Cadence Reviews

(19 reviews)
7701 Herschel Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
858.551.4000
[email protected]
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
Tzell, Virtuoso
2015 Sales:
$50-99.9 million
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA
# of Contractors:
100-249
GDS:
Apollo, Sabre

About Cadence

Cadence host agency is a member of the luxury travel consortium Virtuoso. Cadence was established in 1995 by CEO, Wendy Burk, and has since grown into a team of over 135.

Home based travel agents under the Cadence host agency umbrella will gain access into group rates, Virtuoso benefits, in-house specials, and personalized marketing programs.

Cadence offers orientation and support for all of their home based agents.

Cadence4.9027777777818

Cadence Reviews

19 Reviews for “Cadence”

  1. Cate Caruso
    January 13, 2016 at 2:05 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have just recently joined Cadence after working with a brick and mortar agency for about 2 years, so I am relatively new to the advising profession. I did a ton of research about my options with host agencies and Cadence consistently came out ahead of the pack. Making a decision to change was a big leap of faith but I couldn’t be happier with my decision. All of my expectations have been met and even exceeded by a very high margin. The team at Cadence is professional, caring, supportive and just wonderful to work with.
    If anyone wishes to contact me directly, I can be found at Virtuoso.com…please feel free!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Julie-Ann Skalko
    July 27, 2015 at 8:51 pm #
    Rating

    I have been a Travel Advisor for 34 years. I joined Cadence Travel in 1995, and it has been a dream experience. The leadership has maintained a strong course of growth and development, led by our founder Wendy Burk. The vision is always very clear and the path toward high quality is unwavering. Our teams are committed to provide the support to Independant Advisor’s and always putting the client first, and insuring the travel exceeds all expectations. My professional growth is a credit to the leadership and team that continues to develop at the highest levels.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. La Thomas
    June 21, 2015 at 10:52 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am grateful for the opportunity to be affiliated with the Cadence brand. I have only been working with them for a few months but once I signed up, I knew immediately i made the right choice. The staff has been supportive and agent focused with an abundance of knowledge. Im looking forwarded to continuous growth with Cadence.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Jodi Bushkin
    June 3, 2015 at 7:32 am #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    C-aring and supportive owner in Wendy Burk
    A-ffiliations with outstanding preferred partners/vendors
    D-ynamic staff that “has our backs”
    E-ncourages me as an independent affiliate to reach my full potential
    N-eeds, meeting my needs is their priority
    C-ommited to operating their host agency with great integrity
    E-xcellence

    I am privileged to be part of the CADENCE family as that is what we are and how we are treated even though we are titled as “Independent” Affiliates.

    Jodi Bushkin-Owner
    LeisureLuxe Travel
    Independent Affiliate

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Lisa Freeburg
    June 2, 2015 at 7:00 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    With over 30 years experience in the travel industry, I have worked for large agencies, small agencies, hotels and most recently for myself. Opening my own agency was a dream come true. I am a successful small business owner with a proven record. Through a series of Godly events, I was introduced to Wendy Burk and her amazing team. With Cadence, I still have control of my own agency. I have enormous support, knowledge and comfort being affiliated with Cadence. Next to opening my own agency, joining Cadence has been my best and smartest business decision to date.

    Lisa Freeburg, Owner
    Travel a la Carte
    Independent affiliate of Cadence

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Kathleen Wahab
    June 2, 2015 at 5:35 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My affiliation with Cadence and its CEO Wendy Burk began 20 years ago!
    Cadence is a stellar agency both for its clients and Travel Advisors. We have all the tools and latest technologies at our fingertips. Not to forget Cadence’s exclusive “Preferred Partner” relationships and those with our other preferred vendors. Cadence is a large family where its members support each another, consults with one another as to provide our valued clients the best service, exclusive venues, value and memorable trips. I cannot stress enough Cadence’s Travel Advisors’ choice when needing any type of travel services.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Cheryl Reese
    June 2, 2015 at 5:03 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the travel world for 32 years. Never have I worked for an agency, either as an employee or independent contractor, who is so well versed and sincerely cares for their agents and their clients. Keep up the good work Cadence

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Melita Hein
    June 2, 2015 at 4:41 pm #
    Rating

    I have been a travel consultant for 35 years and a proud member of the Cadence Family for the past 5 years. The Cadence in-house support team is outstanding. The collaboration of all independent affiliates has been an invaluable resource. Their affiliation with Virtuoso and their excellent reputation with our wonderful suppliers has enabled me to steadily grow my luxury travel business

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Nancy Green
    June 2, 2015 at 4:38 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Cadence Travel, formerly Travel Dynamics since 1999. I have had the sincere pleasure to work for and with Wendy Burke, the dynamic owner of the agency. She is honest, inspiring, tenacious and caring. Cadence has a pristine reputation and is so supportive to their agents. We have the wonderful opportunity to be affiliated with Virtuoso which presents outstanding value and support and benefits for agents and their clients. I live in Las Vegas now formerly in La Jolla and it has not made a difference in the kind of support that I receive from everyone in the office. I would not still be working as a Travel Consultant had I not been working with Cadence.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. David & Carol Porter
    June 2, 2015 at 4:32 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Having an independent travel agency hosted by Cadence is our process of reinvention after owning a successful business that we started from scratch and sold a number of years ago.

    We’ve now been in the industry for over a year, and we recently moved our agency to Cadence because of their focus on supporting independent agents. While it’s only been a few months with Cadence, we’re happy, and looking forward to a long an mutually beneficial relationship.

    We’ve found the organization proactive in its efforts to help the ICs grow, and the staff is very friendly. Plus, because of the size of the organization, we’re enjoying larger commissions from luxury travel providers.

    Very happy, we are!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Nancy Chappie
    June 2, 2015 at 4:30 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    After 38 years of travel industry experience in all phases of this dynamic profession, I am so very happy to have found a home with Cadence. Wendy and her administrative staff continue to support and encourage me to tackle any tourism endeavor, and as a result, I do jump in. My questions are answered promptly and the frosting on this great cake called Cadence is their Virtuoso affiliation. Thank you for your acceptance.
    Nancy Chappie
    Author ” The Ten Commandments for Travelers”
    Available on Amazon.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Jasmine Folden
    June 2, 2015 at 4:27 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Cadence is about people and industry expertise – and integrity – and kind support. I love these people and I am very happy here!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Karyn Farr
    July 25, 2014 at 12:52 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started with the agency in early 2001 and have loved all my time here. It’s like a family – wonderful co-agents and owners. I’m free to pursue my career with the products and vendors of my choice and I am supported by a professional office staff. The agency has close relationships with the top luxury partners – so we have support when we need it. Our Virtuoso connection gives us added amenities for our clients to set us apart from the crowd. I’m happy to share more comments about Cadence – my ‘work family’ – any time.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Carol Arklind
    July 24, 2014 at 2:30 pm #
    Rating

    I have been a travel agent for 25 years and have spent the last 15 years with Cadence. My initial reason for coming to Cadence was the owner, Wendy Burk, who understood the idea of an independent contractor. When I moved to Virginia from San Diego in 2002, I stayed with Cadence and got great support from the office, even being so far away. When I moved back to California in 2010, I moved to Northern California and still did not consider at any time changing agency affiliation. Still happy with the agency, still love working with Wendy, and will stay with Cadence as long as I am still working in travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Janice Rippy
    July 24, 2014 at 12:30 pm #
    Rating

    Cadence is very professional and well informed about current trends in travel.
    Excellent company…..enjoy doing business with their agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Bitsy Clayton
    May 27, 2014 at 4:53 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am proud to a part of the CADENCE family! The fabulous industry connections continue to enhance and grow my business every year. Air/Hotel/Cruise/Tours—you name it, I feel like I have exceptional support and personal contacts for all travel genres. Preferred partner status with luxury hoteliers, and cruise lines benefit me and my clients everyday! Another HUGE PLUS— I love all of wonderful personalized marketing options that CADENCE offers. I wish that I had found CADENCE earlier in my career!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Gina DeSantis
    May 26, 2014 at 6:12 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My association with Cadence has proven to be the best career decision I’ve made. Cadence is about building relationships and provides it’s independent contractors with the best connections and preferred partnerships within the travel industry. Since joining Cadence my business has doubled. If you are an independent contractor looking for a host agency, Cadence should be your ONLY choice.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Jane Rosenrkrantz
    July 5, 2012 at 10:42 pm #
    3 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Joining Cadence 3 1/2 years ago was the smartest thing I did to enhance my career in the travel industry. I have watched my business grow each year in a questionable economy. The Cadence affiliations continue to assist me every day.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Liz Nixon
    June 20, 2012 at 5:01 pm #
    2 / 5 found this review helpful.

    Wendy Burk, Elaine San Juan and Harol Frysch are the best owners an independent Agent could dream about. Cadence is all about it’s IC’s. The agency is growing like crazy, commissions are high, and the benefits to our clients are tops! I will be with Cadence until I retire! Any IC looking to make a change should definitely consider Cadence.

    liz Nixon, MCC and former agency owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating
 
 

Help us get rid of spam by filling out our Captcha! *

2 Shares
Share2
+1
Tweet
Share