AARC (Agent Access Resource Center) Reviews

(25 reviews)
156 Wheeler Rd.
Central Islip, NY 11722
1-800-619-8646
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Vacation.com
2015 Sales:
$5-9.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARTA, ASTA, BBB, CLIA, IATA, OSSN, PATH
# of Contractors:
250-499
GDS:
Not Offered

About AARC (Agent Access Resource Center)

 
AARC was founded in 1991, and has been training travel agents for over 25 years.
 
FREE Travel Agent Training.
AARC Host Agency  training will ensure, that you have the necessary know-how to open and run your own online travel agency. You will learn how to book flights, cruises, tours, and accommodations. You will also learn how to do marketing to find new clients and groups to make profitable commissions. They also provide on going agent training, webinars, videos, news letters, e-mail blast, travel agent magazines and mentors
 
FREE Money Making Website
Your website comes with a state-of-the-art, consumer-friendly booking engines for air, cars, hotels and vacation packages. Your clients can book on-line 24/7. Your website will be uploaded with a database of over 80,000 Vacation Package and Cruise Specials. Your website is up dated daily, with the latest travel and cruise specials. It also has cruise and destination videos imbedded in your site.
 
FREE State-of-the-art Travel Agent Technology Tools.
After you complete your training AARC then supplies your with travel agent tools: Research websites, booking software. Free Direct Mail and Email Programs for your clients and social media programs to gain new clients.
AARC (Agent Access Resource Center)4.6458333333324

AARC (Agent Access Resource Center) Reviews

25 Reviews for “AARC (Agent Access Resource Center)”

  1. Maureen Johnson
    February 15, 2017 at 7:29 pm #
    33 / 34 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    What A Trip Vacations/AARC Host Agency provides everything agents need to succeed!! Paul, Sue,Theresa, and Fran, thank you for the opportunity and all of your support!
    I have been in the travel and tourism industry for over 20 years, as a part time, home based and full time agent. I left my full time job at a travel agency in 2014 and searched for a Host Agency. After researching several host agencies, and speaking with Paul, I chose AARC Host Agency because they had everything I needed for me to continue in the industry. I was able to continue working with all of the major cruise lines, and tour vendors that I had relationships with, and to be introduced to new companies that I was not familiar with. I love the ongoing support, training, marketing programs and professional website. Any time I have questions or need help with my bookings, they are just a phone call away and always available.
    I’ve been with What A Trip/AARC Host Agency now for two years. If you are a new or seasoned agent, I highly recommend joining the What a Trip/AARC Host Agency family!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Shannon Crawford
    January 29, 2017 at 9:37 am #
    21 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love love love….and did I say LOVE this host agency. When I started I had nothing but a desire in my hear to be a travel agent. These wonderful people helped me and anytime I had a question they were there to provide the answers. I got all the tools I needed to be successful…and just starting out I did pretty good with bookings and I feel I can go far with them backing me. If you are looking for a host agency…they guys by far are the bomb!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Debbie
    June 21, 2016 at 2:04 pm #
    21 / 24 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Here’s to you AARC! A great staff to work with. Been with them for a little while and have enjoyed working with them. I love booking cruises and helping people book their vacations while getting paid for it. I love learning all there is out there for a great vacation. I love meeting people and telling them what I do with a great response. I always have my business cards ready to hand out to everyone I meet. So doing what I do and enjoying my work it helps to have these wonderful people there behind me helping me whenever needed. Even in bad days a smile can come out of it. Here’s a Margaretta to Sue for her help and as we say in the South “Bless your heart” and thank you for helping me. Debbie, a people person loving travel. If I can’t go then I will just help those that can! Thank you!

    Debbie Travel Agent/Planner
    Adventures in Travel
    [email protected]

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Debbie Gregory
    June 21, 2016 at 1:10 pm #
    6 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Here’s to you AARC! A great staff to work with. Been with them for a little while and have enjoyed working with them. I love booking cruises and helping people book their vacations while getting paid for it. I love learning all there is out there for a great vacation. I love meeting people and telling them what I do with a great response. I always have my business cards ready to hand out to everyone I meet. So doing what I do and enjoying my work it helps to have these wonderful people there behind me helping me whenever needed. Even in bad days a smile can come out of it. Here’s a Margaretta to Sue for her help and as we say in the South “Bless your heart” and thank you for helping me. Debbie, a people person loving travel. If I can’t go then I will just help those that can! Thank you!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. viktor zaretsky
    March 24, 2016 at 4:48 pm #
    18 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am working for What A Trip Vacations/AARC host agency.
    Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful!
    Great company to work for!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Debbie Gregory
    March 24, 2016 at 2:47 pm #
    12 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined AARC/What A trip last year and enjoy how fast they respond to my questions when I am in need of help. When I find a new vendor they are right there connecting so I will be able to book through the new vendor. I find them helpful and friendly towards me when I am in need of help. I don’t find them short with me but very helpful. Paul was very helpful when I called and talked to him after hours one day. Thank you for all you do there at AARC/What A Trip.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Burnetta Schlechter
    February 8, 2016 at 4:40 pm #
    26 / 26 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am extremely satisfied with my Host Agency AARC. That have always been helpful to me even as new Home based Agent. They have always answered my questions & helped me in many ways. Paul has always been nice & helpful to me. I am pleased that AARC added many new features to my website. The free Agent Snapshot & Engagement programs has generated me a loyal customer & gets the ads out to all on my email list. Many of my clients have said they Love the Professional look of the Travel Deals that they receive. The Deal my customer saw was a Great Deal to Hawaii @ the Moana Surf rider, a Westin Resort & Spa 5 nights.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Ginger Porr
    December 16, 2015 at 2:35 pm #
    20 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am new to AARC (about 2 months now) but I am really enjoying this. Anytime I have had questions, I either call or email. I get answers quickly. I am glad to be part of this. Even my husband is excited about this business. I am eager to learn more. Thanks to all who have put up with me and my questions. Merry Christmas/Happy New Years

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Natasha Logan
    December 11, 2015 at 2:54 pm #
    60 / 87 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started with them 2 days ago. The owner Paul was really rude to me and yelled at me for pointing out his ad had false promises. I joined to start getting a kickback on travel I made for myself. I usually travel twice a month and wanted to get the travel agents discount and rates while making money. I asked why I wasn’t given agent rates for upcoming bookings and he said I needed to show I was a real agent and sell before I can use benefits. The ad on AARC said that after I signed up I would get immediate access to benefits and discounts. Why sign up with a company and pay same price as I can find on my own. Paul was very upset before I could even say hello to him. He immediately started yelling at me the answers he came up with from speaking with Teresa. Worse experience and customer service I have ever received. Very disappointed and the company just lost a lot of revenue from myself and friends.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Paul
      December 15, 2015 at 4:59 pm #
      157 / 167 found this review helpful.

      Natasha made several calls to our agency asking the same question over and over again. How she can get a agent rate for her up coming honeymoon. We explained the rules for obtaining a IATAN or CLIA card but she kept demanding to get an agent rate for her honeymoon because she joined our host agency and was now a travel agent and entitled to an agent rate. Unfortunately there are people who only want the benefits of being an agent with out earning the right to be called a travel agent.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Jesse Mash
    October 11, 2014 at 12:35 pm #
    28 / 28 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been working with What a Trip Vacations / AARC since 2008. I have been really please with the support and training I have received from Paul and the staff. They are always receptive and helpful when I call. The staff are knowledgeable and informative. They have always assisted me with any questions or problems that arise. I would recommend them as a host agency for anyone who wants to become a travel agent.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. MARYANNE KONKOWSKI
    September 15, 2014 at 3:29 pm #
    18 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love working with What a Trip Host Agency. I’m a home based agency and when I need assistance in planning trips for my clients, they are a phone call / email away. They are full of insightful ideas. They are a pleasure to work with

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. CARLA LUCAS
    September 11, 2014 at 7:52 pm #
    8 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love working for What A Trip Vacations/AARC host agency.I love working with all the staff in the office. They are always warm and friendly when I call. They are always willing to solve problems and give advice when needed. Their professionalism is outstanding.I love them so!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Bridgett Kendrick
    September 10, 2014 at 6:11 pm #
    14 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love working with What A Trip Vacations… As a homebased travel agent, I always feel very proud to be a part of such a warm & friendly agency. Our agency is recognized by travel suppliers that know us and our work.. I can always get help from Fran & Sue who are always willing & able to assist with whatever issues that may come up.. I would highly recommend others wanting to start a homebased business or part-time business to supplement their full-time job. I appreciate all the training & marketing tools offer by the agency with updates to keep us competitive with other agencies

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Tanyas Travel
    September 10, 2014 at 5:09 pm #
    14 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love being with them .They are kind and you can call and get any info u need to book clients on group tours or basic travel tours.U always get webiners to keep u in touch with any changes to the airlines or cruises.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Susan Russo
    September 4, 2014 at 1:59 pm #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have worked for AARC Host Agency and What a Trip Vacations for 17 years. Seven of those years as an outside agent and the last 10 years as the office manager. It has been my pleasure dealing with some really great agents over the years and always tried to make them feel like part of our family. I am privileged to be working with a great boss, Paul and with my right and left hands Fran and Theresa. Of course including our trainers Angie and Joy, who we could not succeed at trying to get all our jobs done. Let us help you succeed in a great learning experience and enjoy some great travel adventures.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. MARYANNE KONKOWSKI
    August 19, 2014 at 1:29 pm #
    9 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been working with AARC What a Trip for 3 years now. I enjoy every bit of my time working with Paul, Sue, Fran and Theresa. They are there for you when ever you need them. I have referred many people to the company, which only assures anyone how much I like working with them. they are informative. I receive my commissions in a timely manner. What more could you ask for…

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Monique Homer
    August 19, 2014 at 11:02 am #
    19 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have inquired about AARC host agency, and have spoken to Sue Russo. Sue had been both informative and had given me the feeling that this would be a wonderfully, exciting new path for me to follow. Though, I only spoke to her a couple of times, I felt immediate comfort and trust.
    In this day and age that does not come so easily. I certainly would recommend this agency to all of my friends.

    Sincerely,

    Monique Homer

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Juleesa Burgos
    August 18, 2014 at 8:23 pm #
    14 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love working for AARC !!I have been with the agency as a home based travel agent for 8 years now. I love the fact that I can book my own trips, book my friends and families and use reputable travel companies in the industry. Paul Davis the agency owner keeps all agents informed of all training and advice for marketing sales. Sue Russo the office manager and Theresa and Fran and the rest of the office staff are remarkable and assist you at all times with questions, information, and training needed to us home based travel agents. . It is very important to work with a host agency that offers marketing tools, training ,great commission and an outstanding support system for you as Home Based Travel Agent. I have a full time job- but being a home based travel agent has helped me earn and save extra income and help in family and friends travel planning.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Denise (GLJGC Mass Appeal)
    August 18, 2014 at 5:25 pm #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    From the 1st call, Paul Davis, spoke with me as if he had known me for years ( this is an important trait mainly because every person a business owner speaks with is a potential client or team member). As a travel professional with 20+ years experience, I find working with AARC a benefit to and for my business growth as it relates to the travel industry. The team at the office is available to assist with questions as well as provide resources for obtaining what is necessary to complete the booking task. “Thanks” to What A Trip Vacations for providing a vehicle for individuals to be a part of a “team”.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Alicia Hodges
    July 31, 2014 at 10:50 am #
    8 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined AARC a few years ago and with all the many host agencies out there I am absolutely certain that I made the right choice by joining Paul and his team. Anytime when you have your host agency answering questions from home or giving you their cell numbers, that goes above and beyond the normal call of duty and I appreciate them ALL. In addition, they all work as a team and can always give you great advise or suggestions and for too I am grateful. If you are looking for guidance to help you become successful as a travel agent, don’t think twice hop onboard with this family and you’ll be glad you did……

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Theresa Lamoureux
    July 23, 2014 at 9:16 am #
    7 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have worked for AARC Host Agency for over 16 years and most of that time I worked as a home-based travel agent. AARC has always kept the agents up to date with the latest marketing tools and has always been great keeping me informed of the current travel information that the field has to offer. I have been working for almost 3 years now inside the office helping other agents build their career in travel and I love what I do!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Elizabeth Pruitt
    July 22, 2014 at 2:26 pm #
    12 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love working with AARC. Everyone is very helpful and answers my emails fast. This company is a great place to get the experience I need for my Travel career. I am so happy I picked them out of all the sites I looked at. I couldn’t ask for a better company to work for.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Juleesa Burgos
    September 23, 2013 at 7:57 am #
    23 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love working for What A Trip Vacations/AARC host agency. I have been with the agency as a home based travel agent for 7 years now. I love the fact that I can book my own trips, book my friends and families and use reputable travel companies in the industry. Paul Davis the agency owners keeps all agents informed of all training and advice for marketing sales. Sue Russo the office manager and Theresa and Fran and the rest of the office staff are remarkable and assist you at all times with questions, information, and training needed to us home based travel agents. Commission is always paid on time. I love booking travel and this is a prosperous business. I only do it part time, but it is a great compliment when your friends and family refer you to their friends just by the wonderful vacation they had and their ease of turning to a travel agent to book their dream vacation. It is very important to work with a host agency that offers marketing tools, training ,great commission and an outstanding support system for you as Home Based Travel Agent.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Joy Anderson
    September 21, 2013 at 1:49 pm #
    21 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Working for What A Trip Vacations has been one of the most important learning experience of my travel career. Paul Davis, the agency owner, keeps his agents informed of all the new and exciting marketing avenues available to travel agents. We homebased agents have a great relationship with the office staff. They are always available to answer questions and to assist us with all our clients needs.
    Come join our family of travel “designers” and not only will you be prosperous in your business, but you will have FUN!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

19 Shares
Share18
Tweet
Share
+11