Gateway To Magic Reviews

(18 reviews)
5169 Ottawa Street
Burton, MI 48509
260.224.5372
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Vacation.com
2015 Sales:
Less than $1 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
CLIA, OSSN
# of Contractors:
Less than 50
GDS:
Not Offered

About Gateway To Magic

Gateway to Magic host agency offers commissions plans from 60-90% for home based travel agents in their network. Commission splits vary based on experience and sales volume. There are no start up costs or monthly fees for Gateway to Magic travel agents. E&O insurance is offered either complimentary or at a discounted rate.

Gateway to Magic is a primarily Disney host agency but home based agents with the company have the flexibility to book with vendors outside of Disney.

Gateway to Magic is looking for individuals with either formal or informal experience planning vacations for friends and family.

Gateway To Magic4.5694444444418

Gateway To Magic Reviews

18 Reviews for “Gateway To Magic”

  1. AllEars
    February 6, 2016 at 4:13 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    LOVE this agency. They have changed to a new name but same awesome environment and I can say my business has grown a lot after switching from “free” agencies to Gateway because making the investment in my business was a risk but has paid off. Makes a BIG difference when you do your research and I did A LOT. Thanks GT!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. R
    April 27, 2015 at 7:15 am #
    8 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I wanted to like this agency as they gave me a chance to start in this industry, but the complete lack of communication from the owners doesn’t allow it. Sometimes it would take literal weeks to get login information for (pretty standard) suppliers, with many re-requests in between.

    I’ve since switched hosts to one that responds within the hour most days, has a higher starting commission (I’ve already advanced to a higher %), and has tons of support and training all at no cost.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Shelly
    April 23, 2015 at 8:49 am #
    6 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have found this agency to be amazing. The training has been great and the team of agents I have encountered have loved this agency and been so helpful. The fact that these owners are in love with Jesus and keep a christian focus is worth starting out a little bit lower commission for me. I value that the owners are involved in their church and also work in the ministry full-time. I’ve gotten to know them, they are real people and always have been willing to accommodate me, my family, and my needs as I grow my businesses.

    To know I am helping grow a business that is rooted in Jesus makes every booking I make that much sweeter. I could book my trips with so many agencies but I KNOW this agency is christ-focused and that is priceless to me.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. S.
    February 2, 2015 at 8:57 pm #
    4 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started out with this agency and had a decent run with them at first. They were free. They offer zero training which was a struggle. Communication was awful! They was my number 1 reason for leaving them. They took forever to respond and were definitely misinformed on many things.
    Commission started at 60% which was low.
    I have since left them and am so happy!
    I recommend doing major research before signing with this agency. Talk to their agents. Many have left due to the reasons above. They’re good as a start up place, but not for the long term.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Melonie
    December 3, 2014 at 6:39 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I transferred from another agency and have been so happy with the honesty and professionalism at Gateway To Magic. They have been so easy to work with. They took my experience and knowledge and treated me with great respect. We recently took part in an agency wide program to send Christmas packages overseas and were able to send over 1000 to give gifts to needy children for christmas (amazing!) – this is just one of the reasons I love this company. The owners and other agents blow me away with their commitment to one another and their transparency. I’ve looked and worked for other agencies and haven’t found one better.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Andria
    October 28, 2014 at 9:02 am #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was so happy to find this agency. I’m a mom of 2 and we often travel to Disney. I was thrilled to join and save money on my own trips as well as friends and family. We have been so happy here the culture of this agency is just what we were looking for. Low stress and they really uplift one another. Love the owners and learn a lot from them as well as the other agents.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Stephanie
    June 8, 2014 at 3:33 pm #
    9 / 9 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Found out about this agency from a friend. I have elevated commission tiers with the excellent help of the G2M Staff and fellow agents. I can say the culture this agency has created for its agents as far as work environment is awesome! If you’re looking for a great host agency with no drama or getting nickle and dimed this is a great one!!!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Martha
    May 23, 2014 at 7:14 am #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have always dreamed of doing something from home so I could keep my mind sharp but also be with my kids. I love travel but never made the connection that I could sell it from home and make an income. I researched lots and lots of host agencies and fell in love with Gateway To Magic.

    1. They give to their agents.
    2. They give to several charities out of their own pockets without taking what belongs to the agent.
    3. Integrity.

    I have had several times where Gateway To Magic owners personally worked with me to resolve issues. They believe in each and every one of their agents and have allowed me to have my dream fulfilled. I was able to move up their commission tier and to my amazement am making money doing what I love from home. I tried selling other things from home and it just never felt right. With travel I don’t feel like I have to push something on my friends and family. They are traveling anyway and I am assisting them along the way! It doesn’t cost me or them anything extra! Very Thankful and you won’t find a better agency out there!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. JC
    May 19, 2014 at 1:31 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love Disney and was traveling often with my own family and helping friends plan travel as well. I stumbled upon Gateway To Magic when I found a Disney Friend/Rep who referred them to me. I know they have an incredible reputation and I was so excited to join an awesome team of agents. They amaze me at their ability to give back to their community, others, and so much to their agents all at the same time. I can’t say enough great things about the experiences I have had working with them thus far!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Sara
    January 7, 2014 at 3:54 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I can’t saw enough great things about this Agency!!! I have loved working for Gateway To Magic and am so thrilled to be a part of this team! The owners are seriously the most giving people I have ever met. The are always sending agents surprise gift cards, bags, leads, business supplies… I truly have never had such a fun job. I have already elevated 3 tiers since starting! Has been an awesome decision!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Kim
    October 20, 2013 at 8:33 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with G2M for over a year now and have enjoyed this agency immensely! If you’re looking for an agency that’s about the agents and their growth this is a great one. I have made friends with many of the agents here through our Facebook page and love all the advice and help we offer one another.

    As I began to elevate tiers of commission the company always sent me a congratulations gift usually a gift card which to me shows they are about giving back and truly enjoy seeing them succeed, I love being a part of an agency that gives to make a wish and have even been given a few leads from time to time,

    I couldn’t be more happy with my choice!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Jennifer
    February 11, 2013 at 10:14 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I submitted many applications to host agencies before settling on this one. Amber has been a pure joy to work with! She is so prompt and attentive in responding to her agents. The communication from her is extraordinary. She truly feels like a part of my efforts in being successful. I have loved my job and I attribute it in part to the wonderful agency this is.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Kathy
    December 11, 2012 at 1:10 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I had previous experience selling travel with a “brick and mortar” but was excited to find this company to launch my own at home business after being out of the travel loop for a few years. The community and laid back mentality here is just great. There are so many awesome ideas I have implemented to attain new clients you never really feel on your own or cut throat. We are a team striving to better one another. Not often you have a boss openly praying and wishing you customers! Love what I do!!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Shelly
    October 13, 2012 at 7:09 pm #
    4 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Great place to work! No upfront cost which is really what I was looking for. Made it not feel like a scam where many other agencies wanted money Amber assured me that she understood if this wasn’t a good fit and cared about my family not being put in any financial lock in situation. Just really happy with my choice and wish I would have started sooner!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Julie
    October 13, 2012 at 7:07 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I Love My Job! Amber always pays ontime and is super organized. The team atmosphere is awesome and totally what I need as a stay at home mom to keep motivated and new ideas coming! Love it!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Jen
    October 13, 2012 at 7:05 pm #
    6 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I put a lot of applications out there as there are many host agencies to choose from but Gateway To Magic was who I wanted to hear back from. I could tell that Amber was sincere and honest. I don’t know many other agencies who lift you up, encourage you with prayer and support like this one! Totally a 10+ rating!!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Ashley
    July 29, 2012 at 11:52 am #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have had great success with Gateway To Magic! Although I am responsible for my own marketing and business I love having the support and backing of a great host agency! I originally decides on Gateway to Magic because the goal is to help each agent have success, no start up cost, good morals, Christian owned, no monthly fees and higher commissions!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Beverly Roberts
    June 28, 2012 at 9:45 am #
    8 / 8 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    If you are looking for a great host agency who will keep your cost low and pay on time this is truly a great option! I can vouch that Amber really cares about her agents and wants to pay them the most she can and also seriously helps grow their business. She has spent time training me, helping me attain clients, build a blog/website for myself, Facebook account for my clients to view, and even offered a few leads when they came along! I have worked for Larger companies that offer you much less and make you pay a yearly fee. G2M waives the fees if you make 3 commissionable bookings – just goes to show where the heart of the business is – not in making money off of you but helping you grow your business. Really do enjoy this host agency!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

7 Shares
Share7
+1
Tweet
Share