’ when another agent told me about Travel Quest and suggested I join. It took her a year to convince me and I wish I would have listened sooner. Bonnie & the staff are a delight to work with, friendly, always quick to reply to questions, extremely knowledgeable and a fun group to know!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  39. Kathy McKeon
    July 26, 2012 at 9:18 pm #
    7 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I met Bonnie around 2000 when she won the Iris Award from MLT. I was so impressed with her energy and love for travel. She had this cute yellow volkswagon with tour operator logos all over it. “I wanted to be like Bonnie” In 2008 when I was looking for a new host agency I found Bonnie and Travel Quest at the Homebased Travel Show in Vegas. Nothing had changed over the years, she was just as energetic and still had the passion for travel. This energy and passion is present with everyone that works for Travel Quest. So I joined TQ and now I can be like Bonnie and the crew.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  40. Sammy Cruise
    July 19, 2012 at 11:38 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest since January 2011 and have never had an issue. I was brand new to travel selling world and used their online courses to help me get aquainted with the booking systems. The support staff have always been prompt and with the volume they do, the commissions rates are great 🙂

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  41. Debbie Newcomer
    July 18, 2012 at 1:45 pm #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest for about 2 years now. When I decided to become an independent agent, I researched many different travel host companies. Travel Quest was one of the few that seemed like a good pick. I couldn’t have been more right. They have helped me in so many ways with little questions to some big hairy situations. And they have come out shining each time. For anyone looking for a travel host company, I high recommend the wonder people at Travel Quest!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  42. Nicki Peterson
    July 12, 2012 at 9:14 am #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This agency is run very professionally and yet keeps a very personal touch. They respond quickly to any request, are knowledgeable, friendly, personable and inovative. Their industry relationships are excellent, which is great for my bottom line.
    My partner and I love them!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  43. Jeremy Mariette
    July 3, 2012 at 9:06 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After a ton of research and a giant spreadsheet comparing the benefits of different host agencies, I finally settled on TQ… and I’m so glad I did! As a new agent, they have been very supportive while getting my company off the ground. Everyone in the office is super helpful and always happy to answer even my most ridiculous questions. 🙂 The outside agents I’ve met through TQ are wonderful as well, and have made a great support team while I’ve been learning the industry. I know I wouldn’t be nearly as successful today if I hadn’t picked TQ as my host agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  44. Christina Long
    June 15, 2012 at 2:27 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Travel Quest is fantastic! After searching high and low, I was able to find the best host agency around. I am relatively new in travel and they offer not only the training opportunities that new agents need; they offer very personalized service and support for all of their agents. Bonnie, Walt, and the entire staff at Travel Quest are the ultimate in personalized service! It is no wonder that the agency is so successful. I am thrilled to be a part of such an amazing organization.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  45. Lisa Hatch
    June 7, 2012 at 9:31 am #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    What an awesome host agency! I’ve been with them for 4 years. I wouldn’t change a thing. I love the family feel you get with Travel Quest. When I call they know who I am. It’s nice to feel as if I’m not alone in running this business. The staff is warm and friendly and willing to help me succeed in my business!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  46. Bradford Ricardo-Hyde
    May 9, 2012 at 11:38 am #
    9 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    As no two snowflakes are exactly alike, neither are any two host agencies, or even agents for that matter. That’s why selecting the right host agency for you and your business needs is a critical part of your agency development. It was no different for me.
    I was with a host agency before I was with Travel Quest. It was a great Agency, but there were something’s that I didn’t like at all. That’s what sparked my quest for a new host agency, leading me to no other than Travel Quest, the very best host agency in the whole entire world!!
    This statement is not at all exaggerated. I LOVE THIS HOST AGENCY, and cannot imagine ever leaving here! They are a small-town family owned and operated agency, with big benefits for their agents. They are the farthest from the “corporate feel” you get with some of these bigger host agencies. With Travel Quest, you are not a number, but a person, and a very important one at that. They have an excellent support team that can help you whenever you need it. They are so accommodating and polite; I just love talking with them! If you ever need anything, just ask, they will get you the right information, or put you in contact with the right people, so all your questions are resolved in a very timely manner.
    They really are the most amazing host agency, Check them out! They say that 80% of your results come from 20% of your people, please let TQ become the people to generate your results; You will be very pleased you did!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  47. Greg Reese
    May 8, 2012 at 10:33 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest for almost two years and can’t imagine going to a different Host Agency. Bonnie and the staff are amazing to work with and are always there to help you and guide you when you need it. They are also amazing at promoting the accomplishments of their agents! Even before you sign on, you feel as though you are part of a large family and are given tons of support.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  48. John Felker
    May 7, 2012 at 4:44 pm #
    6 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Travel Quest for just about 4 years, and couldn’t be happier. Bonnie and staff are always happy to help, answer questions, and encourage further education.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

27 Shares
Share26
+11
Tweet
Share