The Travel Agent Next Door Reviews

(31 reviews)
#803 55 York Street
Toronto, Ontario M5J 1R7
416.367.8263
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Ensemble
Previous Year's Sales:
$50-99.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ACTA, CLIA, IATA, TICO
# of Contractors:
250-499
GDS:
Apollo, Sabre

About The Travel Agent Next Door

The Travel Agent Next Door is based in Canada. They offer three main programs: 1) Supporting Store Front locations 2) Supporting Independent Contractors 3) Training new agents to become Travel Professionals.

Travel agents working with The Travel Agent Next Door can expect to earn between 65% – 100% of the commission. TTAND has a tiered approach to supplier’s commissions, a little different than most host agencies. They have 3 supplier levels: Preferred, Approved and all others. For example, when selling Preferred suppliers you will earn at a minimum of 85% – 100% commission. Depending on the program and what you produce, there could be no annual fees up to an annual fee of $499, and monthly fees range from $19-$69/month. The contract term is 1 years.

If you want to BECOME a travel agent (so have never been a travel agent before), they offer 3 programs: Gold, Silver, and Bronze. Independent contractors in this program earn between 50-95% commission and for those in the Silver and Bronze program up to 300 client leads are included. The contract term is two years. The Travel Agent Next Door program fees for new agents (which are paid prior to starting the program) begin at $1,699 for the bronze plan and jump to $7,499 and $12,499 for the silver and gold plan, respectively. Payment plans are available (12-months and includes some interest).

For information on programs for agency owners, we recommend touching base with The Travel Agent Next door host agency staff.

The Travel Agent Next Door4.8548387096831

The Travel Agent Next Door Reviews

31 Reviews for “The Travel Agent Next Door”

  1. Dal Lockwood
    September 30, 2018 at 12:55 pm #
    Rating

    I started in the travel business 24 years ago as a cruise only agency. Quite quickly I realized that my customers wanted more options and the ability to book packages and tours along with airfares, cars etc. About three years ago I saw information about The Travel Agent Next Door. It made a lot of sense but I was not ready at the time to make a big change in the way I did business. Fast forward to one year ago. Due to many factors I decided it was time to make some changes. I took a new look at The Travel Agent Next Door, talked to Flemming Friisdahl (the founder) and other trusted friends in the business and decided this was a good fit. Over the past year I must say that I was not disappointed. The level of support from head office is outstanding. The company has excellent relations with suppliers and the over 300 primary agents are more than willing to offer advice about properties, tour operators and destinations. My only regret is that I didn’t join when I first looked at the program. Dal Lockwood

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Carol Baldwin
    September 28, 2018 at 10:43 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with TTAND for coming up to 3 years now, after having experienced two other host agencies. It has been the best thing I have done for my business. The support, both from the office and other agents is tremendous. The resources offered are way over and above anything I have previously experienced.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Michael Fernandes
    September 27, 2018 at 11:50 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’m new to the travel industry and I’m so glad I joined TTAND. I’m happy with the commission split, ongoing training and wide range of products offered. I would like to see the following enhanced services in the future:

    1. Introduction of a leads program for associate agents who are new to the travel industry and looking to expand their client network.
    2. Consolidation of individual cruise bookings to a group (2 or more TTAND agents booking individual cruises can benefit by offering their clients some group amenities like onboard credit).
    3. Introduction of online forms to capture clients credit card authorisation and insurance waiver information.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Mandy Armstrong
    September 26, 2018 at 10:54 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I came into the travel industry 2.5 years ago, after working 25 years in another industry. I had always said “If I had to do it over again, I wish I had been a travel agent.” When I discovered the concept of host agencies, I made the decision to change my life and do what I should have done a long time ago!
    I set about researching the options available to me, and narrowed the list to four possible host agencies. After contacting all of them, I found that The Travel Agent Next Door was a perfect fit for me. From the very first phone call, the support they’ve offered me as a new agent is incredible! Amazing training opportunities, conferences, webinars, fabulous support in accounting, marketing, supplier contacts, great commission structures and affordable monthly fees, and even personal phone calls from the leadership team checking to see how everything is going – TTAND truly is the reason for my success so far, and the experience just keeps getting better as they constantly work on improving. Choosing The Travel Agent Next Door as my host agency is one of the best business decisions I’ve ever made.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Susan Ruiter
    September 26, 2018 at 10:05 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined this team in March. I am so happy I did – there is no looking back! I feel like a valued member of the team; I receive support whenever I need it, I am kept in the know, and I actually get acknowledged for my successes. Not that I need a pat on the back all the time but it sure is nice to be recognized.
    I previously worked in a store and never felt like I belonged. It was always SELL!,SELL!,SELL! with no to very little recognition and everything was on a need to know basis.
    Fleming and his team are current on industry standards and I dare say ahead in many ways, and offer many learning opportunities. The tech support is outstanding and there is always a happy helpful solution to any problem I may call in with.
    This is a great place to work – if you join you will have no regrets! I sure do not.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Leona Assie
    September 26, 2018 at 9:23 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This host agency is absolutely amazing. These people work very hard to make you successful. I previously worked for a large cruise-based host and the difference is unbelievable. This host agency does everything it can to support and promote you. The encouragement and help that is provided is constant and positive. With this company, they are only there for support, and do not compete with you! They offer great commission splits and treat you with respect. Flemming and Penny are super leaders. I am so proud to work with an agency that I believe is fair, respectful and above all else, truthful. Very rare in this business.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. BRENDA GOODSELL
    September 26, 2018 at 8:47 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    As a seasoned travel advisor, we were an independent agency for over 40 yrs, that said, changes and time took it’s toll. We looked to TheTravelAgentNextdoor for change. It has been less than a year, and I can say Flemming and his team delivered just what they promised. The rest is up to us. The support teams are really dedicated. It is not easy to put up with old dogs learning new tricks! Kudos, ladies and gentleman your the backbone of TTAND.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Indira R
    September 26, 2018 at 8:29 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Our intrepid leader Flemming and team are definitely a main reason for me to continue working with this company.
    The support, understanding, networking and ability to do what you do bet in surpassed by none.

    Thank-you TTAND, you are the best!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Genevieve Joachim
    September 25, 2018 at 10:34 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started as a new agent with The Travel Agent Next Door 2 years ago and I could not be happier with my choice of host agency. I decided to become an agent after working for Canada’s friendliest airline for 10 years and TTAND’S culture reminded me so much of theirs… friendly, inviting, encouraging and empowering.
    With no prior experience in booking travel as I was previously aircrew, I truly feel that the high level of support that TTAND offers to their agents has been the key to me succeeding. I would be lost without the tremoundous support staff, strong leadership and plethora of colleagues to reach out to for anything and everything.
    If you are looking for a host agency that truly has your best interest and success at heart, look no further. Come join us!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. PATRICIA POLLARD
    January 8, 2018 at 2:14 pm #
    4 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Been in the industry for 25+ years, worked retail, but have working as Homebased Agent for approx 10 years. Four years ago joined The Travel Agent Next Door – as most host agency – now currently have own Agency in Quesnel BC with 4 Associate agents. The TTAND support is very supportive, knowledgeable, patient. Head office does keep you informed on changes. They offer websites, phone and training.
    This was my best move ever. I now feel part of TEAM across the country and
    not just number by myself.
    Kudos to The Travel Agent Next Door – Flemming Friisdahl, Penny Martin and Rhonda Friisdahl – for the awesome company to work with.
    PPollard – Jan 8/18

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Sandra Swash
    January 3, 2018 at 6:59 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Family. Cliché? No! That is the word that many Travel Consultants, including myself, who are part of “The Travel Agent Next Door” call it. Having been with another Host Agency and a Tour Operator, I can honestly say, “I’m home”. The support we receive through Marketing, Support Desk, Conferences, Programs (that just keep getting better!), Staff, Management (including but not limited to our President) and so much more, is really and honestly second to none. Through the many opportunities afforded to us from Head Office, I am able to do what I love, create lasting memories for my clients. The support & encouragement I receive helps me to continue to grow in the industry and can only do one thing. And that is to trickle down to my clients which is a win-win situation. I can’t say enough about TTAND. You need to see it for yourself. I highly recommend that you contact Head Office (or myself) and see the difference for yourself. You will be so happy you did. You and the rest of the TTAND Family will be saying “Welcome Home Family”.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Shelley Elkas
    December 6, 2017 at 8:46 am #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    TTAND has been nothing but great to work with. The support team along with Flemming and Penny have been excellent. The best I have ever seen. They actually want to help their agents grow their business. Other host agencies do not charge as much ( very close) however do not also give the benefits that TTAND does to their team. With high commission levels and bonuses you can not beat TTAND

    My company and I are very lucky to be part of such a great network and host agency

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Shelly Reid
    December 5, 2017 at 10:09 am #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    TTAND has been the best “move” I have ever made.

    Being in the business for close to 25 years I have worked for big brand named companies both in the bricks and mortar office and in home based (10 years) and the support I get from TTAND is bar none. I may have the silliest of questions but they are always there in a timely manner to answer them. No question is silly!!!

    From the amazing support staff, marketing staff and finally Penny, Fleming and Rhonda moving to TTAND is the best move you could make.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Amanda Rauh
    July 17, 2017 at 11:21 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After working for everyone else for the past 18 years, it was time to take the leap and go on my own. While I loved past agencies and owners I had worked for, the commission split program was very motivating for me to receive more of the money I have earned. After only the first 6 months on my own with TTAND (branded as Travel by Amanda), my sales have surpassed my entire 2016 sales.
    The marketing and back office support is nice to have so you don’t feel alone, yet I can choose what I would like to do.
    There is never pressure to succeed, you just do because you have the tools and I put in the time.
    Looking forward to the continuing success with TTAND and bringing on new agents for my agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Suzanne Estabrooks
    May 17, 2017 at 4:48 pm #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    As an agent with over 30 years of experience in the industry I was happy to join TTAND a few months after they opened. I knew both Flemming and Penny had plenty of experience and I trusted both of them to run a great company. I was not wrong. Since joining TTAND I have had nothing but support from head office with marketing, website, training and anything else I need to run my own home business. The commission split is excellent. The yearly conferences are life changing, and meeting all the other agents either in person or in online forums just for us is a fantastic way to grow my business. Although we have grown in numbers, there is always someone to answer my questions. One important factor is that the people at head office ALWAYS want our feedback on anything they do. They really listen to the agents and treat us all the same, no matter what our sales are. Best Host Agency ever!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Sharon Simmonds
    May 12, 2017 at 10:09 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined The Travel Agent Next Door a year ago and couldn’t be happier. With my last host agency I constantly felt like a failure and a nobody to the organization because I wasn’t one of their top earners. At TTAND it’s not about how much money you make them. You could be one of their top sales agents or at the bottom and they treat you the same. With respect. With TTAND it is all about you and your business. How to build your business and make you more money, not them. The head office staff is wonderful and a joy to talk to. You can ask them any question or if you have a problem, they are always happy to help. The staff at head office are all very knowledgeable I find the agents that TTAND is attracting are all about helping each other, and not just themselves. I recently meant a lot of them at our TTAND conference. What a great group of people. If you are thinking of joining the travel industry or you are already in but thinking of a change, then The Travel Agent Next Door is the way to go. It has made my life better.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Joann McMillan
    May 5, 2017 at 4:25 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with The Travel Agent Next Door six months and I am so proud to be a part of this team!
    The support from this host agency, it’s staff and fellow agents are exceptional in there support and friendship. Some points that influenced my decision:
    The communication with the founder and office support.
    You succeed they succeed, believing in your dream!
    The added value, marketing, social media, flexibility , openness to new ideas, higher commission, I could go on but ultimately you need to find the best fit for you and do consider this host agency . There is no pressure to join. I look forward to growing with “The Travel Agent Next Door”

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Josiane
    May 5, 2017 at 10:15 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with TTAND as a home based agent for almost 2 years and no words can describe how I feel about this company… They are amazing! They go above and beyond for their agents and everyone is treated equally. They want to see their agents strive and support us in every possible way. I am very proud to be part of this great company!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Theresa Winchester
    May 4, 2017 at 12:26 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Prior to switching to TheTravelAgentNextDoor, I worked with two franchises of a cruise-focussed agency. The difference is high noon versus the deepest dark of the night. The attitude of total support to agents pervades everything that this agency HQ does and the Flemming/Penny team seems to bring out the best for us, the agents. There is a very collaborative approach to problem solving and decision making which can be almost shocking, depending on your previous work experience.

    The recent TTAND conference I attended affirmed my earlier satisfaction generated by working with people who truly put their money (and all other resources) where their mouth is. I will stay with TTAND for as long as I am in the travel industry.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Patricia Evans
    May 4, 2017 at 11:44 am #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with The Travel Agent Next Door since March 2015. I was with another company for a year prior. I can say with authority that the assistance and the communication is so far above average,it will never be surpassed.This company pays the best, offers assistance in every way promptly,provides ongoing learning opportunities and is concerned with each agents happiness and satisfaction before your bottom line. There is no pressure to do more than you are prepared for but help is always, always there.Come join and see for yourself.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Jenn
    February 12, 2016 at 11:24 am #
    22 / 24 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am new to The Travel Industry and so I don’t have anything to really compare this company with but I feel very strongly that choosing The Travel Agent Next Door as a Host was a good decision. After completing my Travel Agency Operations Certification from Humber College I found that the only jobs I could get with no experience where at Bricks and Mortar agencies. I have young children and live far from any Travel agencies, I didn’t want to work for a Bricks and Mortar agency. I choose to join the Travel Agent Next Doors New Agent Program. I was hesitant at first. There were many agencies to choose from. The new agent program was a large investment for me and Travel Agent Next Door a relatively new company (founded by trusted and experienced members of the travel industry). It’s been almost 5 months and my business is doing fantastic. The Travel agent Next Door has fantastic and knowledgeable support, a marketing department has your best interests at heart, a fully bookable website included in your monthly fee and an unbeatable commission structure. If you are a new agent and considering training with a Host agency then you will not be disappointed with The Travel Agent Next Door.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Janice Gross
    September 10, 2015 at 7:05 am #
    16 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    The Travel Agent Next Door is my 4th travel agency since making the move into travel sales in 2004. From 1997 to 2003, I was the National Network Implementation Manager for a company that designed and installed computer networks into travel agencies throughout Canada. So when I say that I’ve had exposure to a great many travel agencies across Canada, you can be sure that I’ve seen a lot over the past 18 years.

    The Travel Agent Next Door is different from any travel agency I have ever experienced. Foremost in their business operations is the agent comes first, and that trickles down to the support and service we can offer our clients. The TTAND team is all about helping agents grow their business. Our opinions are asked when making decisions that directly impact our ability to grow and service clients. We’re treated as one big family, and never feel that top management is unapproachable. To the contrary, management gets excited when we come to them for help, advise, support, concerns or complaints.

    TTAND is an encouraging atmosphere of mutual respect. As agents, I have witnessed an entire room stand up and applaud management for their tireless and kind dedication to their team. I’ve known what its like to feel continuous frustration with your host agency, and now, 100%, I know what it’s like to feel important and appreciated. The Travel Agent Next Door is one host agency that is doing EVERYTHING RIGHT!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Coreen Doucett #CoreenTravels
    August 21, 2015 at 12:57 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been a business owner over 30 years and in the Travel Industry over 10 years. The support and encouragement I receive from #TheTravelAgentNextDoor is beyond any support I’ve received before. My business is growing and will continue to. Problems/Issues with suppliers are handled immediately and I become the hero to my clients. TTAND asks for feedback and implements our ideas and everyone wins. We share amongst each other.

    This is the Agency to be with… The Travel Agent Next Door provides me with all the tools necessary for success. I strongly recommend our company where you want outstanding support, better commissions thereby making a change that would positively impact your career and the vacation dreams of your clients….

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Margarita Montaner
    August 20, 2015 at 1:27 am #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined the Travel Agent Next Door just about a year ago, prior to this time I had worked as a Senior Travel Consultant and Travel Manager for a few Canadian Travel Companies based in Alberta and after my experience in working independently from home with the support of the Travel Agent Next Door I cannot imagine working in this industry in any other way but on my own. This would have never happened without the invaluable support and care of the team at The Travel Agent Next Door who has provided me with all the tools needed to be successful, I would highly recommend it to anyone in the Travel Industry looking to make a change that would positively impact your lives and the lives of your clients.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Carol Baldwin
    August 18, 2015 at 10:46 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This is my third host agency in less than 5 years and I have finally found a great fit. The support from the team and fellow agents is tremendous, I wish they had been around when I was starting out in my travel entrepreneurship.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Jennifer Whitfield
    August 17, 2015 at 5:26 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Having run my own business, I see the value in the tools and support they provide you with. All the comments about the team are spot-on, Flemming and all the staff at The Travel Agent Next Door are so insightful and supportive and the network of fellow agents are always willing to lend an ear and give advice. They give you everything you need to hit the ground running! I highly recommend them.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Sonya Thomas
    August 17, 2015 at 4:15 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Having over 34 years experience with wholesale, retail and now home based with a host agency it has taken me to a new level of opportunity. I had been with two other host agencies and my hesitation in joining The Travel Agency Next Door was definitely obvious. But speaking with them and knowing that I could brand myself, yet have their support, made all the difference in the world.

    So with out any hesitation I took the plunge and have now finally found my forever home..I have been with them over a year and to say that it has been awesome is to say the least.

    They have some of the “top industry staff working” and their experience and knowledge has helped in many ways. You are never to old to learn in this business. They are always coming up with innovated ideas to make us up to date in the travel industry and give us the tools to make our businesses flourish.

    They are giving some wonderful add ons like benefits, mentor program and telephone options.

    I truly have to say that this has been one of the most fulfilling business decision I have ever made and I truly feel now that I am NOT ALONE…

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Shalene Dudley
    August 17, 2015 at 12:19 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    The Travel Agent Next Door is a breath of fresh air! The home office staff is more than just supportive-they are a part of your own team. Everyone is positive, patient, realistic, forward thinking-I could go on and on. My business plans and goals are maturing with their systems in place.

    There is a personal touch that is professional yet familiar. The entire transition was smooth and every one of my needs were important and accounted for.

    The definition of the word host is “a person who receives or entertains other people as guests”. With TTAND I am not a guest-I am a valued member of the team.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Lana Keyes
    August 16, 2015 at 5:19 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    The Travel Agent Next Door is a new Host Agency that is demonstrating innovative support to individual travel agents. There is utmost attention to the agent as “their” key customer and the service/support is fantastic. I have better marketing and social media tools, better invoicing, better technology, a broader support chain in the travel industry and the list goes on than the previous host agency I was with for 10 years. It is a decision I will never regret and I am proud and excited to be a part of this new company.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. Arlene Gibbons
    August 16, 2015 at 9:17 am #
    8 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have spent over 25 years working in a retail environment both as a travel consultant and branch manager in a “Bricks & Mortar” agency and never did I see myself as a home based agent working for myself. I simply thought that I would be on my Own. This is certainly not the case with The Travel Agent Next Door. They are very supportive to the agents in the field and the agents themselves are also networking amongst each other. It is like One big Happy family working together and this number keeps growing every day. In today’s fast paced world, the travel industry is constanting changing and travel professionals are looking for new ways on how they can deliver the best customer service and to be successful in their career. The Travel Agent Next Door has the tools available to you to be successful at a pace that works for you. You are your own Boss and you set when and how much you want to work! When I receive a personal note or phone call just to touch base or thank me for my support, its makes you feel like you are #1. I truly believe a key component for any success is communication and at The Travel Agent Next Door this is on top of their list. They are always asking for feedback, suggestions & new ideas to look at. We are all working together for one common goal “Success”.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Scott Waldron
    August 15, 2015 at 4:40 pm #
    11 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am relatively new comer to this home based agency, all my past history has been with larger consortia’s and start ups. When you join TTAND (The Travel Agent Next Door) its amazing how they do listen to what you have to say.I have heard that other larger home based agencies in Canada, may have more numbers of agents and market what they are offering in a way that you have to asks allot of questions just to get a clear answer. Not with TTAND, it is what it is, straight forward answers and they actually listen! I have had two follow up emails to me in over 3 weeks on items I have suggested and they don’t forget about you. I truly feel that this is why TTAND is growing so fast. Experienced and qualified people working at Head Office, people with experience, not people/family members brought in with no true industry experience like some other agencies, no one telling you what you have to sell and penalizing you for it. Simple fair treatment of all, and did I mention they listen to you? (oops). Oh and did I mention you get commission payments twice a month, not once a month like some others.

    Anyways, the long and the short of it is, you can trust your business to grow when your with TTAND, as the resources are limitless (I am still discovering many new things), you work hard and TTAND works for you.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *