Incentive Connection Travel Reviews

(33 reviews)
13029 N. Cave Creek Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85022
602.867.9606
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Ensemble
2015 Sales:
$25-49.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN, PATH
# of Contractors:
250-499
GDS:
Sabre

About Incentive Connection Travel

When choosing a Host Agency, look for one that:

  • Is large enough to give you the benefits of strong industry ties and support, but not so large that you get lost in numbers.
  • Will not attempt to steal your clients
  • Is financially stable
  • Has been in business a long time and pays commissions on time, every time
  • Ask if you are allowed to work directly with supplier BDMs.  Are you isolated and/or limited to the questions you can ask a supplier?
  • Is there co-op money you can tap to help you with your marketing programs?
  • Are you continually made aware of industry happenings, promotions and events, or are you on your own to get this information?
  • And, most importantly, cares about you and your success

Support When You Need It

In these less than optimal times, agents need strong support.  Through our close supplier relationships, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia are no longer impediments to closing the deal.  Our agents can offer the same prices with a smile, and the personal service the Internet agencies do not.

Since we have no retail trade nor do we charge a fee, our business model is 100% based on agent support with the philosophy that if the agent does not succeed, neither do we.

Being part of a mega franchise company might sound intriguing, but they are highly regulated and limit what you can and cannot do within your own business.  You are an Independent Contractor, and as such, are governed by the IRS rules for ICs.  You are entitled to run your business in any way you choose (within the guidelines of the industry and good business practices), build your business to the max and should you decide to leave, your clients go with you..not stay as a house account of your former Host Agency.

Ensemble Connections

Ensemble is one of the world’s most respected consortia.  It is member agency owned and can therefore offer greater discounts, programs, higher commissions and benefits because all profit is given back to its member owned agencies in the form of these higher commissions and programs that we fully pass on to our agents.

Some of the Ensemble Programs we offer at no cost to all our agents are: the Select Traveler, where you can offer group rates on a one cabin sale, convenience of a Host on board, complimentary private cocktail party, bottle of wine, free Shore Excursion(s), robe or other pillow gifts…all in your name as your clients agent and at no cost to you; Agent Port; and Trams ClientBase.  Plus, the best Host Agency Support in the industry.

Incentive Connection Travel4.554687532

Incentive Connection Travel Reviews

33 Reviews for “Incentive Connection Travel”

  1. Leah Mullins
    August 10, 2016 at 12:45 pm #
    16 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a brand new agent and just launched my in home agency 3 months ago. I did quite a bit of research on host agencies and had narrowed it down to a few.

    I chose ICT because the cost to get started was low and they have a wonderful program where you can learn Sabre for free and there is an easy way to get the software for free as well, at any time. I currently don’t use Sabre, but I looked to the future of my business and thought this was the way to go, as most other hosts charge hundreds of dollars for Sabre access.

    The other reviews are correct. ICT is a FAMILY RUN business. The part I didn’t expect was that the President of the agency would personally be responding to every single question and concern I have as a new agent. I figured it’d be designated to some office staff, but no. Even when he is supposed to be on VACATION, Robert answers e-mails and FB messages. He is kind, patient, encouraging and so very knowledgeable.

    This is not a hold-your-hand agency. They make it clear in their intro paperwork that YOU are an Independent Contractor and it is YOUR business to run, not theirs. As such, it is up to you to FIND training and to figure out your specialty and create your own marketing plan. In short, you are a business owner and you need to act like a grown up and do the work it takes to make your business succeed.

    Some might not appreciate this. I, myself, was very tentative and nervous in the beginning, but I have come to understand that this philosophy is the best for my business. It felt a bit like being thrown out to the wolves at first…but ICT was never more than a phone call or FB message away if I had questions. They were never annoyed or put off by my questions, but they were realistic and honest with their answers. They have given me the courage and the confidence I need to succeed in this business.

    There is also a wonderful Facebook group with so many helpful, more experienced agents that will answer questions within minutes. Such a great resource.

    So, in summary, if you want to run a solid business for yourself, alongside a family-like team and earn some of the best commissions in the industry (always paid on time), ICT is the host for you.

    New Agents – if you are willing to be courageous and put yourself out there, we are here to help you. And we believe in you. You will feel that camaraderie here.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Patricia Roberts
    February 5, 2016 at 11:19 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a newbie in the industry as a travel agent, but I do have a lot of personal travel experience and still do work as an Executive Assistant who does a lot of travel for executives. I’ve only been with them for the past month, but I am excited and learning fast. This agency isn’t for everyone. You have to go get it if you want it and use a lot of initiative. They are not ideal for people with little or no experience who needs someone to hold their hands constantly, but they do support your business with tips and tons of learning opportunities through Ensemble and various suppliers. You have to take the initiative and take all the opportunities presented to you and learn as much as you can. I like the fact that you can move at your own pace and do not have the pressure of sales goals and deadlines. I find them very responsive to my emails and supportive in their own way. They have a great FB chat, which is very helpful. I intend to stick around and learn as much as I can from the seasoned members of ICT. They are very responsive too. So far so good!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Ella Iafrato
    February 5, 2016 at 10:39 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After retirement I was looking for something to fill my days. I joined my son who has his agency with ICT. I found all the support for a job I am new at, I never had to wait for answers to my questions. The ICT agent website is also packed with info and reports that help with running our home agency. Providing online webinars, which we can attend from home is another great bonus. Thank You ICT for helping to make my new career an enjoyable one.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Mukesh Patel
    February 5, 2016 at 5:57 pm #
    1 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Best host agency ever! I am so happy joined Incentive Connection Travel.Amazing support and great great commission.This is my host agency for lifetime.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Charlette
    February 5, 2016 at 3:31 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I recently joined this host agency and wish I would have found them sooner! They are just wonderful to work with and provide excellent support. Every host agency is not for everyone but I found that this agency has been a great fit for my business and I’m very happy to have found them! Both Corporate and Leisure travel professionals can benefit from joining ICT so I highly recommend them to anyone who is a professional in the industry. They are a family run business but they are extremely competitive with the big guys, in my opinion, so do your homework! Independent travel agents should really see past the simplicity of their website and look at what they offer behind the scenes.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Shawn Ray
    February 5, 2016 at 9:13 am #
    13 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This is not the host for a new agent, as the reviews above clearly illustrate.

    3 days after joining ICT, I received an email with RED letters in it, headed “YOU DID NOT ANSWER MY QUESTION.”

    “we are reluctant to give Sabre access to new agents. We usually ask for 6 months experience with ICT before we open the portal.”

    I regret not verifying the “78 reasons to join ICT” on the website, what I saw is not what I got.

    As well, many of the links and information on preferred suppliers are broken or outdated, making independence impossible within all the restrictions…AFTER YOUR PAYMENT HAS CLEARED.

    If you are an “old boy” looking for a network, this is it.

    Good Luck.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Robert Siamon
      February 5, 2016 at 5:23 pm #
      5 / 7 found this review helpful.

      We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, but as with a pair of shoes, one size is not a perfect fit for every pair of feet. Likewise not every host agency is a perfect fit for every agent.

      Best wishes for success in your travel endeavors.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Doreen Cappellini Bonczek
    January 15, 2016 at 5:21 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the business for 34 years, right out of Travel School, and did the 9-5 thing, working for a few different Travel Agency’s where I could be face to face with the excited honeymooners and the like …. well, as some of you could probably guess, when the opportunity arose for me to work from home as an alternative…. I jumped !! I opened up the back of a Travel magazine and saw Incentive Connection Travel’s ad for agents looking for a Host Agency. I called and spoke with Robert for a very long while … I was onboard before the end of the day.

    May 18, 2012 was my first paycheck and the rest is history !! It did not take long at all to climb the very fair commission-split ladder ! They start you off at a much better percentage than that of any other Host Agency out there and in no time you can count on the final 80/20 split ! It’s incentive enough for me to keep plugging away and building my business !!

    The entire Siamon Family is amazing ! Always happy and willing to assist with just about anything ! I read on these reviews where someone posted he wonders if Robert ever gets any sleep …. I have to agree !! I’m on the East Coast and he is up and at em bright and early every morning checking his e-mails !! Working with Incentive Connection Travel has been nothing but a pleasure !! Pretty much you handle your own business and have access to a lot of tools and contacts to keep your business going smoothy and productively !!

    I will work for them until my fingers cannot type any more … or until my eyes stop working ! I’m in it to win it !! In for the long haul !! You would NOT be disappointed with making Incentive Connection Travel YOUR choice for a Host Agency …..
    Best of luck to you !!!!
    Sincerely,
    Doreen Cappellini Bonczek

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Michael Iafrato
    May 8, 2015 at 11:59 am #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Words can not express how wonderful Robert, Harvey, and all the staff at ICTravel are. I was with another host agency before this one and I felt like I was an afterthought. Since joining ICTravel I feel like I am part of a family. When I did something wrong instead of being scolded about it, I was called by the office and was walked through, step by step, the proper procedure. Anytime I have a question, day or night, it is answers promptly. I sometimes wonder if Robert ever sleeps.

    Robert truly is in business to support his agents and you can feel the respect he has for us in everything he does. Joining ICTravel was the best move I ever made.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Cathie Marshall
    August 13, 2014 at 2:57 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am probably the newest member to join ICT, but I have 22 years industry experience, from inside travel agent working for someone else, to Director of Operations for a multi-location Travel Agency, to Owner/Operator of my own Travel Agency/Tour Company. Today…”times they are a-changing”! So I set out in search of a host agency. After a great deal of searching, I was personally invited to the Annual Incentive Connection Travel Family Convention this year, and I just returned. I did a lot of research prior to landing on ICT as my choice, but the “deal was sealed” after attending the Convention.

    ICT hosted the most professionally orchestrated function, spanning a 4 day period, at a great Scottsdale Resort, featuring a plethora of industry speakers, filling us all with wonderful food and drink, allowing us to learn and experience new and profitable tools of the trade, making everyone involved feel like the “family” that they treat you as……and all this to help their hosted agents learn, grow, and succeed.

    I look forward with great anticipation to the new experiences I will have as a hosted agent with Incentive Connection Travel. I have full and complete trust in this company to provide everything they promise, and it will help me to continue to be the travel professional that I have invested so many years in.

    I will post again a year from now, and give you an update!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Gerie Iacono
    August 4, 2014 at 5:39 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Incentive Connection Travel is a great host agency. They are easy to work with, provide agent support and tools to help grow your agency. The costs associated with being a member are reasonable and the commission split is fair. They are a family-owned business and treat their agents like family. They are always available and ready to assist. They have a chat forum via email as well as a Facebook page for agents to help each other, provide reviews on properties/destinations, etc. They pay commission on time. I’ve been very happy with this agency and highly recommend them.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Donald M Rich
    August 4, 2014 at 2:20 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We have been in the travel business almost three years. I knew I would need some guidance when I started. I searched for an host agency and after reviewing several I decided to try Incentive Connective Travel. I could not have made a better decision. The company is a family owned and run with the same care and concerns as if they were part of my own company. I came from a business that was family owned and the one thing who else would you trust if not your own people. They pay on time and have always been there for me.
    Donald

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Sue Clark Koenig
    August 4, 2014 at 2:14 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with ICT for over 10 years and find it to be the perfect host for my upscale agency. I did try another host for a year, but found that it wasn’t a good fit. Commissions are paid promptly and we have a large number of preferred suppliers, but can book any supplier with no reduction in commission percentage. Membership in the Ensemble Travel Group is included and is a huge benefit.

    I highly recommend this host for any experienced agents. If you are a complete newbee looking for a host to train you, ICT is probably not for you.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Andrea Simpson
    July 23, 2014 at 2:03 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with this agency for 10 years. I have been with other host agencies that weren’t great fits. This is the best host agency. This family of owners gives the most support of any host agency I have been with. Their website is filled with tools we need to make our business successful. When you call they take the time to help you and if you email, you get prompt replies. If you need a host agency that values you, this is the one.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Joan Baker
    June 10, 2014 at 11:29 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Incentive Connection Travel is the very best Host Agency! What they represent to do, is exactly what they do. They are professional, supportive, and completely TRUSTWORTHY.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Megan Baugh
    May 30, 2014 at 2:57 pm #
    19 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started with Incentive Connection Travel when I first got into the industry and had a pretty horrible experience. I found support to be 0, getting paid for commissions next to impossible, and if you want to actually get one of these “family members” on the phone, forget about it. Getting passwords to suppliers websites took weeks and I was repeatedly overcharged for various fees. My experience was probably further soured due to the fact that I was new with limited experience and could have used extra support which was not available. I admit I have no grounds for comparison as I have been blissfully independent since 2011.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. David Thrower
    February 5, 2014 at 2:36 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My wife (Paula) and I entered the travel field in 1997 and joined Incentive connection Travel in 1998. We searched for almost a full year before finding a host agency.

    Since 1998 we have had no reason to look for another host agency as they have always provided what or even more than they promised.

    There are many host agencies available, but while you are looking to either move to a new one or are new to the industry, make sure you check out Incentive Connection Travel.

    I highly recommend Incentive Connection Travel to be your host agency.

    They offer excellent support, education, E&O Insurance, Commission and document software that can save hundreds od dollars.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. ALEC
    January 19, 2014 at 8:50 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    THE BEST!! GREAT PEOPLE!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Sharon Furlong
    January 12, 2014 at 4:17 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the travel business since 1985 . I worked for three other Agency. 2 of them closed and the third one I wasn’t making enough commission with. The agency was losing volume in sales thus losing the higher commission rates and than my commission was becoming very low. That is what started my search for a host agency. I was reading reviews and sending out emails for reviews of their host agency and what was being charged. Than I emailed Harvey at ICT. I think I went thru three days of questions and he answered each and everyone of them. I was nervous being with a host and on my own. But after Harvey’s email and constant contact even on a weekend. I felt very confident that I would have support with ICT. The staff (the family) was always available from the moment I joined ICT which is almost 3rd years now. It has been a pleasure to grow my travel business with ICT. I have never been so happy working on my own with ICT and earning money right from the start. They offer Ensemble free and Travel 42 travel reports , we have a list of Suppliers Web sites and the travel resources are extensive. The vendor promo updates are daily on our email. We have contact with rep’s, we have chat email with other agents to offer us help on a vendor or rating on a property. It was a great decision to join ICT and it continues to be the best home based travel agency host.Your clients remain yours as ICT protects your clients and your privacy. With ICT you have everything the biggest agencies have but with a Family feel. Highly recommend, come join us!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Sharri M. Moore, CTA
    December 9, 2013 at 7:38 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with ICT for over 10 years since the corporate agency I used to manage in San Francisco went out of business. Unlike other host agencies, they are family owned and operated…meaning the family members actually WORK THERE. They are always there for you…they expand their definition of “family” to include the agents who work with them. They charge no regular fee, only the yearly I & O insurance and the usual refund/exchange fees in relation to GDS issued airline tickets. They are personally invested in seeing you succeed and will help in any way they can. It would never occur to me to work with anyone else, and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Debbie Smith
    December 9, 2013 at 1:52 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the travel business since 1996 and have been with ICT most of those years. Their support and contribution to our success is outstanding. Not only are they available to us 7 days a week but our online “chat” with other ICT agents is invaluable giving us the helpful knowledge to build our business. The ICT conventions are incredible giving us one on one meetings with top vendors to learn the most up to date travel information to help grow our agencies as well as allowing us to meet our fellow ICT agents personally. This is a family owned host agency that is run with the utmost integrity. Their web site is outstanding offering us all the tools we need to be successful. Commission checks are prompt and complete. They are a great host agency to be associated with and I highly recommend them!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Martha Park
    December 6, 2013 at 4:01 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have 20 plus years experience in the industry and have been with Incentive Connection Travel most of those years. They are a family owned and operated host agency and they treat each agent like a family member. Their support is outstanding and they are constantly looking for new ways to increase our bottom line. I have seen a real growth in technology and communication over the years. They run the business with the utmost of professionalism and never ending support for their agents. Also, I believe that if all host agencies operated like ICT that we would see a great increase in young people entering the travel world. I feel very fortunate to call ICT my host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Samuel Isaac
    December 6, 2013 at 1:33 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined ICT less then a year ago, with very limited experience. They are awesome. They are great with supplier suggestions and recommendations. I cannot expect more. They spend a lot of time with me without hesitation

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Trish Donohue
    December 3, 2013 at 5:56 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Incentive Connection Travel is the best agency for an outside agent…none of the others have nearly as much to offer or the
    support that ICT gives to its agents. None can compare!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Reba Lowe
    December 2, 2013 at 10:46 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After being in the busines for 4 years or so, I was looking for a new host agency. I wasn’t happy with the one I was affiliated with but didn’t know which way to turn. So, I asked the suppliers and they recommended ICT, hands down. Twelve years later, and I’ve never looked back. ICT has been so supportive and they provide so much. It’s not every host agency that will give you the opportunity to meet with, chat with, and learn from other agents. Whether it’s the chat, Facebook, or our annual ICT Family Reunion, great friendships are made, and you always know there is a team behind you and supporting you. Signing on with ICT was indeed, the best business decision I made.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Laura Green
    December 1, 2013 at 10:37 am #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After closing my own bricks and mortar agency (that had been open for 20+ years) I looked for a reliable and honest company with whom to affiliate as an independent home based consultant. Incentive Connection Travel was exactly that. They are a family run business with great knowledge and experience in the industry. AND they are VERY NICE PEOPLE. They provide good resources to me as the independent. The commission split is very fair and the monthly checks are always on time. If there is ever a question, it is resolved immediately and a 2nd check will be cut (rather than being told…you’ll get it next month). There is a very good selection of suppliers offering excellent commission schedules who participate in the ICT program. If you are new to the business there is tremendous training opportunity on the website. I have been affiliated with ICT for almost 14 years and would never consider looking anywhere else.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Jennifer McNabb
    November 30, 2013 at 3:34 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Incentive Connection Travel for 15 years – back in the days when there were only a few to choose from. I have stayed with Incentive Connection Travel because this host agency is not just a business, but a family, and they treat their agents as a part of their family. Their pay structure is one of the fairest and most generous in the industry. They work 7 days a week to be sure we have the best contracts with suppliers and the best back office support when we need it. They host a yearly “convention” that rivals the larger travel trade shows in the volume and quality of suppliers and education. I think anyone in the travel field really needs to have some work experience before going “independent” to be successful, but choosing the right host agency is crucial to your success as well. I highly recommend Incentive Connection Travel for anyone in search of starting as an independent agent or unhappy with their current host. They are the best in the business!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Steve Maibach
    November 30, 2013 at 2:33 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in business for 17 years. I joined Incentive Connection Travel in 2003 and have never looked back in the 10 years that I have been with them. They have a wonderful support system, good web site with great training devices and a wonderful agent base. The agent to agent support has been the best of all. If you have a question or not sure about a certain destination … you have the support of many other agents who are great at steering you in the right direction. They do host agency “family” conventions and they have been a real plus to help build my business. Overall they are an “A1” company with a wonderful staff there for your every need!!

    Steve Maibach
    Maibach Travel

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Julie Lutton
    November 30, 2013 at 12:09 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This is the best host agency out there. You are truly part of a family. They will assist you any way possible. I’ve been with ICT over 15 years and they consistently exceed expectations. This business is hard and rewarding. You need a good support system. ICT will be the best choice you make!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Marc Neves
    November 30, 2013 at 12:02 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with ICT exclusively since the launch of my agency in 2004. They are an exceptional host and support serious travel sellers with top level commissions with the most important suppliers. Their consortia partnership with Ensemble has been a very valuable asset for my agency as well. They are tremendously supportive in dealing with vendors/suppliers if a problem occurs. They are very thorough and pay all commissions on time, at least once a month. If you are an experienced agent looking for a partner that maximizes your income potential, supports you on the back end but does not get in the way of you building your business the way you want to and provides all the resources and preferred vendors necessary to sell travel well, ICT is the best choice.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. BAXTER rOWE
    November 30, 2013 at 11:48 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    i HAD OTHERS AND ict IS FAR AND AWAY THE VERY BEST THERE IS .

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Diane Blaisdell
    June 20, 2013 at 6:26 pm #
    11 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in business for 20 years and I am with Incentive Connection because they purchased my previous host agency. I STAY with them because they are wonderful to work with and they pay superbly. I have never had anything held or not paid and I never have to call a vendor to see why I didn’t get paid. ICT trusts their agents and they have few requirements except that you do the small amount of paperwork they need and that you do it in a timely manner. Also, they only solicit experienced agents. In fact you won’t hear from them much unless you didn’t send in paperwork or they need something from you. They do, however, allow their agents to have sub-agents so if you want to train them until they can go out on their own, that is fine with ICT. They also have a good website with a myriad of training videos, webinars and such to help you. They try to have conventions every 2-3 years and these are just wonderful–full of vendor sessions and one on one meetings with them and more. They also have a half day session where all of the agents get together and have a question and answer session and some of the top selling agents will share the secrets of their successes. They have these conventions at beautiful resorts and a little bird told me they may be having one onboard a ship next time. They have no fees but they do insist that you purchase the E & O insurance through them. You have the opportunity to be invited to many fams and Seminars at Sea. They pay up to 80% commission split and we get the top commissions in the industry. ICT is like my second family and I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Heidi Bechtel
    December 27, 2012 at 8:15 pm #
    5 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    They are incredible to work with. ICT is always there to answer a question and lend a hand with a tremendous support system. Highly recommend them to anyone!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

31 Shares
Share31
+1
Tweet
Share