Gateway Travel Reviews

(50 reviews)
210 Leba Lane
Huntington, IN 46750
(888) 772-7880
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Vacation.com
Previous Year's Sales:
$1-4.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
CLIA, IATA, OSSN
# of Contractors:
100-249
GDS:
Not Offered

About Gateway Travel

Gateway Travel host agency accepts inquiries from agents with any level of experience.

They offer 4 packages to prospective travel agents, ranging in cost from $0/ month (which offers 60% commission to its agents) to $64.99/month (offering 90% commission to agents). Each package offers different levels of services and support to their independent contract travel agent network, as well as providing access to la carte amenities.  

Gateway Travel4.98550

Gateway Travel Reviews

50 Reviews for “Gateway Travel”

  1. Macy Grath
    September 17, 2018 at 12:44 pm #
    Rating

    I can’t say too much about Gateway Travel, as I just recently signed up with them. However, I can point out two important items that I found in my host agency research.

    1. They had the most responsive customer service staff which they have named “New Agent Support” and “Current Agent Support”. The fast response when I had questions was a customer service agent helping me via chat while I was on their website. VERY helpful.

    2. They had the best path for me to build my personal business, and sub-agent business. It’s very intuitive and not a complicated journey to join and start your own growing business.

    I excited for continuing support and business growth under Gateway Travel’s business model!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Brenda
    September 12, 2018 at 9:24 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am really impressed with Gateway Travel’s processes. They are quick to respond, quick to pay, and genuinely want me to succeed. I can’t wait to see how my growth increases with this agency. I’m really excited!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Rachel Grover
    August 3, 2018 at 2:21 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been so happy with Gateway Travel! In the travel industry there are A LOT of caddy people that can be very self-serving, cause drama, and be truly Unprofessional. Gateway has been refreshing for their OUTSTANDING service to their agents. They ARE professional and work hard to SERVE their agents. I had a lawsuit come against my agency name and Gateway put in time and effort to research and walk out the entire process with me. I know my old agency would have never took time to do that. They are professional and weed out the unprofessional agents that stir up drama – which only steals away time and attention for the real things the agency should be focusing on- I appreciate that Gateway keeps a great dynamic amongst their agents. They also strive to work with and focus on professional mature agents in doing so they keep out the drama and distractions and can put their attention on training and growing our client base.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Just a random travel agent
    July 20, 2018 at 11:12 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Hello,

    I’ve been with Gateway for a long time now, but as you can see, by my name, I prefer to keep a little of my autonomy. As I mentioned I’ve been with Gateway for a while now, possibly just a few months after they opened. I joined them wanting a fresh start from a rather “catty” agency I couldn’t wait to leave. After joining Gateway I have grown to love the leadership and their vision for the company. They don’t put up with bad attitudes and rude people. They require helpfulness and their goal is helping people succeed. My favorite memory is seeing them help one of the agent’s family who had something tragic happen. They always encourage giving back to the community and encourage us all to post pictures and enjoy each others “giving back” however we please.

