TerraMar Travel Inc. Reviews

(14 reviews)
133 N. Buena Vista St., Ste. 4
Hemet, CA 92543
877.676.0033
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Vacation.com
Previous Year's Sales:
$1-4.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARTA, ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, PATH
# of Contractors:
Less than 50
GDS:
Not Offered

About TerraMar Travel Inc.

TerraMar Travel is looking for passionate professionals who are interested in becoming Travel and Vacation Specialists. Join our family-owned and operated BOUTIQUE Host Agency for personalized mentoring, training and service. Our agency is made up of a widely experienced and diverse group of Travel Specialists, some who have traveled to over 140 countries!

If you have what it takes: a desire to work with people to assist in planning the vacation of their dreams AND enjoy the world or travel, please contact TERRAMAR TRAVEL today!

TerraMar Travel Inc.4.9107142857114

TerraMar Travel Inc. Reviews

14 Reviews for “TerraMar Travel Inc.”

  1. David and Jane Hilliard
    August 5, 2016 at 12:59 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We have been with TerraMar Travel for over 11 years and have had tremendous support. Rhonda is the best of the best and is always there to assist and answer any questions for her agents. She also sets up FAM trips for the Agency with maximum participation by the agents.

    We greatly appreciate her knowledge of the industry and support of her team

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Karyn McKnight
    May 30, 2016 at 2:03 pm #
    Rating

    I have been with Rhonda since she started TerraMar Travel and knew her before. I have been in the industry over 25 years and this is the first host agency that has treated their outside travel agents fairly. Commissions are on time! Number one fault of other hosts! Many opportunities for FAMs and trainings. It is a family of friends when we can travel and learn together. Come onboard — the training and help is GREAT!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. JoAnne Heale
    May 22, 2016 at 3:04 pm #
    Rating

    Rhonda Shumway, owner of TerraMar Travel. is an excellent travel agent and advisor to those working with her. She is always up-to-date with the latest information in the Industry. She makes you feel no question is too small and provides many opportunities for growth and experience. I am proud to be part of her team and recommend her agency as the best source for travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. JoAnne Heale
    May 22, 2016 at 2:53 pm #
    Rating

    Rhonda Shumway, owner of TerraMar Travel, is an excellent travel agent and advisor to her employees. She is always up-to-date with her information and, if not in her office, gets back to our questions promptly. She is dedicated to her profession and I am proud to be able to work with her.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Pam Gadboys
    May 15, 2016 at 3:25 pm #
    Rating

    Under the management and leadership of Rhonda, TerraMar Travel is known for its exemplary service and professionalism in all areas of travel. Rhonda supports agents in providing education, professional development in travel, and available help to ensure every client is served with care. Whether an agent focuses on a specific genre of travel or provides travel expertise to clients in a wide range of travel options, TerraMar Travel is an excellent agency to work with.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Linda Carmi
    May 10, 2016 at 7:37 pm #
    Rating

    I heartily recommend Terra Mar Travel and Rhonda to agents that may be seeking a host connection. Rhonda is fair minded and always available to share her vast knowledge. Her connections to key organizations within the industry, including ASTA, NACTA, CCRA and PATH,provide additional support to me as a travel advisor. I have met, traveled with and learned much from other Terra Mar advisors. I am very satisfied with Terra Mar Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Jani Doctor
    May 10, 2016 at 5:58 pm #
    Rating

    The joy I experienced when I joined the TerraMar Travel Inc. agents hasn’t abated, after over 13 years of working together. Rhonda makes sure we have all we need in training materials and details to keep abreast of what we must know to have a successful business, and she set up an informal internal agent chat exchange system for us to help each other. She includes us in decision making processes that affect us and our clients. She is always available to help with sticky issues or quandries. And, a real plus–When I’m off on a trip or FAM, I know if my clients want help during my absence, they have a supremely talented person to turn to for assistance.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Anna Maria Martin
    May 10, 2016 at 5:30 pm #
    Rating

    Terra Mar Travel is absolutely the best Host Agency ever. Most important the owner, Rhonda is the absolute best of all. She is always there when I have a problem and never makes me feel like I am bothering her or that my questions are right or wrong. She plans lots of FAM trips for her agents so that we can benefit to be able to help our clients.

    Thank You Rhonda, you are the best!!

    Anna Maria

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Maureen Brescia
    May 10, 2016 at 5:26 pm #
    Rating

    Rhonda is the best! She’s always ready to help, has wonderful connections in the industry. She puts together wonderful FAM trips for her agents so we can meet and have fun together, while learning about a destination. I would work with no other host agency. TerraMar is the best!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Donna Dowden
    May 10, 2016 at 4:31 pm #
    Rating

    TerrMar has been a wonderful host agency for me to work with, and you won’t find a better owner than Rhonda. She has given me so much advice, and her expertise on all things travel related is the best. This has made for a great working relationship that I hope will continue in the coming years.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Mary Anne Hegedus
    May 10, 2016 at 4:19 pm #
    Rating

    The 13 years I have been affiliated with TMT have been beneficial both to me & to the agency. Rhonda is a diligent partner. She is available to answer questions ( even those I have asked before) & never makes me feel that my needs are not important to her. She organizes an annual special agency FAM trip. We are notified about professional association opportunities that we can attend. At the Vacation.com convention she arranges for all of the TMT agents to meet & get to know one another. She keeps up to date with all the many changes in the industry & is a valuable resource for all her agents to be current on issues that affect not only the agents but our clients. Most of all she is FUN. All the TMT agents have a great time when we gather at meetings or travel together.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Debbie Phillips
    August 21, 2012 at 4:02 pm #
    Rating

    I have been with TerraMar almost 3 years and I have nothing but positive things to say about Rhonda and the agency. As another agent said she is always there to answer questions and to help out. She is so patient when I forget my user name and passwords for suppliers. Great communication.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Sandra Van Meter
    July 23, 2012 at 1:32 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This host agency is wonderful. I like belonging to this agency because when I need help or questions answers, she is always there to help me. Thank you Rhonda.

    Sandy

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. DIANE JACOBSON
    July 20, 2012 at 2:06 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have the best communication with this company, always the help I need, and positive feed back, They give me the confidence to continue to sell and have fun.

    thank you Rhonda!!

    diane

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

0 Shares
Share
+1
Share
Tweet