Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC Reviews

(7 reviews)
2307 W. Broward Blvd., Ste. 400
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
877.781.7447
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Expedia CruiseShipCenters
2015 Sales:
$10-24.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, BBB, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN
# of Contractors:
100-249
GDS:
Not Offered

About Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC

Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC’s commitment, strategy and vision is to be the leading host agency in the USA catering to both new and experienced Independent Contractors. With our industry-leading technology and innovative marketing, Expedia CruiseShipCenters’ Independent Contractors enjoy the best of both worlds: the dedicated support of a franchise built to support them and all the advantages of affiliating with the Expedia CruiseShipCenters brand, a subsidiary of Expedia, Inc®.

In 2015, our franchise was the #1 Top Sales producer (single location) within Expedia CruiseShipCenters network. By providing a comprehensive package of business-building tools we enable our IC’s to achieve their travel business ambitions.

• Cutting-edge and simple-to-use booking technology
• Personalized consumer website for you and your clients
• Exceptional custom marketing that drives new business
• Best in class, experienced agent support
• On and offline training and professional certification
• Top-level commissions with industry-leading brands and preferred suppliers

Our Independent Contractors enjoy unlimited income potential, time flexibility, reduced rate cruise pricing, hotel travel benefits and the tax advantages that come with owning their own business.

Thank you for your interest in Expedia CruiseShipCenters, OVC.

Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC4.757

Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC Reviews

7 Reviews for “Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC”

  1. Maria K.
    November 6, 2015 at 9:55 am #
    5 / 6 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC over five years ago. During this time, my business and clientele have grown significantly. The Expedia® CruiseShipCenters brand name has taken my business to another level. With the support team in place, marketing and promotions are always up to date, offering the best deals and amenities for the traveler’s needs. Being with Expedia CruiseShipCenters, OVC has brought me great pleasure over the years; I would recommend others to join this franchise.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Laurie A Salit
    October 22, 2015 at 11:27 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Expedia CruiseShipCenters, OVC has given me the opportunity to continue to work in an industry I love with the freedom to be able to set my own hours and work from home. They have provided me the most professional, up to date tools and support needed to run my business independently.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Nancy Morales
    October 16, 2015 at 11:16 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been with Expedia CruiseShipCenters,OVC for 5 years and can say without a doubt this is by far the best host agency I have had the privilege to be affiliated with. From the ease and user-friendliness of CruiseDesk, our booking system, to the helpful, friendly and professional Team at ECSC,OVC, everything is top notch. Commissions are paid on-time. No question is too small for the dedicated professionals at ECSC,OVC to assist in closing that sale. I am proud to be part of the Expedia CruiseShipCenters,OVC Team and hope to for many more years to come. Thanks to everyone for all your support in helping to be successful.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Karen Seidl
    October 15, 2015 at 8:09 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been affiliated with four host agencies since joining the travel business in 2005. Expedia Cruise Ship Centers, OVC is by far the most professional, educational and supportive agency that I have worked with. Their automatic marketing system, back office technology and personal agent support have enabled me to serve my clients well and increase my sales year over year. Expedia Cruise Ship Centers, OVC pays commissions timely and offers other incentive programs to increase income and promote sales.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Marie Smith
    October 10, 2015 at 4:31 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I had been a partner at a small, independent travel agency when I was presented with the opportunity to work with Expedia CruiseShipCenters. What I found immediately attractive was the extensive support system in place to reach a vastly larger audience, resolve issues, answer questions and close deals more rapidly.

    In this extremely competitive market, being able to book into Expedia Exclusive Staterooms often provides me with a price advantage and amenities that I need to close the sale. I would highly recommend Expedia to those hard working travel consultants looking to increase their earnings.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Larisa Tesona
    October 7, 2015 at 12:49 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Since joining Expedia CruiseShipCenters®, OVC® in 2015, it is evident as to how strong Expedia CruiseShipCenters brand has grown and evolved. This franchise has proven their excellence and integrity while making sure that I am represented by the highest of standards. Whether it is through their marketing, technology and agent support/services, Expedia Cruiseshipcenters, OVC goes above and beyond to prove their excellence within the Expedia brand and company! – Larisa Tesona

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Karen P Miles
    October 6, 2015 at 11:41 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Expedia CruiseShipCenters more than five years ago but recently transferred to the Expedia Cruiseshipcenters, OVC franchise about a year ago. Given my strong sales growth (+200% year-over-year), I know the back-office support is helping me grow my cruise business. The franchise hosts monthly virtual meetings, provides industry updates and keeps me informed about the latest market offerings. In addition, I always get instant support when needed and my commission is always paid on-time. With our great partnership, I can focus on innovative ideas to build my business while the franchise support ensures my success. I couldn’t be happier than being an Independent Consultant of Expedia® CruiseShipCenters®, OVC®. – Karen Miles

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *