Outside Agent Link Reviews

(15 reviews)
1801 Oak Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
866.318.0391
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Travel Leaders
2015 Sales:
$10-24.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, BBB, CLIA, IATA, NACTA
# of Contractors:
500-999, unavailable
GDS:
Apollo, Galileo

About Outside Agent Link

At Outside Agent Link our business model is simple and affordable unlike the competition whose main source of income is the enrollment, monthly fees and hidden charges.  We offer multi-tiered commission split levels designed for any level of experience.  Our enrollment rate is the lowest in the industry and here is why:

“We are in this business to support and educate you, the agent, to become successful in the travel industry.  As you learn and grow, we both earn TOGETHER as a TEAM!” – Krissi Harmon

Outside Agent Link’s parent company, Thomas Hogan Travel is a full-service travel agency located in Myrtle Beach, SC, servicing clients for over 30 years. Thomas Hogan Travel is also an associate member of the newly merged Travel Leaders Network, a $22 Billion Travel Sales Organization offering you instant clout and the industry’s highest earnings.

  

Below is a sample of the advantages Outside Agent Link offers at NO additional charge:

  • One on one training via webinar with a member of our support team at a time that is convenient for you
  • Unlimited support from our team of well-traveled, knowledgeable agents with over 150 years of combined experience
  • Client LEADs program provided through Travel Leaders Network National website.  Providing the highest closure rate in the industry as Travel Leaders can successfully match leads with travel agents based on your knowledge and specialties.
  • Technology:

– Cruise booking engine

– Hotel booking engine with the industry’s highest commission earnings

– GDS (Galileo) access for air, car and hotel booking access via the Outside Agent Link website

– User friendly accounting system to report sales, view real time commission and commission tracking

  • Private Facebook Agent Only group to network with fellow agents
  • Customized flyers to promote you, your business or a travel special
  • Assist YOUR clients if you are unavailable
  • Self-study comprehensive online training
  • Errors and Omissions insurance
  • And so much more!

We invite you to visit our website www.OutsideAgentLink.com and see for yourself why our program surpasses all others.  If you prefer, you may speak to one of our enrollment specialists by calling

1-866-318-0391 (Mon-Fri, 8:30am to 4:30pm, ET) or via email:  [email protected].

We look forward to welcoming you to our team!

Outside Agent Link4.7142857142914

Outside Agent Link Reviews

15 Reviews for “Outside Agent Link”

  1. Stacy Owens
    May 9, 2017 at 8:28 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was so excited to find Outside Agent Link to start me off on my new career/adventure!! I am having so much fun researching and planning trips for my clients and so thankful for the 24/7 help from Krissi, Carol, and Ann for answering all of my questions and setting me up with the vendors when I started out! I would definitely recommend them to everyone! Appreciate the opportunity to be hosted by them!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Robyn Pring
    March 28, 2017 at 2:01 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been affiliated with Outside Agent Link for close to a decade now. They have made working from home so I can care for my family very pleasant and easy. Their support staff is always pleasant and quick to respond, commissions are paid on time and they have a lot of wonderful resources for agents. Their booking engine, Travel Server, has some glitches that I don’t love, but you have the flexibility to book with a huge variety of partners without using it. It is very easy to keep track of sales and I love their accounting tools. I highly recommend them for home based agents. They are one of the best out there.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. GENE STJOHN
    March 28, 2017 at 1:55 pm #
    1 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been with Outside Agent Link for over ten years. Everyone is professional, reliable and accessible when support is needed. Most of all Outside Agent Link is trustworthy as well as keeping up to date with travel related programs and information. This is vital in this type of working relationship.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Linda Allred
    March 28, 2017 at 12:19 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started my home based agency in 2005 and joined Outside Agent Link at that time. They have provided a wealth of resources and assistance during my career. I find their agent tools to be top notch which makes reporting sales and researching travel packages a breeze. The staff truly want you to be successful and go out of their way to assist and offer encouragement.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Carrie Amick
    February 22, 2017 at 8:11 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Outside Agent Link for 3 years now. I absolutely love the travel business and working with this group of ladies. Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful. I have learned so much from the time I started. We have a huge selection of vendors, and great commission rates. I see myself with this company for many years to come, truly a great company.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Janice Gilliad
    February 8, 2017 at 12:11 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a Home Based Agent with Outside Agent Link for almost 7 years and they are excellent. Here’s one of the things that I really admire about the support staff at Outside Agent Link, if you call with a problem or situation that need expert assistances, they will bend over backward to help handle it in a professional manner. The staff at Outside Agent Link is not only building a top notch business, they are building excellent relationships with agents, suppliers and clients. I look forward to continuing my affiliation with Outside Agent Link. They are like family.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Mitzi Sullivan
    February 8, 2017 at 11:31 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Thank you OutsideAgentLink for helping me start my own travel business.

    I have always traveled for pleasure and enjoyed all of the planning aspects that were involved. I thought how great it would be to help others plan their dream trips, and get paid for it as well! I had not worked in the travel field and I had the normal anxieties of starting a business, but decided to go ahead with my plan. A friend/agent encouraged me to join OAL. I’m so happy that I followed her advice.

    The OAL support team is dedicated to their agents and always available to help with questions or difficult situations. OAL pays well and on time.
    We are so fortunate to be part of Travel Leaders!
    The agents at OAL are a great networking team that are happy to share their knowledge and experience. Last but not least, OAL’s working relationship with their vendors is amazing. We have great Reps!

    After almost ten years with OAL, I am still happy to be partnered with this great host agency. I couldn’t have chosen a better group to be part of.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Courtney Henderson
    January 19, 2017 at 6:53 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with OutsideAgentLink for over 12 years. I did my research before signing up with them and they were the best fit for me. I receive all of the support I need from their amazing team. They have many preferred vendors and strong vendor relationships which allow for higher commissions and access to trainings and such through the vendor’s sales teams. I have and would recommend OutsideAgentLink to anyone who asks me how to get started in the travel business. I know I have many options when comes to host agencies but I stay with OutsideAgentLink because they are the best!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Barbara Mccall
    January 11, 2017 at 9:25 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Outside Agent Link for almost 15 years. I appreciate the knowledge and expertise of the support staff. There is always someone available to help when I have questions or concerns. Commissions are paid in a timely manner. The agency has a proven top notch reputation and I have confidence that my clients’ needs will be handled in a most professional way. There are even times I can surprise my clients with extra perks and amenities because of the agency’s affiliations. As I continue to grow and expand my client base, I can’t imagine being with any other agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Susan White
    January 11, 2017 at 6:13 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started my own home based agency in 2004. I did a lot of research on the different host agencies when I was looking for a host agency. I came across OutsideAgentLink so I got I touched with them and until this very day I’m sure am glad I did. OutsideAgentLink has been very instrumental in my success. Im going into my 13 year with OutsideAgentLink and I’m learning something new all the time thru our continued training. 5 stars really isn’t enough to give them so I will also give them a ?? Up. Looking forward to continuing my affiliation with OutsideAgentLink for years to come.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Leanne Duncan
    January 11, 2017 at 5:51 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started selling travel 11 years ago, it was something that I had never planned on pursuing. After 3 years of flying solo , I began researching thoroughly and once I found OutsideAgentLink/Thomas Hogan Travel, I was ecstatic. The staff is very helpful, there is ample opportunities for training and it’s nice to call your Host Agency and “everybody knows your name”! The support they offer and the relationships they have built with our vendors are amazing! I am starting my 7th year with them and have no plans to look elsewhere.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Courtney Roggmann
    January 3, 2017 at 1:55 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the travel industry for 19 years and am starting my 12th year with Outside Agent Link. When I began the search to start my own agency twelve years ago they were and continue to be the right fit for me. While they are a small host, I personally don’t need the biggest option out there to provide support. The team in the office works very hard to make sure the agents are taken care of and I love the fact that I can call and talk to a real person should the need arise. The agency has built excellent relationships with the top vendors in the industry and offers high commission as well. I look forward to continuing my relationship with Outside Agent Link for years to come!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Fred Kilgore
    July 18, 2012 at 10:35 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have found them to be very helpful whenever I needed help, and plan to stay with them into the future. If you are looking for a agency check them out.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. bobby pleasant
    July 17, 2012 at 4:03 pm #
    Rating

    This agency did not say anthing about the laws in six states that require travel agents to be license, not matter your in state or not, also the new waiting period of six days was not mentioned. Plus i’m trying to get a refund back.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Thomas Hogan Travel/OutsideAgentLink.com
      July 18, 2012 at 12:21 pm #
      3 / 3 found this review helpful.

      Thomas Hogan Travel/OutsideAgentLink.com has been in business for over 25 years. We are familiar with current Sellers of Travel laws. Mr. Pleasant’s state does not require registration. We are registered and in full compliance in all applicable states. Mr. Pleasant has been refunded his enrollment and no longer represents our agency.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

2 Shares
Share2
+1
Tweet
Share