First Class

Travel Professionals International

20 reviews
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

20 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 30, 2018
A Retail Travel Agency veteran with 30+ years as a Travel Agent in Leisure, Corporate and Management roles I was able to leave the politics, drama and commute to live my dream of working for myself with my own travel business. I knew I wanted to be apart of Virtuoso and TPI is a Virtuoso Agency. As an experienced Travel Professional I thought when I joined I had great product knowledge, but I realized a whole new world was now open to me! I did not realize how limited not only the Travel Advisors but also the Clients had been by corporate contracts of the National Retail Travel Agencies I had worked for. I have been able to define my niche specializations and build my business organically, demonstrating the value of working with a me as their Professional Virtuoso Travel Advisor. TPI as my host frees up the time I would spend in my business with back office with support there when I need it, so that I can focus on growing my business. I have surpassed my old corporate salary and am striving forward toward achieving my financial and travel goals.
February 6, 2019

Brand new. Just joined this month....
So excited to be part of the TPI family! I went to the regional sales meeting yesterday at the Shangra-La Hotel in Toronto and was very impressed with the calibre of training provided. I'm working through the training and looking forward to getting going with my new business.

January 31, 2019

I have been in the travel industry for 26 years working in both corporate and leisure travel.
As my family started to grow I felt that I needed to be more of a “stay-at-home” mum. However, at the same time I loved my career and the opportunities to travel and provide these experiences to others.
In September of 2007 I decided to join TPI and become a home-based agent. This was life-changing. Not only could I work from my own home but I became my “own boss” and so could get away from all the restrictions of working that 9-5 job, 5 days a week - although as every agent knows we work much longer hours.
TPI has been of great support throughout my transition and continue to keep me up-to-date on all the new tools that I need to do a good job. The conferences, regional meetings, webinars, chat lines (I could go on and on) are fabulous and I know that I would never have learned as much if I had stayed in the mainstream, store-front small travel agency.

My clients and myself benefit from all the rewards that are offered through TPI as they have the greatest reputation and respect amongst all of the suppliers in the Industry.

Janet Gray
Travel Consultant. CTC

January 26, 2019

I cannot say enough about TPI! I was with another host agency for 3 years and moved to TPI 4 months ago and boy do I wish I did that 3 years ago!!
The support of head office at TPI is second to none. They are so accessible to us for any questions we have or assistance we need. Every head office staff member makes me feel like they are a partner in my home based business. The on-boarding process was professional, thorough and overall just amazing! The resources we have at our fingertips for contact info, supplier information, tools and templates, it’s just all there for us! My business has grown so much in these past 4 months and I am so excited to see how far my business will grow as a TPI agent. I am proud to tell clients and friends I am a TPI agent. Thank you to everyone at TPI head office for being Rockstars and supporting us home-based agents like you do.

January 11, 2019

In July 2018, I decided to leave another host agency and make the leap to TPI. It was very nerve wrecking and exciting all at once. Am I ever glad I decided to make this move!

TPI is nothing short of wonderful. The support and tools they provide us agents with is invaluable. It allows me to do what I do best and that is sell, without having to worry about everything that is going on behind the scenes.

If you are thinking of joining TPI, you will not regret. It is the best decision I have ever made!

January 11, 2019

I love being part of the TPI organization. I feel very supported by our head office team as they are always there to help me with what ever I need to grow my business. As well, the incredible community of advisors are like family. I feel there is always someone to answer a question, to help with a problem or there for just moral support. For Canadian Travel Advisors, I don’t think there is a better company to be a part of in this business than TPI.

January 3, 2019

What I love most about the TPI is the people.
I absolutely love meeting with everyone in our company to network and to build on those relationships. This is why I love our annual conference because it gives me a rare chance to spend a week with suppliers, fellow agents and head office staff and get to know everyone better!
TPI is an amazing company to partner with; everyone is like family, which I love. We all cheer each other on and that’s so special to me!
The support that head office gives is exceptional with encouraging emails and phone calls. They are committed to helping me reach my goals and they are always willing to jump in to help any time a problem arises that needs to be dealt with.
I have never been more proud to be with TPI and I look forward to what the future of our company holds!

December 27, 2018

Having a background in finance and being new to the travel industry, TPI has given me more support than I ever expected to become a successful home based agent. When choosing an agency it was important for me to have access to a Director in the different provinces as well as other Travel Advisor’s that are always available for support to help me grow. I couldn’t be happier that I chose TPI to assist me in building my own business which I can happily pass onto my clientele!

December 27, 2018

I joined TPI in April 2016 after quitting my job with no clear plan. I have been in the travel industry for over 14 years and love to sell travel. I knew I wanted to run my own business and found TPI from a google search. From my first email, to getting everything set up, TPI has been there supporting me 100% and making all aspects of setting up my business relatively easy. Once I was up and running the constant support from the awesome team at inside sales to the accounting team, I feel like everyone was always on my side, and even when I would come to them with hefty requests; they are always willing to find a way of making it work. At almost 3 years in, I couldn’t be happier with the decision I made to partner up with TPI, and look forward to a bright and prosperous future with them. THANK YOU TPI for all you have done for me, and working with me thought the highs and lows. It makes a world of difference knowing I have a team available to count on when I have questions, concerns, or need that magic rabbit pulled out of the hat.

December 13, 2018

I have been with Travel Professionals International for almost 12 years and cannot say enough good things about the company.
The support from the staff in every department is amazing. They are helpful and try so hard to make things easy for you. This is especially great if you are new to a home based agency and have come from a brick and mortar background. There are webinars and virtual meetings, regional meetings and conference once a year.
Inside sales is very accessible and knowledgeable and you do get the answer you require! They also follow up just to make sure all is well.
Quality Control may send a note regarding a file to be invoiced that you may have missed something and let you know what it is so it can be added or corrected and issued.
The hours at TPI are easy to work with.
The Regional Sales Directors and Marketing Dept are there to aid in whatever way can to help you grow your business. The program in place for looking at sales during the month and expected commissions really is an asset. Thanks Accounting dept!

With TPI you are working on building your own business and have wonderful back office assistance so you are not really alone in the venture.

December 13, 2018

I joined TPI in May this year and love the choice I made for a Host Agency. Knowing that I’m always going to get paid on time takes a big worry out of my business. The support team are all so friendly and eager to answer my questions. Technology and programs are great - love the reporting programs where we can view our sales and commissions coming in. I love being able to network with all the other agents through the facebook group too. Everyone is so helpful and patient. Having marketing material and special deals to promote my business and keep me top of mind is really important. My business is growing and I’m looking forward to many years with TPI. Great company to work with.

Review Travel Professionals International

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.