Independent by Flight Centre Reviews

(7 reviews)
980 HOWE STREET, SUITE 700
Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z0C8
(778) 371-9928
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
unavailable
Previous Year's Sales:
$25-49.9 million
Host Type:
unavailable
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
unavailable
# of Contractors:
250-499
GDS:
Apollo, Sabre

About Independent by Flight Centre

Independent by Flight Centre (formerly Fight Centre Associates) is the host agency branch of Flight Centre Group. IFC opened in 1981 and since then has spread its reach to over 50 countries and 6 continents. This translates into 12,000 staff and 1700 retail stores.

IFC host agency works with Canadian home based travel agents. With the combined purchasing power of Flight Centre group and the marketing and training support provided by IFC, they have the tools needed to help a home based agent grow.

Independent by Flight Centre4.857142857147

Independent by Flight Centre Reviews

7 Reviews for “Independent by Flight Centre”

  1. Amy Hare
    October 5, 2018 at 12:01 pm #
    Rating

    I have been with Flight Centre Independent for 10 years – the support you get is incredible from both administration and fellow agents. For anyone considering, you will be very happy!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Katharine Lewis
    October 5, 2018 at 9:52 am #
    Rating

    I have been with Independent by Flight Centre for nearly 6 years, coming from their retail arm.

    The support and commissions are top notch. The people are like family. Our conferences keep getting bigger and better, and the incentives are spectacular! If you make the move, you will not regret it.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Laine Slowski
    October 4, 2018 at 7:11 pm #
    Rating

    I previously worked with Flight Centre retail, so the transition to Flight Centre Independent came naturally. The systems and pay structure differ, but the support and enthusiasm among team members remain the same. It’s like being in a major cross-country family!

    The team leaders celebrate all of our wins and consistently communicate with us to ensure we’re always in the loop with changes within the industry. We even communicate with the retail consultants when looking for ideas to help our clients. It’s not a competition between brands – we all support each other and want to see everyone succeed!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Julia Gair
    October 3, 2018 at 4:28 pm #
    Rating

    I would highly recommend you come work with us at Flight Centre Independent. This is a great host agency with a ton of support. I was in retail with them for 8 years & did the switch to independent 4 years ago, so a total over 12 great years with Flight Centre Travel group. I loved it before & I love being home based now even more. This is the company to work with. FCI will be your family.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Holly Johnston
    October 3, 2018 at 2:18 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Having been a consultant with Flight Centre for 14 years, I already know the benefits of the company in general. Great supplier relationships, great support, brand awareness etc etc etc.

    My move to Flight Centre Independent just a couple months ago was the PERFECT next step in my career. I have tons of support, a great team of colleagues always willing to help and be part of a “team”, and I have the personal/work life balance I have always wanted.

    I have the support I need, create my own hours, and do a job that I am passionate about!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Christine Wilson
    July 31, 2015 at 10:01 am #
    5 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I absolutely love working with this company. I would highly recommend them to anyone out there looking for a host. The commissions levels are excellent and the support is incredible. It really feels like you are working with a team even though you work from home.

    My experience with my previous host was great, however, I earn so much with my commissions with Flight Centre.

    The monthly fee is slightly higher then my previous host, however, I feel that the support I receive and the higher commissions levels mean that I earn more and am better able to provide great customer service for my clients.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Cheryl Scremin
    September 25, 2013 at 9:09 pm #
    11 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with this agency for over 2 years now. I was previously 5 years with another Canadian cruise agency listed on here and I am so much happier! I actually earn an income from travel now. Previously I was earning less than minimum wage, despite selling over $400,000 a year in travel.

    Our commission structure starts at 80% for 6 months and then reverts to a sliding scale based on monthly sales. The lowest is 60% and we only need to generate $500 in commission each month to move to 70%, and up from there.

    We have agents all across Canada and have a great support system.

    I highly recommend Flight Centre Associates.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *