The Travel Center, Corporate Travel Reviews

(14 reviews)
6444 San Fernando Road, Ste. 3831
Glendale, CA 91221
800.870.9345
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
NEST, Vacation.com
2015 Sales:
$1-4.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Experienced Agents
Members Of:
CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN, PATH
# of Contractors:
100-249
GDS:
Not Offered

About The Travel Center, Corporate Travel

The Travel Center is a full service travel agency as well as a host agency run by Chris Morse. The doors were opened in 1982 in the Mid Valley Chamber of Commerce building with the goal of providing valuable information to travelers at a decent price. Local residents, friends and family, as well as local corporations were all some of the early clients.

Home based travel agents interested in The Travel Center’s host agency program shoudl call 800.870.9345.

The Travel Center, Corporate Travel4.7678571428614

The Travel Center, Corporate Travel Reviews

14 Reviews for “The Travel Center, Corporate Travel”

  1. Robert Chapman
    April 21, 2016 at 7:34 pm #
    Rating

    The reason that I joined the Travel Center / Corporate Travel is because they have two divisions that run separately: Corporate and Leisure. I can trust that if I bring in a corporate account it will be handled correctly. Corporate agents are much different than leisure agents so the Travel Center/ Corporate Travel has trained me to be a good corporate agent. When I reached out to the large corporate agencies on this list they did not do corporate travel, all they wanted was leisure bookings.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Heather Parrott
    November 29, 2012 at 1:53 pm #
    Rating

    I am brand new to the travel industry and thrilled to be a part of The Travel Center/Corporate Travel. Chris Morse is extremely knowledgeable and has done a wonderful job of providing training and consistent support.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Jeannine Hampton
    November 25, 2012 at 5:12 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Chris Morse provides fantastic training and is available almost 24/7 for his agents, giving support, problem solving and up-to-date knowledge in an ever changing industry. For those of us who have been in the business world working independently, Chris allows the agent to work In this manner, and is always there when help is needed.
    I would recommend the agency to anyone interested in the travel industry. Not only are the highest commissions paid, we are also given the opportunity to create our own marketplace with assistance always a phone call away

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Sharlene London
    November 25, 2012 at 2:29 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am happy to recommend Corporate Travel/The Travel Center USA as a host agency. Chris Morse works closely with all the agents to give us the best training available. We get together at least quarterly and are constantly upgrading our travel industry knowledge. He is available to help with any bookings for the agent and the client. Chris is just a phone call away.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Amanda Eisenfeld
    November 23, 2012 at 11:24 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been affiliated with Chris Morse and Corporate Travel for over 6 years and can’t imagine working with anyone else! There are plenty of opportunities for learning and he keeps in contact with us on a mostly daily basis. I would highly recommend!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Michael Reiss
    November 23, 2012 at 11:00 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    The Travel Center/Corporate Travel, of which Chris Morse is the major inspiration, has supported me again and again with knowledge, advice, and specific understanding of the complexities of the travel industry.
    No matter what Chris Morse is there to help and advise.

    I recommend with full confidence The Travel Center/Corporate Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was never hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Chi Leung
    November 23, 2012 at 8:07 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I always like to travel and I have a lot of friends from China that they like to travel too. I am so lucky to joint the travel center. Chris has been the wonderful and knowledge mentor to me. He is just a phone call away if I have any problem and always has the correct answer for me. I don’t think I can find any company like Chris’ anywhere.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Bob Chapman
    November 23, 2012 at 12:43 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have traveled around the world in my 67 years, use dozens of different agencies and even braved the online travel site (Not recommended, if you have a problem you are on your own), but by far the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with is The Travel Center, Corporate Travel – and when I say working with I sincerely mean it, they work with you every step of the way.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was never hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Diane Sukiennik
    November 22, 2012 at 3:10 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Chris Morse and the dedicated home agents makes this host agency stand out from the rest. There are endless opportunities for training and famtastic trips which Chris constantly alerts us to.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was never hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Erica Keeps
    November 22, 2012 at 2:32 pm #
    Rating

    I have been with founder, Chris Morse, for nearly 9 years. My loyalty is due to the leadership and opportunities offered. I have recommended this host agency to over 20 potential agents. Most are still with the agency. Many are among the top performers.

    Chris is always available to answer questions, lend a hand with difficult clients or complex itineraries. He s very knowledgeable about the industry and has established outstanding relationships with premier travel vendors.

    If you are looking for a host agency that provides training and support, flexibility and an an above industry average commission structure, look no further!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Sherry Halperin
    November 22, 2012 at 2:28 pm #
    Rating

    I have been affiliated with The Travel Center for 17 years and always find them professional and willing to help me with research and booking questions. Chris Morse has a unique ability to shepherd his agents without smothering. He always is teaching, suggesting and advising making the agent secure in guiding their clients to the best travel experience possible.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Peter Grimes
    August 1, 2012 at 7:40 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have read the above reviews and they are great. What they fail to mention is that Chris Morse is one of the top 100 travel agents in the US voted by his peers, and manages one of the top 10 HOST agencies in the US.
    I was with The Travel Center for 7 years. I sincerely tried to leave the agency by reviewing other HOST agency programs. Although some were very good, they never really matched The Travel Center.
    Chris is there almost 24/7 and knows everyone in the industry thus getting the respect from the vendors that no other HOST agency can offer. Good luck to The Travel Center

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Betty Powers
    May 17, 2012 at 7:49 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This agency has opened up a new world for me. I have always loved to travel and working as an agent gives me that opportunity plus I get paid for it. The training was fabulous, the support and help from Chris Morse and all his other agents has been amazing. WOW wish I had made this a career 30 years ago.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Edward Ring
    May 17, 2012 at 7:47 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    The Travel Center/Corporate Travel I feel is one of the top HOST agencies in the travel industry. Chris is the only agency that send along a copy of the exact commission check from the vendor so we know that not only are we getting the proper commission, but we know that we are getting commissions on all of the overrides. This is great!
    Chris also has a superior training program and most of the training is one on one. He gives us a chance to earn commissions, learn about the ever changing travel business and helps us become more successful in our home based travel agent business

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *