CruiseOne – Dream Vacations Reviews

(26 reviews)
1201 W Cypress Creek Rd., Ste. 100
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
800.820.2644
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
World Travel Holdings
2015 Sales:
$50-99.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ACTA, ARC, ASTA, BBB, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN, PATH
# of Contractors:
500-999
GDS:
Not Offered

About CruiseOne – Dream Vacations

CruiseOne – Dream Vacations host agency is a franchise company under the World Travel Holdings umbrella. CruiseOne – Dream Vacations has been helping travel agents build their agencies for over 20 years.

All agents that join the CruiseOne – Dream Vacations franchise program attend an in-depth training session, including ship inspections, at CruiseOne – Dream Vacations headquarters. Training and continuing education opportunities for travel agents are available through their e-learning program, regional trainings, national conference, and [email protected]

On the marketing front, the CruiseOne – Dream Vacations franchise program offers a multi-faceted marketing approach that offers agents access into online, offline, and field marketing tools.

For independent agents looking for a host agency option, visit Cruises Inc.‘s profile, the host agency division of World Travel Holdings.

CruiseOne – Dream Vacations4.7788461538526

CruiseOne – Dream Vacations Reviews

26 Reviews for “CruiseOne – Dream Vacations”

  1. Darci Upham
    October 27, 2015 at 3:32 pm #
    54 / 58 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    People tell me almost daily that they’re so jealous of me. Why? Because I have the coolest job on the planet! What could be more exciting than traveling to fabulous places? I spend every day helping people plan trips to amazing places all over the world. Friends and strangers have told me that I light up when I talk about my business. This is my tenth year in business, and I still love going to work every day.
    I did a lot of research before choosing CruiseOne. I spoke with many agents from several different companies. I ended up choosing CruiseOne for several reasons. Their technology was superior to the competition, which was very important to me. CruiseOne agents were willing and eager to answer all of my questions (and now I do the same when I get calls from people interested in a franchise). And I liked the person that I was working with at CruiseOne. He was patient, answering all of my questions honestly. He didn’t pressure me to make a decision. Other companies I called used a more high-pressure approach, calling constantly and pressuring me. For all of these reasons, I knew CruiseOne was the right company for me.
    I have never regretted my decision to start this business. Our headquarters staff are a pretty amazing team! But here’s what I love most about CruiseOne. We are all a team, headquarters and agents. We don’t see each other as competition. We all help each other, and cheer each other on. I’ve learned so much over the years and continue to learn from my fellow franchisees. And I pass along as much knowledge as I can. I am proud to be a part of this great family.
    – Darci Upham, Franchise Owner since 2006, Hampstead, NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Margaret Miner
    October 27, 2015 at 3:30 pm #
    15 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Would I purchase my CruiseOne franchise all over again? Hands down, absolutely! No question about it. There are so many resources available at HQ to help me when I need it. Support Services is absolutely amazing, and they have gone above and beyond for my so many times! The Marketing department has given me their creative guidance and have been generous in sharing just what has worked for other franchisees. My Business Development Representative (Adam Taylor) has been my sounding board when I needed it most. PR has consistently given me the tools to promote my business and have alerted me to opportunities that fit my niche markets. I’m super excited about World Travel Holdings’ commitment to technology and all of the great tools they give us in the field to be successful. It’s clear that HQ wants us all to be successful. I’m looking forward to many years as a CruiseOne franchise owner, and building a successful business as part of a world-class organization!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Mubeen Walimomin
    October 27, 2015 at 3:29 pm #
    10 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Owning a CruiseOne travel franchise affords me the flexibility to set my own hours to revolve around my class schedule, and will give me real-world experience when I start pursuing my business degree next year at the University of Houston. I think being a younger owner will offer my clients a fresh perspective on vacations for a younger crowd and multi-generational groups. My parents are entrepreneurs and along with my business teacher, they encouraged me to pursue my dreams. I didn’t think I was going to get this far, but when I began researching business ideas and came across CruiseOne, everything clicked into place. It fit my personal love for travel, and by budget.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Trapper Martin
    September 10, 2015 at 8:23 am #
    15 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I first learned about CruiseOne from another CruiseOne Franchisee that I met on a ship. I picked her brain probably to the point of annoyance and once back stateside I started to research various franchises and CruiseOne by far had very positive owner reviews about support, systems, etc. I was and still am a district manager for restaurant chain. Prior to working in the corporate world I owned two restaurants. I am at the point now where I am busy enough to do this full time if needed or continue to bring on associates to handle the extra business. Let’s face it, it can be a 7 day a week job but I love it so that makes it enjoyable. You have got to love what you do first and foremost. But knowledge is the key to success in this business; It gives you confidence to answer any of your clients questions. I have been up double digits each year of business but am having by far the best year so far this year (2015) up over 80%. CruiseOne is a great organization that continues to move forward and evolve the tools that we are using. The support staff, if needed, is great and very responsive. Being part of World Travel Holdings provides lots of pricing advantages and influence with our travel partners. I have lots of loyal clients that either were already friends or have become friends that love to travel often. Our working relationship is so close that 4 of them often just text me the ship and sail date to book in one sentence and it is done. It has become a running joke that has actually spread that practice onto others doing it as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Diane Bean
    September 10, 2015 at 8:20 am #
    3 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I never thought I would be a Vacation Specialist helping people achieve their personal travel bucket list. I only remember two vacations from my childhood. Probably because I was raised by a single parent and became one myself in my mid-20s. Vacations were not an option then. It seems I have been fortunate to make up miles lost some 40 years later with now over 40 countries visited. I have always had a passion for geography, cultures, far way places, and of course serving people. I was selling travel before making money at it, telling clients from a previous business (housecleaning) to visit this country or this resort. For years I was being told I would be good at it but was just afraid to take the leap until 2005, when I spoke to a gentleman, Al Richman, a CruiseOne Franchisee for several hours on the phone. My husband, Cliff, came home that night from work and I was packed ready for classes. We are celebrating 10 years in September 2015. Our associates alongside us are from all walks of life also. Our newest are military veterans retiring this coming January from serving our country in the military for 30 years. In my travels and daily life, I have grown to expect the unexpected, embrace the experiences, and share them with family and friends. I would have never thought this is what I would be doing now & for the rest of my life.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Bryan Villella
    September 10, 2015 at 8:18 am #
    14 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was working the tough streets of Orlando as a Deputy Sheriff. I worked 12-13 hour shifts, eight days a week. I became interested in cruising and after taking my first cruise I was hooked. I began to organize group cruises for friends and family through a travel agent. One day I said I am doing all the work – Why don’t I start my own travel company? I started part time while still working as a Law Enforcement Officer and eventually realized the commitment was too much and decided to leave my 30 year career for an easier paced profession. After five years as an agent, I have enjoyed endless travel to destinations I never thought possible. I went from wearing a vest and carrying a gun, to wearing a back pack and carrying a passport. Although at the time I enjoyed Law Enforcement, I have never looked back and enjoy my new life to the fullest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Nancy Nelson
    October 30, 2014 at 10:56 am #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve just entered my 15th year with CruiseOne in Sept, and have nothing but positive things to say about this company. The knowledge, support and tools available to us to grow our businesses are top-notch. I’ve been through many changes with the company over the years and very happy with where we are now, and look forward to what the future may hold. I am honored to be part of the WTH famiy of brands and am hoping to celebrate many more years with the company.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Candie Steinman
    September 10, 2014 at 2:40 pm #
    12 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    CruiseOne is a fantastic opportunity for anyone who loves to sell travel. There is always great support and there are tremendous specials that separate us from other agencies.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Karen Coleman-Ostrov
    September 10, 2014 at 2:37 pm #
    10 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    A fantastic opportunity for entrepreneurial-minded people who want to be in business for themselves but not by themselves.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Ellen Overcast
    August 19, 2014 at 9:23 pm #
    16 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a CruiseOne franchise owner since June 2011 and am very happy I decided to buy this franchise.
    Training was wonderful and the ongoing support has been great.
    The management team goes above and beyond my expectations.
    The support team in Fort Lauderdale is always willing to help.
    My business us growing and much of that is due to bring part of a great organization.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Debby Hughes
    January 8, 2014 at 12:30 pm #
    38 / 41 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve gained so much more than I expected from purchasing a CruiseOne franchise. I don’t think I could have started up a successful travel agency on my own without the support, training, marketing, and continued encouragement of the CruiseOne headquarters staff and the other CruiseOne agents (currently around 800). I reached $1M in gross annual sales in Nov. 2013, with commission at six figures, and the goal will be to reach it even sooner in 2014. I love the fact that each day is different in my business, and I can make my agency into just about anything I want with a variety of evolving specialties, operating structures, and my personal goals!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Linda & Wayne Douglas
    October 11, 2013 at 4:54 pm #
    20 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My Husband and I are new CruiseOne Franchise owners since May 2013. In June, my husband had a terrible car accident and was in the hospital 6 weeks with a broken left hip, broken bones in his right leg and 9 broken ribs. He has not been able to walk without assistance since then and is now looking at more surgery for a hip replacement very soon.

    Our CruiseOne HQ staff has been extremely supportive during this time and continue to do so, as well as all of the Travel Agents associated with CruiseOne. We just returned from our first National Conference with CruiseOne aboard NCL’s fabulous Ship the “Breakaway”. My husband was able to attend, but was still in extreme pain the whole trip. We were very lucky and grateful he was able to attend the conference and was just overwhelmed with the assistance and wonderful comments and get well wishes we received while at the conference.

    The theme for the conference was “Collaboration, PASSION, & Innovation” and it truly was the right theme for this group of wonderful people! Their PASSION for the travel industry and for US as travel agents was everywhere! As well as the most wonderful training by some fantastic and knowledgeable people!

    Anyone looking for a group of people with PASSION, who LOVE the Travel Industry and love to make other people happy, and are a family who support each other, this is the Group for you!

    We truly are inspired by the support we have received and know this is a wonderful FAMILY of Travel Agents to be associated with! We couldn’t have picked a better group to be a part of and we are grateful and so proud to be associated with this wonderful CruiseOne Franchise!

    Thank YOU CruiseOne for letting us be a part of your wonderful family! We truly appreciate you and this great opportunity to be Travel Agents for CruiseOne! And the best part is we LOVE what we are doing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Rhonda Day
    October 10, 2013 at 9:18 am #
    15 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a franchisee for 6 months and things are going great! Cruise One and WTH are there to support you every step of the way. I look forward to continuing to grow my business every year. I just returned from the National Conference on the Norwegian Breakaway and it was fabulous! I came to Cruise One with an extensive sales and sales management background and that has helped me get off to a quick start, but the main thing I find is building relationships and taking care of the customers is the most important part. They will return to you time and time again if you truly care about them!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Claudia Attell Thaler
    October 7, 2013 at 1:33 pm #
    5 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Between the training, conferences, support staff, marketing tools and web-based tools, CruiseOne is truly the best of the best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Trapper Martin
    October 7, 2013 at 1:32 pm #
    2 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Been with cruiseone for over two years. Amazing support department and mriple tools to help you grow your business. I never thought it would grow this fast!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. LaSheba Barnhill
    October 7, 2013 at 1:30 pm #
    1 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    CruiseOne simply put Rocks! I love my CruiseOne franchise and all the support, love and customer service that comes along with being a Vacation Specialist winthin CruiseOne. The loyal, family minded, exceptional fun atmosphere is just what I needed to promote my company, Thank You CruiseOne!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Linda Douglas
    October 7, 2013 at 1:28 pm #
    7 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My husband and I are also new CruiseOne Franchise Owners of only 2 months. Not only has CruiseOne offered wonderful training and continued support, but the company and all the agents associated with CruiseOne have turned out to be a great family supporting each other and us!

    They are all truly passionate about the travel industry and we couldn’t have picked a better company to be associated with!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Kristy Skelton Hamner
    October 3, 2013 at 5:14 pm #
    7 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love my CruiseOne franchise business! CruiseOne stands with me 100% in every aspect of the business. I love to travel. CruiseOne gives me the opportunity to help all of my guests with excellent pricing on every type of travel (cruises, resorts, tours, etc) as well as offering me the fabulous perks of owning a travel business. Thank you CruiseOne for allowing me to follow my dream. Best franchise ever!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Gaylen and Rainy Fincher
    October 3, 2013 at 5:13 pm #
    3 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    March will be our 3rd year as CruiseOne Franchise owners. We are enjoying growing our business and we are so thankful for the support we get from our company!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Jayne Hudson
    October 3, 2013 at 5:11 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Working with the people at CruiseOne has been a great experience! It’s like having a whole new family. They are always available for the agents with new products, training promotions we can offer. The agent corps always work together to better the company. Our conferences are full of new ideas which get us revitalized for future sales. Assisting clients with their vacations of a lifetime is so rewarding; I wouldn’t want to do anything else!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Evelyn Pinner Stringer
    October 1, 2013 at 12:03 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Jim and I are going into our second year as CruiseOne franchise owners and we could not be happier with the service they provide. We control our business and rely on the various CruiseOne depatments as consultants when necessary, as we invest our time and money in travel related projects. CruiseOne is not only about cruises, but over the years they have recognized that offering Disney products, resort stays, and land tours provide franchise owners an array of travel related service options that allow us to serve a diverse client-base.

    Thank you CruiseOne for hiring good people to assist us and also partnering with suppliers that allow us as individual franchise owners to meet our client’s travel and vacation related needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Sara Perkins
    October 1, 2013 at 12:01 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with CruiseOne 22 years… since their original training class in 1992. We’ve grown together. After just 4 years doing this part time I went full-time and never looked back. The support & marketing materials they offer I could never do all on my own. They provide the right tools to kept me looking & acting professional. Their passion is my passion!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Gary E. Smith, ECCS
    February 15, 2013 at 5:29 pm #
    10 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started with CruiseOne Inc in early 2004. Having run many businesses, and teaching small business management at the college level, I am well versed in analyzing business opportunities. I have had the good fortune to be successful within the CruiseOne model. While success is very dependent on the individual franchisee and their local market, I have nothing but postiive comments about the tools and support provided by CruiseOne HQ in my personal quest for success.

    Gary E. Smith, ECCS
    Franchise of the Year 2012

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Lainey Melnick
    February 15, 2013 at 3:35 pm #
    24 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a fairly new franchisee. I’ve been with CruiseOne for about 18 months. In that time, I went from never having booked any travel, other than my own, to being in the top 10% of worldwide franchisee sales. I am the mother of 4 kids, and grandma to 2 toddlers, and always put them first. Still I work 24/7 from home and with my mobile office, and love the flexibility to work full-time while being a full-time at-home mom. I came into the travel industry with extensive sales, marketing and PR experience which all has been crucial in making my business a success. The training and support given by CruiseOne corporate has been an essential element of my success. Being a part of World Travel Holdings, has also been invaluable in leveraging the best relationships with our suppliers and vendors and giving me immediate credibility. I came to the decision to purchase the CruiseOne franchise after a lot of research, especially considering the high ranking on Entrepreneur Magazine. I am completely satisfied with my decision and would never choose another company to partner with. CruiseOne marketing, lead programs, and PR efforts make my job easy. Highly recommended.

    –Lainey Melnick
    Austin, Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Janet DeVito
    February 14, 2013 at 9:47 am #
    14 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My name is Janet DeVito. I have just celebrated my 14th year as a Franchisee of CruiseOne. I have maintained my Franchisee through raising my 5 children, sometimes working part time through the years and returning full time 4 years ago.

    Over the years the training and support I receive as a Franchisee has been flawless. CruiseOne support is always easy to reach via phone with a smile (and yes, you can feel the smile over the phone!) and the help I need with courtesy and expert knowledge. I would rate Support services a 10 +.

    As a Franchisee of CruiseOne I have the best of both worlds. I am in effect running my own business, yet at the same time have the back up of Support, continuous training and marketing professionals at my fingertips. The marketing division is always growing and changing to meet todays challenging consumers. I have always been impressed with the marketing programs that are available to each Franchisee.

    It is also important to note the relationships between WTH, CruiseOne and the Cruise Lines and land vacation suppliers. As a CruiseOne Franchisee I feel I benefit greatly from the loyal relationships that they have built over the years, and feel each Franchisee is recognized as a valued member of the “team”. Working together in development and training has greatly improved the skills required to run my successful business.

    Would I purchase my Franchise again? Absolutely! Without a doubt!

    Thank you CruiseOne for giving me the avenue to my dream career!

    Janet DeVito

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Mike Brill
    February 14, 2013 at 9:19 am #
    4 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My six years as a CruiseOne franchisee have been a completely satisfying experience. The support that is provided by our Headquarters staff has been consistently outstanding. This support has enabled me to earn a substantial income, while doing something that I love to do – provide knowledgeable, professional, and valuable counseling to my clients.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

1 Shares
+11
Share
Tweet
Share