Groupit Travel Host Agency Reviews

(19 reviews)
555 Fayetteville St. Suite 201
Raleigh, NC 27601
919-578-9028
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
NEST, Traveller Made
Previous Year's Sales:
$1-4.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA
# of Contractors:
50-99
GDS:
Not Offered

About Groupit Travel Host Agency

Are You Ready To Take Your Business to a New Level?

Are you frustrated with the lack of support from your current host agency? Do you want specialist training in group travel, luxury travel, or destination weddings? Do you want to feel that you are part of a team where you are supported, encouraged, and valued?

Who We Serve

Groupit Travel Host Agency is the ONLY host agency in the US to specialize in group travel and to work with niche specialist agents.  We now have the ability to take agents from Ontario, Canada and as such are the only host agency able to cross borders and share our resources.

We work with both beginner and experienced agents who wish to specialize in group travel (including MICE travel), luxury FIT travel and romance travel including destination weddings.  Additionally, we work with all niche specialties for both FIT and group travel agents.

What We Offer

Led by Stacey Ray, Founder & CEO and Lorraine Simpson, Executive Vice President, we offer unparalleled training via online training, personalized coaching, the opportunity to participate in exciting masterminds and FAM trips around the world and so much more.

Groupit Travel Host Agency also provides E&O insurance, tour operator insurance (crucial if you want to create your own groups at NET), CRM and other tools to make your business run smoothly.

Are We For You?

If you value a personalized touch and don’t want to be another number, we would love to speak with you.  We’ll have an honest conversation about your goals, how we can help you achieve them and determine if we are a good fit for each other. Contact us today!

Groupit Travel Host Agency4.9473684210519

Groupit Travel Host Agency Reviews

19 Reviews for “Groupit Travel Host Agency”

  1. Nicola Ellis
    September 6, 2018 at 10:45 pm #
    Rating

    I am a lifelong traveler who always harbored a crazy notion of being a travel agent, but i honestly didn’t think that travel agents existed anymore! After receiving a random spam email in early 2017 about becoming an at-home travel agent, i researched this space and almost immediately stumbled across Stacey Ray and Groupit Travel. After a facetime call with Stacey I new that this was the host agency for me. Fast forward to today, I am grateful, every day, that I found Stacey – she is amazing! I am a new and inexperienced agent with a full-time job and a toddler. Booking travel is my “side-job” – does this prevent me from accessing all that Stacey and Groupit Travel has to offer – NO! I have plans to grow my business and I need guidance – is Stacey (or one of her highly skilled colleagues) available – yes! Honestly I am so so thankful for Stacey and her growing team of absolute expert partners. Feel free to reach out if you would like to discuss further – especially if your travel business is not initially going to be your primary job. Thank you and good luck!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Michal Reihanian Luxury Travel
    September 6, 2018 at 1:29 pm #
    Rating

    I am truly blessed to have found Stacey and GroupIt Travel. I have been in the travel business since 1999, and have had a couple of host agencies, where I was just a number, here at GroupIt Travel I feel I am being heard and my success is being supported by Stacey and her crew.
    Stacey works so hard for all of us and I feel like I’ve found a family with all of the agents in GroupIt.

    Thank you Stacey Ray for being so supportive and for all your support!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Karen Goltermann
    August 30, 2018 at 10:47 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Groupit Travel since early 2017. It was the best decision I made to go with Stacey Ray. After my last experience with a host I was ready to throw in the towel. After speaking with Stacey, she convinced me that I was worth more and and to give her one year to turn things around. And we did. I have doubled my clients and sales for the year and now there is no looking back. I changed my niche and she has been so supportive in this transition and pointing me in the direction I need to be in.
    I didn’t want to be a number with my host, I needed to know that someone was there for me and I couldn’t ask for any more one on one than what I have had with Stacey and the team of Groupit.
    I work another full time job, and Stacey holds her training webinars in the evenings so everyone can benefit from them. The extra training has been more than I could have imagined. She provides you with everything you need to succeed.
    We have a Facebook page that is our lifeline in the industry along with other great ones Facebook. We are truly a family here at Groupit and everyone is there to boost each other up and always eager to help when someone has a question. There is no judging here, just support!
    If you are looking for a new host or your first host, reach out to Stacey Ray and see for yourself what we all see in her and Groupit Travel Host Agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Allen Paul
    August 29, 2018 at 7:19 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I decided to go with Groupit Travel – Host Agency because I felt I was getting lost with my former host agency. I felt I was just a number and not an agent to them. When I spoke to Stacey, she explained to me all about Groupit Travel – Host Agency and their philosophy. Stacey explained to me how the company handles commission structure, etc. I felt Stacey was warm and personable. I could tell she wanted to help me succeed in my business. After joining, I could see the passion Stacey has for her agents. I love the interaction between myself and other agents in the agent group Facebook page. We are able to bounce ideas of each other or try to get help with complex problems.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Kimberly Sayles
    August 29, 2018 at 7:00 pm #
    Rating

    As a ‘Sophomore’ Travel Specialist, (I recently celebrated my one (1) year anniversary in the business as well as with Groupit), I have nothing but positive accolades to share about the agency.

    Before joining, I interviewed with and considered other agencies, and although they all had their pluses, but I was won over by a few things:

    1. My desire to focus/niche in Group Travel, (which none of the other agencies I considered focused on.)
    2. Stacey’s hour long (maybe a little less than that) conversation with me, BEFORE I signed up/joined. She spent that time not only learning more about me, but also about my passion, my goals (especially in relation to the travel business), and what I felt I needed from a host.
    3. Stacey’s passion and joy for what she does – it came shining through in our conversation.
    4. Her assurance that should I join her agency, she was there for me, as little or as much as I needed.

    After joining, what won me over was Stacey’s hands-on approach to her agents – branded or not. The fact that she doesn’t hover, but is close enough/available should I need her, along with her OPENNESS/WILLINGNESS to help, is another ‘tiny’ thing that has endeared me to her and the agency.

    Hearing that a company is “Family” is an often thrown around cliche, but I can honestly say that Group it IS my Travel Family. My fellow Team Members have never made me feel as if any of my questions were dumb/stupid – even if they were (I’ve asked some doozies), are there to provide support/motivation when things may not be going your way, and the offer of mentorship within the group is phenomenal.

    From a business standpoint, I am duly impressed with the:
    – training/learning opportunities
    – “meetings” with our supplier reps
    – private Facebook group where we can talk/discuss/share
    – CRM system, (that I found easy to learn/navigate)

    I firmly believe that my desire to become a Top-Notch Group Travel Specialist can come to fruition and I believe that it’s because of my alignment with Groupit Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Colleen Renner
    November 20, 2017 at 7:30 pm #
    Rating

    I am truly blessed to have found Stacey and GroupIt Travel. I have been in the travel business since 2003 and have had a couple of host agencies. GroupIt is the best!

    Stacey works so hard for all of us and I feel like I’ve found a family with all of the agents in GroupIt.

    With other agencies I found that I didn’t get the support that I needed, training, one-on-one time, and anyone wanting me to succeed. Stacey cares for each individual in her group and is always available for one-on-one time, great ideas for everyone to succeed, and tons of training with top suppliers and other agents in the group.

    Stacey has been a keynote speaker at seminars and has been asked to sit on several panels. She is highly recognized in the travel world.

    No one can go wrong with Stacey and her host agency – GroupIt Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Carla Plaster-Camp
    September 14, 2017 at 11:12 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have 20 years in the travel industry. The majority of my business has been group travel. I have looking at “hosts” over the years but always found them wanting or couldn’t offer anything that I didn’t already have. I became aware of the Groupit Travel Agency at an industry conference two years ago. I traveled with them on a FAM to Iceland. I was impressed.
    My own business has ramped up and with the addition of a second niche business, I felt like I couldn’t keep up. I’m impressed by the level of support, marketing and back office offered. The access to the software and consortia rates have been icing on the cake.
    I signed up in June of 2017, couldn’t be happier.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Adventure with Sam
    September 13, 2017 at 2:40 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This is most certainly an agency that is resourceful and supportive.
    When you work with Stacey , you feel like your goals and dreams are not only validated but you also know that you have support.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Edie Zuckerwar
    September 13, 2017 at 1:37 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Groupit Travel is the first Host Agency that I have worked with. I’ve been in the industry since 1987. I interviewed many larger companies, but they were not the right fit for me.

    I enjoy working with Stacy and the Groupit Travel family. I say, family because that’s what we are. Everyone looks out for each other, and we all help each other out.

    There are lots of learning opportunities as well. Stacy offers webinars with supplies, hotels, and classes to keep us all current.

    If you’re looking for a company where you’re not just a number, then I’d highly recommend Groupit Travel!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Michelle Benjamin
    September 13, 2017 at 12:17 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started my travel business 8 years ago with a MLM. I realized quickley that wasn’t for me but, it did get me hungry for the knowledge of travel. I then went to a host agancy that got me off and running with my business but it was quit big and only knew me by my number. Groupit Travel is my third host agency and making the scary move from one host to another was the best decision for me. It wasn’t that my last host was a bad host, I just wanted something more personal and Stacey with Groupit provided that. I can pick up my phone and call her and actually know who I am speaking to personally. The people with Groupit actually help one another without attacking you for asking a question that they may feel is “stupid”.

    Groupit Travel feels more like a family. Groupit Travel don’t try to hide things from each other for fear of competition. We help each other and I am so glad I made the switch.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Bea Green
    September 13, 2017 at 10:08 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been a member of the Grouit Travel Host Agency family for approximately 6 months now. I started this journey with little experience other than planning trips for my own family. I run my travel agency on the side of my full-time job but Stacey doesn’t mind. In fact, she treats us all the same. This woman is an incredible hard worker! She’s always there to listen, to vent to, to provide guidance, and to fix any problems you may experience. She runs this host agency like a professional family. Her guidance and experience are top notch along with all of the other back office staff that provides excellent service and attention to each agent.

    If you’re new to the industry, I HIGHLY recommend that you give Groupit Host Agency a try. You won’t be disappointed and in turn you’ll gain the knowledge and support that you will need to make your business a success!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Jason Foster
    September 13, 2017 at 10:08 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    GroupIt Travel Host Agency has been a great resource for me in starting my travel
    Business. They were so helpful in teaching me how to start. They been helpful during the beginning phase as well. Finally, they are helpful answering questions during every step of the way when I am helping a potential client. I know someone will help me with what I need to be successful.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Kim Giovacco
    September 13, 2017 at 9:27 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was with my first well-respected host for 6 months. They were really good, but not the right fit for me, since they hosted about 500 agents. I first learned about Stacey through a really helpful Facebook video that she posted. I thought, “I’ve learned more from this 40 minute video than many months at my current host.” I immediately looked into Groupit Travel as a host, had a wonderful one hour conversation with Stacey, and made the switch. I haven’t regretted it at all. The commission split is better than with the large host, Stacey seems to be a superwoman who never sleeps and is always available, she is so knowledgeable, intelligent, and just plain funny. Even though we don’t yet have a lot of agents, Stacey had great relationships with suppliers, and really secures lots of training and benefits for us. As a new agent, Groupit Travel is the exact right fit for me.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Russell Schmidt
    September 13, 2017 at 8:45 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I began the travel business as a host agent with another host, but continually had trouble with billing, commissions, contacting anyone, and getting signed up with suppliers. I switched to Groupit Travel because they are small, personable, and always available to help you. Asking a question on the agent Facebook page, for example, is mostly answered by the CEO. The agency deals with people with integrity, not just to make a sale. Groupit Travel has a family feeling, and is a great place for either the beginner or the seasoned agent to jump in. I’d recommend it to anyone.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. VANDA MCKELLAR
    May 29, 2017 at 6:39 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Stacey has been wonderful. She very encouraging and available to you have questions. I am very glad I found her on this website. One of the most wonderful assets of this host agency is that she is very supportive and the other agents are very welcoming. She has assisted my on different aspects of travel and setting up my business. I am very glad to be a part of her team.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Chad Wallace
    May 21, 2017 at 11:51 am #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Groupit since January 2017 and Stacey is AH.MAZE.ZING.! I was previously hosted by KHM, which was good to get me started in the travel biz, but I wanted a smaller host that could give me more hands-on development. Stacey and Groupit have delivered!

    This may not be the right fit for you if you’re an absolute beginner to the travel business and have never run your own business before, as Groupit’s regular training webinars and travel agent portal focus on making you a BETTER travel agent, rather than how to be a travel agent in the first place. If you are green and are willing to put in the work on your own to learn the mechanics of the business (i.e. the base selling skills to be an agent and back end administration for your business), then Stacey will take you and rocket you to be an even better agent!

    The best thing about this host is, because it’s small, the Groupit “family” really prop each other up with encouragement and tips via the very active agents-only Facebook page. And, of course, Stacey is totally accessible and highly responsive, always with sage advice and encouragement. She wants us all to succeed and it’s clear that is her top priority.

    If you’re like me and only do the travel biz part-time nights and weekends and have a day job, then Groupit is the host for you. Stacey is often available during non-traditional hours and training webinars for suppliers and destinations are in the evenings.

    Groupit also has a more well-rounded approach to travel destinations. My previous host, and many others that I looked at when I had planned on switching, seemed to focus on all-inclusive Mexico/Caribbean destinations and ocean cruises. There’s nothing wrong with that, and I still do some selling on those fronts, but my focus is more international land trips to Europe and South America. Groupit’s webinars with suppliers are much more varied and hits a lot more worldwide destinations, which is something I have found eminently helpful and truly enhances my skills by introducing me to new suppliers and giving me better insights and selling skills with suppliers I was already using.

    You need to “fit” with your host-agency and know that they have your back when the going-gets-tough. Groupit and I fit like a glove and I know that Stacey and the rest of the Groupit crew always have my back!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Jane McCall
    March 24, 2017 at 8:04 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Stacey has based Groupit Travel on transparency, honesty and open communication. I am a relative newbie to the travel business but I know a great business when I see one! Stacey provides expert guidance for newer agents and continued support as needed for the more experienced. Groupit Travel offers frequent training sessions and webinars to help expand your knowledge and expertise. Stacey also offers cutting edge technology which helps me be more efficient. Groupit Travel is being aligned with the very best in the travel business and this is very exciting for me because my business has grown significantly!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Anna Goldshteyn
    February 25, 2017 at 11:00 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am working in the travel industry for the past three years and absolutely loving it, but I am only with Groupit Travel since Jan 2017. Boy am I glad I switched from my previous host to Groupit. This is a small host agency, with lots of individual attention, Stacey (host) is responsive, commission levels are even better than I had before. The monthly fees are very reasonable. I booked more travel in the last two months than I did in the last six months with the previous host and that’s credit to Groupit Travel.

    What I love is that Stacey is very knowledgeable in the travel industry. She has tons of suggestions, ideas, and tweaks to maximize on your profits. I needed help with closing on a big group booking and I wouldn’t have done it without her guidance.

    There is lots of training provided on weekly basis by suppliers and I take full advantage of it all because that’s how I stay above my competition.

    While we have a list of preferred suppliers, there is no pressure who I book with and when I had a preferred supplier that Groupit didn’t work with, Stacey contacted the supplier and added them the next day!!!

    Also, love that VCRM is included with my membership, it links up to select suppliers, which makes my life easier as I don’t spend time manually filling in the details for each booking.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Jeannette Van Houten
    February 21, 2017 at 10:53 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the industry for three years. I am relatively new and learning. Groupit Travel is my 3rd host agency. I met Stacey as an agent with my first host agency, and she was the go-to girl for support and resources. When I learned that she had a host agency, it was a natural move.

    This year I made the switch to Stacey because I felt that she could help me in a way that no other host agency could. Stacey is incredibly organized. The agent portal makes sense; you need a particular vendor look for the name and everything you need at your fingertips. There is no guessing what your commission could be, should be, or might be.

    Support from office staff, agents and Stacey is a phone call or email away. Your questions are answered professionally and promptly. If you are upset about something, there is no going to bed until you have talked it out. Stacey is about mutual respect and making sure agents feel supported.

    As a new agent in a specialized niche, Stacey has encouraged me to keep focused, given me ideas and mentored me like no other host agency has. She is like a momma bear, caring, compassionate but knows the only way you can be successful is encouraging you to do it. Stacey offers suggestions but it is your business and guidance is a gift.

    Stacey provides the tools you need to be a success. A CRM to manage clients and the documents that are required is included. You have access to a portal for your vendor information. Training and support through suppliers and peer supports. And what I like a list of trips that are ready to sell.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *