KHM Travel Group Reviews

(60 reviews)
1152 Pearl Road
Brunswick, OH 44212
877.220.9260
Ashley@khmtravelgroup.com
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Vacation.com
2013 Sales:
unavailable
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, BBB, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN
# of Contractors:
1000+
GDS:
Not Offered

About KHM Travel Group

Lastest News: KHM Travel Group’s Host Agency Dating List, KHM Travel Group Announces Regional Coordinators

Our Story

Sparked by an idea and an unquestionable passion to do something different, KHM Travel Group has quickly become one of the most innovative host travel agencies in the country. Founded by entrepreneurs Rick Zimmerman and Burt & Patricia Kramer, KHM Travel Group began as a small, family-owned business in Brunswick, Ohio.

From a handful of staff members working out of a one room office suite to a team of over 50 employees occupying a multi-office complex, the increased amount of talent the company has seen over the past decade is simply extraordinary. The current team of employees works daily to support the over 3,300 independent travel agents all across the United States who are earning money following their dreams of selling travel. At KHM Travel Group, our success truly lies in the success of our travel agents.

Why Choose Us?

In an industry driven by computer automation and bottom line sales figures, KHM Travel Group stands out as a leader in customer service and personal travel agent development, making it one of the best choices if you’re looking for high commissions, unlimited support, a variety of marketing resources and the latest technology.

The caring, family-based atmosphere of our company extends past the walls of our office to our travel agents as we help them through our unique start-up and ongoing training programs. Our high sales volume and buying power enable us to receive some of the lowest travel rates with the leading travel suppliers and also to pay out some of the industry’s highest commissions!

Regular host agency program fees are $49.95 monthly with a one-time $99.00 registration fee or $498.00 annually. No fees per booking.

Get Started Today!

Let your travel agent adventure begin with KHM Travel Group! Call us at 877-220-9260 ext. 2200 or visit www.KHMTravel.com/enroll.

Learn More

KHM Travel Group Reviews

60 Reviews for “KHM Travel Group”

  1. Jessica Buike
    July 5, 2014 at 4:00 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I did some research before joining KHM, and one of the things I looked for was a way to jump into the travel industry without having to learn strings of complicated booking codes. That is one of the great perks of KHM – as long as you can navigate websites and are willing to research different room categories, you don’t need to bother with a GDS booking system!
    There are a lot of opportunities with KHM for learning and development, though sometimes the hours conflict with agents who have other jobs along with being travel agents. And you can’t just sit back and expect things to come your way – just like with any other form of self-employment, you need to be proactive and get out there and make the time for the training sessions!! I noticed a lot of complaints about support, I personally feel I get plenty of support via the web chat, telephone, and the Facebook page – but I also place a responsibility on myself to make sure I am doing my due diligence and researching before I rely on them, because their job is to help coach and support but not to do the work for me!
    Yes, their rate is a little higher than others, and yes we do get a little less commission than some other hosts, too. But I feel like KHM has a solid plan to help agents start and grow their business, and I don’t plan to leave!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Antoinette Crawford
    July 1, 2014 at 9:41 am #
    3 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined KHM because of reviews I read, almost a year ago and because of an auto accident, my financial situation took a “big hit and became disabled.” Because of this, I couldn’t afford the automated monthly deduction with KHM. I called and talked with the financial support to discuss how I would be able to continue with KHM. I was told that I could continue to use the suppliers and the young lady told me that she would contact me regarding being able to use my commission as payment towards my monthly fees. That has been more than 6 months ago…I can not use any of the suppliers, and no one has reached out to me as far as questions I continue to have…yes, I’ve continued to call but am always put on hold and after 15 minutes on hold I hang up..

    WOW !! not looking for a handout, but after deducting $49. monthly for a year, I thought I would receive that “family support” I always hear about…sorry for the venting, but I loved being with KHM .. but now? It’s all good. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE !!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Ashley B.
    June 17, 2014 at 5:51 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM provide a great start up if you are new to the industry. However, costs are heavy in my opinion. I personally hate their Luxevo program, I found it useless and didn’t like that I was force to pay for it in my membership.

    But like I stated their trainings and testing for new comers is great. I tested the waters in a different host agency and it was not new comer friendly like KHM. Their Pinnacle program is great. FAM trips also great. However, the cost just too much. I also felt out of family loop, it seemed that the some of staff.. not all just some, seem only interested in helping certain agents… I felt that if someone was to ask the questions I did, they would of receive far better help and suggests than I received.

