All Reviews

137 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
July 10, 2017

I have been with Travel Quest for almost 3 years and I have nothing but praise for them! I was new to the travel industry and the training and support that I have received from them has been top notch!! You do have to take advantage of the training and be self motivated, but they do such a good job at providing the resources you need to be be successful. Bonnie and Walt and the staff are fantastic, and I really do feel a part of their "travel family." If I need anything, they are very quick to respond and help as needed. Bonnie's enthusiasm for the travel industry is so contagious! If she does not know the answer to a question, she will find out for you! I love the free Travel Leader's website that is offered, and have gotten several leads from the site. I am so excited the opportunities that have come with this industry and owe much of my success to the backing of a fantastic host agency! I will be a lifer with them!!!!

Host Agency Response
July 21, 2017

Hi Dana!
Yikes sorry I missed responding earlier...Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so passionate about travel and I can see the same passion in YOU. I honestly don't believe that any career (for me at least) could be more rewarding than travel. I've met so many wonderful people on both the agent and vendor side. I am very privileged to work with so many truly wonderful people around the globe!

July 8, 2017

Travel Quest was my first option for a host agency and after I talked to them on the phone, I knew it was going to be a great fit! I've been with Travel Quest for over 6 years now and everyone is always so helpful and kind. Bonnie and Walt are the NICEST people I've ever met and so great to be around! The agents under them are also great and I learn something new from TQ at least once a day. I would highly recommend Travel Quest to anyone! You won't be disappointed.

Host Agency Response
July 9, 2017

Hi Heather, Thank you so much for the review. It's so neat to see the rewards of desire, passion and dedication to the travel industry in you. Thank you for including all of us at TQ on your journey to success! Take Care, bonnie

July 7, 2017

When I started my agency I did a lot of research on hosts. Travel Quest was my pick and I am still pleased with the choice. The staff are friendly and ready to help with answers to questions. They offer learning opportunities and I feel they listen to us and respect us as business owners. Happy to be a part of the Travel Quest Travel Leaders group.

Host Agency Response
July 7, 2017

Thanks so much Judi. I am so glad you found us. Having been given the opportunity to watch your agency grow is soooo rewarding! Thank you for your trust.

July 7, 2017

The team at Travel Quest are absolutely spot on in what they do. We chose to partner with TQ when we first began our agency and are so pleased that we did! The resources offered by TQ to their agents to assist in positioning them for success, the team they have in place that has a special way of making everyone feel valued (and every question treated as the most important thing they have to respond to!) and most of all, the leadership that Bonnie and Walt provide are truly second to none. We are honored to partner with this incredible host agency and most of all - the amazing team that makes TQ #1 in our book!!!!

Host Agency Response
July 7, 2017

Mike,
We appreciate your kind words. It is a pleasure working with you and Chris and watching your agency grow.

July 7, 2017

I have been with TQ since 2014 and I couldn't have asked for a better place to be! I will be here for my entire travel career!

Bonnie, Walt & the rest of the TQ family have exceeded my expectations as a host agency. They have ALWAYS been supportive of me and have attempted to help me in every way possible - especially when I needed it in the very beginning. They showed me the ropes and gave me confidence to fly on my own. If I ever have a situation I am unfamiliar with and need advice or help, they are ON it! AND, they have GREAT relationships with all of the resorts that I work with in my niche. The commission levels and the relationships with the "top" contacts in the industry is a HUGE bonus when picking a host for my needs.

The TQ staff is supportive of me as a person as well. Even though they have hundreds of agents (maybe more, I'm just guessing!) to keep track of, they took the time to send me a beautiful hand-written & signed card after adopting our last baby boy out of an unexpected situation. Times were happy but so stressful for me personally, and they recognized that I needed a "boost". I will never forget that. Most companies only look at people as a number - not TQ. I love them like family. And even though we are states away, I always feel "at home" when I see them again!

Give them a call - just one conversation will show you that they care about their agents as people, not just a business! :)

Host Agency Response
July 7, 2017

Erin,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you and you are a important part to Travel Quests success.

July 6, 2017

I have been with Travel Quest since January 2017 (I was with them previously too a few years back as well).
Bonnie and her staff have been amazing in getting my company set up doing mostly corporate travel! I am very thankful that she was willing to get some new tools in place to make my job much easier. Being mostly a leisure agency I wasn't sure at first if it would work out but they have been absolutely the best people to deal with the hoops they have jumped through amaze me.
They really care about their agents and give you all the tools to succeed in this ever so changing industry.
The few encounters I have had with the network of agents has been great too...everyone helps everyone! The knowledge bank is huge!
In researching other host agencies they by far are the BEST!

Host Agency Response
July 7, 2017

Cheryl! Thank you for the kind words. Wow...have I learned a lot from you these past months. I always try to remember, "My weakness is another's strength and with any luck my strength is their weakness." Thank you for the trust you have placed in TQ!

July 6, 2017

Travel Quest is an incredible host agency. I am now almost 2 years in and can't say enough great things. From the beginning they were there to assist with questions and with bookings. If there was ever a question they are just a phone call or email away. For those new to the business they are there to hold your hand and walk you through everything.
They are also family. They are small enough, they are able to take the time for all of their agents. You are not just number bringing in sales. They care about each and everyone.
They also want the best for each and everyone and are great at encouraging you to do your best, learn and become the best you can be in the travel industry!!
All of the staff are kind, patient and so fun to work with. I could not ask for more in a host agency.

Host Agency Response
July 7, 2017

Marilee...Thanks for the kind words. We are truly lucky to have so many really great agents, you being one of them!
I love the fact that we have kept to our roots but at the same time grown into a progressive, forward thinking, agent centered host agency.

March 7, 2017

Travel Quest has been an absolute godsend in my life since the day I discovered them online through a Google search. Their various TQ 70-80-90-100 plans are excellent as they allow new agents to get their feet wet with very minimal overhead, and as you grow, your commission percentage can grow along with you. I've been with them for 4 years now as a 100% agent and I couldn't be happier. Their level of personal assistance is unbelievable considering how many successful agents are operating through them. They provided me with the exact framework I was looking for, in order to start my own agency, but feel supported by a large, extremely successful entity. Being affiliated with Travel Leaders as well, is also invaluable. The resources we have for education, training & vendor access/discounts/commissions are endless. TQ certainly embodies the motto of their home state which is 'Minnesota Nice,' while still being persistent & extremely professional. Can't say enough good things about them. I'm thankful to have found my home with them!

Host Agency Response
March 10, 2017

Molly, Thank you so much for the kind words.
We are thankful for you as well....kindness breeds kindness.

Take care!

bonnie

March 4, 2017

Travel Quest is a fantastic host agency. They always answers my questions or tell me where I can find the answer and I have had plenty lately! Bonnie and Walt are not your normal business owners. They are down to earth and very nice people. I would recommend Travel Quest to anyone looking for a host agency.

Host Agency Response
March 10, 2017

Bobbie...The motto I live by...

"Give a person a fish...feed them for a day. Teach them how to fish...feed them for a lifetime...and help to guarantee their future success."

Success for all!

bonnie

August 22, 2016

I've been a travel agent for 36 years and the last 7 years with Travel Quest.

Being in the business this long, you get used to doing things a certain way and I must admit, I drag my feet when there's change involved or have to learn a new procedure. BUT the staff at TQ has ALWAYS been there to say "you can do this" or "you're going to love this new format". And you know, they've been right every time. They have taught me so much. Their support staff is great and patient. If they don't know an answer, they will find out and
get back to you.

I've added that in for all the "older" agents, in the business who still want to and LOVE to sell travel, but are reluctant to walk away from the structured agency setting and go it on their own. You won't be alone with TQ - they always have your back.

TQ always has a meeting, seminar or a training to sign up for - if you want to learn more - or not - there's never any pressure - just the offer put out there for you to learn more.

And if the staff isn't help enough, you have a "family" of travel consultants of all various experience levels right with you. On their travel agent Forum, you can post a question and one, two or a dozen agents can comment, give you advise or just listen. That Forum (sometimes) is used, just to "blow off steam" - an amazing tool, in our crazy travel agent lives.

Make the move to TQ and you won't be disappointed.

Host Agency Response
September 27, 2016

Ha! You know I love my new technology, Theresa! :) And I'm so very happy to hear that we (and the rest of the TQ Network) have been able to help you so much in the last 7 years!

Your review embodies what we try to accomplish so thank you for taking the time to write it all up - it means a lot to all of us staff!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.