All Reviews

58 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 12, 2014
Finding a host was very difficult. This comprehensive review site helped me a lot while doing research. I have never been a travel agent so lacking experience in this field, it was confusing to find the right agency. I finally chose Montrose because of the booking engine with really competitive prices located on the Website. I've only been here a month, but the training (free) is good, and the marketing program (free) seems to be superior. I like the fact that there are no additional fees for Website or marketing. Whenever I call in, the support team is great and helpful. I've only scratched the surface but I feel I made the right decision.
April 8, 2016

I am brand new to the travel industry other than the traveling that I have done or booked in the last 25 years. I am so very pleased with my decision to become part of the Motrose Travel family. I did a lot of research to see which of the host companies fit my personality best. I have finished my Jump Start program and Montrose has been with me every step of the way. At the drop of a hat I can call and get the the information that I need or the help that I need. If you are thinking about going into the travel business I highly recommend Montrose Travel!!!

March 31, 2016

I joined the Montrose Family through my sister Jamie Carroll about a year ago. I came with nearly 5 years of travel experience and a sincere passion for the industry. The Montrose team is extremely supportive, energetic, responsive and professional. It has been a real pleasure to be a part of this family. The staff at Montrose are extremely caring and want to see you succeed! This is a superb host agency and I highly recommend them. You'll receive the tools, resources, training opportunities, phone support just to name a few benefits. Try them, you love them.

March 31, 2016

I joined Montrose Travel about 5 months ago after having been with another Host for about a year. Montrose has been amazing in their support of this “Newbie”. They answer all my questions without hesitation. Their guidance for someone who has very little experience in the Travel Industry is unsurpassed. I cannot thank everyone at Montrose Travel enough for all they have done, and continue to do for me; especially their patience with me as I make my way through all this learning. My confidence in selling travel has greatly increased since joining the MT Team. I wish I had come to Montrose Travel as my Host first, but we learn by the mistakes we make.

March 29, 2016

I have been a home based agent with Montrose for over 4 years. I was with another host agency before, and am really glad I made the change. Montrose is super to work with...they are always willing to help with any questions, large or small. Their training is wonderful, and I've learned so much from their expertise! So many doors are opened because you work with Montrose. This last September, I was honored with a Fam Trip to England. This was all made possible by being affiliated with Montrose Travel. They are very well respected in the Travel Industry. If you are thinking of becoming a travel agent, I highly recommend using them for your Host Company. I don't plan on ever looking elsewhere!

March 29, 2016

I have been working with Montrose for about 3 years in a part time capacity. This year I had the opportunity for a group traveling to Australia, which I thought was WAY beyond my capabilities, but with the help of the Montrose support team and Andi herself we were able to get everything done. I am especially impressed with how quickly they respond to questions and the personal attention that they give. I am so glad I found them.

March 28, 2016

Hi, I've been with Montrose Travel since September 2014. It has been an amazing experience working with them thus far. I was completely new to the world of being a travel agent. Their archived trainings are comprehensive and the support team is incredible. I call and email often for assistance in so many areas. They always work hard to help in any way possible. I've attended many local supplier events with the support team and have gotten to know them well. They will give as much or as little assistance as needed. They are truly highly respected by all the suppliers and you are personally treated well as a result. Montrose Travel treats you like family. I could not of asked for a better Host agency!!! I highly recommend giving them a whirl. I LOVE my new career thanks to Montrose.

March 24, 2016

I have been a home based agent with Montrose Travel for two and a half years now. My first career is in the legal profession. Researching and planning travel for myself and my friends and relatives was what I did in my spare time for fun. When I first joined MTravel, I was hoping it would give me some discounts and opportunities for travel for myself and my friends and relatives who travel. It provided those things and so much more. MTravel provided the training and support I needed to grow my travel business beyond my wildest dreams. Attending the Montrose Annual Training Conferences was very beneficial. I met some of the greatest people I have ever known…people who work for Montrose support and supplier representatives and fellow home based agents. I feel honored and privileged to be a part of the Montrose Travel Family.

June 1, 2015

If you are serious about being in the Travel Industry, MTravel/Montrose is the host for you.

We became affiliates of Montrose Travel in January 2009 and have never looked back. Montrose provides its home based agents with a seamless shadow infrastructure that make you look like a star and allows you to compete with the biggies. With MT you get the best training, the best support, the best peer-to-peer communication, the best suppliers…and more. If you are an new aspiring Travel Agent, they have the most informed and reliable support staff to assist with your business development every step of the way. This same staff is equaly ready and prepared to come to the aid of the more experienced agents should the need arise. If you a are super experienced TA, Mtravel does not get in your way with needless bureaucracy.

Yes, Mtravel is the ultimate end-to-end solution for anyone who either has or is aspiring to have his/her own travel business. Montrose differentiates themselves because they not only provide hosting services flawlessly they do it in a personal and caring way. When you call, you get a person on the phone, a person who is knowledgeable and responsive. When you reach out there is always a hand to reach back. No hosting agency compares; you will never regret the decision to partner with MTravel.

When, not if, you join the Montrose family, make attending the annual conference your first priority—it will be your second best decision.

April 16, 2015

I have just celebrated my one year anniversary as an HBA with Montrose. I am so pleased I chose them as my host agency. I researched for a while and asked questions before I made my decision. Montrose provides awesome training for all of us to take advantage of. The staff responds back quickly with answers to questions. look forward to many years with them.

April 14, 2015

I spent many years as a corporate agent before taking some time away from the industry to do other things. When I decided I wanted to get back into travel, the independent contractor model really appealed to me - no more working for someone else! I signed on initially with another host, based on the recommendation of someone I knew who had been with them for years. I quickly realized that they were not a good fit for me, so I ended my relationship with them and started over again. Montrose kept coming up to the top of the list as I researched, and when I had my initial chat with Andi I knew I had found the right place. I have now been with Montrose for more than 5 years, and have been extremely happy with all aspects: the people, the support, the technology, and the training. The one thing I worried about, going into business for myself, was that I would feel isolated, but that has most definitely not been the case. From day 1 I have totally felt like a member of the Montrose family, and I have a fabulous group of colleagues in both the Montrose staff and my fellow ICs who are always there to give advice, high fives, and support. The annual training conference is always incredibly motivating, as well as being a lot of fun! All in all, it has been a great choice for me.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.