First Class

Travel Professionals International

12 reviews

All Reviews

12 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 30, 2018
A Retail Travel Agency veteran with 30+ years as a Travel Agent in Leisure, Corporate and Management roles I was able to leave the politics, drama and commute to live my dream of working for myself with my own travel business. I knew I wanted to be apart of Virtuoso and TPI is a Virtuoso Agency. As an experienced Travel Professional I thought when I joined I had great product knowledge, but I realized a whole new world was now open to me! I did not realize how limited not only the Travel Advisors but also the Clients had been by corporate contracts of the National Retail Travel Agencies I had worked for. I have been able to define my niche specializations and build my business organically, demonstrating the value of working with a me as their Professional Virtuoso Travel Advisor. TPI as my host frees up the time I would spend in my business with back office with support there when I need it, so that I can focus on growing my business. I have surpassed my old corporate salary and am striving forward toward achieving my financial and travel goals.
December 13, 2018

I have been with Travel Professionals International for almost 12 years and cannot say enough good things about the company.
The support from the staff in every department is amazing. They are helpful and try so hard to make things easy for you. This is especially great if you are new to a home based agency and have come from a brick and mortar background. There are webinars and virtual meetings, regional meetings and conference once a year.
Inside sales is very accessible and knowledgeable and you do get the answer you require! They also follow up just to make sure all is well.
Quality Control may send a note regarding a file to be invoiced that you may have missed something and let you know what it is so it can be added or corrected and issued.
The hours at TPI are easy to work with.
The Regional Sales Directors and Marketing Dept are there to aid in whatever way can to help you grow your business. The program in place for looking at sales during the month and expected commissions really is an asset. Thanks Accounting dept!

With TPI you are working on building your own business and have wonderful back office assistance so you are not really alone in the venture.

December 13, 2018

I joined TPI in May this year and love the choice I made for a Host Agency. Knowing that I’m always going to get paid on time takes a big worry out of my business. The support team are all so friendly and eager to answer my questions. Technology and programs are great - love the reporting programs where we can view our sales and commissions coming in. I love being able to network with all the other agents through the facebook group too. Everyone is so helpful and patient. Having marketing material and special deals to promote my business and keep me top of mind is really important. My business is growing and I’m looking forward to many years with TPI. Great company to work with.

August 7, 2018

I was a travel agent working for a big company. Going on my own was the best thing I ever did and working with TPI, has been a god send.
I now don't have to worry about day to day, it is all taken care of by TPI Head office, I now have more support than when I was at an agency.

August 7, 2018

I was a employee for 20 years and decided to go on my own with 2 partners. The thought was very scary and after a year of comparing host agencies we decided on TPI.
It was the best decision we had ever done. The support and easy of transitioning on our own was seamless with the help of TPI head office.

We have never regretted this decision.

Thank you TPI for the amazing support you give us all.

May 30, 2018

A Retail Travel Agency veteran with 30+ years as a Travel Agent in Leisure, Corporate and Management roles I was able to leave the politics, drama and commute to live my dream of working for myself with my own travel business. I knew I wanted to be apart of Virtuoso and TPI is a Virtuoso Agency. As an experienced Travel Professional I thought when I joined I had great product knowledge, but I realized a whole new world was now open to me! I did not realize how limited not only the Travel Advisors but also the Clients had been by corporate contracts of the National Retail Travel Agencies I had worked for.

I have been able to define my niche specializations and build my business organically, demonstrating the value of working with a me as their Professional Virtuoso Travel Advisor. TPI as my host frees up the time I would spend in my business with back office with support there when I need it, so that I can focus on growing my business. I have surpassed my old corporate salary and am striving forward toward achieving my financial and travel goals.

August 22, 2017

Hello All!

If you find yourself reading this, you are probably about to embark on one of the most rewarding careers you could ever ask for, OR, you may find yourself looking for other options for a new home. The latter is why I felt compelled to share a review.

From day 1, this is a business. The decision you make regarding your host is more important than you realize early on when you aren't experienced in the industry.

I came to TPI in December after spending time at other host agencies. This was not an easy ask, And my expectations were prettt high during my first transition week and they went above and beyond!

I had met a well respected agent at a local event and know immediately it was where I needed to be in order to operate my business like I need to. The respect within the community the advisers have, the respect from the suppliers is truly something you cannot pay for. I have a Regional Sales Manager who has been an incredible at supporting my business, listening to ideas, offering encouragement and being that second voice because of the experience she has in the industry.

I have transitioned to a full time consultant and the back end support TPI offers is like nothing I've experienced before. The entire team works diligently to ensure we are market leaders and it's very clear that they love what they do! I've been moved in my new home for almost a year and it seams like it's been Christmas every day. I am constantly amazed at their dedication to the industry, and how that translates into our business. Reputation is everything, and it will not take you long to see the impact the Brand can have on your personal business (and comissions!!!)

I'm grateful to be with TPI, and I encourage those looking to start on this career path to keep them as a strong contender in your search. My biggest regret is I wasn't there sooner, the company truly has changed my career and the life my family is now able to experience with me working from home.

August 22, 2017

I have been with TPI for 4 years now.
Amazing support from head office. They work very hard to ensure we have the tools to succeed and make all of our businesses successful.
Lots of training and support whenever needed.

August 21, 2017

My Story ...

I moved to Travel Professionals International (known in the industry as the Canadian and Professional version of TPI) almost a decade ago from another Canadian host agency and have not looked back.

TPI has been an amazing team to work with from the word go. The first thing that impressed me the most was the professionalism within the organization and the respect that they garnered in the entire travel industry because of this. Some host agencies have a reputation with suppliers of being more of a "Card Mill" and a place for people to go when they want "cheap travel" or "freebies" and are not truly engaged in the idea of creating unique experiences for clients.

TPI does their best to filter this out which has raised our standing in the industry which is largely the reason we were invited into the Virtuoso Travel Network. Joining Virtuoso was a game changer for TPI and all of our Travel Professionals, It has given us access to suppliers and amenities and value add's that we just not possible before joining.

Hot on the heels of our 4th Virtuoso Travel Week conference where we spent an entire week in Las Vegas meeting with the Who's Who of the travel industry I am still reeling. Our business has grown exponentially every year since joining Virtuoso and we have been able to cope with this growth thanks to our caring family with TPI.

Our TPI support system runs much deeper than our Back office/ Head office support team. TPI's advisor's have banded together to create an amazing network in which we support each other in a non competitive incredibly comprehensive support network. We do this with regional meetings, round tables and an information sharing forum that is second to none in the industry.

All this without even touching on the money subject .... Is TPI competitive ? We have had offers from many of our competitors to come and join them and not one has come close to the supplier commissions or the commission split that we receive from Travel Professionals.

Ask me if I am proud to be a TPI Travel Professional and you will get a resounding YES !!!

Thank you Morris Chia for your incredible vision .....

August 21, 2017

I have been with TPI since I started in the travel business (5 years). I feel extremely blessed to be a part of this "family". They are always available to help out when needed. They are always looking for feedback from the agents, and take our requests very seriously.

Not only is head office always on hand to help, but the network of agents across Canada are welcoming and willing to share their knowledge as well.

I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to join a host agency to check TPI out.

August 21, 2017

I joined in 2008 as a complete newbie, while working full-time as an R.N. My goal was to work full-time in travel by the time I retired as a nurse. This came to be much earlier than I was actually due to retire!

From day one, the training and support has been exemplary. Whatever I needed was made available to me, whether it was head office staff or the back office staff. The networking with my colleagues and preferred partner relationships has been and continues to be invaluable.

I am able to operate my business independently while remaining part of a host agency and benefitting from the resources and support.

I had big dreams when I started and even though they seemed to be unreachable, with hard work and determination, they have all come true. I retired early from nursing. And this year, I made the top 10 list for the entire agency - the Royal Chairman's Circle.

I would recommend TPI as a host agency - they've been doing this for over 20 years and are ever-evolving with industry changes to make sure its agents are supported 100%!

Review Travel Professionals International

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.