All Reviews

25 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 27, 2018
I joined TPI in April 2016 after quitting my job with no clear plan. I have been in the travel industry for over 14 years and love to sell travel. I knew I wanted to run my own business and found TPI from a google search. From my first email, to getting everything set up, TPI has been there supporting me 100% and making all aspects of setting up my business relatively easy. Once I was up and running the constant support from the awesome team at inside sales to the accounting team, I feel like everyone was always on my side, and even when I would come to them with hefty requests; they are always willing to find a way of making it work. At almost 3 years in, I couldn’t be happier with the decision I made to partner up with TPI, and look forward to a bright and prosperous future with them. THANK YOU TPI for all you have done for me, and working with me thought the highs and lows. It makes a world of difference knowing I have a team available to count on when I have questions, concerns, or need that magic rabbit pulled out of the hat.
March 11, 2021

I have been with Travel Professionals for the overwhelming majority of my 20+ years in the travel industry and love the company. I focus on selling and building luxury travel clientele and the partnership with Virtuoso is invaluable. They are a key to a servicing my high end clients and getting more. Couple that with the support from TPI head office team including our amazing ticketing department to assist with air I could not imagine working with any other host agency in Canada. The other TPI Advisors and Head Office staff have all become like family over the years! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a host agency.

March 11, 2021

Suzette B
My experience with TPI has been amazing. I worked with ACTA for many years and then started with TPI in 2017. The training and support I have received from head office is second to none. The support I have received from my colleagues has been phenomenal and I consider many of them as family.

During covid, TPI head office has worked tirelessly to make sure we were well versed in all changes and policies in the industry. Programs have been placed to help everyone with every need during this time.

I have had friends join with other popular hosts, and all have pros and cons, but for me personally, TPI has everything I could ever ask for and more.
Your earning potential is totally up to you. You build your clientele and you get out of it what you put into it. We have marketing training programs and a mentor program as well. The sky is the limit.

March 11, 2021

Suzette B
My experience with TPI has been amazing. I worked with ACTA for many years and then started with TPI in 2017. The training and support I have received from head office is second to none. The support I have received from my colleagues has been phenomenal and I consider many of them as family.

During covid, TPI head office has worked tirelessly to make sure we were well versed in all changes and policies in the industry. Programs have been placed to help everyone with every need during this time.

I have had friends join with other popular hosts, and all have pros and cons, but for me personally, TPI has everything I could ever ask for and more.
Your earning potential is totally up to you. You build your clientele and you get out of it what you put into it. We have marketing training programs and a mentor program as well. The sky is the limit.

January 9, 2021

Making the transition from a long-time career in radio to travel was daunting to say the least. While I had a passion for travel with quite a bit of personal travel behind me, I truly had little to no knowledge of how the industry worked. From the moment I initially inquired about joining TPI, through their training modules and onto the complex web of training and relationships between suppliers, tourism boards, DMC’s, tour operators, and more, TPI has been supportive, professional, and helped me feel like a valued member of the family.

The Senior Leadership Team is exceptional, and each have years of direct industry experience. The Head office team have been patient and incredibly supportive while I was setting up my business and with ongoing support to my clients. Two other things have really impressed me regarding TPI, how much they are respected within the industry and it shows in my day-to-day dealings with suppliers etc., and finally perhaps the greatest asset of TPI may be my fellow agents. The way agents support each other is truly special and it’s easy to see why it is called the TPI family.

March 6, 2019

“I’ve been with TPI for about 15 years and the biggest thing for me is the feeling of family with my fellow advisors from across Canada and head office. The support I get from head office and other advisors has been crucial to me in my business. I started out fresh in the industry from another career and without the support and guidance from inside sales; head office; regional managers and executive team, I don’t think I would’ve lasted this long. Selling travel where your product is travelling the world is amazing in itself, but when you have a great foundation and support system behind you such as TPI, it all makes for a winning combination.”

February 6, 2019

Brand new. Just joined this month....
So excited to be part of the TPI family! I went to the regional sales meeting yesterday at the Shangra-La Hotel in Toronto and was very impressed with the calibre of training provided. I'm working through the training and looking forward to getting going with my new business.

January 31, 2019

I have been in the travel industry for 26 years working in both corporate and leisure travel.
As my family started to grow I felt that I needed to be more of a “stay-at-home” mum. However, at the same time I loved my career and the opportunities to travel and provide these experiences to others.
In September of 2007 I decided to join TPI and become a home-based agent. This was life-changing. Not only could I work from my own home but I became my “own boss” and so could get away from all the restrictions of working that 9-5 job, 5 days a week - although as every agent knows we work much longer hours.
TPI has been of great support throughout my transition and continue to keep me up-to-date on all the new tools that I need to do a good job. The conferences, regional meetings, webinars, chat lines (I could go on and on) are fabulous and I know that I would never have learned as much if I had stayed in the mainstream, store-front small travel agency.

My clients and myself benefit from all the rewards that are offered through TPI as they have the greatest reputation and respect amongst all of the suppliers in the Industry.

Janet Gray
Travel Consultant. CTC

January 26, 2019

I cannot say enough about TPI! I was with another host agency for 3 years and moved to TPI 4 months ago and boy do I wish I did that 3 years ago!!
The support of head office at TPI is second to none. They are so accessible to us for any questions we have or assistance we need. Every head office staff member makes me feel like they are a partner in my home based business. The on-boarding process was professional, thorough and overall just amazing! The resources we have at our fingertips for contact info, supplier information, tools and templates, it’s just all there for us! My business has grown so much in these past 4 months and I am so excited to see how far my business will grow as a TPI agent. I am proud to tell clients and friends I am a TPI agent. Thank you to everyone at TPI head office for being Rockstars and supporting us home-based agents like you do.

January 11, 2019

In July 2018, I decided to leave another host agency and make the leap to TPI. It was very nerve wrecking and exciting all at once. Am I ever glad I decided to make this move!

TPI is nothing short of wonderful. The support and tools they provide us agents with is invaluable. It allows me to do what I do best and that is sell, without having to worry about everything that is going on behind the scenes.

If you are thinking of joining TPI, you will not regret. It is the best decision I have ever made!

January 11, 2019

I love being part of the TPI organization. I feel very supported by our head office team as they are always there to help me with what ever I need to grow my business. As well, the incredible community of advisors are like family. I feel there is always someone to answer a question, to help with a problem or there for just moral support. For Canadian Travel Advisors, I don’t think there is a better company to be a part of in this business than TPI.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.