Cruise Planners—American Express Reviews

(34 reviews)
3300 N. University Drive, Suite 1
Coral Springs, FL 33065
954.344.8060
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
American Express
2015 Sales:
$50-99.9 million
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Beginner Agents, Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ACTA, ASTA, BBB, CLIA, IATA, NACTA
# of Contractors:
1000+
GDS:
Not Offered

About Cruise Planners—American Express

IN BRIEF

Cruise Planners—American Express home-based business model is one of the largest, privately owned, nationally recognized and continually awarded cruise selling agencies in the United States. Cruise Planners—American Express offers one of the best travel franchise opportunities with a proven sales system that’s been successful for more than 20 years.

Opportunities: Opportunities available throughout the US.
Business Type: Franchise.
Minimum Cash Required:$10,495.
Financing Assistance: Yes, from the company.
Training Provided: Yes.
Home-based: Yes.

VETERANS

Cruise Planners—American Express offers a $1,000 discount to qualified military veterans.

FINANCING AVAILABLE

Cruise Planners—American Express Travel offers in-house financing of up to 50% of the franchise fee over 12 months.

Cruise Planners—American Express4.7661290322631

Learn More

Cruise Planners—American Express Reviews

34 Reviews for “Cruise Planners—American Express”

  1. Kim H
    December 21, 2016 at 10:04 am #
    14 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    When I first broke into the travel business four years ago I wanted to join Cruise Planners. At the time, I was involved in another business and did not have the funds. The expression “timing is everything” is so true. While I did join a host agency, learned a great deal and did grow my business, I was itching for something more. That something more was Cruise Planners. I went back to my research and was finally in a position to purchase my franchise. I purchased in March 2016 after many months of research. I have not looked back. Cruise Planners has helped me to grow even more in the short time I have owned my franchise. While I still have a full-time job I know that Cruise Planners will be the agency that will get me to where I can be a full-time agent.
    The powerful name Cruise Planners within the industry, the support, technology, ongoing training and family atmosphere has made it the best decision I have ever made. I am proud to be part of the Cruise Planners Family.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Jenny Hollinger
    August 11, 2016 at 2:14 pm #
    22 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve owned my Cruise Planners franchise for more than 12 years, and I would recommend this host agency to anyone looking to begin in the travel industry, as well as anyone who is a seasoned travel professional and is looking for a great host agency. Cruise Planners is progressive in every way, keeping up with today’s newest technology, and maintaining a preferred status with vendors worldwide.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Allison Read
    August 11, 2016 at 2:12 pm #
    12 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Cruise Planners is an excellent company to work with. Outstanding support, innovative marketing and always at the forefront of technology and booking systems. We joined 14 years ago and it was the best decision that we could make and now 14 years later if I had to make the decision I would join Cruise Planners again!
    Allison Read

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Michael Consoli
    August 6, 2016 at 12:14 pm #
    22 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Cruise Planners since 2002 after owning my own computer networking business for 10 years. I did not have travel experience getting into this, but did have a passion for travel and wanted to continue to be an entrepreneur.

    I looked into a few other travel franchises, but hands down, CP was for me….and continues to be the best decision I ever made!

    I am part of the Millionaires Club now for 8 years and can credit that to hard work & commitment to my clients, I couldn’t’ve reached these goals without the support, leadership and the incredible marketing and technology tools the CP offers us. They are always open to feedback and continue to launch the newest, cutting edge tools and programs that help me not only find new clients, service existing ones, but almost as importantly, allows me to work more efficiently so I don’t have to increase my expenses, therefore increases my profitability.
    I can’t imagine ever having to take on all that they do for me, myself.

    Along the way, I’ve made incredible friends at Cruise Planners…it truly is a family.

    The tools, marketing programs, support, training and flexibility available in a “business in a box” format are really, really impressive. The networking among colleagues is invaluable.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Laura Anderson
    July 31, 2016 at 9:35 am #
    20 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I only started researching about a week ago. I’ve listened to a couple of CP Webinars, researched more on YouTube. So far it sounds almost to good to be true. I understand it will take hard work and I am a very hard working person. I am very excited by all the positive reviews. So far I have had correspondence with Dan at CP – – I’m extremely happy with the support, and one-on-one I already feel from CP, and the electronic marketing tools available.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I was never hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Randy Hobday
    July 25, 2016 at 1:07 pm #
    21 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Cruise Planners since June, 2011. I was looking for a franchise opportunity to help supplement my retirement income and Cruise Planners seemed like a perfect fit. I was never in the travel industry before so I was starting from scratch and needed to make sure I found a company that would support me just as much as if I were a seasoned travel industry professional. I was right on the mark! Cruise Planners has provided me the tools, training and support to help grow my franchise into more than I ever thought it would be. I firmly believe that the support structure and technology that Cruise Planners has put in place is second to none in the industry. My business continues to grow annually and at a much faster pace than I had in my 5 year plan. So, needless to say I am thrilled with everything that Cruise Planners has brought me. Just remember, that no matter how great an opportunity is that may be sent your way, it will only be as successful as you want it to be. So, if you put in the effort to learn and use the tools that Cruise Planners has made available, you will be very successful. Purchasing my franchise is one of the best decisions I have ever made.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Michael Graham
    May 8, 2016 at 4:09 pm #
    17 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Cruise Planners is an outstanding company with a great team. I purchased my franchise in 2013 and have never looked back – it was a very good decision. It takes work to be successful in any enterprise, but for me the CP family makes it fun at the same time. You couldn’t ask for better leadership, technology, or support in the travel industry.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Ken McGuire & Gail Rosen
    April 7, 2016 at 8:15 am #
    33 / 35 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My Wife and I just wrapped up the March training class and I can say that we’re very appreciative we met Cruise Planners at a national travel show. I have high hopes for Cruise Planners, and everybody from top to bottom far surpassed my expectations. From the positive energy of Michelle and Vicky, to the technical genius of Brian and Phill and the rest of the IT team, to the kindness and willingness to assist of the Business Development Team, everything was seamless and brilliant.

    We were nervous about the first year, but we are at $35,000 and haven’t even begun our fiscal year! We’ll be utilizing all the tools we learned about in training and I can’t wait to learn more. I’m looking forward to a long and prosperous career with Cruise Planners.

    Purchasing this franchise was a great decision.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Kerry Santerre
    April 4, 2016 at 1:49 pm #
    26 / 28 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My brother and I just came back from the training in Ft. Lauderdale. I was a travel agent with AAA for over 10 years (10 years ago)and they use excellent travel partners, have an amazing support staff and the training was top notch! Debbi Dunn was so incredible keeping everything running smoothly. We are so excited to get started and are planning on returning as a millionaire team member to help others just starting out one day! Can’t say enough about this franchise so far

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Lorraine Fann
    March 24, 2016 at 3:55 pm #
    22 / 24 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I can honestly say that I couldn’t be happier with my decision to join the Cruise Planners family. The destination/supplier training, technology, and agent support are second to none. With no prior travel agent background, I am amazed how far I have come. Cruise Planners gives us the resources and home office support that enables us to run successful travel businesses. When people ask me what I do, I proudly tell them that I sell travel and am a Cruise Planners agent.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Steve LaPlante
    March 24, 2016 at 1:42 am #
    64 / 88 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This agency is a SCAM!!

    ….over-promising and under-delivering…….Lots of rah-rah during orientation in Ft. Lauderdale, with lots of powerpoint presentations by suppliers butt training, in terms of delivering tools for success, fell miserably short (big time during and after the event) with no level-stteing regarding lengthy sales cycle explanation involved in selling travel.

    As part of your due diligence, I would suggest asking:

    What is the franchisee retention rate after the 3 yea4r obligatory sign on? They ram through lots and lots of new franchises each year, but their owners seem to be rather stagnant. Hmmmm……?????

    What is the mean and median revenue and income history for CP Agents for 1st, 2nd & 3rd year agents , based on the most current data,.

    Don Luria, from CP, mentioned the following (when I was considering joining CP) we have an 80/20 principle here, where 20% of our agents generate 80% of our revenue. So, I had listened more closely ……..think could have have myself a slot of grief!….Lesson learned!!!sd!

    Steve LaPamte

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Vicky Garcia, Chief Operating Officer
      March 25, 2016 at 12:40 pm #
      57 / 71 found this review helpful.

      It’s unfortunate Steve feels this way. It’s very important to all of us at Cruise Planners that we support and listen to our franchise owners in order to understand, address and assist them with issues or challenges they’re facing and to come up with individually-tailored programs to help them grow their businesses. In that spirit, our business development coaches have reached out to Steve via email and phone multiple times and he has not responded to any of those communications since May 2015. Also, we agree with Steve that it is important for each franchisee to do their due diligence before investing in a franchise. In fact, we encourage our prospects to talk to other franchisees to learn about running a successful travel franchise.

      Cruise Planners has been named No.1 travel franchise by Entrepreneur 13 consecutive years and has been ranked as the #1 travel franchise by Franchise Business Review for 5 years in a row – both of these accolades take into account franchise satisfaction and demonstrate our strength as a company. We are committed to each franchise owner and want each to be successful by providing them with innovative marketing, booking and lead-generating tools as well as professional development and hands-on training with the industry’s top executives.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Teresa Downs
    August 25, 2015 at 5:39 pm #
    45 / 49 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Cruise Planners 3 months ago and continue to be impressed on a daily basis with the level of support home office provides us. From the initial training, to the daily support, proprietary programs and industry partnerships, it really gives us a competitive advantage when selling travel experiences to our clients.

    I’ve owned successful businesses before and have always had a personal passion for travel. This was the perfect “next chapter” when I sold my last company in 2014. I was looking for something where there was a solid infrastructure and marketing tools along with accessible support. I also hoped to make some new friends along the way within the franchise system. Cruise Planners has lived up to that from Day One. The tools, marketing programs, support, training and flexibility available in a “business in a box” format are really, really impressive. The networking among colleagues is invaluable, especially for a newbie who has at least 100 questions a week!

    I can’t wait to continue to build my business and reach some key milestones in the next year!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Adriana Almeida Matos
    April 8, 2015 at 12:57 pm #
    48 / 52 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    “I joined Cruise Planners in 2012 as a way to work from home and watch my son grow up. Since then, I’ve had so much success and support that allowed me to have a second child while taking care of my business.
    Being at Cruise Planners and a full-time mom is no walk in the park, but it is definitely worth it.

    The key is to focus on a plan, get organized, and find the right balance between professionalism and parenthood. Each day, I focus on the priorities of the moment while never feeling alone since my business development coach is always a phone call or an email away from me. At Cruise Planners Home Office, there is a whole office of business development coaches who are constantly available to give me support throughout the day, which makes me feel that even though I am in business for myself, I am not by myself.

    To make my family a priority, I do not multitask when I am with family, so when I am working I am as productive as I can be to make the most use of that time. There are so many helpful tools available at Cruise Planners that free up my time to prioritize my family and run an efficient business. It is a lot of work, but it is the type of work that, if you manage your energy well, can create amazing memories to all those around you.”

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Anna Conway
    April 2, 2015 at 4:44 pm #
    37 / 44 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have had my cruise planners franchise for almost two years and it has been a wonderful journey. It is great having a great host behind you that can help with training, issues and coaching to keep you being the best you can. Also, being affiliated with Cruise Planners and AMEX gives us access to groups, specials that would not be the case otherwise. I love the CRM and it makes everything easy! Also, CP is like a family and everyone helps everyone.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Christopher Lingren
    February 25, 2015 at 7:52 am #
    68 / 71 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Back in 2011 I was looking for new opportunities, and a new direction for my professional life. After spending nearly 22 years in “Corporate America”, I was ready and excited about a change. I was fortunate to find Cruise Planners. I had done a lot of due diligence looking at a variety of different opportunities to own my own business. I had a love for travel, and a personal passion for Disney-based travel, and figured I could make something good for my family’s future with Cruise Planners. There was something extra special about the information that the company shared, but it really came to light when I spoke with numerous franchise owners, separate and away from the organization’s franchise sales team.

    I purchased my franchise late in 2011 and dove in feet first, no looking back. Using the skills and traits I had used in my previous career positions, I have been able to successfully grow my business beyond what our initial expectations were for our first three years in business. We’re currently in our fourth year with Cruise Planners and it has truly been a wonderful experience. We are growing year over year, and I have personally been able to expand my business footprint with the addition of an associate on my team in 2013, and I’m currently in talks with another potential associate. Cruise Planners allows us lots of flexibility in how we operate our individual franchises, and definitely encourages us to “work smarter, not harder”, and having associates absolutely helps me to grow my business.

    But it doesn’t stop there. The marketing support from Cruise Planners is phenomenal. Being able to get to know and interact with all levels of the Home Office team is fantastic, as well as very beneficial. There have been so many times when I can reach out and ask questions with no problem. But it’s also great to be able to serve others and mentor one another. I have enjoyed having personal relationships with many long-time franchisees who are also extremely willing to help; and in turn, I offer my time and guidance to newer franchisees, or any franchisee who might have a question that they might be struggling with.

    Cruise Planners also offers each of us an amazing palette of technology options, which allow us to a) be mobile – we can work from anywhere in the world, and b) keep our primary focus where it really ought to be – fostering and building relationships with our clients, not worrying too much about paperwork or back-end issues. I am blessed to have so many great options at my fingertips, and can only imagine what other great innovations the CP tech team will dream up next.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. John Layton
    February 17, 2015 at 3:31 pm #
    37 / 41 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I purchased my Cruise Planners franchise in Aug of 2013 and I only have positive things to say about the decision. From the Executive Leadership team, to the Home Office support, and the camaraderie with other franchise owners it has been a very positive (and profitable!!) experience. I came to Cruise Planners after a long career of working in both the airline industry and on board cruise ships. I thought Cruise Planners was mostly a cruise-based business, but I quickly learned it was so much more! Having the ability to sell cruise and land vacations has doubled my revenue options. And Cruise Planners has cultivated strong relationships with all the top suppliers in both the cruise and land vacation sectors of the business. Additionally, a large percentage of my client base is from the LGBT community and Cruise Planners is very engaged with their marketing and support of the LGBT community. The company provides very thorough initial training and the ongoing support is available 24/7 via Home Office support and e-learning modules, called Cruise Planners University. I could not be happier with my decision to purchase a Cruise Planners franchise and I plan on being a part of the CP family for years to come.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Charles Russell
    February 16, 2015 at 10:24 am #
    43 / 46 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After retiring from the US Air Force I spent a full year researching various franchise opportunities. I have to admit, the thought of a travel franchise had never crossed my mind at the time I started researching even though I have spent my entire life traveling the world, and planning trips for myself and small groups of friends.

    I purchased my Cruise Planners Franchise 20 months ago, and had formulated a 5 year plan to financial independence which I thought was ambitious. At the end of 12 months my business had shown such phenomenal growth that I began re-assess my 5-year goal, and submitted my notice to my then full-time employer.

    The support and ongoing expansion of the home office team has been incredible over the past 20 months. I have a regional coach that I can reach out to personally when I have an issue or just need advice. The network of agents is phenomenal and really brings that military sense of “we’re a family and we’re all in this together to support on another” to life.

    The IT infrastructure of the organization is really geared towards making your life as a home-based agent as easy as possible. They are constantly working to create newer and more customer-friendly technologies that appeal across the spectrum of the generations that love to travel.

    My parting two cent? as with virtually any venture, you’ll get out of a franchise what you put in to it. It’s not an automatic formula for success, but Cruise Planners does their very best to set their franchisees up to be a success.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Miriam Moorman
    December 18, 2014 at 9:15 am #
    282 / 290 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I feel like I might need to add a newer perspective to the rave reviews here so that new franchisees, or those thinking of getting in, can be a little smarter and go in with a better sense of reality. Yes, Cruise Planners does have an amazing amount of tools and resources. The people are positive, smart, and professional. However, there is so much information that it is overwhelming and there really isn’t one person to help the new people coming onboard as each piece is handled by a different department and some is even outsourced. So, you’ll need to allow a lot of time (regular Mon-Fri 8-5 time) to be on the computer and the phone getting set up. If you are trying to keep your job while you get set up, it will be difficult unless you can work evenings or weekends and work on your business during the day. You really do need to plan on being able to do without income for at least 6 months as it will probably take you at least that amount of time to get up and running and get any commissions coming in, and probably another 6 months for the commissions to be anything you can live off of, depending on the timing (I joined at a great time of year but the unexpected delays in getting all of my marketing materials is probably going to cost me the first big booking season). I wouldn’t advise going to the training until you have all of your marketing tools in place as it will not be as meaningful. I still recommend the company but wish I’d have been better prepared. Hopefully, I’ll be on here 5 years down the line talking about my tremendous success as well but you have to know that the first part is going to likely be really hard.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Ivan Lai
    July 16, 2014 at 5:56 pm #
    72 / 74 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Cruise Planners for over 2 years now and I have enjoyed every moment of it. It was the best decision I have ever made. My wife and I love to travel, especially cruises. Other than planning our own personal travel, I do not have any sales or travel industry experience. I was in the computer industry prior to purchasing the Cruise Planners franchise. The initial week-long training provided by Home Office is invaluable. They give us everything we need to know to start our own Cruise Planners franchise, from how to organize the filing system in our home office to where to find our first customer. Technology is definitely first class and Home Office is constantly making improvements based on feedback from the franchisees. I can literally work from anywhere in the world as long as we have internet connection. We actually continued to conduct our business while in Europe on a river cruise and a Northern Europe Baltic cruise we were recently on.

    Being an American Express Travel Representative, it definitely gave us a competitive advantage over other travel agencies, especially as a start-up. People immediately recognized the “blue box” and trust us as a reliable company.

    I highly recommend Cruise Planners if you are looking into a good host agency. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

    Ivan Lai, MCC
    Master Cruise Counselor

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Heidi Dawson
    March 20, 2014 at 12:55 pm #
    46 / 53 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Cruise Planners just over 3 years ago and I love it! I had no prior travel experience but I have had prior experience with franchises and so purchasing a Cruise Planners franchise was an easy choice. They have provided me with all of the training, tools and continuous support needed for me to be successful. There is also an abundance of help and support from all of the other franchises. It really is one big family.
    Cruise Planners has an amazing marketing and IT department with the best direct mailing pieces out there and our new Cruise Planners mobile phone app. It just keeps getting better!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. TC Clements
    December 18, 2013 at 10:43 am #
    63 / 69 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I ended my career in law enforcement as a Deputy Chief of Police and began looking for a second career. I wasn’t looking at travel but rather the best opportunity for a home based career. After six months of intense research, interviewing the home office, and other franchise owners it was clear their was no other legitimate opportunity.

    Beyond the reputation in the marketplace, training, day to day support, and incredible access to travel value, there are things Cruise Planners brings to the table that are truly one of kind. It is possible as a franchise owner, at a VERY LOW cost I might add, to talk with a prospective client, pre a follow-up flyer and have it customized and to them within minutes of your meeting. Not just a piece of paper with color printing but a fully glossy, sales slick that rivals anything in the marketplace. The back end support for your business and website is amazing and will allow you to focus on sales and not business operations.

    Lastly, the Cruise Planner organization is a family and I was immediately welcomed by all other owners who I daily interact with via email, Facebook, etc. As a group we work to resolve each others issues, questions, etc. It is like having a company with a resource of hundreds of mentors all willing to help.

    I would encourage anyone looking at franchises to consider this option. If you have traveled it will be helpful as you have a better personal reference to be a resource for your clients.

    It has truly changed our lives forever!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Ralph Kranchick
    July 1, 2013 at 5:27 am #
    65 / 72 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Cruise Planners in Sept 2012 and it is the best move that I made! I was with another major agency for 6 years prior and I wish I would have made the move a long time ago. The support that I receive is phenomenal and the constant on-going training is the best!

    The initial training week that you attend once you join is filled with tons of information and so much fun! I learned more in that session than I did the entire 6 years at my other agency.

    The Cruise Planners team is very much like my family and I am treated as such. No matter how many times I ask for help, I am giving quick and friendly help with a lot of enthusiasm. Even though I am a “newbie” to Cruise Planners, I see that I am treated the same as the top producer. I went to the New York regional conference this year and we all had a great time together.

    They are constantly revamping their marketing and other tools, and the give constant updates on all the specials, deals, and sales.

    Being an American Express company has been the biggest benefit as there are so many more options that I can give my clients. Because of these benefits, I got my own Platinum American Express Card.

    I could keep going on-and-on about this great company and wonderful staff! As you can tell, I am very happy to be here and it was the best decision that I have made.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Marilee Terp
    June 28, 2013 at 2:22 pm #
    42 / 45 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This is my “dream come true” agency!!! I have been in the industry 25+ years and I have never seen such professionalism, warmth, guidance, etc. as this company has. We researched it extensively and Cruise Planners always came out number 1! The industry tools, websites, back office, webinars, training, are all the best I have ever seen with any company prior. They go above and beyond for us. They want you to succeed and give you the tools to do so. I’ve spoken with several industry reps who’ve I’ve known over the years and they ALL said this was the best decision I have made. This is “THE COMPANY” to be with. They have won and continue to win numerous awards for their achievements in the industry. They say to be successful in life, you need to surround yourself with positive and successful people. Cruise Planners fits that bill to a tee! Our executive staff are also owners who are all passionate about their work. I’ve been with the company less than a year, but I intend to be here for a very long time! Thank you, Cruise Planners!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Stephanie Lee
    April 23, 2013 at 2:11 pm #
    8 / 12 found this review helpful.

    So glad all worked out well, Deb! 🙂 And even happier to hear the site was such a great resource for you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Debbie Devine
    April 9, 2013 at 1:50 pm #
    38 / 41 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I moved over to Cruise Planners in 2004 after a year working with another host agency. I wanted the support and training that Cruise Planners offered and they delivered the goods. I did my training with J.J. Kuykendall (see above review) and we have been close friends ever since. Cruise Planners agents work together and support each other much like a family. The company has grown a great deal both in size and scope and the technology development over the past few years has been outstanding. I am really impressed with the quality and quantity of marketing pieces that are available to us at such a minimal cost. I understand that some hosts nickle and dime their agents to death, not the case here! The thing I like the best is that every agent can tailor their individual business to suit their interests/strengths/client base.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Helen Brahms
    February 13, 2013 at 4:52 pm #
    77 / 78 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My husband I purchased our Cruise Planner franchise in August 2008. At the time I was working part-time at my full-time job while caring for my husband as he battled cancer, and our stress levels were through the roof and it was totally and utterly the wrong time to start a business. Oh and we had never been on a cruise ship yet we were looking at selling cruises from home. But there is a saying “Out of your greatest challenges comes your greatest victories.” We started with Cruise Panners on a part-time basis and totally found our passion for helping others create experiences and memories. Cruise Planners’ training and support are incredible!! The technology they bring to the table to help us keep track of everything is first-rate and they continue to improve. The marketing department is incredible; they come up with some amazing marketing campaigns for us. Some of them have even won awards! They keep bringing us new training and learning opportunities. They work tirelessly on the relationships with our preferred vendors to bring us amazing deals to pass along to our clients. They are continually looking for vendors to partner with to help us make our client’s experience that much more special. It still blows my mind how much they have done for us and continue to do for us to help us grow our business.

    You not only get support from those at head office to help you but other agents are willing to reach out and help you too and you find yourself helping other Cruise Planner agents. Everyone at Cruise Planners is like a member of the family. Convention every year is a big family reunion. I am so thankful that we decided to move ahead and purchase a Cruise Planners franchise. I am now full-time in my Cruise Planners business and I love leaping out of bed each morning and helping others to create unique experiences and memories.

    If you want to talk more about a Cruise Planners franchise then please ask to be connected with me and I will be happy to talk with you. Have a super fantastic sparkling day!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Terry S. McKinney
    December 31, 2012 at 4:24 pm #
    51 / 53 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have owned my Cruise Planners franchise for a little over a year and couldn’t be happier with the choice I made. I came into this profession without having any professional travel experience – and without having any sales experience. I had always loved traveling with my family and friends and found this career choice to be a perfect transition from the corporate world. I will be honest – it was somewhat overwhelming at first because there is so much to learn and I wanted to be the best at my new career so I could serve my clients properly. But the Cruise Planners family was so welcoming to me and offered the education, tutoring, advice, and the support I needed, and I can honestly say that I found the perfect ‘home’ when I joined this organization. I also had wanted a good brand to stand behind me and I got both from Cruise Planners and American Express. The technology this company provides us is just outstanding – but don’t be scared if you’re not a ‘techy’ person because they make it very simple!

    The positive aspects of Cruise Planners is just astounding – I don’t have one negative thing to say about this organization. Cruise Planners is more than just a name – it’s a solid company with a solid reputation who stands with and supports its franchise owners. They truly want us to succeed so we can all grow and prosper in this exceptional and exciting industry.

    If you have any hesitation at all as to whether to go forward with purchasing a Cruise Planners American Express franchise just call me! 🙂

    Terry S. McKinney
    Master Cruise Counselor & Luxury Cruise Specialist

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. JJ Kuykendall
    November 21, 2012 at 5:01 pm #
    38 / 40 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Cruise Planners since 2004 and it seemed like only yesterday that I was wrestling with the idea of purchasing a franchise. I had no previous experience in the travel industry and I had only been on one cruise! What was I thinking?!?! I was thinking what a great opportunity to own my own business, enhance my travel knowledge and have FUN.

    As you can imagine, I needed lots of help from Cruise Planners and what I found with this company is exactly that. I have always had the support and training I needed to succeed. Cruise Planners gave me all the tools and the coaching that I needed when I began my business and the support is still just as strong today. If I have questions or need new ideas, marketing or general support with anything, Cruise Planners is an email or phone call away and they are always willing to help.

    Cruise Planners is not out to just sell franchises, they WANT us to succeed. When we succeed, the company as a whole succeeds. That is why Cruise Planners is highly respected in the cruise industry and have won numerous awards. It is very important to me to have a strong name and brand to represent my business and Cruise Planners/American Express is that company.

    If I had it to do all over again, I would choose Cruise Planners, hands down!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Maria Tilton
    November 21, 2012 at 4:24 pm #
    31 / 34 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have had my Cruise Planners Franchise for about 2 1/2 years. I absolutely love it, there are no words to describe how this company took my life in a whole new direction, It was of my best decisions ever made. I came from a building industry and prior to that i was a Cosmetologist….I had no idea what i was doing in the travel field other than my own travel. With my strong will to succeed,my incredible passion and the wonderful guidance of Cruise Planners tools, marketing and incredible staff. They are AWESOME!

    Maria Tilton

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. Louie Lamer
    August 13, 2012 at 11:29 am #
    34 / 35 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been with Cruise Planners for 4 years and just love it!
    I was with another host before CP, and they just treated me like a number. They said they offered support & training, but once you joined there was nothing. CP is the opposite! We get assigned a Coach who shares not only their wealth of experience (having been agents and /or cruise line staff), but they share best practices from other CP agents. From their CEO and other executives…to every last employee at Home Office…they care and want to see us all succeed. They have passion and I truly feel a part of a family.

    I haven’t missed one annual convention yet as it is like a family reunion…and we learn sooooo much with all of the speakers that come….and from each other. It’s such a great event. This year I attending one of the Regional meetings, as well as two incredible land FAM’s. CP presents us with so many learning opportunities to help us succeed (including and online university).

    To boot…..the technology is incredibly easy to use and the best I’ve ever used. I looooove the fact I can use my iPhone to access my database/CRM….it’s let me WOW my customers because I’m so much more efficient & quicker to respond to their inquiries.

    I can go on and on…
    But suffice to say…
    I highly recommend you check out Cruise Planners.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Courtney
    August 13, 2012 at 10:51 am #
    20 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Cruise Planners for 2 1/2 years and love it. They provide me with all of the tools I need to grow my business. In the past it was up to me and I was a bit lost when it came to marketing and growing my business. Cruise Planners knows how to market and they also provide me with the live support and training (keeping me up to date with technology). Best move I ever made!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Matt Dore
    August 10, 2012 at 8:09 am #
    29 / 30 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Cruise Planners after being on my own for several years. I was having a difficult time keeping up with the competition when it came to marketing and keeping my name out front. From day one with Cruise Planners I was blown away on the direct mail pieces and electronic flyers emailed to my clients. The technology is 1st class and so simple to book. The mobile app for my phone is amazing and let’s me run the business wherever I am. I could go on and on but honestly I haven’t looked back since!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Welcome - Thecruisetipguy.com - August 1, 2015
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.

    […] * Here’s the link to read the review; https://hostagencyreviews.com/host-agency-list/cruise-planners-american-express/ […]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *