Groupit Travel Host Agency Reviews

(13 reviews)
4312 Del Webb Ave
Cary, NC 27519
(919) 578-9028 x101
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
NEST
Previous Year's Sales:
$1-4.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA
# of Contractors:
50-99
GDS:
Not Offered

About Groupit Travel Host Agency

Groupit Travel is a North Carolina based agency that started in 2015. Groupit Travel offers host services with 80% commission for a $199 sign-on fee (which includes New Agent Onboarding training program) and a $50 monthly fee. Fee also includes E&O insurance. Once an agent earns $5,000 in commissions, they will automatically earn 90% commission split. 

Membership includes a lead generation program, a CRM, a dedicated travel agent portal, FAM trips and focuses on group travel. Groupit also offers a subagent program for an additional $25 monthly fee and $75 setup fee per agent. 

Groupit Travel Host Agency4.9615384615413

Groupit Travel Host Agency Reviews

13 Reviews for “Groupit Travel Host Agency”

  1. Carla Plaster-Camp
    September 14, 2017 at 11:12 am #
    Rating

    I have 20 years in the travel industry. The majority of my business has been group travel. I have looking at “hosts” over the years but always found them wanting or couldn’t offer anything that I didn’t already have. I became aware of the Groupit Travel Agency at an industry conference two years ago. I traveled with them on a FAM to Iceland. I was impressed.
    My own business has ramped up and with the addition of a second niche business, I felt like I couldn’t keep up. I’m impressed by the level of support, marketing and back office offered. The access to the software and consortia rates have been icing on the cake.
    I signed up in June of 2017, couldn’t be happier.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Adventure with Sam
    September 13, 2017 at 2:40 pm #
    Rating

    This is most certainly an agency that is resourceful and supportive.
    When you work with Stacey , you feel like your goals and dreams are not only validated but you also know that you have support.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Edie Zuckerwar
    September 13, 2017 at 1:37 pm #
    Rating

    Groupit Travel is the first Host Agency that I have worked with. I’ve been in the industry since 1987. I interviewed many larger companies, but they were not the right fit for me.

    I enjoy working with Stacy and the Groupit Travel family. I say, family because that’s what we are. Everyone looks out for each other, and we all help each other out.

    There are lots of learning opportunities as well. Stacy offers webinars with supplies, hotels, and classes to keep us all current.

    If you’re looking for a company where you’re not just a number, then I’d highly recommend Groupit Travel!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Michelle Benjamin
    September 13, 2017 at 12:17 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started my travel business 8 years ago with a MLM. I realized quickley that wasn’t for me but, it did get me hungry for the knowledge of travel. I then went to a host agancy that got me off and running with my business but it was quit big and only knew me by my number. Groupit Travel is my third host agency and making the scary move from one host to another was the best decision for me. It wasn’t that my last host was a bad host, I just wanted something more personal and Stacey with Groupit provided that. I can pick up my phone and call her and actually know who I am speaking to personally. The people with Groupit actually help one another without attacking you for asking a question that they may feel is “stupid”.

    Groupit Travel feels more like a family. Groupit Travel don’t try to hide things from each other for fear of competition. We help each other and I am so glad I made the switch.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Bea Green
    September 13, 2017 at 10:08 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been a member of the Grouit Travel Host Agency family for approximately 6 months now. I started this journey with little experience other than planning trips for my own family. I run my travel agency on the side of my full-time job but Stacey doesn’t mind. In fact, she treats us all the same. This woman is an incredible hard worker! She’s always there to listen, to vent to, to provide guidance, and to fix any problems you may experience. She runs this host agency like a professional family. Her guidance and experience are top notch along with all of the other back office staff that provides excellent service and attention to each agent.

    If you’re new to the industry, I HIGHLY recommend that you give Groupit Host Agency a try. You won’t be disappointed and in turn you’ll gain the knowledge and support that you will need to make your business a success!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Jason Foster
    September 13, 2017 at 10:08 am #
    Rating

    GroupIt Travel Host Agency has been a great resource for me in starting my travel
    Business. They were so helpful in teaching me how to start. They been helpful during the beginning phase as well. Finally, they are helpful answering questions during every step of the way when I am helping a potential client. I know someone will help me with what I need to be successful.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Kim Giovacco
    September 13, 2017 at 9:27 am #
    Rating

    I was with my first well-respected host for 6 months. They were really good, but not the right fit for me, since they hosted about 500 agents. I first learned about Stacey through a really helpful Facebook video that she posted. I thought, “I’ve learned more from this 40 minute video than many months at my current host.” I immediately looked into Groupit Travel as a host, had a wonderful one hour conversation with Stacey, and made the switch. I haven’t regretted it at all. The commission split is better than with the large host, Stacey seems to be a superwoman who never sleeps and is always available, she is so knowledgeable, intelligent, and just plain funny. Even though we don’t yet have a lot of agents, Stacey had great relationships with suppliers, and really secures lots of training and benefits for us. As a new agent, Groupit Travel is the exact right fit for me.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Russell Schmidt
    September 13, 2017 at 8:45 am #
    Rating

    I began the travel business as a host agent with another host, but continually had trouble with billing, commissions, contacting anyone, and getting signed up with suppliers. I switched to Groupit Travel because they are small, personable, and always available to help you. Asking a question on the agent Facebook page, for example, is mostly answered by the CEO. The agency deals with people with integrity, not just to make a sale. Groupit Travel has a family feeling, and is a great place for either the beginner or the seasoned agent to jump in. I’d recommend it to anyone.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. VANDA MCKELLAR
    May 29, 2017 at 6:39 pm #
    Rating

    Stacey has been wonderful. She very encouraging and available to you have questions. I am very glad I found her on this website. One of the most wonderful assets of this host agency is that she is very supportive and the other agents are very welcoming. She has assisted my on different aspects of travel and setting up my business. I am very glad to be a part of her team.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Chad Wallace
    May 21, 2017 at 11:51 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Groupit since January 2017 and Stacey is AH.MAZE.ZING.! I was previously hosted by KHM, which was good to get me started in the travel biz, but I wanted a smaller host that could give me more hands-on development. Stacey and Groupit have delivered!

    This may not be the right fit for you if you’re an absolute beginner to the travel business and have never run your own business before, as Groupit’s regular training webinars and travel agent portal focus on making you a BETTER travel agent, rather than how to be a travel agent in the first place. If you are green and are willing to put in the work on your own to learn the mechanics of the business (i.e. the base selling skills to be an agent and back end administration for your business), then Stacey will take you and rocket you to be an even better agent!

    The best thing about this host is, because it’s small, the Groupit “family” really prop each other up with encouragement and tips via the very active agents-only Facebook page. And, of course, Stacey is totally accessible and highly responsive, always with sage advice and encouragement. She wants us all to succeed and it’s clear that is her top priority.

    If you’re like me and only do the travel biz part-time nights and weekends and have a day job, then Groupit is the host for you. Stacey is often available during non-traditional hours and training webinars for suppliers and destinations are in the evenings.

    Groupit also has a more well-rounded approach to travel destinations. My previous host, and many others that I looked at when I had planned on switching, seemed to focus on all-inclusive Mexico/Caribbean destinations and ocean cruises. There’s nothing wrong with that, and I still do some selling on those fronts, but my focus is more international land trips to Europe and South America. Groupit’s webinars with suppliers are much more varied and hits a lot more worldwide destinations, which is something I have found eminently helpful and truly enhances my skills by introducing me to new suppliers and giving me better insights and selling skills with suppliers I was already using.

    You need to “fit” with your host-agency and know that they have your back when the going-gets-tough. Groupit and I fit like a glove and I know that Stacey and the rest of the Groupit crew always have my back!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Jane McCall
    March 24, 2017 at 8:04 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Stacey has based Groupit Travel on transparency, honesty and open communication. I am a relative newbie to the travel business but I know a great business when I see one! Stacey provides expert guidance for newer agents and continued support as needed for the more experienced. Groupit Travel offers frequent training sessions and webinars to help expand your knowledge and expertise. Stacey also offers cutting edge technology which helps me be more efficient. Groupit Travel is being aligned with the very best in the travel business and this is very exciting for me because my business has grown significantly!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Anna Goldshteyn
    February 25, 2017 at 11:00 am #
    Rating

    I am working in the travel industry for the past three years and absolutely loving it, but I am only with Groupit Travel since Jan 2017. Boy am I glad I switched from my previous host to Groupit. This is a small host agency, with lots of individual attention, Stacey (host) is responsive, commission levels are even better than I had before. The monthly fees are very reasonable. I booked more travel in the last two months than I did in the last six months with the previous host and that’s credit to Groupit Travel.

    What I love is that Stacey is very knowledgeable in the travel industry. She has tons of suggestions, ideas, and tweaks to maximize on your profits. I needed help with closing on a big group booking and I wouldn’t have done it without her guidance.

    There is lots of training provided on weekly basis by suppliers and I take full advantage of it all because that’s how I stay above my competition.

    While we have a list of preferred suppliers, there is no pressure who I book with and when I had a preferred supplier that Groupit didn’t work with, Stacey contacted the supplier and added them the next day!!!

    Also, love that VCRM is included with my membership, it links up to select suppliers, which makes my life easier as I don’t spend time manually filling in the details for each booking.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Jeannette Van Houten
    February 21, 2017 at 10:53 pm #
    Rating

    I have been in the industry for three years. I am relatively new and learning. Groupit Travel is my 3rd host agency. I met Stacey as an agent with my first host agency, and she was the go-to girl for support and resources. When I learned that she had a host agency, it was a natural move.

    This year I made the switch to Stacey because I felt that she could help me in a way that no other host agency could. Stacey is incredibly organized. The agent portal makes sense; you need a particular vendor look for the name and everything you need at your fingertips. There is no guessing what your commission could be, should be, or might be.

    Support from office staff, agents and Stacey is a phone call or email away. Your questions are answered professionally and promptly. If you are upset about something, there is no going to bed until you have talked it out. Stacey is about mutual respect and making sure agents feel supported.

    As a new agent in a specialized niche, Stacey has encouraged me to keep focused, given me ideas and mentored me like no other host agency has. She is like a momma bear, caring, compassionate but knows the only way you can be successful is encouraging you to do it. Stacey offers suggestions but it is your business and guidance is a gift.

    Stacey provides the tools you need to be a success. A CRM to manage clients and the documents that are required is included. You have access to a portal for your vendor information. Training and support through suppliers and peer supports. And what I like a list of trips that are ready to sell.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

2 Shares
Share2
+1
Tweet
Share