    I feel like most good agencies out there will be able to compete with money or size or fill in the blank, but I’ve never seen or heard of an agency who is so involved in creating a great community for their travel agents to be apart of. It’s amazing and I can’t wait to see the future of this company. Here’s to the next ten years with Gateway Travel!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Angie Clowder
    July 17, 2018 at 1:21 pm #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I absolutely love this agency. There are a few agents I’ve gotten to know through the agency who I’ve developed friendships with, which it’s great to have friends at work! Gateway also provides lots of activities and things for me to either do, or not do because they leave it up to me. It’s my business, which I like. They just help guide and do some of the stuff I don’t enjoy, like commissions or contacting suppliers or dealing with insurance. I’m sure they offer much more, but these were my three main “no no’s”. You won’t be disappointed!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Alyssa Smart
    July 12, 2018 at 2:24 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Great support and a great team environment. It’s exactly what I was looking for.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Katie Spyres
    July 9, 2018 at 1:01 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Having a great time with Gateway. They have exceeded expectation in every turn. I am always hesitant to try something new, but I’ve felt welcomed, made some new friends and I couldn’t be happier. If you’re looking for an agency, you shouldn’t look any further. Gateway has been a great fit for and I’m sure it would be for you too.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Megan Smith
    July 5, 2018 at 3:11 pm #
    8 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Best company I’ve worked for. Hands on, great communication, and not afraid to get their hands dirty on a couple commissions issues I’ve had. Thanks Gateway.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Lisa Mahoney
    July 2, 2018 at 12:05 pm #
    7 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I really haven’t had a bad host agency, but just some differences in opinions throughout the years. I joined Gateway and have felt at home. So many great people willing to help. They have even taught me a couple things I didn’t know, which I didn’t think was possible. Five stars for Gateway.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Kirsten Michaels
    June 25, 2018 at 12:50 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Wasn’t sure about joining an agency that made me pay a monthly fee. I’m not one to take risks. After joining their lowest tier of packages, I’ve fallen in love with what their company stands for. It seems as though they don’t really care as much about making money, as they do about helping others. I’m not just talking about me, or my agency, but those less fortunate, as well. I love their hearts and can’t wait to see how many other people they can help through my business.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Mike Evans
    May 11, 2018 at 10:32 am #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been an agent with Gateway for a while now, but I needed to find a way to brag on them a bit. I found this website and figured I would post here. I just had an issue with one of Gateway’s suppliers and was not receiving my commission they were supposed to be paying me. I called countless times without an answer or reply. I approached Gateway with this issue and even though I didn’t think it was their fault, they apologize for the mess and went after the “unnamed” supplier on my behalf. They communicated with me throughout, but a week later I received a call from the OWNER of Gateway letting me know that he personally handled the issue and solved the problem with the supplier. Number one it helped me feel relieved that I wasn’t the boob who couldn’t get a supplier to work with me, and number two, I was happy that even though I’m not a top salesman, I was important enough to warrant a call from the owner. So happy I chose Gateway. Hopefully, I’ll be here for years.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Candice Myers
    April 14, 2018 at 11:56 am #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    A Beautiful agency for me. The online aspect and ability to be plugged in as little or as much as I want was a huge bonus for me and ultimately why I chose Gateway Travel. I’ve been here for 4 months now and don’t regret it one bit. Thanks Gateway

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Aaron Greene
    March 25, 2018 at 1:31 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I came to Gateway as a new bird in travel. I have been impressed with their services and training they offer. I come from an HR background and really enjoy the surface level training with the adaptation, to people like myself, who like to dive in deep. A great place for me on my new journey.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Ashlyn
    March 13, 2018 at 12:06 pm #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Great agency- training- annual meetings- everything I was looking for. Great subagent program for my business and agents. Very happy!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Holly Wright
    February 13, 2018 at 8:24 am #
    10 / 10 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Nothing but good things to say about Gateway. Love everything they have to offer. Love their staff. Love the support I receive when I need something taken care of, even on the weekends. Love the agents they have. Love it all!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Austin Thomas
    August 31, 2017 at 12:11 pm #
    14 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Love the culture of this agency. Super quick with answering my questions and giving me logins. I can see how the other reviews are correct. It will allow me to focus so much more of my time selling travel and not worrying about other things. Great to have a trustworthy Host backing my business.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Mandie Faulks
    August 21, 2017 at 9:01 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I came from another travel agency that was a great starting agency, but unfortunately didn’t give me everything I needed. Gateway did all that and more for me. Great staff so far and always eager to respond and help when I have questions. I’ve been with them for 4 months now and am excited for the next year. A great group of agents and admins.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Lisa Marx
    July 30, 2017 at 6:48 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Gateway Travel has been great to me. I’ve never had any issues with them. I’ve been with them for four months and they have lived up to all they’ve promised. Best communication I’ve seen in an online company. Very personable. I’d recommend them to anyone, and hopefully will!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Mitchel Rider
    June 9, 2017 at 2:41 pm #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with this agency for 4 years and just went through something amazing that I don’t believe would happen with another agency. Their contracts are set in one year increments. I was currently on the Embark plan bringing in a meager 10k commissions a year. Before I renewed my contract I received an email from them asking me to consider moving up to the next plan. I figured it was just a marketing email trying to get a higher subscription from me, but the email included the math to back up there reasoning. They saw that I was at a lower package making enough money for it to be viable to eat the additional cost and rise to the next percentage. I ended up going with the higher subscription and higher percentage after looking at their reasoning. I am looking to making an additional 5k this year based off last years numbers. It never would of happened (based on my “steady as we go” personality) if they weren’t proactive with their agents and looking to help me succeed as a person and for my family at their expense. Taking money out of their profits to help my family?? 5 stars for Gateway and their leadership. Top notch agency in my book.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Nicole
    June 3, 2017 at 7:49 am #
    16 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I don’t usually write reviews but I have been so happy with this agency. The integrity of the owners and staff is what means the most to me. They have always taken time to hear me out, bring resolution, and treat me like a real person. They care about and want to see me succeed.

    I just had an incident where a supplier really short ended my commission and they went to bat for me. They spent hours on the phone and email with this supplier and helped me gain my commission back and they personally made up the difference the supplier was unwilling to fork over. This to me shows they care about their agents. They are always reviewing their suppliers making sure the agents are working with reputable suppliers that will give good service to their clients. Overall this is a great agency and I’ve been so happy to grow my business with them.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Jamey Carter
    May 18, 2017 at 7:03 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I needed to find a new agency due to a discrepancy with my old agency. Love the information Gateway offers on the http://www.gatewaytravel.com website. Very informative. I had questions for them and they responded quickly and accurately. I’m loving my time here so far. 5 stars from me 🙂

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Mickey
    April 17, 2017 at 1:23 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with this agency over a year now and I couldn’t be happier. There is so much support available and are always there when you need it, but they leave you to run your business as you want. They have never made me feel bad or less than for not being a top commissions earner, yet give me all the support and resources I need to make my business as big/good as I want. I highly recommended them as a host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Shanna Lackes
    April 11, 2017 at 3:17 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love this Agency’s attentive attitude with their agents. Constantly available for questions and they don’t make up nonsense if they don’t know an answer. They simply say, “I don’t know, but I’ll find out”. Love the authenticity. If I wanted to start a large Host sub-agent program instead of sell, I would totally refer everyone to this company. They are the best I’ve been apart of. Also, I get nothing for this review. It is something I would want to know when reading reviews. Thanks for reading!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Amber
    March 24, 2017 at 1:32 pm #
    11 / 11 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This agency is a breath of fresh air. I came from another agency that was super frustrating from a marketing standpoint. They always had there thumb on top of me and wouldn’t let me run my own business. I couldn’t sneeze without them telling me I was using the wrong tissue! Anyways, I found Gateway not expecting too much, but I couldn’t be happier. They are there when I need them and they leave me alone when I’m on fire. I’ve also never had any issues with commission. HUGE DEAL to me. Couldn’t be happier here.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Driving Miss Daisy
    March 15, 2017 at 6:23 pm #
    12 / 12 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After Gateway explained the program I was looking into and answered my questions – the sign-up process was quick and easy. I enrolled late in the evening and by mid-morning the next day, I had been almost completely setup with login’s and email. After I added the website – that was setup the following day. Any supplier login or any issue has been handled very efficiently – usually the same day.

    Signing up with Gateway Travel was almost effortless on my part.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Hailey Fischer
    March 9, 2017 at 1:21 pm #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    The sign up process has been phenomenal! It was a very easy process and any questions I had were answered very quickly. The Facebook group has been extremely helpful as well. Being personally welcomed was a very unexpected but very appreciated gesture.

    I’m very happy to be a part of Gateway Travel!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Casey Martin
    March 4, 2017 at 10:16 am #
    13 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I just transferred to Gateway Travel and they have been nothing but amazing. Great help, great training, and great systems. There isn’t much else to say, but if you are looking for an agency with a great support system, or the ability to run with your business at your pace, I’ve found both at Gateway. Thanks Gateway!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Daisy
    February 24, 2017 at 6:20 pm #
    18 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My real name isn’t Daisy, but I figured it fit for a travel agency review 🙂 I have been with Gateway Travel for one year and have had great success. I came from a background of travel, but didn’t like my agency. They were slow to respond, slow at paying commissions…you name it, they were slow. When you questioned them, they said they’d get on it, but, you guessed it, still slow. Gateway has been a breath of fresh air for me and my family. When we expect something to be paid, it is paid. When I have an issue with a supplier, they take care of it quickly, and if it takes some time (as most business does) they stay in contact with me keeping me in the loop. I couldn’t ask for much more. I have loved my time here and I can’t wait to see what other creative ideas the company comes up with over the next few years. You won’t regret changing over to Gateway Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Bailey Schroene
    February 21, 2017 at 7:55 pm #
    16 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I can’t brag on this agency enough. I’m an experienced agent looking for a new agency and found them right here on Hostagencyreviews.com They were one of the higher rated agencies on here. They have been nothing but perfect for me. Great systems they say they built for the agency. Not sure, but I don’t know enough about it to question them. It doesn’t matter either, because I’ve yet to have an issue, which is all that matters to me. I’d say the worst part about switching agencies was not being able to bring my current reservations over. But the grass is so much greener over here it makes up having to juggle multiple logins for a while. My old agency stunk compared to these guys. 100 stars for Gateway Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. Anna T.
    January 27, 2017 at 8:18 am #
    22 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Have done travel for roughly 12 years and very happy with this agency. Do your research well. There are a lot of agencies that promise things they don’t live up to. I’ve been very pleased thus far in my two years with GT. Great qualities and offered what I was looking for as far as technology, support, and independence.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Mary Seifer
    January 25, 2017 at 1:44 pm #
    19 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have really loved working with Gateway Travel. Very professional and speedy. I recently left an agency I had been with for 15 years due to them going out of business. I chose Gateway because of the reviews I’ve read online. They have all been fairly accurate. I’m especially grateful that they matched my commissions rates based on my previous sales and production. It was very important to me to remain at my same level. They’ve tried to cater to what I request. I couldn’t be happier to find a new home. 10 Stars from me.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Ashtyne Rhodes
    January 11, 2017 at 1:57 pm #
    20 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Awesome agency! I have been doing travel with a cruise niche for about 8+ years and am very happy with Gateway Travel and their professionalism. They have been easy to work with, helpful, and worked alongside of me to help retrieve supplier commissions etc…

    A lot of agencies won’t take time to work with you but I have been happy with how this agency goes to bat for their agents and works hard to ensure they are getting paid on time. Love their software and database. I am not a fan of Clientbase or Clientease and was happy to see this agency had something custom made by the request of their agents. It is easy and simple to use not a TON of filler stuff like the previously mentioned programs.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  33. Nikki Coleman
    December 6, 2016 at 5:05 pm #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Such a wonderful Travel agency! I have been with Gateway for a couple weeks now. (I know, kinda new to write a review), but the company has been wonderful and I’ve had a chance to look around at all the information and aspects of the company and they have followed through on all the promises they offer. They have an agent website your allowed into once you become an agent that is the best tool for a self-starter. Couldn’t be happier…

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  34. Jennifer Broyles
    November 18, 2016 at 2:51 pm #
    20 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I found this agency on host agency reviews so I thought a helpful review was in order so those following me could read and make a good choice. I cam from another host agency to Gateway with full expectations that no way on earth could they be worse than my previous agency. To my surprise they have been the most professional company I’ve been able to work with in my years in business. I have received many emails, reviews, calls, and help starting up with Gateway’s system. I think the owner was 5 minutes late calling me to welcome me to the agency, but that’s it! I can’t wait to continue moving forward with this company. No regrets here!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  35. Susan Piper
    November 15, 2016 at 7:03 pm #
    23 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined this agency after my prior agency had not paid me in a timely fashion. I was nervous to switch agencies as I didn’t want to risk loosing my clients in the process but I can say that Gateway Travel made the process easy and wonderful for me and my clients. My only regret is not switching over sooner-my day to day is so much easier with Gateway Travel and I’m able to give more attention to my clients versus all the back office and commission tracking I was doing previously- can’t say enough wonderful things- thank you GT! You won’t regret making the change!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  36. Carol Pratten
    November 2, 2016 at 10:25 am #
    18 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This Agency’s Sign-up process was super easy and my turn-around from sign up to selling was less than 24 hours. They said it could take 24 to 48 hours, but I was pleased with my earlier time. If this is any indication to how the rest of my time here will be, I can’t wait to continue!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  37. Rhonda
    November 2, 2016 at 6:54 am #
    18 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Have been extremely happy with this agency. I picked it because of their reviews and they have lived up to all of them. I personally appreciate the technology advancements and their custom made travel agent hub where we input our clients trips. It is easy to use and keeps me organized with “to do list” as well as an easy to follow commission tracker. I appreciate the care this agency places on each agent making you feel valued and apart of the team. Keep it up Gateway!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  38. Joy L.
    October 3, 2016 at 12:16 pm #
    21 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve found that Gateway Travel lived up to my expectations and have delivered on all the promises they conveyed. I am happy with what they have done for me including answering my many phone calls. I am also happy with the helpfulness of the other agents. I never knew something like this existed! I’m glad I’m here to sell travel. 🙂 A step up from my other agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  39. Julia Wilson
    September 19, 2016 at 4:15 pm #
    24 / 26 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Gateway Travel was one of many host agencies (no, I won’t mention the others) I was searching for after a bad experience with a previous agency. I thought about starting out on my own, but I didn’t want the headache of starting from scratch. I found Gateway and called the office. I was shocked because during our conversation, there were no gimmicks or “sign up now” pitches. In fact, they encouraged me to drop to a lower package if I started, to make sure I liked the company! Who does that? Six months later I’m very happy with Gateway and can’t say anything bad about them. If you are looking for an honest agency owner, who in my opinion, hasn’t dropped the ball(yet), then you need to call Gateway. I’m much happier here.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  40. Barbra
    September 13, 2016 at 7:02 am #
    20 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    In all my years of being in the travel industry I can whole heartily say Josh the owner is trustworthy, reliable, and somehow makes you not feel like you are a part of a virtual office. We have monthly webinars and he eagerly involves all the agents in decision. He is very transparent with the business and we all feel a part. It’s a big family and we all take pride in the agency as it grows. I was drawn to this agency when I spoke with Josh and discovered he had an MBA in business (which many in the industry don’t have) – his knowledge in business and willingness to share insight has allowed my business to grow and flourish. Very thankful for the time and energy this agency gives to help each agent grow and succeed! Well done Gateway Travel looking forward to many more years and continued Growth to my Business! Thanks for all you do!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  41. Brenda
    August 25, 2016 at 6:25 am #
    24 / 26 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been working with Gateway a little over 2 years and was thrilled to find them. My prior agency was very restrictive in suppliers and it was causing me to loose clients. With Gateway no matter what my client needs booked I can do it all. Even if Gateway isn’t currently with a Supplier I need, Josh works to get us setup so I can book the trip for my client and tracks down missing commission diligently if a supplier drops the ball. I enjoy the tiered plans for commission so if I have a low year I can still make what I want on my trips. The best thing I did was schedule a call with Josh and have him work through the numbers with me to make sure I was in the best agent commission plan and making the most commission based on my sales volume-had I not done this I would have stayed in a lower plan and missed out on making an additional $450. I appreciate that they keep the agents in the loop, enjoy bouncing ideas off the agents, and are soon launching even more internal agency training and agent webinars. Have had a great 2 years and looking forward to many more!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  42. Amber Snider
    August 18, 2016 at 11:14 am #
    20 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with this agency for a few months and they have delivered on everything they promised. Prompt supplier registration, easily navigated systems, and I liked the video tutorials on their website. They keep there hands off for “go-getters” like myself, but when I called with an issue they fixed it for me while I waited on the phone. No month long email conversations to get a small log-in issue fixed like my previous agency. 5 stars right now!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  43. Charles Lofton
    July 5, 2016 at 10:27 am #
    25 / 27 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Gateway Travel really helped turn my job situation around. I was out of a job and needed work. They have a great training program I’m currently in with a mentor helping me with starting my business. The best part, they have an option to start for free to make sure I can handle this workload. It’s really a blessing at this time and hopefully I can keep moving forward.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  44. Melanie cook
    May 20, 2016 at 12:53 pm #
    23 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I signed up with Gateway Travel last week. The sign up process was flawless. Everything is automated for my “do it yourself” personality, so I was very happy to work at my own pace. I was able to schedule a call and have them call me when it was convenient to work around my family and home life. I sign up for the middle package, Rise, and it gives me all I need to start off.

    So far so good!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  45. Jason Doak
    May 5, 2016 at 9:45 am #
    21 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Gateway Travel has done absolutely wonderful in welcoming me as a new agent. The training videos and streamlined processes of allowing agents to jump right in are unlike any other agency I’ve worked with. Very happy at Gateway Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  46. Sandy Oconner
    March 3, 2016 at 12:50 pm #
    23 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I can’t say enough awesome things about this agency. They are constantly making and creating things to make our lives as agents easier. I signed up for the soar package and have loved it. I make 90% commission and have awesome input and tools that come with soar! I would spend time talking to the owner because originally I was going to sign up for a different package but we walked through a few calculations and I actually make way more money (save money) going with the Soar Package versus any of the other packages. It just depends how many trips you book, but he will walk through all of it with you if you call him up. Awesome Customer Service and great team of agents!

    https://www.gatewaytravel.com/#!soar-package/ymys4

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  47. Nicola
    February 24, 2016 at 12:31 am #
    22 / 24 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Fabulous company with GREAT support!!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  48. James Hudgins
    February 23, 2016 at 5:42 pm #
    23 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    When I first started with Gateway Travel, I was trying to bounce back from illness that I have had, anyway, I have suffered from pancreatic problems that along with trying to keep my regular 9-5 job, and run a travel business, was a little overwhelming. I have taken many travel supplier trainings, so I know a lot about cruises and some destinations, especially Hawaii. What I like about Gateway Travel is that Josh does not push you or discontinue your service if you haven’t made any sales in a certain period of time. Gateway offers several agent options from a free account to several other price ranges, so there is something for everyone, depending on your budget! Their Facebook forum is very helpful and positive!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  49. Donna L. Rich
    February 23, 2016 at 2:12 pm #
    26 / 28 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been with this company since 2012. While I’ve been nervous about stepping into the water of planning travel for other people, I’ve reaped a lot of patience, open doors, and opportunities to grow through training from Josh and his crew! I appreciate being a part of a host agency who encourages me to grow but doesn’t push me beyond what I’m able to give. I especially like the fact that Gateway gives a percentage of its income to worthy charities. I’d definitely recommend them.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  50. McKenna Rae
    February 23, 2016 at 1:42 pm #
    25 / 27 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have nothing but good things to say about this agency. They helped me start-up and become a beginner travel agent within hours of contacting them. Their customer service was great and professional. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *