Gifted Travel Network Reviews

(47 reviews)
111 Kilson Drive, Ste. 208
Mooresville, NC 28117
877.982.2842
info@giftedtravelnetwork.com
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Affluent Traveler Collection, TravelSavers
2015 Sales:
$5-9.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, CLIA, IATA
# of Contractors:
100-249
GDS:
Apollo, Sabre, Worldspan

About Gifted Travel Network

The landscape of travel has changed, and the path to profitability is simple: experts make more money.

Gifted Travel Network is here to help. GTN was founded in response to the growing demand for a host agency that gives travel agents the freedom to build their own brand and establish their expertise.

Fast Track to Success
If you are new to the industry or looking for guidance, join our comprehensive travel agent training program to get on the fast track to success. Get the guidance you need to establish your expertise and build the travel business of your dreams.
Enroll today, and start selling tomorrow.

Up to 100% Commission Available
For experienced travel professionals, we offer a 100% commission option for a low monthly fee – no sales threshold required to qualify. You choose the commission structure that fits your business, and keep more money in your pocket.

Why us?
At Gifted Travel Network, our sole focus is your success. We want you to sell the travel you’re passionate about and build the business you’ve always wanted.

Learn more: www.giftedtravelnetwork.com

Gifted Travel Network4.8095238095242

Learn More

Gifted Travel Network Reviews

47 Reviews for “Gifted Travel Network”

  1. Laurie Shuping
    December 23, 2016 at 8:45 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    With 36 years as a travel expert, 16 of those home-based with another host, it was a BIG deal for me to change host agencies. Without a doubt, I made the right choice. I did not realize how alone I had worked for the past 16 years with no contact with other agents or any BDMs. Having the support of the Gifted Travel Network Team has been amazing. There is constant access to support, product knowledge and business building tools. I love most of all how the agents support each other instead of seeing each other a rivals. GTN really encourages finding your expertise or your “brilliance” and building your business on that foundation. Even an old timer like me has found I had a lot to learn. Thankful I opened an email in July and discovered this wonderful host agency. The name alone “Gifted Travel Network” drew me to them.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Lusila Minoeti
    November 2, 2016 at 5:42 pm #
    2 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am sure that I have choose the right host agency that will help me get to where I would like to be and that is to have a learn more on how to own my own travel agent

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Janine Queenin
    October 22, 2016 at 2:32 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Looking to change careers and find a way to turn my passion for travel into a thriving business, I happened upon an advertisement for a free webinar about how to monetize my passion for travel hosted by Gifted Travel Network. I signed up for the webinar and the rest, as they say, is history.

    Even though my only travel industry experience came from traveling, I was immediately taken by the comfortable interaction between Meredith (Hill) and Vanessa (McGovern), their sincerity about GTN’s mission, and passion for helping travel entrepreneurs succeed.

    After considerable research, I joined GTN’s Travel MBA program, and I’m pleased with my decision. GTN (and the Travel MBA program) provides an abundance of educational opportunities, guidance, and support. As someone new to the industry, the special focus on how to build a business (not just sell travel) was extremely valuable.

    The focus on entrepreneurship (mindset, marketing, financial planning, use of social media, and technology, etc.), combined with industry expertise, stellar backend support, and a blueprint for success, has catapulted me from knowing zero about the industry into a proud travel entrepreneur.

    By far, the greatest benefit I’ve received from GTN is connection to the GTN community. In every interaction, whether in person or online, I truly feel supported and encouraged to keep pushing forward towards my goals. Ask a question on the member forum and more experienced agents will quickly, and freely give advice, suggestions, and guidance, while other newbies brainstorm ideas and provide support and encouragement. It’s an amazing way to work.

    If want to work with a host agency that fuels your passion and supports your entrepreneurial spirit (by teaching you to fish, rather than giving you a fish), take a look at GTN. You won’t regret it.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Dervila Stivers & Emer Coughlin
    October 20, 2016 at 2:05 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We were fairly new to the travel industry and were looking for a comprehensive program to help us navigate our way and grow. Gifted Travel Network was recommended to us by several other travel professionals.
    We joined Gifted Travel Network in January 2016 and enrolled in the Travel MBA program. The content of the program was exactly what we needed to take us through the nuts and bolts of firstly, the travel industry and secondly, owning and operating our own company.
    Since joining we have been extremely happy with the level of education, support, and training available. The GTN community is a “tribe” and like family to us.
    The commitment of Meredith, Jen and Vanessa, the team in the office and a dedicated Travel MBA mentor is second to none! We both came from the corporate workplace and have never experienced the level of genuine interest in OUR business. The knowledge base, supplier support, back office and administration all work together to offer seamless resources.

    We are giving GTN 5 stars for the total package they provide, and the family they have created. The new relationships we encounter regularly through this program are invaluable.
    Our business is growing and we are confident in our network.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Carol McKee
    September 20, 2016 at 9:02 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I did a lot of research on this site before choosing a host agency. I am SO glad that I ended up with Gifted Travel Network. Being new to the industry I didn’t know where to start. I enrolled in their Travel MBA program and I am certain that this is the best thing that I could do for the long term health and profitability of my business. This host agency offers much more than a vehicle for booking travel. The level of support, resources and entrepreneurial information (whether or not you are in the Travel MBA program) is simply excellent. I honestly can not imagine that another host agency to match what is being done here. I have a few times in my life been part of something really special and unique and it has always been a blessing in my life. GTN is just that, unique and powerful in a way that I didn’t anticipate when I joined them.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Julia M.
    September 15, 2016 at 2:57 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    When I first crossed over from working for a tour operator to having my own business selling directly to consumers, I used this site a TON and ended up choosing a different host (GTN didn’t exist yet I don’t think). While I was initially happy with that host, it just wasn’t giving me what I felt I needed, especially as a new agent. I was a faceless number that gave them money each week, and if I didn’t sell their preferred suppliers I was penalized. Then I found GIFTE and found everything I didn’t have, so eventually it just made sense to switch over to being hosted by GTN. I am SO happy I have. They have amazing, ridiculously great support – they actually care about me and my business and where I want to take it (which is not in a mass-market direction). The supplier relationships (& commission levels) are really impressive, especially given how new they are. My fellow agents are so positive and supportive, and I just love getting to know them all on the private Facebook forum (many are now truly my friends). It’s just a great group of people to be “around”, especially when you work from home (which can be isolating). I heartily recommend being hosted with GTN!!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Pamela Siems
    September 13, 2016 at 4:50 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Gifted Travel Network is more then just a host. They are family ready to help anyway they can. You are in amazing hands with this wonderful host.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Hilda
    July 29, 2016 at 12:04 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    What I find unique about Gifted Travel Network is that they have truly created a tribe that is willing to grow together and help each other out through the process.
    The wonderful perk is that the members range in experience from 40 years to brand new so there is a wealth of knowledge and ideas in the private Facebook forum that is being tossed around on a daily basis.
    When you join the community and sign up for the MBA class, you have the opportunity to have monthly mentoring calls with a mentor who is very knowledgable, friendly and helpful and you will also have the opportunity to zero in on your niche with the help of Meredith Hill (if you are still struggling to decide what to specialize in).
    The team is visible, innovative, resourceful, helpful and very much up to speed with the current digital age. Vanessa is always on top of her game with offering live Facebook classes and discussing various products and strategies for agents to grow their business. The emphasis is not only on the products but on the mindset. Although I’m fairly new, I think I will definitely grow personally and professionally with this group.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Ann Slaydon Forehand
    June 21, 2016 at 11:21 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    “Everything changes, nothing remains the same!” I have been associated with the same travel company for the past 40 years, however; I am now working in an entirely different industry.
    Travel agents (order takers) are fast becoming a thing of the past. They are being replaced by professional travel consultants. Specialist that offer personal care and amazing value to their clients. We had to learn how to market ourselves, our value, our knowledge; instead of our product. Were it not for the founders of GTN I am not sure my company would still be around.

    If you want a rewarding career as a travel consultant, if you have a passion to help others experience as many rewards as possible from their travels; you need to learn this new travel business from a forward thinking company like GTN. Actually, don’t waist another day looking around; I don’t think you will find another host that offers all that GTN offers, plus a 100% commission option. Come on, join the tribe!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Christine Slater
    April 7, 2016 at 12:10 pm #
    5 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Since joining Gifted Travel Network I have grown in many ways both professionally and personally. The mentoring, training calls, recorded call logs and daily positive motivation and feedback have been just the thing I needed to spread my wings and grow my travel business.

    The management is visible and readily available to assist with any questions or issues that may come up working as an IC. Commissions are on time, communicated and direct deposit. It doesn’t get any easier than that. We have access to a variety of wonderful vendors at all price points and signing up to work with them is such an easy process.

