Legato Reviews

(20 reviews)
1155 Kelly Johnson Blvd Suite 111 Unit 153
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
(855) 453-4286
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Independent
Previous Year's Sales:
$1-4.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, CLIA, IATA
# of Contractors:
Less than 50
GDS:
Sabre

About Legato

Legato host agency started in 2018 and offers a blanket 90/10 commission split to all travel agents. There’s a one time $350 initiation fee for new-to-industry agents, which is waived for experienced agents. With Legato, agents choose suppliers they want to work with (Legato does not have preferred suppliers). 

Legato offers free and semi-custom websites for travel agents—free for basic plan, and $32/mo. for a consumer purchase site. Other services include CRM, access to credit card merchant to process service fees, training, and marketing support. 

Legato510

Legato Reviews

20 Reviews for “Legato”

  1. Timothy L Smalls
    September 24, 2018 at 7:10 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My only regret is NOT having been the FIRST on HAR to rave about Legato. Bill and Jonathan Morris have created a TRUE family atmosphere among colleagues and an environment where newbies and veterans can peacefully co-exist and learn from EACH OTHER without any avarice.

    Commissions are on time, accurate, and GROWING as the firm expands its footprint amongst travel vendors. This company doesn’t accept Lottie, Dottie, and Everybody in its preferred vendor selection. It screens and handpicks the BEST of the BEST so that we agents are assured of QUALITY experiences for us to subject our clients to.

    Legato offers website options for different budgets and objectives, CLIENT BASE CRM, and a plethora of other discounts to help travel advisors build their branding and their business.

    They have come to MY rescue 0n days and at times when the office was SUPPOSED to be closed. HOW MANY HOSTS WOULD DO THAT??

    Do I need to spell it out?

    Lots of interaction and networking thru the Legato Agent Collective

    Ethical standards that are TOP NOTCH

    Great opportunities for new-to-the-industry agents to get their questions answered WITHOUT judgment

    All the tech and marketing support you could EVER need

    Training via inhouse webinars EXCLUSIVELY for Legato agents

    Open door policy so you can ask anything of anyone on the staff

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 24, 2018 at 12:34 pm #

      Hi Timothy, thanks for the fantastic review! It’s been great working with you and watching your business grow. Here’s to many more years of mutual success!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Sabrina Kraft
    September 20, 2018 at 7:52 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Refreshing to have a host agency not robbing the hard working agent. Personal and attentive ownership has the agents as number 1 to further the success of Legato. Give it a shot. More agents really need to know that there are better choices than what they always have looked at.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 21, 2018 at 10:07 am #

      Hi Sabrina, thanks for the gracious words! We are excited to have you a part of the Legato family and look forward to a bright future together.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Kes Sullivan
    September 20, 2018 at 4:31 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After quite a bit of research, and after a long history of being under a massive travel umbrella, Legato was a breath of fresh air.

    Not only do I have complete freedom for my agency but the support I have received is amazing. The team is extremely accessible and open to new ideas. I feel heard for a change.

    I am beyond happy that I brought my business to Legato

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 21, 2018 at 10:01 am #

      Thanks for the great review, Kes! We’re excited you like what we do and that we’re able to be a part of your success story.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Samantha Gonzalez
    September 20, 2018 at 9:09 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After being in the industry for almost a decade it is so refreshing to find a host company that actually cares about the agents and there business. Legato is very responsive and helpful. I’m so happy with the decision I made with choosing Legato.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 20, 2018 at 5:28 pm #

      Thanks for the review, Samantha! It’s been great helping you grow and getting to know you.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Barry H. Barnett
    September 19, 2018 at 2:29 pm #
    Rating

    What a great agency! Helpful. Supportive. Very responsive. No fees!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan
      September 20, 2018 at 5:30 pm #

      Thanks for the kind words, Barry!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Laurie Strickland
    September 19, 2018 at 1:30 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After 7 years of working with two different hosts agencies, I happened to find Legato by divine chance. Two years ago I attended a luncheon hosted by WAYFM (our Christian radio station in Colorado Springs). When asked to tell the group what business we were in, someone besides me said “travel agent”. Of course, I couldn’t wait to talk to that agent after the luncheon, and that is when I met Bill and Jonathan Morris.

    From the first word they spoke I knew they were men of utmost integrity with a genuine passion for the travel business. Legato, the host agency, was in its infancy stages, but even so I knew I had come across something special and unusual.

    After two years of working with Legato, I can say that I have never had a better professional relationship than I have with Bill, Jonathan and their families, who also work with the host agency. I am able to take advantage of a wealth of knowledge that they are more than generous to share. They have solid relationships with several of our local BDMs – something I never had with my former hosts as they were located out of state.

    If you are looking for a host that will increase your income (no fees!), willingly give advice and guidance, and has incredibly nice folks running it, Legato is it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 20, 2018 at 5:31 pm #

      We appreciate the great review, Laurie! We look forward to many more successful years together.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Anthony
    September 19, 2018 at 1:00 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    No Consortium? Really? But how can that possibly work to my advantage? Well let me tell you how. I saw a definite increase in my commission going with Legato Host versus my former host. The commission split was proof. With Legato, there is no middle man/agency and you work direct with the suppliers of your choosing.

    The training is all there. Both with the vendors and on the agent site. You don’t need to pay for training, and there is often times way more there than what you’d expect. You can use the information for your websites, and let’s talk about the website. They offer really good deals on the websites. I’m very pleased with Legato and the ease of communication is superb. I ask by email, Facebook, phone, and I get someone to contact me and talk to me and give me advice.

    Unlike other agent forums, I’m not shamed because I ask for help, or advice, and I don’t feel like I’m less than with the other agents, because we are all here to share and see each other succeed.

    They offer GDS system for those that need/want that, and they have great relationships with the vendors, direct. They do not rely on a third party mediator to build those relationships. The staff is out there building relationships with suppliers and they are adding to it, weekly.

    Set your own course and direction. And then experience the subtle, simplicity of Legato. They just make things smooth. They should. It’s in their name!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 20, 2018 at 5:35 pm #

      We appreciate your great review, Anthony! It’s been great getting to know you and help you grow.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Danette
    September 19, 2018 at 12:53 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    LEGATO……..I can’t tell you just how privileged I feel to be a part of Legato! Organized, knowledgeable, and very helpful!! They actually follow up with answers to any and all of my questions. They are always in touch and able to get a hold of. In my 25+ years, they are by far the nicest folks I’ve ever worked for or with!!

    Working for myself, I always want to be successful, and working with Legato, they continue to give me ALL the tools to do just that They are preparing me for success and I can honestly say I have not felt that way with any other company I’ve been with. If you are looking for a professional travel industry partner, not be taken for every penny, then now is the time to make the switch to LEGATO!

    You will be so delighted you did! -Danette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 20, 2018 at 5:36 pm #

      Hi Danette, thanks for the great review! We’re excited to have you be a part of the Legato family.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Scott David Barrish
    September 19, 2018 at 12:49 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Legato after being a member of a larger consortium for almost a year. I found Bill and Jonathan to be extremely accessible for any questions, comments or concerns that arise.

    PRO:
    The main impetus of switching to Legato as my host agency was simply the host/agent commission structure and no annual or monthly membership fee. Additionally, Legato allows me to add sub-agents as my travel agency grows without any additional host level overhead. It was a pure business decision.

    CON:
    Being a newly formed host agency, the supplier/host commission structure isn’t at the same level as my previous host agency. However, this is insignificant for several reasons. First, I mentioned above that the host/agent commission structure is great as well as no annual and monthly service fees. Additionally, as Legato bills more invoices, the supplier/host commission structure can only go in one direction…UP.

    Therefore, I highly recommend joining Legato NOW. Get in on the ground floor action and you can consider your efforts in not only building your travel agency, but collectively helping all of us with Legato increasing the supplier commission rates, bonuses and other benefits. Finally, getting in on the ground floor now would provide opportunities at the host level that might not otherwise be as readily available at more established or larger host agencies and consortia.

    I’m very happy with my decision to join Legato. What are you waiting for?!?!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 20, 2018 at 5:37 pm #

      Hi Scott, thanks for giving us a solid review! We appreciate your kind words and all you contribute to the Legato family. It’s been great and here’s to many more years of success!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Sharmalee Fernando
    September 19, 2018 at 12:34 pm #
    Rating

    Awesome group. Helpful and very responsive. Happy to be part of the family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Jonathan Morris
      September 20, 2018 at 5:39 pm #

      Thanks for your awesome review, Shar! We are excited to have you a part of the Legato family!

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *