A Ticket 2 Travel Reviews

(27 reviews)
5453 Silver Vista Way
San Jose, CA 95138
408.531.9228
icinfo@aticket2travel.com
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Vacation.com
2013 Sales:
$5-9.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARTA, ASTA, CLIA, IATA, OSSN, PATH
# of Contractors:
50-99
GDS:
Not Offered

About A Ticket 2 Travel

Ticket 2 Travel started in 1992 as a home based travel agency by Anita Pagliasso. Having been a home based travel agent, Anita understands the needs of the home based agent better than most.

Ticket 2 Travel offers one-on-one mentoring and orientation for new home based agents, monthly “Saturday Chats with Anita”, as well as personal support and training from the Ticket 2 Travel team.

For technology, a custom consumer website program is available to Ticket 2 Travel’s home based agents as well as a database management program for a minimal cost.

Agents are able to earn up to 85% commissions plus a yearly bonus program.

A Ticket 2 Travel4.7925

A Ticket 2 Travel Reviews

27 Reviews for “A Ticket 2 Travel”

  1. Tracy Tormoen
    May 22, 2014 at 11:57 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My husband and I attended the Travel Conference in Las Vegas last year. We looked at a couple of “Host Agencies” and Anita and Team, blew our socks off. I feel so comfortable reaching out to the Ticket 2 Travel team and have learned SO much in the past 10 months. Currently in the middle of a move and am very excited to get settled and really dive into this amazing adventure.

    I love the fact that you have this amazing team of professionals who support you and help you in any way they can. I love this company. Thank you all!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Amanda Sherman
    May 22, 2014 at 6:49 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a wedding/event planner and I wanted to be able to offer my clients destination weddings/honeymoons as another service.

    I had decided that I would learn about being a travel agent. So I decided to take several courses to become an agent. The more I got into it the more intense it became I noticed this was not going to be an easy task. In my research I came across a site that offer all these host agencies.

    There were a lot of them some looked alright, some of them had a lot of fees, and some just looked confusing. I came across A Ticket 2 Travel I read the reviews and felt pretty good about the agency. Now I must say I had responded to some of the other agencies but when I had reached out to A Ticket 2 Travel I had expected to get an email but what really got to me was the fact I received a phone call from Ms. Marylyn Klein, Business Development Manager & Director of New Agent Training that really impressed me to the fullest. We talked for about 15-20 minutes Marylyn was amazing. I knew this was where I belong.

    The next day or maybe a day later I received another called it was from Anita Pagliasso, the owner of A Ticket 2 Travel I said what I was floored there was no way this busy woman was on the phone talking to me.

    I had finally put the voice to the picture because I had read several of her articles in the travel magazines I was SHOCKED how does this busy lady take the time out of her schedule to call me and welcome me to her world it was truly amazing. There was no question of which host agency I wanted to be affiliated with NO QUESTION. This was a family that I wanted to be a part of.

    I can tell you the warmth the friendliness that Marylyn and Anita showed to me was absolutely breath taking. Not only did they welcome me as if they had known me for years but also the other travel consultants that I have had the pleasure of talking to via our emails and our “Saturday monthly chats” have extended the same warmth.

    Everyone has been so helpful with advice and hand holding. You want to be with a host agency that makes it all about your business and not theirs. I have been here for three months and it feels like I have been with A Ticket 2 Travel for years.

    I am still learning about travel but I know no matter what I come across if I can’t handled it I can always count on A Ticket 2 Travel to help me over the rough spots.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Rose Riley
    May 21, 2014 at 10:09 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I took the Kelly Monaghan’s course. I researched different host agents. My results ended with Anita with Ticket to Travel. I’ve been very happy with Anita and he team. You can’t find a more compassionate agency.
    Thank you Ticket to Travel

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Tonya Barrett
    May 20, 2014 at 8:37 pm #
    Rating

    Since joining Ticket2Travel I have grown in knowledge and experience in the travel industry. I really like the family feel and support from my colleagues I never feel alone and there is always someone available for any issues that may surface

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Mary Baker
    May 20, 2014 at 8:24 pm #
    2 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We work for them and they work for us. That’s just how it is; teamwork at it’s finest. If your host agency is A Ticket to Travel, you’re part of a family. A family that works together towards a common goal. From the very first inquiry and application/interview process it is apparent that this is a class act organization. I have worked with other host agencies, and what sets this one apart is the total dedication of each staff member and every agent. Everyone is in it because it’s their passion, and everyone is willing to help each other including agents helping agents. Anita is a strong leader, experienced and well known in the travel industry, yet never condescending to new or seasoned agents. She is only a phone call or an email away. The workload of a travel consultant is sometimes overwhelming, and her calendar is certainly full, yet she takes the time to address each agents needs, concerns, questions or comments. The entire staff is awesome and if you’re in the market for a host agency, then look no further than A Ticket to Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. David Burckhardt
    May 20, 2014 at 6:11 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    T2T is my 4th host agency in seven years. I joined them nearly three years ago. I have found my home! This agency is high touch…using area meetings, area mentors, a monthly call-in and a Yahoo group which activates all agents for help and suggestions. Anita Pagliasso is quick to acknowledge our successes and supports us 24/7. This, in spite of her affiliation with many world wide travel groups. Not a good agency, but a GREAT agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Stacey Secrest
    December 23, 2013 at 12:39 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Anita and her team are very approachable, helpful and willing to work with you to meet your needs. The email list is also a great resource to get questions answered by the group. They are always working on ways to improve and expand the tools offered to their reps. A Ticket to Travel is a great and supportive host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Sue Slater
    December 18, 2013 at 1:27 am #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Anita and Ticket to Travel for over ten years.

    I was an outside agent with a brick and mortar travel agency who treated their outside agents like employees and step children.

    I was at a CLIA 340 convention in Florida and went to hear Anita speak. I was really impressed with what she had to say. Afterwards, I made my husband hunt her down so I could speak to her about becoming an outside agent with her host agency.

    At that time, all of her agents were based on the West Coast. I persuaded her to take me on as a home based agent working with her and learning from her wealth of knowledge in the industry.

    Today, Anita now has home based agents from one coast to another and it is amazing.

    Anita really values her agents and rewards their loyalty with special incentives and bonuses.

    I feel that the 100 plus agents and I are part of an extended family, getting to know each other through our monthly Saturday chats with Anita, our wonderful seminars , and our Yahoo group. It is so nice to see that our agents in Ticket to Travel help each other instead of being in competition with each other. We are there for each other and if we need help with a destination we are not familiar with, all we have to do is to post an email and within an hour we will have at least ten emails from other home based agents giving us suggestions and sharing their knowledge with each other.

    As a travel agent who is completely blind, I have a couple of extra challenges in my daily work demands and Anita has always been there for me to help me with solutions to get around visual issues and to go to bat for me.

    Today, ten plus years later, I feel honored and privileged to be part of the family of Anita and her host agency.

    If anyone is looking to join a host agency, then Anita Pagliasso and Ticket to Travel is the place to go!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Tom Groves
    December 17, 2013 at 5:54 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined A Ticket 2 Travel about 1 ½ years ago as a brand new agent. I had previously worked under a host agency I signed up with, but never heard from them. I worked alone and felt like I was treading in mud…not sure if I was heading in the right direction. I was getting frustrated. One day I came across Anita’s Tool Box for Home Based Agents by Anita Pagliasso. The information was very valuable and feel it gave me a sense of hope. So I googled Anita Pagliasso and it lead me to A Ticket 2 Travel website. I phoned them, explained my situation, liked what I heard and joined their team.
    At A Ticket 2 Travel you have a sense of community….You work alone, but not alone. I was set up with a mentor and with the use of Yahoo Groups there is always someone there to answer your questions. As a newer travel adviser, this is very important as it gives you the confidence to move ahead knowing that the help is there when you need it. Anita and her support team have always given me the sense that you are valued and they want you to be successful. They provide lots of training and innovative marketing ideas. I feel very blessed that I found A Ticket 2 Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. MaryLyn Klein
    December 17, 2013 at 2:30 pm #
    Rating

    I first met Anita in 2002 looking for a career change. Without having any previous travel agent experience, Anita took me in under her wing and equipped me with the tools to be a successful home-based agent. She is passionate about her agents and her goal is see them be successful. I am truly honored to be part of an agency that is committed to their agents and also one that is highly regarded and respected in the travel industry. I have appreciated the one on one mentorship that is available to all our agents and the fact that Anita is accessible to her agents for whatever help and support is needed.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Kim Quimby
    September 17, 2012 at 8:27 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started working as a travel agent 4 years ago and was hosted locally by a brick and mortar agency. I heard Anita speak at the OSSN conference, read her articles and bought her books. When the time was right I jumped into the Ticket to Travel family.

    This is a great host agency for support, commissions, knowledge sharing with fellow agents, and when you need your host to go to bat for you, I would not want anyone but Anita on my side. Ticket to Travel is the best of the best…

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Greg Walker
    July 29, 2012 at 12:25 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Over the past 6+ years, it’s been an amazing experience with Ticket 2 Travel and Anita. At first, we were mainly looking for an host agent that was close in proximity. Fortunately for us, we received an experienced, knowledgeable, caring, smart, and most fair host agent. Anita is always there for us agents with updates, new information, and tools to better our businesses. She always inspires us to stand out within the industry and use our individual gifts and unique talents. Saying it’s a BLAST working with Ticket 2 Travel is an understatement. I truly value my affiliation with Anita and the group.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Sharon Oldham
    July 28, 2012 at 5:50 pm #
    2 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Anita Pagliasso, owner of T2T, opened my eyes to what is possible when you follow your dreams. She is confident and a very experienced business woman. People love her. I wanted to be a home based travel agent and sell what I loved. Anita provided all of the tools. I watched her follow her own passions and how she created one of the top home based agencies in the US. She is amazing. She is a believer in the power of people and the power of networks to engage and help people learn and grow. She is a leader in our industry, holding respected positions in OSSN, PATH, and has helped produce some of the nation’s leading home based travel agent events.
    If you have the passion to help people find their ideal travel destination and then support their dream with the best service possible, Ticket to Travel is the best home based agency to associate with.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Lynn Lee
    July 27, 2012 at 3:27 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Anita’s unique blend of knowledge, passion, dedication, and compassion is an inspiration to me. Her energy and productivity are incredible. I continue to be amazed at her ability to handle multiple executive roles with her host agency, chamber of commerce, OSSN, and PATH, while also juggling with finesse her myriad roles as a public speaker, writer of books and ongoing articles, trainer, coach, marketer, and travel planner.

    She shares information and ideas with us on an ongoing basis, by email, online forum, and monthly calls. She is always striving to bring us tools and special offers through her excellent industry relationships. She shines the spotlight on team members for their accomplishments or creativity. She encourages us to try new things. She has been patient with me as I learn the ropes and struggle with sticky issues. She has jumped in to advocate for me with a supplier and has coached me on lessons learned.

    I enthusiastically recommend Ticket to Travel as a host agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Kathleen Tucker
    July 27, 2012 at 1:44 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.

    I started working with Ticket to Travel in 2010. I had joined the industry through a multilevel marketing network that promised to train me in the business. I didn’t even know what a host agency was at that time. After several years without any training and after reading several of Anita Pagliasso’s books I decided to join her team.
    Anita and her team have been very helpful to me as an agent relatively new to the business. Anita is never too busy to answer my calls and help me through new experiences.
    The agents work together through a Yahoo Group and are very supportive of each other. We are constantly learning new tips and tricks through this support network that is available day or night. I am constantly amazed at the spirit of unity and help that my fellow agents are willing to give.
    New this year, I have a mentor, Sandi who equally models Anita’s willingness to help me grow my business.
    Even though I have never personally met Anita or some of my fellow agents, I feel like I work in a “virtual office” with all of them virtually next door to my cubicle at home. They are the BEST team to work with!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Theresa Damaso
    July 27, 2012 at 1:17 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a home-based travel agent for the past seven years. During that time, I have been with two host agencies that have almost driven me to give up on the travel business until I was referred to Ticket to Travel. As the saying goes, “third time is a charm” is most definitely right! I do not think I can express in words how happy I have been since I’ve joined Ticket to Travel last fall. I’m more enthusiastic about making my travel business so successful that I’ve set goals for myself for the first time in a long time and now coming upon the second half of the year, I’m confident I will surpass all my goals that I have set.

    From the start (including initial information call), there has always been someone at Ticket to Travel right there with you and for you. Whether it is Anita, Arleen, or your mentor, there is always someone accessible for help, especially via email and / or the networking group on Yahoo. The training is superb and definitely a key factor in attaining success. Although I have not met everyone “face to face” connected to Ticket to Travel due to the “virtualness”, I can definitely feel the bond and the closeness within Ticket to Travel through the emails and networking group.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. K C Briggs
    July 27, 2012 at 10:28 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been associated with Anita for the past 9 years, prior to joining her team she was my Travel Agent. Her professionalism while I was her customer is one of the reasons I joined her team. When I started I thought it would be cool to be a TA, Anita showed me it is hard work if you want to be successful and her tutoring has paid off. I am constantly bombarded with offers from other companies, after doing some comparisons none of them offer the advantages of Ticket to Travel and none of them have Anita.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Michelle Woodson
    July 26, 2012 at 7:44 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I did not have a host agency prior to Ticket to Travel, but I did interview three other hosts. It was very clear that Ticket to Travel is where I needed to be. I found that I looked forward to reading Anita’s monthly articles in Agent @ Home magazine, as well as the sound advice she offers. I joined Ticket to Travel in September 2008 and it was the best business decision I’ve made. She provides ongoing training and support, and is always available no matter what we need. Commissions are paid in a timely manner, and agents are encouraged to share their knowledge and expertise through our yahoo groups. My business has grown as a direct result of her guidance. Anita is personally invested in all of us. She hasn’t just created a business, but a caring family of agents. If you are seriously in the business of selling travel then I strongly recommend Ticket to Travel as your host agency. Welcome to the family!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Kelly Walton
    July 25, 2012 at 12:51 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am so happy that I chose Anita to be my first Host Agency. I found her through Kelly Monaghan’s course and I believe I couldn’t have picked better! She is so compassionate about what she does! I couldn’t agree more with what the other agents have said about her too. Her support is priceless and I love our networking group on Yahoo. Thank you Anita for all you have done for me!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Delores Walton
    July 23, 2012 at 3:08 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.

    I have been with Ticket to Travel for approximately 5 years. I joined Ticket to Travel after doing my due-diligence to find a Host Agency that met my needs. Anita at Ticket to Travel met all of my needs. Anita is supportive, inspirational, motivational, provides monthly training, informs agents of all seminars, conferences, ship inspections, fams and etc that an agent would need to be successful. In addition, T2T has a Yahoo Group site whereby agents can communicate with other agents. This is very helpful–especially when issues arise. Anita also provides individual assistance whenever needed. She is very friendly, fun and great to be around. I sincerely enjoy working with Anita and would recommend Ticket to Travel to any agent looking for a great and supportive Host Agency that is very liberal with commissions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Susie Ord
    July 23, 2012 at 2:16 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined T2T in 2007 after I attended a local OSSN chapter meeting and several trade shows. I had previously belonged to three other home-based agencies since 1999 but none offered the means to be part of a family and gain support and training as she did. Each time I talked with Anita, her passion and joy would illuminate the room. It was an easy decision; I wanted to be a member of her Ticket to Travel family! I continue to marvel at Anita’s ability to multitask – travel is definitely in her blood!

    Since I’ve been with T2T, Anita added a new segment to her business plan. Here again, she is busy at creating new strategies to help T2T agents. It’s a team of experienced T2T agents to provide mentoring to other agents! I so impressed and thankful to be part of Ticket to Travel! It’s constantly growing and changing!

    What I love most about Ticket to Travel:
    Anita provides all the tools to help her agents become successful in the travel trade business (support- resources-training), offers everyone the ability to communicate 24/7 (a necessity when agents are all across the US) and she hosts many social mixers for us to connect and have fun together in her home. How wonderful is that?!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Karen Martin Davis
    July 22, 2012 at 10:45 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Anita came to speak to our travel class at Foothill College. I was so impressed by her that I joined her agency a few months later. I can’t think of a better place to work.

    There is so much support especially as a newcomer. She has travel suppliers come and speak to us about their products. She encourages us to attend seminars, conventions and travel shows. We are able to share ideas with other agents. Anita, herself, is a wealth of knowledge as evidenced by her numerous speaking engagements, magazine articles and books.

    Ticket to Travel is a great place to work!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Chuck Kennedy
    July 22, 2012 at 8:39 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’m very proud to recommend Ticket to Travel as a host agency. When I began selling travel in 2006, I was with a host agency that was more into recruiting people into the business than training agents and helping them to be successful. I met Anita Pagliasso at a trade show and found her to be completely supporting and full of ideas for promotion and best ways to operate a travel agency as a business. She’s the glue that keeps T2T agents across the country working cooperatively together. T2T pays agents on time without fail, and the commission splits are as fair as they come. I can’t say enough good about Ticket to Travel and Anita Pagliasso.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Lauren Liebert
    July 22, 2012 at 7:48 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been with Ticket to Travel since 2004. Without Anita Pagliasso and her commitment and passion for supporting her agents, my business would not be what it is today. Being a member of a successful and highly regarded host agency is important to anyone who sells travel. As a result, I have received great support from the preferred suppliers. This allows me to provide the best service and product to my clients, while at the same time making a nice profit. With Ticket to Travel, you not only have the support from Anita, you can reach out to all of the other agents that are part of this company to get advice, share experiences and learn from each other.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Beverly Thomas
    July 20, 2012 at 6:53 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am excited to be associated with such a powerful and well respected lady in the travel industry. Anita’s focus is on her agents and she continues to show that through her constant search to provide the best suppliers and tools for us to work with. Her articles and books are timeless documents that you can continue to build on and grow. Anita’s professionalism spills over and is so appreciated, such a giving person. I love being a part of Ticket 2 Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Carrie Seaburg
    July 19, 2012 at 7:34 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Anita as an individual is one of the most genuine and generous person I know. As a business woman and leader in the travel industry she is phenominal! I could not have made a better choice then to align myself with Ticket to Travel. Anita has her agents best interst at heart and has great relationships with our suppliers in order to get us the best rates for our customers. I am always excited to read her books, articles, or hear her speak at a function…her knowledge is priceless!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Lynn Ogata
    July 19, 2012 at 7:19 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started with Ticket to Travel over 10 years ago and it has been the best agency I have ever worked for. Anita Pagliasso is my hero. She has time for every single one of her agents no matter what she is doing. She gives us all the support , tools and advice we need to become successful agents. I believe her tenacity,kindness and work ethic is what makes Ticket to Travel a successful and Unique Travel Company that stands above any other.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating