All Reviews

58 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 12, 2014
Finding a host was very difficult. This comprehensive review site helped me a lot while doing research. I have never been a travel agent so lacking experience in this field, it was confusing to find the right agency. I finally chose Montrose because of the booking engine with really competitive prices located on the Website. I've only been here a month, but the training (free) is good, and the marketing program (free) seems to be superior. I like the fact that there are no additional fees for Website or marketing. Whenever I call in, the support team is great and helpful. I've only scratched the surface but I feel I made the right decision.
April 14, 2015

I am about to celebrate my 6th year with Montrose Travel! Back in 2009 I was looking for a new host agency that could offer more than my previous one did. I wanted more technology, more training and I wanted to make more commission, From just one phone call with Andi I knew I had made the right decision.

The only issue I thought I would have as a home based agent in NJ (MT is based in CA) was long delays with receiving travel documents. Truth is I receive my travel documents almost a month ahead of schedule and the last host agency was based in NJ and I was lucky if I received my docs a week before they traveled. Over the years they have tweaked their business hours so I have not had any issues with being on the East Coast.

Since day one Montrose has always looked to make improvements, and they really want to give you the tools to help you succeed, you can't really ask for more than that.

April 14, 2015

Couldn't be happier with the support provided by Montrose. They are diligent about answering questions and making sure training is available. I also love that they belong to Ensemble. Provides larger commission for me and great amenities for my clients. That is a win-win! The split is generous and fare for the amount of support you get. Professional and cheerful staff too.

April 14, 2015

I am starting my 6th year with Montrose Travel. I did a lot of research before joining Montrose Travel and have always thought I made the best decision. Their support, resources and relationship with top travel suppliers is fantastic! I received top notch training either via live webinars or in their vast archives library which made it easy for me to view at my convenience. Every year we fill out surveys where we are encouraged to give suggestions on what more they could do to help us make our agencies a success. Montrose Travel really listens and cares about their HBA's. In my opinion, Montrose Travel is hands down, a 5 star host agency!

April 14, 2015

I have been with Montrose Travel since 2010 and have enjoyed their valuable help and knowledge with the travel field.

They are a very informative agency, the training and knowledge of all the agents that help the home based agents is incredible. I have learned a lot from them and continue to learn everyday.

I would definitely encourage anyone that is looking for a host agency to join Montrose Travel, you will not regret your decision to do so.

December 12, 2014

Finding a host was very difficult. This comprehensive review site helped me a lot while doing research. I have never been a travel agent so lacking experience in this field, it was confusing to find the right agency. I finally chose Montrose because of the booking engine with really competitive prices located on the Website. I've only been here a month, but the training (free) is good, and the marketing program (free) seems to be superior. I like the fact that there are no additional fees for Website or marketing. Whenever I call in, the support team is great and helpful. I've only scratched the surface but I feel I made the right decision.

October 18, 2013

It has only been a week since I joined the Montrose host agency and I already feel like a part of the family. Like many others before me on this site, I researched my other options thoroughly before deciding on Montrose. It was my encounters with Emily, even before I joined, that made me feel like I could trust what Montrose was telling me. For every question, there was an answer. For every answer, there was evidence that showed that what Montrose claims on their website is accurate. They have been extremely helpful to me, thus far. Not only are they professional, prompt and patient, but they ALL are really nice! You can tell, just from the sound of their voices, that they LOVE what they do. I look forward to being in partnership with Montrose for years to come. And I would encourage anyone who is trying to make a decision today, to definately consider and then CHOOSE Montrose Travel.

October 16, 2013

I attended my very first annual educational conference with Montrose and it was amazing! There were times I felt overwhelmed but I took away key tips that I could actually implement on how to build my clientele. It was also an opportunity to meet the wonderful support staff at Montrose who aids you every day. The teaching format was both classroom style and round table giving you an opportunity to have some personal quality time with travel partners.

October 16, 2013

I am a new agent with Montrose Travel and have been very happy with the company since I joined this exceptional organization. Everyone throughout the entire company has assisted me in one of the best training programs in the travel industry. Their attention to details and answering my questions are outstanding. They treat you like family and are always there when you need them. I recently went to my first conference with Montrose and had the opportunity to meet some of our fellow agents and also to the company support team, and was very impressed with how well run this company really is. This is reflected a thousand times over not only in the company's success over the past 50 plus years, but especially in the people who are associated with Montrose.
I would highly recommend this company to anyone who wants to make the travel business their career.
You can not go wrong with the number one travel agency in the United States MONTROSE.

October 15, 2013

I have been with Montrose for 5 years now, and one can absolutely NOT find a better, more caring Host Agency on the planet!

I am still somewhat part-time, and we all know how life can get in the way, but every step of the way, the Montrose Family (including all the other Home Based Agents), are there for you, 110%. The support they offer is beyond exceptional, and when you might bump into a small issue or you are frustrated with something, Andi's door is ALWAYS open, it's not just a saying for her.

We look forward to many years to come with our family!

October 15, 2013

In my life I have worked in Hotels, all inclusive resorts and now since 2010 I have my "home base Travel agency".
I chose Montrose travel as my host travel agency after several months of asking questions and doing research of many Host agencies.
I couldn't be happier with my choice, I have seen my business grow and for years They have trained me, taught me, have had a loooot of patience with me. Always there for me with a smile, a kind word and their experience to help me out. Every time after speaking to one of the Home base agents at MT I felt that they had given me their full atention, we found the best alternative, we had solved the situation and I could go ahead and move on and get the booking!
From Marketing training and tips to supplier training, to finding my niche, my strenghts and my place.

Today after returning from our Conference in Los Angeles I can only say "WOW".

I met 100+ of my fellow agents and their spouses, we had intense training, we met our reps. and suppliers and shared information with them. while sailing onboard the Fabulous Golden Princess.

Every detail was perfectly timed and organized. Social events were a lot of fun and trainig was rewarding, interesting, and there were a lot of diferent topics and presentations.

Now we have a LOT of homework and we know whatever happens with our business our Montrose FAMILY will be there with us and for us.

All the Best!
Happy Travels
Nicole

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.