    Within GTN I also have a side membership to GIFTE and between the 2 forums online there are many wonderful and experienced people sharing knowledge, ideas, motivation, and offering feedback and support. It truly is the family business you always wanted to work for right from your own home office.

    I see myself being hosted with GTN for many years to come.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. John Rees
    March 30, 2016 at 12:14 pm #
    13 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    It’s coming up on a year since I signed up for the Gifted Travel Network Travel MBA program, having read some great reviews right on this site.
    I’ll split my review into 2 parts. Firstly the MBA program and secondly GTN as a host agent.

    1. I paid what I consider now to be a very fair price for this one year program that gave me a 70/30 commission split for its length. I entered this industry from finance and had no previous experience selling travel so really needed core basic directions. The program is structured very well, with modules to work through at the pace that suits you. On top of that there is invaluable support from the staff at GTN and perhaps most importantly, a mentor, who has been amazing. The commitment to helping new members to the program does not fade at all over the entire year, and the inevitable questions and concerns are addressed quickly and efficiently.I would wholeheartedly recommend the program for those starting off in the travel industry.

    2. Gifted Travel Network as a host agency is growing rapidly, but I have not noticed any slip in the level of service. Personally, I am nearly at the end of my first year and am about to go to earning 100% of my commissions. I have worked hard to get to that position, but it really feels like a have a community behind me, rather than a business. On the basics like commission payments etc. I have not encountered any problems or mistakes, and the back office of GTN is proactive in solving problems before they’re really problems. At different stages in my first year, I think I have received direct help from every member of the management team at some point, as well as the great admin staff. I hope that ability to connect with the experts remains as GTN grows further, but even if it becomes more difficult, the culture of a network that helps fellow agents is so well ingrained that there will always be many sources for any help required.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Diane Supino
    March 18, 2016 at 2:05 pm #
    7 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been part of the GIFTE and TESA program since 2013. I was very new to the travel industry at this time and the information, support and guidance that I received from Meredith, Vanessa and the GIFTE community, was so life changing for me both personally and for my business.

    I recently decided to use GTN as my host agency, and I am so glad that I made this decision. Working with GTN has been a wonderful experience. Everything has been so easy and fast. If I have a question, I can easily get in touch with someone and I have the information that I need right away! I love the support from the GTN forum. There is so much information that I get from other agents that are willing to share their knowledge with the group. Every week we have “shop talk” which is a call that we have with a supplier so that we can understand what the supplier offers and how we can better work with them for our clients.

    I feel joining GTN and being part of the GIFTE community has been the best decision that I made for my business and will help me be successful in my entrepreneurial journey.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Nancy Bloch
    February 27, 2016 at 5:48 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined GTN when I started in the travel industry in 2014. I feel so fortunate to have been referred to GTN by a more experienced travel consultant when I was searching for a host agency. I have no doubt that GTN’s highest priority is to help me create a successful and satisfying entrepreneurial business. The amount of mentoring and support I receive from the entire GIFTE team is truly amazing, as are their accessibility and commitment to helping us develop the most effective strategies to grown our businesses.
    I was a member of GTN for about 6 months before signing up for the Travel MBA program. I felt I needed to see what was behind the curtain of the travel industry before committing to the Travel MBA program and I did just that for a while. I soon realized that I needed more support to speed up the learning curve, so I signed up for the Travel MBA program. I can’t imagine where I would be right now if I was still trying to do this on my own without my mentor and all of the training that is specific to the Travel MBA program. My business is growing and I am confident in what I am doing and know that I have access to the best resources, supplier relationships, and support system as part of GTN.
    GTN is a group of remarkably supportive professionals and wonderful people who willingly share their immense experience and knowledge. I cannot see why anyone would choose a different host agency. I am so happy to have found this one!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Camden Scott
    January 12, 2016 at 5:48 pm #
    7 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    With a little less than a year of experience, I believe that joining the Gifted Travel Network was the best thing I could have done! I became a part of GTN through the Travel MBA program which provides guidance and expert advice on starting your business and becoming successful in the travel industry. The Travel MBA program also provides access to a dedicated mentor who is available to assist with any questions a newbie would have in the industry. I am rating GTN 5 stars because of the knowledge I have gained, the connections I have made that they have given me access to, the accessibility of the Executive team (I didn’t want to be just a number at another company), and have never had a bad experience about not receiving my commission in a timely manner.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Pam Smithgall
    October 10, 2015 at 12:26 pm #
    11 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I want to tell you why I recommend GTN as my host agency. I have been in the travel business 18 years and I’ve been with another host, local to my area, for that entire time. That host was a good place to start, but there has been no sense of community within the group of outside agents. Discussion among outside agents was never promoted, and seems to have been discouraged, which always felt strange. The host president was not a big traveler, and therefore was not a good resource for destination information. The relationship between me and my previous host was always strictly business.

    When I discovered the GIFTE program and then learned about the possibilities of GTN, it was like a breath of fresh air! I have benefitted a great deal from Meredith Hill, Vanessa McGovern & Jen Cochran’s expertise in the training programs they offer, specifically the Making Money Selling Travel Blueprint. I took about three months to go through the Blueprint and there are still things I need to work on, even now. After learning these techniques, I now confidently charge planning fees and turn away business that does not make sense for my company. These practices, though scary at first, have definitely put more money in my pocket. It also makes me feel much better about what I do, as I am viewed by my clients as a true professional. The second part of the equation is that with GTN, I do pay a fixed monthly fee, but receiving 100% commission more than offsets that fee! GTN is a member of the Ensemble consortium, so certain types of travel produce enhanced commissions, which I always appreciate. My former host took 20% of my commission, which wasn’t too bad as such rates go, but this GTN fixed-fee approach has been a very big help for me. With my membership in GTN, I keep the full commission, and the fixed monthly fee covers E&O insurance, Client Base Online services & Travel-42 – a good site for reviewing destinations and writing up proposals for clients. The calls with the staff at GTN provide so much encouragement along the way that it makes me feel like part of a community. Having the community support with both GIFTE & GTN has been very helpful to me. I never realized how “on my own” I had always been, until now!

    I value the business training & the new ideas about how to operate that I have never heard from the various suppliers, since the new training is based on me and my brand & not some other company. There are some training sessions that deal with mindset, and though the intention behind that is very good, sometimes it ventures into the popular “the universe is watching out for me” philosophy. As a Christian, I know who is watching out for me, so I’ll stick with that, but I do appreciate that for someone who feel defeated by life, reshaping how they think is necessary in order to be successful in this challenging travel business!

    I am very happy with my move to GTN as my host agency, and with the GIFTE community! Just a few days ago my husband & I were discussing some upcoming expenses, and it was so much fun to see the look of amazement on his face when he asked how much money I had in my business account! I’m haven’t reached my ultimate goal just yet, but I know I will get there. One of these days he will get to feel like a “kept man”!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Claire Taylor
    September 23, 2015 at 10:35 am #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am so happy with my decision to join Gifted Travel Network. Since I didn’t have any previous experience as a travel agent, I decided to invest in the Travel MBA program and to date I have felt that the investment is well worth it.
    The mentoring and content far supersedes the price tag of the program and compared to the point of entry to getting educated on how to run a successful business in other industries + the cost of a true MBA – the price point of the Travel MBA is a bargain!
    My mentor in Travel MBA, Lisa Fletcher, is so kind, responsive and always eager to help. Her knowledge, counsel and experience is greatly appreciated.
    The GTN private membership forum is also a huge resource. All the members of GTN are so happy to help. Since joining just a few months ago I’ve been able to secure marketing assistance for a magazine ad from a cruise line, I’ve been on two luxury ship inspections and gotten endless guidance and insights…without GTN none of that would have been possible!
    I know my future is very bright in travel and with the support of GTN and the Travel MBA program I know I’ve set my business up for maximum profitability and success!
    Meredith, Vanessa, Jen and Sarah are outstanding professionals, extremely knowledgeable, efficient and extremely friendly.
    Do not be hesitant about joining them, it was by far the best decision I made for my business!
    Thank you GTN for everything!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Karen Snowdy
    September 20, 2015 at 11:50 pm #
    20 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Gifted Travel Network does give you a feeling that you are part of a family rather than just a number. This part I liked very much. They do provide a lot of education to their agents in the form of calls, webinars, etc. They do have an awesome portal for their agents. I joined the Travel MBA program, which was much like Meredith Hill’s Make Money Selling Travel. I was disappointed in in the Travel MBA program, mostly due to the cost and the fact that it was much like MMSTB. I feel like I had already invested in the MMST blueprint and now I had a series of webinars that was much like the blueprint, not all, but most. They give you access to mentors and a monthly call with Meredith Hill. I am not saying that GTN is bad, it was just not for me. I would encourage a new agent to the industry to really think about the cost versus how it will affect your bottom line. Research other alternatives when you are first starting. If you don’t have the money to do so, don’t feel you have to. There is an excuse if you just can’t afford it and don’t let anyone make you feel that you can’t succeed in this business if you don’t have it to invest. You can so don’t give up!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Meredith Hill
      October 1, 2015 at 12:06 pm #
      25 / 27 found this review helpful.

      Thank you Karen for taking the time to give your thoughtful feedback. We appreciate your comments. I would like to address your feedback of the Travel MBA program specifically. I think it’s important for those reading this review to understand that the Travel MBA program has been completely overhauled since you were in it, with many significant and effective enhancements with no increase in price. The program you are reviewing is an older version of what we offer today.

      I’d also like to clarify the difference between the Make Money Selling Travel Blueprint and the content in the Travel MBA program. Yes, there is some overlap. But not a lot. There are 3 modules (out of 13) in the Travel MBA program that repeat 3 modules from the MMSTB. That’s all. The other 10 modules in the Travel MBA program address the topics of operations, financial planning, business start up, how to sell, and other business related topics.

      Lastly, I’d like to comment on the “expense” of the program. We find tremendous value in the Travel MBA program and stand proudly behind the amount of the investment. We know the path to building a successful and sustainable business selling travel in today’s world. Rather than expensive, I believe the Travel MBA program offers great value. What I think is expensive is NOT investing in your business and becoming an accidental hobbyist because you never got direction. There is no other organization within the travel industry that has this amount of aggregate marketing, sales, business development, business operations and business infrastructure wisdom. There are many programs that teach you how to sell travel …. our Travel MBA program teaches you how to sell travel PLUS follow the path to profitability. .

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Joan Qualls
    August 27, 2015 at 1:49 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am new to this industry and was referred to GTN’s Travel MBA program by my mentor. After reviewing the program, I enrolled and started the weekly modules immediately. Although I was itching to get into the “fun” content, I have been bowled over by the content of the first few modules, which focus on creating a sound foundation for a new business. I have a “real” MBA, and the information as presented was more practical and helpful for staring a real business than much of the marketing curriculum in my MBA program. I am also very impressed by the accessibility and responsiveness of the GTN staffers with whom I’ve had contact, and the mentor I’ve been assigned through this program Has been incredibly helpful and encouraging. I am truly excited and energized to be part of this community and am absolutely certain that my decide to train with GTN and be hosted by them has been a very sound one.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Autumn Welborn
    August 17, 2015 at 9:57 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I found GTN on host agency reviews after deciding I wanted to find my niche in the travel industry. For me, it was love at first sight! With no prior experience in this industry I definitely feel like I am learning as I go! I cannot imagine if I was trying to do all of this without GTN’s support. Most host agencies offer credentials and possibly some back-office support…with GTN and the TravelMBA program, I receive all of that PLUS mentoring, guidance, technical assistance, answers to my (many) questions, mindset coaching and so much more!! The commission rate is more than fair and I have a “tribe” of people rooting on my business. Best of all, I don’t have to subscribe to someone else’s brand, I am building my own — something that may not have been possible without the incredible support GTN offers me.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Lisa D. Fitzgerald
    August 11, 2015 at 3:27 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a Certified Travel Agent for over 20 years and have worked in several agencies around the country (thank you USMC husband) I left my brick and mortar in 2009 and joined a different host. After 5 years, I felt that I was becoming a number and not an individual. 18 months ago I was presented with Gifted Travel Network through a fellow travel agent. My life has not been the same ever since. This company is so focused on you, as an individual, as an entrepreneur, helping you grow your business in ways you may have thought impossible. Gifted Travel Network even helped me discover talents that I didn’t realize I had and more importantly, how to apply those talents to make me a very successful travel professional. My business has grown two fold. Not only do they offer amazing training and support, they become family. As an agent with over 2 decades of service, I have come full circle. I am thankful daily for GIFTE. If you are looking for a change, an amazing transformation actually, this is it.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Tracy Lavender
    August 10, 2015 at 12:39 pm #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    There just isn’t enough STARS for this review. The GIFTE agency and team wants you to succeed and does so with support, training, 100% helpful staff and encouragement. I’m overwhelmed with how helpful and kind this host agency is. I’m currently a sub agent and have a great mentor. If you are looking to grow your business with a supportive team who can provide you with excellent resources than look no future and make the move to GIFTE.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Laura Pankow
    July 19, 2015 at 8:57 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful GTN is! They were everything I didn’t even know I needed! I switched over to GTN from a previous host a few months ago and I haven’t looked back. I really wanted the chance to spread my entrepreneurial wings and build a business that I loved. GTN offers the support, training and encouragement to do just that! It truly is a tribe of amazing individual and I could not be happier that I am a part of it!
    On top of all this awesomeness…they offer an amazing commission structure included the option of 100%! The list goes on and on! Whether you are a new agent or an experienced agent looking to make the switch–JUST DO IT! You’ll be so glad you did. 🙂

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Brianna Glenn
    July 16, 2015 at 2:11 pm #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Even though I am still very new to the travel industry, I decided to switch hosts and join GTN a few months ago. I have learned in my short time as a travel professional just how vital it is to have the right type of support and leadership. GTN exists and thrives because it truly does support agents who are interested in figuring out how to be successful running your own business with your own personal brand, and adopting a true entrepreneurial mindset. This is a shift that needs to happen, and I believe GTN is at the forefront in doing so.

    They are very supportive and helpful, and they also have many different ways to acquire the knowledge and expertise you need to develop the brand and the business you desire to have. The monthly mentoring calls are amazing, and there is a helpful community of likeminded people available to always offer support and guidance, no matter what level your business is at.

    This agency is really a great choice for anyone who got into this business to be an entrepreneur and wants to develop a travel business that is unique and purposeful– not to mention PROFITABLE! 🙂

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Ruth Collins
    July 15, 2015 at 9:38 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined the GIFTE team a little over a year ago now, they have been a wealth of information for me in my quest to becoming a travel business entrepreneur. When GTN decided to become a host agency I was very excited and could not have asked for more. I signed up with GTN five months ago and it has been the best decision I could have made for my travel business. I highly recommend if you are looking for answers as to how to have a successful travel business and have the opportunity to connect with like minded individuals than GTN is where you should be. Go ahead give them a call and get more information.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Jenny Sennett
    July 15, 2015 at 9:44 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Joining GTN has been the best decision I have made in my travel business. Meredith has an uncanny ability to help you uncover your message and nail your niche. This is so critical, because let’s face it, you can’t know everything about everyplace there is to travel. When you work within your specialty, you will see your business thrive. At GTN, they encourage you to grown your OWN brand, they are there to help and support you all along the way. The customer support is superior to anywhere I’ve ever been. Once on a holiday I emailed with a question and had an answer from Sarah within minutes. That was unexpected and above and beyond. Vanessa and Jen are always available to answer any questions you may have and to guide you through any challenges you may have! My business has completely changed in the last few months. I have joined Travel MBA, and had no idea how much I really didn’t know and to a mentor available by phone or email is priceless. The community at GTN has been so helpful and supportive. I’ve never worked with so many people who are happy and want to help everyone! There’s no sense of competition between us; other GTN members have (more than once) even messaged me to check in on a post/question I had a week or more before. I think one of the biggest perks of GTN is the opportunity of up to 100% commission when you’re ready. At some point it will just make sense to pay a small fee and keep 100% of your commissions. Call GTN. Set up an appointment to talk to them, this will be the change you’re looking for.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Jan Scheyer
    March 27, 2015 at 10:51 am #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    As a travel professional with 25+ years experience, I recently made the move to The Gifted Travel Network. I had know Meredith Hill and liked her philosophy on helping the travel agent, I have been a part of GIFTE and the Travel Entrepreneur Success Academy. Even then, it was a difficult decision to make because of being with my old agency for 20 years. However, GTN offered something that my old host agency did not, 100% commission with a reasonable monthly fee. GTN recognizes the independent agent as a business owner, an entrepreneur, and provides the support that is so necessary to make a business run smoothly and the back office support that can be overwhelming to do on your own. If you have been wondering if making only a fraction of your commission is all there is, check out The Gifted Travel Network. Have a conversation with Jennifer Cochran, and find out the information that will help you make an informed decision.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Sandra (Sandy)G Lipkowitz
    March 19, 2015 at 12:46 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Being part of GTN is the best of all worlds. As an independent travel entrepreneur, I have the strength and negotiating ability of the group with suppliers. At the same time, I have the ability to pick and choose the suppliers I feel best serve my clients. I am not coerced into using “preferred” suppliers and/or penalized for not (as some Host Agencies do). My clients’ best interests are always my highest goal. GTN supports me in offering that excellent service.

    At GTN I really feel supported, not only in product knowledge, but more importantly in best business practices. As a solo entrepreneur, I have a “home office”who truly cares about my success on all level; financial, professional and personal growth. It’s truly a win/win for all.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Michelle Woodson
    March 5, 2015 at 6:33 am #
    16 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined GTN last summer after leaving a host agency where I felt like a paycheck and a number. Not a good feeling at all. I’ve been involved w/the GIFTE community since 2012. I’m completing my second year in the TESA program and I’m a private coaching client. Joining GTN was a logical next step for a host agency that actually cares about my entrepreneurial success. It’s one of the best decision I’ve ever made. I feel like they are invested in me as much as I’m invested in them. I pay a nominal monthly fee to keep 100% of my commission which is a GAME CHANGER. While I probably don’t need to book through a host, I absolutely love the sense of community, the giving, sharing and learning so that we all benefit. Jen and Sarah are VERY responsive and attentive to every inquiry. I don’t think I’ve ever waited more than one hour for a response – if that long. Commission is by direct deposit which is very convenient. I highly recommend GTN and the entire GIFTE program no matter where you are in your entrepreneurial journey. I love everything about GTN and the GIFTE community. I’ve definitely found my home!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Shannon LeBlanc
    March 3, 2015 at 4:50 pm #
    14 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    INCREDIBLE experience! The team at GTN is so supportive. The transition of switching host agencies was handle with such ease, care and in very prompt time. I am so pleased with the relationships that GTN has with suppliers and their agents.
    The team at GTN genuinely care about their agents and the success of their business. The focus is on leveling up in all aspects of the business. I highly recommend GTN as a host agency for anyone in the travel business that really wants to excel in their business.
    Their way of doing business is not the traditional “travel agency” way and that is because traditional travel agencies have changed. GTN is on the cutting edge of helping travel entrepreneurs in this ever changing industry.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. April Hicks
    March 3, 2015 at 3:48 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Joining GTN was one of the best business decisions that I have made. The 100% commission model was a huge draw for me, but what they have offered me beyond that has been priceless. The members truly are “gifted” individuals. The network is made up of a team of talented travel professionals working together. The goal is not to “outsell” the others here. We are all working to encourage and support one another in each ones efforts to succeed. I have learned so much about taking my business to new levels. I am so thankful for GTN!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Theresa Jackson
    March 3, 2015 at 12:30 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    GTZn was a perfect place for me to be as I looked at my bottom line to determine the percentage of commission I wanted to keep! The support from the staff to the members is the best I have ever experienced. Here is s place where the entrepreneurial spirit reigns and is supported.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Liz Kohler
    February 27, 2015 at 11:56 am #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    GTN has been super helpful getting my agency up and running. I am new to the travel industry and everyone has been very helpful. They have mentors, a great selection of hotels through their Ensemble network and lots of motivating seminars and webinars.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  33. Carmen M Perez
    September 3, 2014 at 7:36 am #
    15 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    GTN is an amazing host agency and incredibly supportive to their agents. I have worked with 2 other host agencies and left because of their lack of support and willingness to understand new concepts in marketing travel during this time where travel professionals need to adopt a new approach to thrive in this business. I highly recommend GTN for new agents looking to start off on the right foot as GTN’s MBA program teaches the nuances of the travel industry I wish I learned when I started, rather than figuring it out the hard way, on my own. I also recommend GTN for experienced agents who are ready to work with a host agency that supports you as you market yourself as the travel professional that you are.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  34. Janie Fix
    August 13, 2014 at 8:49 am #
    10 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I Love GTN, they are the best. I started my travel agency 2 1/2 years ago with a different host agency. They are a great company but I did not get any mentoring, or business and marketing training. I knew nothing about owning my own business and I was not doing well.
    I met Meredith Hill in LV at an OSSN Travel Show last year (2013) and was so impressed that when I found her MMSTBP, I bought it. And I was hooked. When GTN started hosting in Feb. the timing was perfect, my contract with the previous host agency was expiring so I joined GTN and have learned so much. I am an MBA member and I have now gone to a Think Tank. Everything GTN does is to help me and others, grow, learn, and become the best at what we do.
    The monthly calls are inspiring, and everyone is so knowledgeable and caring. I can not say enough good things about GTN.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  35. Jennifer Hand
    July 9, 2014 at 3:57 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    SO GLAD I SWITCHED! My first 3 months at GTN have been AMAZING! I’m getting training on running and growing MY business, not just “preferred” supplier training that helps grow the host agency’s numbers with those suppliers.

    All of the GTN staff have been responsive, friendly and knowledgable. GTN has grown a large, supportive community on Facebook and through face to face groups. I attended the GIFTE Think Tank and got to meet not only fellow GTN members but also the members of GIFTE, a membership training arm established by Meredith Hill before GTN.

    The switch to GTN has changed my business, my growth strategy and most importantly, my mindset. I’m now counting down the days until I do travel full time! I wouldn’t be in that position without GTN

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  36. Kim Terry
    December 30, 2013 at 12:18 pm #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love that GTN is all about the travel agent. GTN helps us find our voice, guides us through challenges, and helps us expose our niche. This host agency is not like the norm — the leadership team has so many great insights to help me find and target the right clients. And the fact that GTN is a part of Ensemble is awesome!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  37. Lindsay Heabel
    December 30, 2013 at 9:55 am #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love GTN because they align with my core business values and encourage entrepreneurship. GTN helps me with my individual business priorities. I’ve been with multiple Hosts in my 20 plus years I’ve been in the industry and I am very happy with my decision to join the GTN Team.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  38. Kathryn Tolliver
    November 26, 2013 at 1:45 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been working with GIFTE for the last six months and when they said they were starting a Host agency I knew this would be a better fit for me. I have been very happy with my previous host, but GTN has a different mind set. I believe they truly are focused on helping each of us build our businesses and unique brands. They support and nurture the entrepreneur in each of us and provide information to increase our business capability. This is a team focused and supportive organization. I believe that in the long run, my business will be stronger for this decision. They have been very responsive to all of my questions and needs thus far.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  39. Judy Jay
    November 25, 2013 at 2:06 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am so excited about joining the GTN host agency. I have had a relationship with 2 other host agencies but this host agency is where I belong. I have been involved with the GIFTE team for a couple of years and have found that they have opened my eyes to taking my agency to the next level. I know that being a member of GTN will support my growth and development in the travel world. I highly recommend giving GTN a call and learning about their program and the vision for the travel industry.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  40. Jennifer Round
    November 25, 2013 at 11:23 am #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    As a branch member of GTN I think their approach to the host model is one that any potential member will find unique. The GTN team is committed to ensuring that travel professionals promote themselves and become successful entrepreneurs as opposed to the traditional host model of worker bee for the betterment of the host agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  41. Lisa Rossmeissl
    November 21, 2013 at 11:26 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    While Gifted Travel Network is new to the hosting world, I have worked with it’s founder and know that the thought process and business process behind its creation is ideal for us travel professionals. GTN cares about the agent and their success as an entrepreneur. This year I finally went on my own separating from a store front. After endless hours of research to find myself the best fitting host I was so elated when I heard Meredith Hill(founder of Global Institute for Travel Entrepreneurs) and Vanessa McGovern were going to start one, I knew I had to be in. Highly recommend this for those agents wanting full support on all aspects of their travel business.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  42. Lisa Fletcher
    November 21, 2013 at 10:20 am #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been working closely with the GIFTE team for a couple of years now and, when I heard they were going to venture into the Host Agency model, I was one of the first to join! It is a leap of faith joining a host at the very beginning, but everything that I see, hear and feel enforces my belief that they have my best interests at heart and want to make it possible for myself, and all of the GTN family, to succeed in our businesses – even higher than we even imagined possible. The marketing support is original, creative and refreshing and the plan is to have a stellar training and mentoring program in place for 2014. I highly recommend scheduling a call with a member of the GTN team to see if this might be the step YOU need to take your travel business to the next level – and beyond!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Best Disney Travel Agents Share their Booking Secrets - February 10, 2017

    […] “Selling the experience is the best way to connect with them and makes this an emotional decision. I indulge them in how they will feel when they first see the castle, or that first time their little ones hug Mickey. They don’t want to buy a package, they want to have an special personalized travel experience.” —Denise Lorentzen of Dreams Travel Consulting, an independent contractor with Gifted Travel Network […]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. GIFTE Invites Travel Pros to "Book More Travel Workshop" in February - December 18, 2015

    […] >> Read GIFTED Travel Network Reviews […]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. GTN Passes Two Year Mark with 200% Sales Increase - October 1, 2015

    […] >> Read Gifted Travel Network Reviews […]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. GTN Announces Expansion to Travel MBA Program - May 27, 2015
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.

    […] >> Read Gifted Travel Network Reviews […]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *