Expedia CruiseShipCenters

56 reviews
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

56 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 4, 2015
I love working for Expedia Cruise Ship Centers. They take care of my website and I love booking cruises and other vacations for my friends and family and others that I meet. I wish the commission structure was a little better but I am making money. They provide me with so much and if I need help it is just a phone call or e-mail away. I did have a rough start with first centers that I was assigned to but then was moved to the corporate office for awhile then to another local center. It was the difference of night and day between the two local centers. I plan to stay for a long time now. The only reason I gave them a 4.5 rating was that I did most of my training with the first center but never received recognition for my completion of my training. But so what it is just a piece of paper. I am getting to do what I love to do plus can sometimes get great rates on personal travel.
March 13, 2017

I LOVE Expedia CruiseShipCenters (ECSC)! I have been in the business for about 40 years and with ECSC for about 7 years. I am sorry to hear some of the above comments, because my centers (Venice, Punta Gorda and The Village, FL) and boss are second to none. We have a fun and fantastic working environment and family (co-workers). And to complain that ECSC hounds you to contact your clients is only making you a better consultant. Clients have so many options when it comes to making their arrangements, and staying in touch is one way they are going to remember you. ECSC gives you all the tools you need to be a successful consultant. Not only does the brand name sell itself, you have promotions, advertising, your own website, pricing advantages, Expedia extras, rallies, incentives, help and so much more to keep you at the top of your A game. What is better than enjoying what you do and working from home and making money? It doesn't get any better than that!

March 13, 2017

I have just started on this journey of exceptional vacations at the Punta Gorda, Venice, and Villages, FL centers. Tracey Codd and Dan Ganter and the entire staff I have met at these centers are not only knowledgeable they are fun and caring people. With all the years they have been helping people to have great vacations I know that my future in this business is going to be fantastic.

March 13, 2017

Locations: Expedia CruiseShipCenters - Venice, Punta Gorda, and The Villages.
I have been in the business for 19 years and Expedia CruiseShipCenters has offered the best of everything. Technology, exclusive stateroom groups, training, support, marketing, exclusive sales, and the list goes on...everything is top notch.
It is amazing what you can accomplish when you love what you do everyday!

March 13, 2017

When I decided to come back into the Travel Industry after a 10 year hiatus I sure did my homework! I am thrilled that I came back and Expedia CruiseShipCenters made it easy!!! The booking system is a breeze and the support you get is second to none! Having the opportunity to work with a Great Team makes all the difference! Venice – Punta Gorda – The Villages – wherever you decide – will be the right choice!

March 13, 2017

I have been in the Travel Industry for 20 years and have worked for the same person for the entire time. When we changed to be Expedia Cruise Ship Centers a few years ago was one of the best things we ever did. We now have 3 locations Venice, Punta Gorda and The Villages in Florida to serve you, not just cruises, we do land, sea and hotels. We are a full service agency. My job is never boring and and everyday you feel like you concurred the World literally! One of the best parts of being with Expedia Cruise Ship Centers is all of the groups and promotions we offer which allows us to give our clients more bang for their buck with a great experience. I love being in this industry and having all the wonderful tools that Expedia Cruise Ship offers to help us help our clients.

March 13, 2017

I work for Expedia CruiseShipCenters Venice & Punta Gorda I have been with Expedia over 10 years and find it a very professional travel agency to work for. My clients have access to the best travel information and group rates. They are very happy with our service. I am very proud to be a part of Expedia Cruiseshipcenters.

March 13, 2017

I work for Expedia CruiseShipCenters Venice & Punta Gorda. I have had the pleasure of working for Tracey Codd for over 18 years. She is an amazing mentor and agency owner. I have also had the pleasure of being on conferences and meeting many of the corporate team as well. I always enjoy this. I could not be happier to work for such an amazing group of people. I would recommend this for everyone interested in this industry. They all strive to make this better everyday.

I forgot to mention The Villages. I am so excited to see what comes next and could not love my Expedia CruisesShipCenters Family more. It has been an amazing journey. What I love best is Our Promise and how it is truly important how we are treated as well as the clients.

March 13, 2017

I work with ECSC Venice, Punta Gorda, Villages, FL

Great owners and some of the most seasoned agents out there. Best of the best and all of us help each other and support each other. Come join us! www.joinecsc.com/venice

March 13, 2017

Joining Rob Steinfeld's team has been a blast.
We've been creating wonderful experiences for our clients.

Rob is helpful, friendly and always takes the time to help all the customers AND consultants.

He is incredibly supportive to help us grow our individual businesses also.
The relationships he has built with the brand development managers have led to us creating numerous group bookings and promotions.

March 13, 2017

When I joined ECSC, I was told that I would be able to work at my own pace and would not be "hounded" to call prospects on an ongoing basis. However, with the system ECSC has in place (which is confusing and hard to work with, I might add), the proprietor of the business can see everything you are doing, and if you have a few prospects in your queue that you have not contacted yet for whatever reason you may see the need to or not to, they will constantly remind you. And if you still don't follow through, it can work against you when your contract comes up for renewal at the end of the year. As an independent contractor, this sounds more like a job to me, and if you have a "boss" telling you what to do, then it also qualifies as a job, and therefore would fall under US labor laws. As a Canadian company, ECSC may want to reconsider how they do things, especially in the US.

Review Expedia CruiseShipCenters

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.