Uniglobe Travel Center Reviews

(55 reviews)
2211 Michelson Drive Suite 460
Irving, CA 92612
800.863.1606
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Ensemble
Previous Year's Sales:
$100 million+
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, PATH
# of Contractors:
500-999
GDS:
Amadeus, Sabre

About Uniglobe Travel Center

Uniglobe Travel Center (UTC) has been hosting agents since 1996. UTC offers 3 programs accommodating those new to the industry, agents who have been booking travel for several years and industry veterans. The wide array of tools and resources provided in all programs give agents the ability to operate their travel business on a small or large scale. Phenomenal support, strong supplier relationships and a family environment are the key elements to Uniglobe’s success. Program Details:

  • UTC’s Mentor U Program is for those who are new to the industry. 6 months of one-on-one and group mentoring gives future travel agents virtual on the job experience. All of Uniglobe’s tools and resources are included.  Commission is 70% to start and increases as your sales increase.  Commission adjusts to 80% at $50K in annual sales and then to 90% at 100K in annual sales.
  • UTC’s Premier Program is for agents who have been booking travel for over a year and are looking to take their tour and cruise business to the next level. Commission starts at 80% with opportunity to move to 90% based on productivity.
  • The Pro Program is for experienced, GDS agents. Select your choice of Sabre, Apollo or Amadeus. Agents enrolled in the Pro program receive100% commission, have opportunities to earn airline commission and benefit from great support.

There is a one-time enrollment and monthly fee for each program. Program details and transparent pricing are available by clicking on links above or visit www.uniglobetravelcenter.com. UTC welcomes your calls at 800-863-1606 if you’d like to discuss the programs in more detail.

Uniglobe Travel Center4.8555

Learn More

Uniglobe Travel Center Reviews

55 Reviews for “Uniglobe Travel Center”

  1. Monique
    April 17, 2017 at 5:19 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I decided to start a home based agency about a year ago and I am very pleased with the support and knowledge from the Uniglobe team. The training I received was very thorough and I would recommend them for anyone starting out new in the industry.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Thomas Carpenter
    April 9, 2017 at 7:35 pm #
    8 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We were brand spankin’ new to the industry, and did a ton of research before deciding to sign on to Uniglobe, so, in a nutshell, here’s why we made the right decision:

    We had a passion for travel, and we had a vision for what we wanted our business to look like, and we didn’t want to be “cookie-cutter” travel agents. We researched host agencies on this site and on other sites, and narrowed it down to a few agencies that seemed to be a good match for agents who are new to the industry. There were a few things that made Uniglobe the obvious choice:

    1) The MentorU Program–they pair you up with two mentors who can provide one-on-one guidance as you learn the business. You learn (a) how to book travel (cruises, resort vacations, tours), but you also learn (b) how to market yourself and build your business. Since they understand that every business is different, they were totally supportive of us, even though we weren’t looking for a “plug and play” business model. They’ll support you as you develop your own business, and they provide helpful guidance along the way.

    2) Uniglobe has terrific relationships with preferred providers, Their relationships are top drawer and it’s never a stretch to find exactly what you need within their preferred network. And, on top of that, they’ve recently switched their consortium from vacation.com/travel leaders to Ensemble Travel Network. That’s definitely a move for the better. Just in the first couple of weeks, we’ve already got new tools to support us, and a broader range of suppliers available to us.

    3) Uniglobe is a family. I heard this when I signed up, and frankly, I thought it sounded kinda corny. But honestly, after being at my first conference with other Uniglobe-affiliated agents, it’s absolutely true. I feel completely supported and connected to other agents who genuinely care about the success of my business, and, well, honestly, my personal well-being. It’s crazy, but it’s true. In just one long weekend, I made really terrific connections to the travel providers that I’d been booking for my clients, but also, was connected with some of the kindest, most supportive independent agents you could ever hope to meet. Not to mention that the staff at Uniglobe is hands-down the best.

    I’ve been with Uniglobe for a short time, and admittedly, as someone new to the industry, I don’t have another host agency to compare it to. But I really do believe that my research paid off–we found the best host agency for us, and after meeting their providers, staff and other agents face-to-face, I’m pretty sure that they’re probably the best host agency, period.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Patricia L Dickinson
    January 17, 2017 at 2:13 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the industry for quite some time and I’m pleased to have Uniglobe as my host agency. It’s very helpful with all of the connections and expertise that they offer. I can run my small agency yet still have the benefits of being a part of a large company. They offer many resources that wouldn’t be available to me without them.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Binnie Rosen
    May 27, 2016 at 8:57 am #
    7 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    When we closed our office almost 6 years ago to become a home based agency, we joined Uniglobe, not really knowing what we were in for.
    I can certainly admit that it was the very best decision.
    Working with all of the Uniglobe inside help is great. They are always willing to go the extra mile to answer any question.
    I finally got to their conference last week at Club Med and can now at last put smiling faces to all the helpers that I have had.
    Many thanks to Betsy and and all of her group.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Susan Rice
    May 19, 2016 at 12:21 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a member of UNIGLOBE host agency for over 5 years. They are a progressive host agency. They are always looking to educate their travel consultants. UNIGLOBE provides the tools needed to book travel both with excellent computer programs and offer a wide list of preferred travel Vendors. The staff of UNIGLOBE is extremely professional and very helpful. In addtion they offer bilingual staff which is important,

    They treat their travel consultants members like gold and with go the extra mile to help them always. I am fortunate to be a member of such a fantastic host agency.

    Susan Rice
    President New Era Travel

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Betsey Smith
    May 19, 2016 at 12:06 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    UNIGLOBE is the most amazing host agency because of their staff and contracted preferred suppliers.
    I have enjoyed a 15 year relationship with them, and both sides continue to grow with our partnership!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Shelly Pentico
    May 12, 2016 at 12:09 pm #
    Rating

    I changed to Uniglobe Travel Center (UTC) as my host agency in 2012 and I do not regret it at all!! I can always get a quick response from UTC support via phone or email. I find UTC Support center has agents that have years of experience in Sabre, Apollo, and I think Amadeus although I have never used Amadeus.

    I’ve had debit memo’s, bad CC’s submitted as fraud, and the best thing about UTC is the yearly conference. It’s a great time to learn more and meet /network with fellow agents. This is the main reason I joined UTC and you won’t want to miss this yearly conference. Always in a great location!
    Shelly

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Jackie Maples
    March 24, 2016 at 4:30 pm #
    2 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Uniglobe has been my host agency since 2005. I’ve been in the travel business since 1979. I managed the agency from 1985 to 2005 at which time I purchased the agency from the owners who were retiring. I had to make a decision at that time whether I wanted to have to worry about being bonded, strike new contract deals for my GDS, etc. The previous owners were also under contract for many of these things. Amadeus actually put us in contact with Uniglobe and it worked out perfect. Amadeus let the previous owners out of their contract and I signed on with Uniglobe. Talking to Faby and Connie and everyone there is like having an extention to our agency. There is so much knowledge. Uniglobe has taken all the stress out of actually running the agency. I appreciate all they do. We are going on 11 years and hope to go 11 more.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Sandra McMillen
    March 23, 2016 at 4:54 pm #
    4 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After completing Travel Agent Certification, I was presented with an array of Host Agency’s to consider partnering with. I researched carefully, knowing that this agency would be key to my success. I interviewed with several agencies but there was always “something” that just didn’t feel right. I was told by my Travel Agency Certification organization that Uniglobe was wonderful, but didn’t always take new agents like myself – they were selective in who they partnered with. I liked that and wasn’t daunted by the challenge. I reached out to Betsy and inquired – she was very kind and wrote me back that she’d like to visit. I happened to be in Irvine CA for other reasons and made an impromptu stop at the Uniglobe offices to “check them out”. What a wonderful surprise. Not only did many of the staff stop what they were doing to meet with me, they spent a great deal of time carefully answering my questions and ensuring I undertood their role and the support they offered. When I started my mentoring with them, they were phenomenal and patient, teaching me so much about the partners, suppliers and systems, as well as providing me marketing direction and support. I cannot say enough about Uniglobe. My agency has taken off – I am building clients daily and I have every confidence in what I do and the agency that supports me. I would not even consider any other agency after working with Uniglobe. They are top notch and I’m proud to be associated with them.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Crystal Smith
    March 18, 2016 at 3:50 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started my business with Uniglobe as my host 3 years ago. Taking part in their MentorU Program was a true blessing. My two mentors taught me so much about running my business, the travel industry and utilizing all that Uniglobe has to offer me. At the end of the first 6 months, I was up and running and I haven’t slowed down yet!

    Being a east coast business working with a west coast host is great. The time difference works to my benefit, Uniglobe support is open from 9:00am-8:00pm eastern. Our relationships with our preferred suppliers are strong and supportive. The included Vacation.com membership is a huge benefit. Plus, it’s a fun group to be around! Wish I got to see them more often.

    Give Uniglobe a call, you’ll be amazed!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Lavona Larimore
    March 18, 2016 at 12:27 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    UNIGLOBE is the best!!! I have been a travel agent for over 18 years and have been with Uniglobe for over 15 years. I have never regretted the decision to switch to Uniglobe.
    Uniglobe is always there for me. You can depend on them to help you no matter how big or small the problem may be.
    Uniglobe offers high commission rate tiers and the preferred supplier relationships are a great asset.
    I believe that I have become a better travel agent, much more professional and much more knowledgeable because of my association with Uniglobe.
    Uniglobe is committed to our success and treats everyone like family. Working together is a win-win situation.
    You can’t go wrong choosing Uniglobe as your host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. James and Sally Provenzano
    March 18, 2016 at 12:10 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Uniglobe Travel has been our host agency since 2007. After our former brick and mortar host agency closed, we researched all available host agencies and decided to join Uniglobe Travel after an exhaustive search. Our decision was based on the support from Uniglobe, the 100% commission offered, the exemplary Uniglobe reputation in the travel industry, and the excellent relationships/commission structure with major travel suppliers.
    This was the best business decision we ever made. We appreciate our friendships with Uniglobe support staff and with our fellow Uniglobe agents. Everyone at Uniglobe works so hard to support all of us and we appreciate their professionalism and dedication. We have made lifelong friendships with the support staff, supplier representatives, and fellow agents. We recommend Uniglobe Travel with enthusiasm.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Bobbie Smith
    March 18, 2016 at 11:35 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been in the travel industry since 1975 and an agency owner since 1987.
    I’ve seen many changes/challenges in this business and change is never easy.
    Re-organizing your business a few times through the years is always a challenge to stay on top and always be the best at providing service and knowledge to your customer.

    I was reading an article in Travel Weekly 2006 (10 years ago)and thought what a great concept.
    I called Besty Geiser before completing the article with more questions.
    By the end of our phone conversation I became a part of the Uniglobe Team.
    It’s a win/win for everyone.

    A few of the benefits provided:
    Accounting – Awesome
    Support – Strong
    Staff – Sensational
    Marketing – Magnificent
    Communications – Concise
    Commissions – Cash
    Policies – Professional
    Forum – Fantastic
    Licensing – Logical
    Preferred Suppliers – Perfect

    These are only a few of the positive reasons you should join the Uniglobe Team.

    I’ve discussed the Uniglobe concept with many agency owners and advise the sooner they make the move the better.
    A lot of owners feel giving up their ARC number is giving up their business freedom of how to operate.
    This is only the beginning to flourishing your business.
    New resources, commission over rides, preferred suppliers, informative up to date networking meetings with providers, educational seminars and the list goes on.

    The business forum is a great concept you can communicate with so many agents. You see different view points, suggestions, and helpful ideas to make your job easier.

    If they had a 10 star rating I would be the first to give them this.

    As for cons I really can’t think of any.

    With this statement I only hope to be with the Uniglobe Team another 10 years!

    Cheers!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Maryjane Slade
    March 13, 2016 at 10:47 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I , with my 2 fellow at home agents that form SLV Travel, have been with Uniglobe for several years. Uniglobe , with its alignment w Vacations.com, has been successful for us. Uniglobe has been helpful and supportive. Documents arrive in a timely fashion . I also appreciate their timely response to any questions or concerns.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. cherie ekwall
    March 8, 2016 at 3:27 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I think Uniglobe is the very best Host Agency! Their Support is always available by email or phone for their Travel Agents. They are friendly, helpful, generous with their time and do an Outstanding job!

    Not working out of an office can sometimes be very challenging without other Travel Agents to talk something over. Uniglobe has always been there for me as well as the other 2 Agents who use them. We can always talk to them directly to get their opinion or recommendations.

    Documentation arrives promptly to my email which I can then forward to clients. They also have a great website with Tools I can use and tons of information. I have been with them for years now and comparing them to other Host agencies I have used, I find they provide me the best Commission plans, and the very best Support! I will never leave them!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Tammi's Travel
    March 2, 2016 at 11:47 am #
    Rating

    I have been in the travel industry for 29 years and with Uniglobe Travel Center for 17 years. They are the best! They make doing my job easy and are there for me when I have an issue I can’t figure out. Commissions are paid promptly. The staff at UTC is family and they really strive to help us succeed. The planning and effort that is put into our yearly conference is amazing, all to help us succeed and make more money. I would highly recommend Uniglobe for your host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Jay
    March 2, 2016 at 5:24 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have just joined UTC as my host agency. I can’t say enough about everyone that I have had contact with, they have been fantastic! I decided to go with UTC after looking at several host agencies and I’m glad I did. Commission rates tiers are very competitive and beat several others. Mentors are extremely knowledgeable and more then helpful getting everything going.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Marisa Dunn
    February 29, 2016 at 5:52 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    UNIGLOBE=WOW!

    I’ve been an agent for 18 years and worked both corporate and leisure at about half a dozen travel agencies. Never have I been treated with such incredible kindness, professionalism and expertise.
    That isn’t even the beginning of their awesomeness. I have become such a better agent as a result of their prestige in the travel industry. I don’t get stuck on hold for life calling vendors on the regular line. I get to call special numbers that are answered quickly, and when I ask them to jump they respond how high? I just love how much this host agency makes me shine with my clients.
    Anyone considering a host agency need not look any further. You have found the best there is to offer. Uniglobe is all you will ever need. Well established, ethical, professional, reliable, engaged in your success. They have mastered getting agents to share resources and I don’t think there is anything they haven’t covered in travel. I will never leave them. EVER!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. No Worries Travel
    February 28, 2016 at 10:03 pm #
    Rating

    We chose to become UTC home-based agents in late 2012, launching our business in 2013. The UTC team provided our agency with exceptional training to ensure that we understood industry standards, supplier offerings and back-office operations. Their sincere commitment to our success as new agents was a true bonus.

    In our third year of business, we consistently achieve the goals we set, with UTC’s support. Commissions are paid on time. Preferred supplier relationships are top-notch; allowing us to provide unparalleled service levels, and to effectively resolve any issues with suppliers or bookings in cases where escalation is required. Back-office processes are smooth. Support and accounting services are outstanding. We are better professional agents, because of the professionals who support us.

    We’d like to think that the UTC team treats us special because we’re their favorite agents, but it’s pretty clear that they treat all of their agents this way. We had a choice in which host agency to choose, and we made the right decision when we chose to be part of the UTC family.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Uwe Thaysen
    February 28, 2016 at 7:35 pm #
    Rating

    Uniglobe Travel Center provides excellent support if needed. It is a pleasure to work with the experienced support staff at Uniglobe. I feel very much appreciated in within the Uniglobe family.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Lise
    February 26, 2016 at 2:06 pm #
    Rating

    I have been with Uniglobe Travel for over 20 years and was homebased long before it was fashionable. UTC has always been supportive and whenever an
    difficult problem arose, they have always been with me until the problem
    was resolved. The entire staff is very professional, knowledgeable
    and friendly at all times. There is never a question that is too dumb for them answer. This is in addition to the great relationship they
    have with suppliers that provide better commissions than I could get
    on my own.

    Their customer service is second to none. Thank you UTC

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Dixie Cote
    February 26, 2016 at 1:02 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am currently in the midst of my 6-month Mentor-U program with Uniglobe, and I couldn’t be happier! I am new to the travel industry with a million questions! Rose and Carol have both been amazing…so patient and kind and extremely helpful. They are always there to answer my questions, and I look forward to our weekly phone calls. I would strongly recommend Uniglobe to anyone considering joining the travel industry!!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Jeff Stolar
    February 26, 2016 at 12:51 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Uniglobe is definately a win, win situation. Working with Uniglobe is the best choice that I made. Their preferred suppliers give us a higher percentage on commissions than I could have received on my own. Not to mention the relief of NOT having the hassle of doing airline tickets in house. Their fee’s are small in relationship to what I receive.
    Their excellant training and continued support is the number one reason that I have stayed with them. In this day and age I could not imagine doing this without them. They are 100% pro-agents!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Gina Allard
    February 26, 2016 at 11:45 am #
    Rating

    Very happy to be part of Uniglobe Travel! (UTC) Being new to the travel industry, I wanted to find the right fit. Lots of research to find the perfect Host Agency! I am thrilled about the helpful tools and the abundance of information available for me to learn. The support and customer service is fantastic! They take a personal interest in helping you succeed.
    I would highly recommend Uniglobe Travel Center for your host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Nancy Bjerstedt
    February 26, 2016 at 9:53 am #
    Rating

    Uniglobe was a great choice for me. The staff is so supportive and willing to solve any problem or concern. With over 20 years in the industry, Uniglobe is really a partner to my business. Most importantly it provides me the time and resources to do my business.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Trish Fleig
    February 25, 2016 at 4:53 pm #
    Rating

    I’ve been in the travel industry for over 34 years. When I decided I wanted a host agency’s support I researched all of them.

    Uniglobe Travel Center (UTC) was the only host agency that blew me away with their knowledge of what would take my business to the next level. When I have questions they are only a phone call away and always with a “smile” in their voice.

    I appreciate UTC calling me and asking “What can we do for you today?”. They really care about their ICs and how they can help grow your business. It isn’t all about them, it is about you, the IC.

    I strongly recommend hosting with Uniglobe Travel Center. They are amazing.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. ROSE JOHNSON
    February 25, 2016 at 4:47 pm #
    Rating

    I am a Home Base Agency. I have been in the industry for 32 years. I have been with UTC for several years. I am very happy with this Host Agency. They are very professional and knowledgeable. This staff stands ready at all time to help you and teach you new ways of doing things to make your work easier. They take so much stress off of me, so I can spend more time booking travel and making money. I highly recommend this Host Agency. They not only our people for whom I work with but, they are my friends. Do not wait any long come join the Best. You will not be sorry you did.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Alan Barroll
    February 25, 2016 at 4:28 pm #
    Rating

    I have been affiliated with Uniglobe since the end of 2004, and it has been one of the best decisions I’ve made in my almost 30 years in the travel business. The support is great, the commissions are great, and the costs are modest. In addition the other agents in the group are top notch. We also have a conference each year which has a very good attendance of both agent are our preferred suppliers. This years conference will be held in Florida at Club Med. Last years was at a nice resort in Southern California. The support staff is always there for you when you need them. I could ask for nothing more, and I highly recommend Uniglobe to anyone who is looking for a host. It may not even be too late to make it to Conference, which is in May.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Susan Wilson
    February 25, 2016 at 4:02 pm #
    Rating

    I have been with Uniglobe Travel Center for sixteen years. I am a retired educator and I wanted to continue in travel after I retired from teaching. I worked in a brick and mortar local agency for five years. For my 51st birthday I bought a franchise with Uniglobe. Because of Uniglobe Travel Center’s size and excellent business savvy I am able to work mainly with groups and keep my workload manageable, but still reap the benefits of Uniglobe’s expertise and preferred suppliers’ perks and commission. I would not be working in travel today if it were not for the connections and support I have received from my host agency Uniglobe Travel Center. They are the best of the best.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. Charlotte Poiron
    February 25, 2016 at 3:50 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I “inherited” my association with Uniglobe through my previous agent connection, but the choice was mine when choosing a host. As a veteran agent I don’t require a lot of hand holding but I see that the support is always there – quickly responsive, helpful and supportive for my needs….I can work independently but still have the Uniglobe staff’s experience and knowledge available. Uniglobe’s vendor commission levels are excellant. I would recommend Uniglobe as a host to my colleagues and agents just entering the industry.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Barbara Queal, CTC
    February 25, 2016 at 2:45 pm #
    Rating

    With over 30 years in the Travel Industry, the ability to maintain my own business identity was very important to me. Uniglobe provides the back office support I require to be able to do what I do best…sell travel! They are always available to help with techinical support, accounting issues, and provide excellent training options. They really care about the success of my business. I highly recommend them as a host agency whether you are new to the industry, or a seasoned veteran.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Chris Owen
    February 25, 2016 at 2:32 pm #
    Rating

    There are a number of choices for host agency from which to choose and after going it on our own for a number of years, we looked at all of them. Uniglobe stood out as just the right size for us. The people we deal with are friendly and helpful and while we don’t need much help along the way, they sure provide it at Uniglobe with quick response to any inquiries and the right answer to questions the first time.

    Over the years we have been more profitable and enjoyed more sales directly as a result of being part of the Uniglobe family…and that really is what they are at Uniglobe. To say ‘host agency’ and Uniglobe in the same sentence might be accurate…but more accurate would be that they are on our team, even though we are on the other side of the country an operate on the east coast.

    The price is right. The service is fabulous. I don’t know what more we could want. Please feel free to contact me for a personal recommendation. You won’t go wrong with Uniglobe!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  33. Elizabeth Psimas
    February 25, 2016 at 2:28 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After 20 plus years in a brick & mortar agency I downsized my agency to a 5th floor office suite for two. It was a super easy transition to UTC Pro as we already used Amadeus & vcom vendors. The UTC staff is a well seasoned group of travel professionals who are always pleasant and go above and beyond to be helpful. In two years I’ve never had one accounting issue. I wish I’d done this years ago. It has so simplified my business. I can enjoy “selling” instead of chasing down commissions!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  34. Debra Smith
    February 25, 2016 at 2:20 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was cut loose by AAA when they ended their home based program with only 2 weeks to find a new agency to be able to book.
    I was one of the best things to happen to me. Uniglobe has been wonderful. 3 months of training, constant ongoing training and webinars, one on one support and more. Uniglobe has a large list of preferred providers who pay us higher commissions, and have separate contacts, and direct help. We have a conference every year where we can learn and meet each other, and the suppliers. If I have a client, destination, or a unique question there is a forum with all the other Uniglobe agents. Someone can always help.
    I am a much more confident agent. My income is growing.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  35. Lynn Price
    February 25, 2016 at 2:06 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I highly recommend Uniglobe as a host agency. I have been in the business for 40 years. A few years ago, in looking for a new way to do business, I found Uniglobe.
    Every answer to any question I asked them blew my mind.
    They want me to maintain my company name.
    They don’t care if we do business elsewhere (but after a few months you will not want to ).
    They give you vcom membership as part of the package.
    The support is amazing. The people are so nice that after meeting a lot of them at various conventions I wish I lived in California so I could pop in and say hi once in a while.
    They are very helpful if you have a question or need assistance with something.
    Their partner relationships help you accomplish a lot if you have a valid problem with a supplier. Partners love them and they treat their partners like family.

    Those who have been members far longer than me (March 2013) talk about them being like a family. Even though I am on the east coast, I can see that.

    I would find it hard to believe that there is a better host out there. I gave up my office, staff, phone bills, ARC, commission tracking, employees, and driving through winter snow to earn more money with much fewer expenses

    I love Uniglobe!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  36. Sandra Beckhart
    February 25, 2016 at 1:57 pm #
    Rating

    I worked for a local travel agency in my city of Louisville, KY for more than 26 years. After my office was closed down, I decided it was time to go out on my own. I was introduced to Uniglobe Travel Center by a friend of mine who had great things to say about them.
    After working as an independent agent with Uniglobe for about 5 years, I realize I had wasted too much time with an agency that really didn’t care about you and your business.
    With Uniglobe Travel, if I have a problem (computer, airlines, tour company), I can call them and talk to a person (who I have meet) who really cares. I never have to wait for help from them. The commissions from cruise line, tour companies and airlines doesn’t get any better.
    You will not find a better host agency to work with than Uniglobe Travel Center!!! They treat you like family. Honestly!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  37. Roberta Doran
    February 25, 2016 at 1:40 pm #
    Rating

    Uniglobe Travel has been my host agency for 11 years. I have nothing but positive things to say about UTC. They are extremely professional to work with, answer questions/concerns promptly and most importantly, want to help me grow my business so we are all successful!

    I would not hesitate to recommend Uniglobe Travel Center to any agent/agency looking for a host agency. Top-notch people. Top-notch business.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  38. Perrin Conrad
    February 25, 2016 at 1:40 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    When I started considering a home-based agency, I had a lot of questions and hesitation. But as soon as I found out Uniglobe was hosting, my decision was made. I didn’t even want to research any other host companies. After having had a Uniglobe franchise/storefront 15-20 years ago, I knew that Uniglobe was the best and most reliable name in travel. I knew the support and training for Uniglobe Travel Center would be as fantastic as it was for the franchise. I was right. There’s nothing as reassuring as having the Uniglobe name behind you when you are dealing with suppliers.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  39. David Pfalzgraf
    July 11, 2014 at 12:45 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We are an on-site corporate travel office issuing 400-500 airline tickets every month along with the corresponding hotels and rental cars. 99.9 percent are booked via the GDS (Sabre). We were with American Express for over 10 years. We have an awesome travel team with extensive experience and really manage our organization’s travel quite well. When Amex decided to re-nig on our last contract and eliminate hotel commissions we went looking. Uniglobe Travel Center offered us exactly what we were looking for and more! We realized that we didn’t need to pay exorbitant rates for someone to tell us that we manage our travel so well. Uniglobe offered a much lower transaction fee, 100% commission return, monthly reporting, and the bonus is an excellent support and accounting staff! The entire staff at Uniglobe Travel Center can best be described as professional, responsive, cooperative, knowledgeable, concerned, open, persistent, expeditious, sincere, friendly, and simply amazing! We have been with Uniglobe Travel Center for almost 4 years and look forward to a long and lasting relationship. Thank you!

    David Pfalzgraf, Team Leader, Travel
    CARF International
    Tucson, AZ

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  40. Debbie Smith
    February 12, 2014 at 1:47 pm #
    13 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After only one year I was cut loose from my previous hosted travel company with no warning and only 1 week to find another.

    Uniglobe has been wonderfull! I feel I wasted a year with the other company. Uniglobe has given me more training. Things as a new agent I never knew were out there . I get more confident every day. Carol and Rose are doing an outstanding job!
    If you feel alone and want to be successful I highly recommend Uniglobe!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  41. Susan Rice
    December 19, 2013 at 10:18 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Uniglobe travel is a magnificent host agency. They are multilingual which is important in today’s travel industry. Uniglobe is extremely supportive to their members. Educational opportunities are always available from marketing plans to product education. The members of Uniglobe are a true family always helping one another with travel questions. You will not go wrong if you join Uniglobe.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  42. Karen Quinn
    December 17, 2013 at 2:56 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been a home-based agent since 1990. For the first 15 years, I had a local host agency. I moved to Uniglobe because they offered 100% commission, membership in Vacation.com, great commission rates with suppliers I used, and they would allow two agents to have GDS hookup for the same monthly fee.

    Any questions I have(generally I submit them via email) are answered right away either by phone or via email, commissions are paid on time, and I get any help I need with GDS issues. I can see the status of my commissions (what has been paid, what is currently being paid, and what bookings are still open) at any time through their online agent center. In addition to being really efficient, they are genuinely nice people who are always pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend them.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  43. David McFarland
    December 17, 2013 at 1:40 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am currently finishing up my 18th. year with my agency and owe a great deal of my success to Uniglobe Travel. Actually without them and some of their key personnel I would not still be in business. Never once have I asked for help that we did not get in a very prompt and professional manner. The other Uniglobe agency owners are great to work with and to meet with when we can make it to the annual conference. Hands on help, professional attitude and a full knowledge of the current markets, innovations and incentives are a daily way of life. These people are totally dedicated and professional. Their industry knowledge is unparalleled and is constantly updated. They receive my very deepest appreciation highest regards and for all they have done for me, my fellow agency owners and the travel industry. Uniglobe spells “success”. You’re the best!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  44. Charlie Lutes
    December 17, 2013 at 1:09 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    February 14, 2005; my official first day with Uniglobe Travel
    Center. It seems appropriate that it was Valentine’s Day because I love what they have done for my business. If you are looking for a host agency that is a real partner, that supports your business and personal growth and that is vested in your success, look no further. Join and “Be Amazing!”

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  45. Mike & Debbie Scarpino
    August 1, 2013 at 5:08 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Uniglobe is just that, a Uniglobe of Service that is always striving to the next level of the Globe to keep its family of Agents always on Top in the Industry. Having been in the industry for a little over 39yrs and the need to make a change with our Family owned storefront location. We researched several options and kept coming back to Uniglobe. Giving up our storefront was not a favorable move, we kept looking for a hole in their operation and was a thorn in their side during our transition. They continued to come through. We have now been with Uniglobe for 15yrs and we couldn’t have made a better move for our needs. You’ll be glad that you did too!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  46. Diana Deeds
    May 20, 2013 at 11:38 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Uniglobe Travel USA has been my host agency for over 13 yrs.
    I was an agent for a local travel agency for over 20 years and am now a InHouse Franchisee with Uniglobe and am so glad I made this choice.
    Uniglobe is the best host agency out there. We have the best and most knowledgeable support staff in the industry as well as a host of amazing preferred suppliers that do training webinars on an ongoing basis.
    We have an annual conference with a variety of topics, trainings, motivational speakers, etc.
    We are like a big family. We really care about each other and want to see each other succeed.

    Joining Uniglobe Travel was the best thing I’ve ever done.
    If you are wanting to make a move and make more money, join the Uniglobe Team. You will be so glad you did.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  47. Fred Munroe
    May 17, 2013 at 3:07 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a former ground operator, manager of a brick & mortar, and have now been hosted as a home based agency for over 14 years. I linked up with Uniglobe when they acquired Magellan360, my former host. Life and my business got better from the very first day. Uniglobe has my back (and my back office) in ways I did not even know I would ever need. This is where I will stay, as long as Uniglobe will have me!

    The mutual respect between Uniglobe and their preferred suppliers makes my job easier and my business smoother everyday. I shifted from Apollo to Amadeus about 18 months ago. Uniglobe’s relationship with Amadeus has made this transition perfect.

    The support staff is outstanding and always delivers. They listen. They care. And they know their business. We all are professional colleagues, but we are also truly friends. Regardless of sales volume, every affiliate is treated with the same high level of service and respect.

    The back office, supplier and operations information I need is available to me 24/7 based upon the best agent web portal I have ever seen. Uniglobe is the best.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  48. Lydia Villanueva-Soto
    May 17, 2013 at 2:45 pm #
    Rating

    I can’t say enough great things about Uniglobe Travel Center. Professional, great to work with, 100% dedication to the travel professional…..I can go on for ever. Best desicion I ever did in my professional career.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  49. Michelle Carbone
    January 11, 2013 at 8:46 am #
    3 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I used Uniglobe after the whole fiasco with Joystar. They are amazing to work with, and while they no longer fit my needs, I highly recommend them. They have various plans to fit what you want and always paid on time. Great systems in place for those newbies out there too.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  50. Barbara Demko
    December 16, 2012 at 5:44 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Uniglobe just over a year. Before joining Uniglobe I owned a retail agency for 15 years and frankly should have joined Uniglobe years before I made the change. I lost all the overhead costs and headaches and found a wonderful support system and healthy commission levels I didn’t see as a small retailer.

    The support desk at Uniglobe is phenomenal, patiently answering questions and explaining new procedures. They take a personal interest in helping you succeed.

    I would urge anyone considering using host agency to look thoroughly at Uniglobe. You will be very pleasantly surprised at the low costs of their programs. Don’t hesitate to give them a call, they will not lead you down the “garden path” with empty promises. There is no need to do that, their programs speak for themselves.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  51. Rachel Hyde
    July 23, 2012 at 4:16 am #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Uniglobe for 23 years now and could not be any happier. The best thing I ever did was move my storefront agency to a home based agency. But, without the support of Uniglobe, it would not have been so easy, and I would not be as successful as I am today. They are always there for me when I need them and they are truly like family. We get the best commission in the business and that means a lot these days. I would highly recommend Uniglobe Travel Center to anyone.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  52. Laurie Stalick
    July 20, 2012 at 4:15 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a home based agency hosted by Uniglobe Travel Center for almost two years.

    Prior to joining Uniglobe Travel Center I was brick and mortar for 23 years, after which I became home based. After 8 years of being home based with my own ARC/IATA number, I decided to retire those and join Uniglobe Travel Center – one of the best business and personal decisions I have ever made.

    The entire Uniglobe staff is amazing. Not only are they supportive and attentive, they strive to help make each of us the best that we can be. They are always there to lend a helping hand, offer suggestions, provide training and support. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Uniglobe Travel Center to anyone looking for an exceptional host agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  53. Tammi Crawford
    July 19, 2012 at 12:38 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a Uniglobe Inhouse Franchisee since 1999. Working from home is the best! Uniglobe has been awesome – commissions always paid on time, excellent support from very friendly, knowledgable staff at the main office. We can talk to the support staff anytime – there’s always someone available to help. Uniglobe does a ton to help us make higher commissions like keeping up relationships with our preferred suppliers and putting on a conference once a year with training for the agents to help us market and promote our business better, therefore we make more money.
    I would highly recommend Uniglobe Travel Center for your host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  54. Susan Hammond
    July 13, 2012 at 2:46 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Uniglobe has been our host agency for nearly 3 years. We are a brick and mortar and feel that Uniglobe is the true Travel Agent’s host agency. The support and customer service is fantastic and the fact that the staff at Uniglobe makes us all feel very special is a bonus. I would not hesitate at all in recommending UTC as your premier travel agency host!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  55. Jean Paugh
    July 2, 2012 at 9:49 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    If you are looking for a host agency to help take your business to the next level look no further , Uniglobe Travel Center does that in so many different ways. From support to accounting to training they are the best of the best which in return makes us the best of the best. They become more than just your host agency, they are family and that’s what so amazing, they truly are there to see us succeed, each and everyone of us. I have been part of the Amadeus Agenta program hosted by Uniglobe for 7 years and am so happy to have such a wonderful support team to back me up in my business and help me be so successful.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

36 Shares
Share30
Tweet4
+12
Share