    If there fees where $15-30 a month I would give 4 out 5 star rating for the trainings, pinnacle program, and friendly back office. Personally if they want their agents to succeed it would seem like they would be free and work solely on the 10-20% commission they receive of agents bookings.

    I am sure they will continue to improve in the future. They seem to be trial and error, and listen to more of their senior agents (new-bies, good training, your comments will be heard but unlikely acted out unless a senior agent agrees with you… just the vibe I get…)

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Charlene B
    May 12, 2014 at 9:54 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM is awesome! I was hosted by KHM for about 2 years, then I had some costly health issues and couldn’t afford to continue. After joining KHM everyone was very helpful. I was always able to reach someone vie email, live chat, or phone whenever I needed assistance and the service was always courteous and professional. The commission payouts are timely.

    I love helping people plan their vacation and I look forward to returning soon. I hope KHM takes return agents :)

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. M. Stevens
    April 30, 2014 at 2:13 pm #
    3 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Best decision was joining KHM. Compared to others I looked at, KHM was slightly more a year than the others. I have a motto “you get what you pay for” So I opted since they do have higher commissions and such. Throughly pleased! The support system is like none other!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Rochelle Ward
    April 17, 2014 at 12:51 pm #
    4 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am currently celebrating 6 years this month with KHM as my host agency. Before becoming a part of the ‘Family’, I did alot of research. I was very happy with the heart of this company. The way they represent themselves in business and the values they embrace were exactly what I was looking for. 6 years later, I still feel the same. KHM provides me all the tools I need to run a successful travel business. With trainings and agent support always available and a back office that continues to improve, I can’t imagine doing business with out KHM in my corner!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. S. Figueroa
    February 9, 2014 at 3:53 pm #
    35 / 38 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Unlike the previous review, I am very dissatisfied with KHM Travel Group. I became a member of this host agency in April, 2013. It has been extremely frustrating for me given the lack of support and very little guidance. I tried to book a training session with KHM twice and it was a nightmare. I didn’t make it. There is no direction, no support to answer my questions or help me to book travel. I have had a group of interested people who want to book with me but I have been unable to do this because the providers tell me to call KHM and KHM tells me to call the providers. I will have to book this group with another source unaffiliated with KHM Travel Group. If you are considering in becoming a travel agent, find a school or a host company who will guide you step by step so that you can learn the ins and outs of the business. I paid the almost $500. annual fee and I am very disappointed with what I’ve gotten from them.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Ashley Kramer
      February 18, 2014 at 9:40 am #
      14 / 17 found this review helpful.

      S. Figueroa,
      I’m sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We pride ourselves on excellent support for our agents. We have live webinars several times per week, a support staff that can be reached by phone, chat, and email, live trainings in our corporate office, and trainings are archived in your travel agent portal to watch at your convenience. Someone from our team will be personally contacting you shortly to see how we can better assist you. If you need any addition support, please call our office at 877-220-9260.
      – Ashley Kramer
      National Membership Director

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Vincent O'Driscoll
      April 30, 2014 at 12:49 pm #
      4 / 6 found this review helpful.

      I joined KHM in March of 2013. I went through all the training videos, joined a KHM agent Facebook page where very helpful experienced agents helped me, and used the KHM live agent chat site to get any questions answered. I attended webinars, I went to numerous travel supplier sites to book fake trips to see the process, and I have taken outside classes and am now an “expert” with IHG Hotels, Puerto Rico and Orlando. You can get support online, by phone, by email and on the agent Facebook page. Joining KHM was the best choice I could have made.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Tricia Weathers
    January 23, 2014 at 2:54 pm #
    22 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Where to begin.. I first started with another host agency who claimed to be the best (don’t they all…). I quickly found out however that basic US geography of popular tourist places was not in the strong points list. I was fortunate that they change the EO insurance and I was able to claim contract changes and get out of my commitment with them. I search and scoured the internet, hoping not to make the same mistake twice. Sadly I chose KHM based on Commission pay out and not true research… what was I thinking! Well that impulsive decision was one of the BEST I have made.

    Since finding KHM, I have had training, hand holding, friendships, business advice, commission tracking assistance and so much more. They truly want you to succeed and give you every available resource to get there. I was able to achieve IATAN status, sold over $100,000 in travel in one year and feel like I truly have a support system.

    I have found support in person, on Facebook, through live chat, over the phone, email and amazing access to vendors and higher commission rates.

    If you are looking for a host agency that helps YOU GROW, and succeed then KHM travel is the way to go. Feel free to contact me with questions about KHM.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Kimberly A Gerhart
    January 6, 2014 at 4:22 am #
    12 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am just a few weeks shy of my 1 year anniversary as a KHM Travel Agent. I jumped into this career last January with very little experience as Travel Agent. I have learned so much in this short period of time and am very happy with the support of KHM’s staff. They are always available to help with challenges and the motivation I leave with after attending training sessions is remarkable.

    Other agencies have approached me asking me to join their team, but I can’t leave KHM. I love being an Independent Travel Agent. The satisfaction of helping people have their dream vacation is amazing. I am only disappointed that I didn’t hear of this awesome opportunity sooner. It’s the perfect job for me and I’m glad to have KHM as my host. Most of all, I am looking forward to this upcoming year with so much excitement! I want to expand upon my training, become more efficient and knowledgeable about travel, and reach the Pinnacle Club! They’re the Best!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Sherry Barbee
    January 4, 2014 at 3:40 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been lucky enough to be with KHM early in this venture in 2007. I did not know much about the industry and am very proud to KHM as my travel and host family. I have learned a lot and have enjoyed being with them and would recommend them to anyone. I have watched them grow over the years into a top notch host agency. I am thankful for my KHM family and that includes all of the agents who help each other and motivate each other daily. KHM is always available to help and agents are at your fingertips willing to help each other. Love you guys and thanks for all of your help and the learning experiences you have to offer.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Hollie Schmitt
    September 30, 2013 at 8:46 am #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    The trainings and knowledge of the products are priceless. They are improving and looking forward to the future everyday. The agents that I have met and have yet to meet are like family. We work together for the greater good. Not to mention great commission. Worth every penny!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Laurence Pinckney
    September 26, 2013 at 8:30 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I researched many firms before I jumped in. KHM has given us the support, vendor contacts and infrastructure necessary to build my business fast. They are very transparent and make it easy for clients to trust my company Zenbiz Travel, LLC. Reputation is everything. They have it and we do too. Commissions are paid on time and we have never had a dispute with them. As they continue to develop the technology they will continue to make it the best place for agencies like ours to be.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Nancy Gould
    September 24, 2013 at 10:28 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined KHM in Jan 2011 and never looked back. The support, commission rates, training, on and off site is the best in the industry. I was with a very small independent agent and did not realize what a difference it was to be with a large agency that has such buying power with their vendors. Training on site has been very helpful and it is great to meet with other agents around the country. I am part of the Pinnacle Club which is a huge asset. It offers great incentives which helps to boast your sales.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. NL Miller
    September 24, 2013 at 8:14 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM Travel Group is Top Notch! They are always available to help you crawl until you are flying! They have been by me every step of the way to grow my business from a dream to a reality. Now I am a top producer in a family who grows together.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Eric Moss
    July 16, 2013 at 8:25 pm #
    23 / 24 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the Internet business since 1999, and many of the websites I operate are related to travel. I mostly wrote and published articles about my travel experiences, and used affiliate programs and ads to generate revenue. However, it was frustrating being unable to sell travel directly to my sites’ visitors, and not having access to agent training and booking engines was very limiting. The obvious solution was to open a travel agency.

    I had considered opening an agency for many years, so I wasn’t going to make a decision without doing extensive research. KHM looked like the best choice, and they have exceeded my expectations. Their agent training is excellent, and agent support is outstanding.

    One valuable resource I never expected was their agent-only Facebook page. On many occasions, I’ve seen agents post a question late at night, and receive a reply within a matter of minutes. Answers are often provided by other KHM agents, but the people at the home office make sure nobody’s question goes unanswered. I don’t think any other host agency can match KHM’s service and commitment to their agents.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Douglas Atkins
    July 16, 2013 at 4:53 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This is an amazing host agency with alot of training opportunities to take you far in your travel agent career!

    Thanks

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Kecia JONES
    June 4, 2013 at 10:42 pm #
    18 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    HANDS DOWN… KHM IS THE BEST HOST AGENCY IN THE WORLD.. THE TRAINING AND SUPPORT IS SECOND TO NONE. FROM THE START, I GOT NOTHING BUT LOVE AND SUPPORT. I’M SO GLAD I’M WITH KHM, I’M NEVER LEAVING.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Shreeni
    May 30, 2013 at 10:12 pm #
    68 / 74 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was very excited to join this host agency as the person who recruited me was very good in her sales pitch. Unfortunately, my experiene since working for this agency has been less than stellar. The agency support persons also run their own private travel agencies and some of them are not very helpful. The biggest disappointment is that I am not able to attend a agency supported FAM trip for educational purposes until I have a 6 month tenure with the agency. Six months is a long time not to be able to visit any of the resorts or locations that I am supposed to sell, or network with your peers. This was not told to me when I was recruited. The only positive is the Facebook agent page. That is something that is done right. You can get advice from agents who have additional knowledge on specific places.
    KHM provides a website for the price that we pay them. The website is less than desirable. When I google my website, the page that comes up is totally messed up. I called agent tech support and told them, if a customer googles my website, and sees the first page that comes up, he/she would never purchase travel from me. The response was that they are not able to do anything about it. So, we are required to get a landing page, just to make sure that everything looks cool. Also, we cannot make any changes to the website except our names and the ‘About Us’ page. Everything else is auto updated and may not relate to your niche market at all. It appears that this agency is a good fit for some but definitely not a good fit for me because of the attitude of some of the support staff in the corporate office.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Ashley Kramer
      August 12, 2013 at 3:15 pm #
      27 / 35 found this review helpful.

      Hi Shreeni,

      Thank you for your feedback. As host travel agency, we are always seeking to enhance what we offer our home-based agents and do whatever we can to help them be successful. It seems that you feel that we have not met your expectations and we want to see what we can do to improve your experience. Let me just quickly address some of your concerns.

      The KHM Travel Group Team has over 300 years of combined industry experience and our number one goal is to provide the best Agent Support and training possible. We truly feel that your success is our success and try to answer questions and give suggestions to help you grow your business.

      As far as FAM trips, not all of them have the same requirements. And in addition to FAMs, we provide other learning and networking opportunities like our New Agent Boot Camp, Destination Success conference, and several other events around the country that are open to everyone.

      Lastly, your TravSearch website is powered by state-of-the-art booking technology. While it can be personalized with your contact information, “About Me” page, and social media links, it is primarily meant to serve as a quick way for clients to get basic information and book travel 24/7. They’ll experience the real value of using a travel agent when they interact with YOU.

      As always, we appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to helping you build your travel business.

      Ashley Kramer, National Membership Director

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Roberto Dias
    February 27, 2013 at 1:30 pm #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Two years ago I researched enough to figure out who could be my host agency for my dream home based travel agency . Luckily I chose the KHM and they outscored in my expectations and taught us many growth opportunities!!The communication with them is always quickly answered with much warmth and attention!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Glenda Ruiz
    February 26, 2013 at 4:29 pm #
    19 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with 2 other host agencies before I moved over to KHM Travel Group. The team at KHM is very professional and very quick to response to my request for assistance. I love the fact that I have a list of hundreds of vendors that I can choose from and the commission % paid by the vendors is awesome.

    The training and support provided by KHM is one of the best in the industry. It gives new agents the opportunity to learn the industry but giving them the tools to learn the industry.

    They support you 100%.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Allison Whitney
    February 26, 2013 at 11:23 am #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with KHM since December of 2008. They have been a godsend. I was with another host agency before coming to them which was a nightmare. They are always there when I need them whether it is a personal phone call to the owners or an email. They are quick to respond, and I consider them my family. I would not hesitate to join this agency. The training they provide is the best!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. greg everhart
    February 26, 2013 at 11:14 am #
    68 / 69 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This is the first review of anything that i have ever posted on any website. I just never take the time to post good or bad.

    I do however feel like i should take the time to post about KHM and hopefully this review will make someones decision a little easier when trying to decide which host agency to choose.

    First you need to know that the travel business is not a get rich quick, work at home business. Its a business you will have to work at. It is however a way to make extra money if you have a full time job or a way to make a lot of money if its a full time business. Either way you have to work at it.

    With that said i have been in the travel business for several years, i researched tons of home based agencies, and i feel certain that KHM is by far the best of all. KHM gives you all the tools that you will need to be successful. Its a long list but you get everything from training, personal website, marketing assistance, live customer support, certification, the list goes on and on. You even get support from other agents on a private Facebook page.The support you get from KHM is priceless.

    You are going to have a ton of questions that pop up all the time. Getting answers is as easy as making a call or going online for live chat. I can not emphasize enough how great the support staff is with KHM. They are always there for the agents.

    One other thing i should add about support is that I have never met the owner personaly, but i can say that on 2 occasions i had a problem that i felt would only be solved by the owner of KHM. Both times he got on the phone and took care of my problem. Good luck with getting the owner of Expedia on the phone. That sums up the kind of support you will receive.

    I dont know of many businesses that you can start on your own with no experience, limited start up funds, and be up and running and making money in a matter of days. When i first started i completed the training in a couple of days then booked my first sale two days later. Khm even helps with the small detais. Business cards, 800 number, tax forms, everything.

    As you can tell by now my partnership with KHM has been successful for me. I am operating as a full time business.

    One last thing i will tell you, be careful choosing an agency based on cost. I have seen reviews and i have known agents that have chosen companies because the fees were lower or free. You get what you pay for. Its impossible for a company to provide you with the support that you need and not charge anything for it. Beware. I almost forgot to mention the best thing, besides making money, the Travel. It is impossible to take all the free or almost free trips that are offerd to KHM agents. I love to travel and this is a great added bonus.

    I hope this has been helpful to someone and if you have any questions i dont mind if you email me at sunshinetourandtravel@yahoo.com. Good luck.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Beth Duppstadt
    February 26, 2013 at 11:01 am #
    15 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined KHM in 2009 at the start of my travel agent career. I have found that KHM is excellent with customer service, training, communication, technology and supplier relationships.

    I love our preferred vendors and we get top commission for many suppliers. KHM works much more like a family than a corporation in my opinion. They take time to talk with their agents and always provide opportunities for us to give feedback.

    The agent-only facebook page has proven to be a great resource for chatting with other agents to get and give advice and for support while growing our agencies.

    The fees are very reasonable and perfect for agents that are just starting out and don’t want to invest huge amounts of money in training, memberships and hosting fees.

    I would recommend KHM to both new and experienced agents. I’m very happy with my choice and plan to stay with KHM for many many years!

    Beth Duppstadt
    LoveLand & Sea Travel
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Laurence Pinckney
    February 26, 2013 at 11:00 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Nice site. Wish I knew about this when I went into the travel business. I would still have probably ended up with KHM Travel Group. The service and support is outstanding. The relationships they have with suppliers is stellar and they pay on time. What I like most about KHM is the support staff. They are friendly and always helpful. They also continue to upgrade the technology which further helps in the processing of data and the overall experience. Looking forward to working with them for a long time to come.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Holly Robertson
    February 26, 2013 at 10:43 am #
    15 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with KHM Travel Group since October 2010. For 3 years prior to stepping out on my own, I was with a retail storefront agency. I researched for quite a while before choosing KHM including contacting several KHM agents that I had met on a FAM to Jamaica. Their positive, honest reviews of the company made my decision an easy one and I’m so glad that I took that step and signed on with KHM. KHM provides support in all areas that are needed to start a new business including social media, marketing, advertising, product and destination knowledge. They offer webinars from preferred suppliers and they offer opportunities to attend meetings and trainings both at the home office in Ohio and in destinations like Mexico and Punta Cana. Because of their association with tour operators, cruise lines and destinations, they are able to offer exclusive sales and promotions that we can pass on to our clients. They also offer an agent only Facebook page that we can ask other agents for advice and knowledge. We are like an extended family!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Randy Gonzalez
    February 23, 2013 at 1:47 pm #
    28 / 28 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started in the Travel industry in Sept 2012, like everyone else I researched a ton of host agencies and ended up with two choices. I went with both choices and I’m happy I did it that way, I was able to see right away the difference in hosting agencies, KHM is amazing! I love all the tangible things you get in the mail and not only paying for online access to sites.. you really feel like an agency owner with them and know that you have a great company backing you up.. I love KHM preferred suppliers vs my other agency, and best of all I like that KHM wants us to SUCCEED! and we are not just “Home agents” making them monies.. One of my fav. things about KHM I love vs my other host agency is the live chat feature for agents, that is so helpful when you are already busy and not have to pick up a phone to ask questions. I would have given them 5 stars, but my only complaint is the agent web portal, Its full of useful information, but very hard to find and just needs to be updated. other then that…I truly think they are the best I have seen,..I know it will only get better and better,.. so happy I found KHM =-)

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Crystal Boone
    February 23, 2013 at 1:18 pm #
    6 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with KHM for a while now. I am happy they are my host agency. They are very professional and extend their knowledge to all their agents. You can call them with a question and they will make sure that they answer it for you and that you get a full understanding of everything.

    I am very happy to be apart of this team and look forward to the future with this host agency

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Crystal Crumlic
    February 23, 2013 at 1:06 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I spent many hours researching different host agencies for my travel buisness. I cam upon KHM with the assistance of my school professor. She gave me some information on the company and told me to contact Burt. I spoke to Burt and was impressed with everything that he told me about the company. A few weeks later I joined KHM Travel Group and it has been the best decision I have made in a long time. This host company makes you feel like such a part of a family it makes my full time position look less than human. They will jump to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have. In addition, they will mentor and give you all the tools to make your business a success. I am so happy to belong to a great group of travel agents. Thank you all you are family to me.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Patricia McDow
    February 23, 2013 at 12:32 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have not been disappointed yet! The support is amazing and training is on going. Great network of suppliers to work with in order to run a successful travel business. This is a host that really cares about their business partners (the agent).

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. Joy Carta
    February 23, 2013 at 12:25 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with KHM for a year now and they are a wonderful host agency. I really feel like part of a big family and everyone is so helpful. I did A LOT of research before choosing a host agency, and I am glad I chose KHM. The staff is always there for support and guidance and I am treated with the utmost respect. I am blessed to be a part of this wonderful host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Kru
    January 8, 2013 at 1:11 am #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    With so many host agencies out there is was pretty hard to pick one. I went with KHM for a few reasons including all the positive reviews it has. So far, i’m pretty happy with the level of service. Anytime I have a question I am able to get an answer. I usually just chat with someone at KHM online and they are always very helpful. Though the travel industry is pretty hard to break into, i’m pretty confident I have been supplied the necessary tools by KHM to achieve my goals.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Jonathan Baker
    January 7, 2013 at 11:14 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love having KHM as my Host Agency! The staff has been very supportive throughout the process of setting up my agency. They have an outstanding training program and offer one-on-one mentoring sessions. KHM is more than Host Agency, it’s a family!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  33. Edward Roach
    January 7, 2013 at 9:19 pm #
    6 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    They are there when you need someone if not the office you can find someone on facebook to help The Best of The Best “KHM Travel Group Rocks” .

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  34. Liliana White
    December 18, 2012 at 7:31 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM is truly wonderful. From the office staff to fellow “KHM-ers” it feels like family.
    I am very impressed and happy with my host agency. I don’t think it will ever change.
    I’m feel right at home:)

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  35. Larry Norman CTC, MCC
    December 15, 2012 at 12:53 pm #
    45 / 47 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    AREN’T ALL HOST AGENCIES PRETTY MUCH ALIKE? They all say that they offer the best support, training and commission rates. So start by understanding that they all TALK THE TALK, but the real question is do they WALK THE WALK?

    I have been in the travel industry for over 25 years and my agencies were selling $28 million dollars a year in mostly cruise vacations. Then in 2003, my Father passed away, so I semi-retired and went home to Seattle to take care of my Mother.

    I knew all about the BIG Host Agencies, but if you read all the reviews for KHM Travel Group you will keep seeing the word FAMILY, and that was important to me. I didn’t want to be a small fish in a big pond…I wanted to matter to my Host Agency. I wanted them to get to know ME and offer me the support, training, and technology driven marketing programs that would grow my home based business the best.

    If training is important to you, you will find that KHM Travel Group will exceed your expectations. As someone that became a Certified Travel Consultant (CTC) and who was one of the first Master Cruise Counselors (MCC), I know good training when I see it.

    KHM Travel Group truly cares about each agent that joins their program. You get way more than your monies worth, as YOU GET TWO MARETING DRIVEN WEBSITES. And, they have a proprietary program that helps you start making money the first month that you join them.

    Are you joining the travel industry to travel yourself? If so, you will love the KHM FAMS and seminars@sea, which are a great way to join around 100 other agents in the family to both learn and network with like-minded small business owners.

    If you want more info on why I have been with KHM Travel Group for the last three years, just contact me.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  36. Lucie Kremer
    December 14, 2012 at 11:08 pm #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After returning from an amazing trip to South America in April this year I had the desire to enter the Travel Industry. Right away I began the Travel and Tourism program with Penn Foster and joined ASTA’s Future Travel Professional as a Student member, I also started searching for a Host Agency and found this page very helpful in my search. I decided to sign up with KHM Travel Group 2 months ago, I feel that I made the best decision because they’ve been there for me and have assisted me in each step of the way while building my Travel business. I’m currently getting training from some of their top suppliers and hope to have a successful 2013. Thank you Host Agency Reviews for having such a resourceful page!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  37. Edward Dudley
    December 3, 2012 at 7:52 am #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    So, I have been downsized in the business world and I have a unique situation in that I travel between the coasts. One is to help a winery on the West Coast and I have kids on the East Coast. I needed a career that would afford to be anywhere and still work. Enter the travel industry and KHM. My lady and I did a ton of research and we decided on the KHM and I could not be happier! The training prior to being able to get paid is wonderful, all of the resources available to us are too many to list here. Best decision I have made so far! Not going anywhere!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  38. Alissa Dent
    November 29, 2012 at 2:45 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with KHM Travel Group now for 1 year. There my first host agency and hopefully the last. I have learned so much as a agent with all their help. I love my job and could not ask for anything else better. Marie at KHM has been the most helpful to me.I’m glad to have found KHM.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  39. Vickey Manning
    November 28, 2012 at 1:48 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am new to the industry, so the reviews here played a big part in my decision to join the KHM family. I used a fine tooth comb for this adventure and I am sold. Wished I had came across this sooner. Lost a lot of time and funds on loser ventures, but you live and learn and move right on along. Again, thanks alot and will see you at the top. Also, I would like to thank Rat Race Rebellion! This is where I first found out about KHM. Thank you so very much!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I was never hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  40. Penelope Simpson
    August 1, 2012 at 6:55 pm #
    25 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I found KHM Travel Group after leaving another host that went bankrupt. After researching tons of host agencies KHM Travel Group delivered all the tools I needed to grow by travel business. Not only are they supportive, they really do care about their agents growing their business. If I have a question that needs answering they are quick to respond to my phone calls or by email. I couldn’t have found a better host. I am very pleased to be affilated with KHM Travel Group. KHM Travel Group rocks!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  41. Tracy Waugh
    August 1, 2012 at 4:34 pm #
    35 / 35 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined KHM with zero travel industry experience. I had a lot of enthusiasm, a love of travel, and a desire to succeed. KHM has provided me with the tools to make a go of my new career. They will not do the work for you, they will not provide you with clients. You have to do that on your own. They will hold your hand and give you step by step instruction if you need it to get started. I am thankful every day that I found KHM! If you are willing to work and learn you will do very well with KHM. And, YES I have made money. By my 2 year anniversary I will be full time in travel having replaced my income from my full time job. Thank you KHM!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Tracy Waugh
      October 17, 2013 at 9:24 pm #
      7 / 7 found this review helpful.

      This review is about 15 months old and I think deserves an update. I am still with KHM and have been full time in travel now for over a year. KHM has been nothing but fabulous for me and my business. I have made great friends and connections both with other outside agents and home office staff. They support me every step of the way. So after 2 1/2 years with KHM I am going stronger than ever, so very happy to have found them, and loving my life.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  42. Joyce Martin
    August 1, 2012 at 4:18 pm #
    24 / 24 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I had spent quite a bit of time researching different host agencies out there and KHM in all had everything I would expect plus some! The cost vs what you get from them is really well spent money. They provide as much or as little assistance as you like. I thought I would drive them insane with all my questions when I was a newbie, however they only treated me with patience, curtousy and respect, even if I didn’t ‘get’ something when first explained.

    Now I am happy to say that I understand quite a bit now and my confidence level is pretty good when I work. KHM is the biggest suporter of my success! Their training is awesome and they have given me every opportunity to learn more! I like how they are relaxed and do not expect any more from me than what I can manage for my business. No deadlines or quotas. Just be as successful as I want to be, but they give me the tools to be successful!

    I love my job! Thanks to KHM!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  43. Maria Evangelista
    August 1, 2012 at 4:16 pm #
    19 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM has been a life changer for me. The administrative office personnel is outstanding and willing to help whenever needed. I couldn’t ask for a better business family. Our training sessions are outstanding and we do manage to have quite a bit of fun along the way.

    Thanks KHM for helping me to achieve my dream!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  44. Will Medina
    August 1, 2012 at 4:10 pm #
    16 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM is not just a host agency is a big family. Superb travel related and emotional support. By far the best company for someone new to the industry with all the tools needed to succeed. Been with for 3 years and loving it!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  45. Mia Mackey
    August 1, 2012 at 3:23 pm #
    20 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I signed up to be a travel agent to have fun, and help friends and family book travel. After attending a live training with KHM my business grew so much I have a whole new set of goals! I can’t imagine being successful without the wonderful team that KHM Travel Group has established! You can contact the office via live chat with questions, you can call or email. We have our own Facebook page where my extended family of home based agents cheer us on and give us more ides. All of this wouldn’t be possible without KHM.

    Find your niche and have a ball, listen to KHM, implement their suggestions and you will see your commission grow! Once I earn my own IATAN card I will continue to be a KHM Travel Group Associate!! Their insight and support is worth more then I can ever re-pay!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  46. Jennifer Kirsch
    June 6, 2012 at 7:02 pm #
    18 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love this company. After 2 years of research, I chose KHM. They have the most extensive training and exclusive events for their agents. They provide support and back office work so I don’t have to. I rate them all tops. Thanks KHM for helping me create a job that I love and not just part of joining the rat race for another company.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  47. Donna Sox
    June 6, 2012 at 4:52 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM is great! They are always there to support us,always there to answer our question’s. The educational opportunities are awesome and I have learned so much from them. The KHM Staff are always pleasant to work with. I am so glad I chose them as my host agency!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  48. Regina Dunbar Hendrickson
    June 6, 2012 at 1:59 pm #
    9 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Finding KHM has been a wonderful experience. As a host agency, they provide their agents with a wealth of information, knowledge and resources. The support for the main office is outstanding. I look forward to working with them for years to come.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  49. Linda Rubino
    May 16, 2012 at 1:47 pm #
    11 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM is wonderful, I am so glad I chose them as my host agency. The training is phenomenal and the Corporate office is always there to help you out if you have a problem. KHM is more like a family, and the independant agents are so helpful they go out of their way to help out other agents. If you want top notch education and support as a travel agent, then choose KHM. I am glad I did.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  50. Christie Miller
    May 16, 2012 at 1:11 pm #
    9 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    KHM is the Best! They treat you like family and are always willing to help!
    I am so glad I joined them!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  51. Brooke Standley
    May 16, 2012 at 12:13 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I did extensive research when searching for a host agency, and I am so thankful that I found KHM. They are truly the best host agency out there. The support and training they offer is unparalleled, not to mention the staff is very friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond what most host agencies do to help their agents. The price is very reasonable also. I definitely give them five stars!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  52. Alison Rocker
    May 16, 2012 at 9:38 am #
    11 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I did a lot of research before I chose a host company, and I absolutely made the right choice. The KHM Family from the Corporate office to it’s independent agents, allows us to all be successful at achieving our dream.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  53. Mary Chapman
    May 16, 2012 at 9:28 am #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    They are the best people! So helpful and interested in all of their people AS PEOPLE, not just business. I am so thankful to have found them.
    Mary Chapman

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  54. james fair
    May 16, 2012 at 9:23 am #
    5 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Closest thing to family out there

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  55. Evelyn Washington
    May 16, 2012 at 9:19 am #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    What more could you ask for in a host agency? They offer support,training,friendship,and best commission rates. The staff is always helpful,we have agent only group that offers support and help 24/7 and you never feel like you are alone or have to work things out yourself. They have offered me the chance to meet great people and make new friends. They treat you like family in some cases better and make you feel comfortable in starting your own business. You’re able to work when and where you want and get all the training you need to succeed. As a wife and mother of 5 and nana of 4 it’s great to be able to work when I want and there is NEVER any pressure to do things or be someplace at a certain time. Starting my own business as a travel agent has changed so many things in my life for the better because of the flexibility. If you’re looking for a host agency to grow with and become part of a family this is the best place to be.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  56. Dawn Crawford
    May 16, 2012 at 9:01 am #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am very pleased to have KHM as my Host Agency! I have learned so much in a very short time of being with them. KHM will give you all the training and support to get you started and will continue to work with you. The staff is wonderful to work with! Love you guys!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating