Avoya Travel Reviews

(70 reviews)
5201 Blue Lagoon Dr., Ste. 900
Miami, FL 33126
800.396.8507
Contact@JoinAvoya.com
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
American Express
2013 Sales:
$100 million+
Host Type:
Host Only
Accepting:
Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN
# of Contractors:
500-999
GDS:
Not Offered

About Avoya Travel

If you’re a consumer that found this page, these reviews are not from travelers but from travel agencies that work under the Avoya Travel umbrella.  

Avoya Travel host agency, formerly America’s Vacation Center, offers Live Leads to their home based travel agents. The Avoya Travel staff offer accounting and commission tracking and pay via direct deposit.

If you are interested in Avoya Travel, you may also like:  Outside AgentsTravel Planners International, Montrose Travel

Avoya Travel travel agents may use the Agent Power system to see Live Leads, agency support resources, a calendar, and an integrated booking engine.  >> View complete host agency list

For more information on joining the travel industry, visit our resources page.

Avoya Travel4.5147058823568

Avoya Travel Reviews

70 Reviews for “Avoya Travel”

  1. Steve Hale
    September 8, 2014 at 7:39 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am coming up on my two year anniversary with Avoya Travel/American Express. I can say without any doubt, that anyone looking to expand their horizons in the travel industry this is the place to do that. Avoya Travel with their Live lead program,and the constant support we receive is the place to be.

    We receive the ability to run our own agency with a support staff that is second to none. The one thing that distinguishes this agency over many others is the live lead program. This not only gives you an opportunity to grow but the tools to do it with. We have a network of fellow agents you can always reach out to, and the training to accomplish your goals.

    If you are willing to work professionally and with integrity you would and could be successful. Don’t be left out of the growing travel industry market. You CAN succeed if you wish to!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Kendra Heffelfinger
    August 25, 2014 at 2:20 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Avoya Travel eight months ago and had a rough start. I was not utilizing the tools and programs Avoya has in place for it’s independent affiliates. I was ready to give up until I made a decision to give it a year and use every tool and program Avoya has given me access to.

    In May I went all in and applied all the lessons I learned in the Mastermind Program from my business coach Laura and the program leader Tammie. The first month I implemented their suggestions, my agency commission saw a growth over 90%!!! Prior to joining Avoya, I thought I’d need a website, a logo designer, and a marketing team. The Mastermind Program is available to ALL Avoya Independent Affiliates at no additional cost.

    I don’t ever have to go out and have cruise nights, or hold travel expos with Avoya. The lead program they have gives me access to the clients that would take months to accumulate.

    Being my own boss allows me the flexibility to work, play and rest when I want. Who else offers that freedom?

    While I was really second guessing my decision a few months ago, implementing all the tools and programs at my disposal has made me realize joining Avoya is the best business decision I ever made!

    Kendra Heffelfinger
    An Independent Affiliate of Avoya Travel Since 2013

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Kay Sanderford
    August 20, 2014 at 2:35 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I started out working for a brick & mortar agency, was with them almost ten years before striking out on my own.

    The only reason I had the confidence to become an independent agent was because of the experience, expertise, technical savvy and business model offered by Avoya Travel.

    I’ve been married for 35 years and during this time, my husband has gone to college, grad school and attained his PhD, and we’ve raised 3 kids and now have 7 grandchildren … life has been so busy! But I did not get a college degree of my own. Working at the bricks & mortar agency, I made $22,000/yr.

    Since joining Avoya I’ve seen my income double and then triple! I’m fairly certain at my age, in this economy, and without a college degree, there is no other way I would have ever achieved that income level through any other type of employment.

    I could easily earn $100K per year or more through Avoya if I wanted to work that hard. I know many Avoya independent affiliates who do earn six figures annually.

    I feel I have the best of both worlds. I choose to take time off to travel and to spend time with my family, to work in our church, to remodel a farmhouse (our 2nd home) with my husband, and to go visit my grandchildren rather than putting in the hours required to earn a 6-figure income. But that’s just it … Avoya provides me with choices. It’s a qualify of life issue really.

    I am convinced there is no other host in the industry who does all of this with the same level of enthusiasm, support or integrity as Avoya Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Michael Burk
    August 19, 2014 at 11:31 am #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am very new to the travel industry. I spent a year with another host agency and only did about $100K in sales. In my first year with Avoya I did over $1M in Sales and 99% of my business came from Avoya Live Leads.

    If you work hard, have good business systems/plan in place and use the resources provided to you by Avoya you can succeed!

    The best decision I made was to affiliate with Avoya.

    Sincerely,

    Michael Burk

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Kandy Benedetti
    August 18, 2014 at 1:24 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya for 3 months so I am really new to the travel industry. I am extremely pleased with the support and direction my business has taken by joining Avoya. The staff that has helped me get started is just wonderful. The technology is easy to use and user friendly and if do you have a problem you have great support.

    I am very lucky to have found Avoya and know that I will have great success in the coming years.

    By joining Avoya, it has definitely kick started my career and now I can reach for the stars because the opportunity is there.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Jamey Steenhoven
    August 18, 2014 at 1:16 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My name is Jamey Steenhoven. I started in the travel industry 4 years ago after a life changing event that caused me not be able to function in my previous line of work. I started out learning from a wonderful travel agent (my wife) who has been in travel since she was 18. She took the time to teach me about travel and show me how much fun it could be. I studied under her for a year and she was an Independent Contractor with Avoya Travel/American Express. I got first hand knowledge about Avoya Travel as I learned how to book travel. In our first year with Avoya Travel we grossed over $1 Million in Sales and she was named one of the “Best of the Best”, which is a great honor. I decided then that once I was ready Avoya Travel was for me!

    I wanted to strive for that feeling you have of owning your own agency and working with a wonderful company like Avoya Travel/American Express. We have spent time with the Anderson Family, Avoya Travel Staff and management, and can honestly say we feel like we are part of a family not a “company”.

    I have been an Independent Contractor with Avoya Travel for almost 4 years now and could not imagine being with any other host agency! They have welcomed us with open arms and treated us like family since the first day. My business has grown more in 4 years than I expected in my 5 year plan.

    Avoya Travel has given me the courage to try new things. If you would have told me 5 years ago that I would be selling luxury cruise, luxury river cruise, and hand building trips for clients all over the world, I probably would have laughed. Today I do just that. I specialize in luxury cruises of all types, luxury resorts, also hand build trips for clients around the world.

    To my surprise another aspect of travel has grown for my business. I have recently grown my Destination Wedding & Honeymoon side of my business. I would have never thought I would be planning weddings/honeymoons, but now that is one of my top sellers. I have seen a 200% increase over the last 2 years in this sector. I attribute this to Avoya Travel/American Express as they have given me the courage to “think outside of the box” and try new things. They are a very innovative company and on the leading edge of all aspects of travel. Taking ques from them, I started to think outside of my comfort zone and took the plunge into Destination Wedding market. It has been a huge success!

    I can not thank the owners, management, and staff at Avoya Travel/American Express for all of their support over the last 4 years. Without them, I know I wouldn’t be where I am today. I look forward to many more years of working with Avoya Travel/American Express and growing my business.

    Jamey Steenhoven

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Nanci Ott
    July 29, 2014 at 5:08 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been affiliated with Avoya Travel since 2011. The free lead program is on the top of the list of what makes Avoya, in my opinion, the best host agency around. My overhead is minimal because Avoya does all the advertising. My entire client base is from Avoya leads. It’s a perfect situation. I can work from home, Very team oriented environment, more training options than ever before. It is the best decision I have even made in my career and never looked back.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Michael Burk
    July 29, 2014 at 3:44 pm #
    7 / 7 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am very new to the travel industry. I spent a year with another host agency and only did about $100K in sales. In my first year with Avoya I did over $1M in Sales and 99% of my business came from Avoya Live Leads.

    If you work hard, have good business systems/plan in place and use the resources provided to you by Avoya you can succeed!

    The best decision I made was to affiliate with Avoya.

    Sincerely,

    Michael Burk

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Kandy Benedetti
    July 29, 2014 at 3:36 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya for 3 months so I am really new to the travel industry. I am extremely pleased with the support and direction my business has taken by joining Avoya. The staff that has helped me get started is just wonderful. The technology is easy to use and user friendly and if do you have a problem you have great support.

    I am very lucky to have found Avoya and know that I will have great success in the coming years.

    By joining Avoya, it has definitely kick started my career and now I can reach for the stars because the opportunity is there.

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. P SANDHU
    June 2, 2014 at 8:18 pm #
    17 / 27 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This company sets a expectation of a sales quota but does not tell. They will not renew your contract if your sales are not high enough. They do not tell you this in the beginning. They do not care about there agents. Do not use them.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Skip Fortier
      July 7, 2014 at 1:28 pm #
      12 / 22 found this review helpful.

      We are a network of professional seller’s of travel, with professional defined as those making a living selling travel. We are know by all the suppliers we work with as a host agency that does high volume, not because we have thousands of agencies signed up (we don’t, but because the agencies we have are serious about their business and sell at an extremely high sales volume per location.

      It’s important for the collective reputation of all our agencies, that we have high standards, and that we maintain them.

      Skip Fortier
      Director, Join Avoya

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Tim Joseph
    September 25, 2013 at 1:15 pm #
    41 / 53 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    This time last year I was with another host agency who has a great reputation and for good reason. As my renewal with this host was nearing, I wanted to see what other options were available and decided to look at Avoya Travel. I read some reviews and was hesitant as this is a big decision for any home based agent.
    I was struggling to find business and running myself weary with marketing and networking. After one year in the business I was close to facing a decision as to whether I would continue in this business at all. After talking with some people at Avoya I decided that I would give the business one more year and do it with Avoya. This is the best business decision I have ever made.
    The support we receive is unbelievable. When I have questions, I can rely on quick and accurate direction. The training is not only on systems and specific products but on the sales process.
    Live leads are great if you work them right and you are consistent. I will not say that you will close a very high percentage of leads, but if you qualify the ones you get and follow up you will find success.
    The fees are lower than other hosts. The monthly fee gets waived if you sell at least $1000 gross commission in the month. Since joining, I have not paid this once. That includes the month of June where I was in Europe for two weeks.
    Avoya gives you the tools to be successful, it is up to you to use the tools and make yourself successful.
    Not even a year into my time with Avoya, my commissions are more than triple last years and I have a very reachable goal for next year to increase another 50% over this year.
    If you decide on another host with out at least talking with Avoya, you will be doing yourself and your business a disservice.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  12. Chris Greene-Greenehouse Luxury Travel
    September 25, 2013 at 12:07 pm #
    22 / 29 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in travel for over 10 years and most of the time as an employee for big, corporate owned travel agencies. I have been with Avoya for the past three months and I love the program so far. I picked Avoya because I needed a place that could provide me with leads and that they have done. I did not come to the table with many of my own customers and was excited about Avoya’s lead program to agents. I believe that if a company can make my phone ring or email sing then the job of closing is mine. I understand that not every lead is a winner but it was the same at the other companies I worked.

    Here are the facts as I see them.

    1. Avoya has great leads and relationships with the top vendors.
    2. Agents are getting top level commission from almost all the top vendors.
    3. Avoya has many exclusive promotions and pre-blocked group space to give you an advantage over your competition.
    4. Avoya provides wonderful support. The Master Mind program is amazing and will help fine tune your agency and provides a great sense of community that can be missing when you work for yourself.
    5. Avoya pays on time and even have a program that will allow you to get pre-paid some of your commission for future bookings. This is very important to me since I need money now as I build a pipeline of clients.
    6. Leads, leads and more leads. Everyday since I have closed a couple of deals, they have offered me more leads than I am able to take. I have worked my way into getting some leads direct from vendors and they are awesome. Great leads = great money!

    This host may not be for everyone but it is perfect for me. I have closed many deals in three months, worked my way into better specialties and the leads just keep coming. They offer tons of support, continuing education and foster a sense of community.

    Each host has unique differences but for me, Avoya has been a great decision. I am very excited about the future for my agency and not everyone in travel can say that these days.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  13. Rob H
    June 25, 2013 at 2:26 pm #
    72 / 83 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    At Avoya’s request, the Avoya All Stars have all posted their glowing reports about this host to make Avoya look great. Prior to my leaving Avoya they had made several “requests” for their IC’s to come here and post for them. Is it not curious how most of the postings here are all on the same set of dates – July 13, Oct 19 and Jan 8th – which just so happens to come right AFTER a negative review has been posted? Just something for you to consider.

    That said, I’ll simply state that those seeking to make a wise assessment would be smart to at least consider the comments of those who have posted not so favorable reviews. There may well be a lot of truth to them.

    Kind of like the Wizard of OZ Avoya is a master in making themselves look much better then they are. Take caution though… If something looks too good to be true – it usually is.

    As for myself, I am SO much happier since I LEFT Avoya. Although I had come to Avoya with much hope and anticipation for success LEAVING them was the best thing I ever did. Those who do their research will find MUCH beter with other host agency’s that are available to you.

    If you opt to go with Avoya all I will state is Caveat emptor “Let the buyer beware.”

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Skip F
      June 28, 2013 at 7:37 am #
      20 / 40 found this review helpful.

      Avoya Travel is not for everyone. We accept 10% of those that apply. Our retention rate on successful agencies is almost 100%. And yes our agencies in the network take criticism personally. I am happy to see you are happy with your decision to leave Avoya and we wish you the best of luck.

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. Miki Osborn
    January 13, 2013 at 7:21 pm #
    23 / 37 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been affiliated with Avoya Travel for 2 years. This was a start up business for me. Working with Avoya’s leads I have created a wonderful business reaching over a million dollars in sales last year. With the complete support from the AVOYA TEAM I know that 2013 will grow even more. I could not imagine working with anyone else. We are solid and work to help each other and provide the BEST. You will find the most updated tools that will enhance your business…

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  15. Paula I Westberry
    January 10, 2013 at 10:33 pm #
    18 / 31 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I Love Avoya Travel! I was hosted by another agency before and I was left on my own to find education, services and CLIA functions without any directions from their management. Now that I am with Avoya I can see what a difference it makes to have a structured organization. I goroup of dedicated people who know what they are doing and can guide you on your journey to the top. I did not do a bad job on my own, I had almost acheived my ACC but then I became ill. Left to drown on my own – I left the industry for 3 years.

    That is the good news because I decided to come back and they were gone! not a word, the phone still rang but no one was around. So then I began my search for a new host – The angels were certainly on my shoulders that day for then I found Avoya Travel! I have not looked back and I have not regreted the decision for a minute. On yes the other host did hear what I was up to and called me – sorry I said to them – I found a real company – and I hung up!

    I want to the national conference on Holland American Line – my head was spinning! I have never experienced such caring and sharing and Oh by the way I won a trip too! What a wonderful time I hade but more importantly what I learned! When I got home, I was ready to take on the world! I just feal refreashed and ready to teach my customers so much more than I did before! The education and information is so complete that you know every nook and cranny of the lvessals you are going to place your customers on – you know all the little things about the different companies – what the travelrs can expect and all the little touches that will make the differences. You are a REAL Travel Agent! I can answer everyone’s questions and talk about things like I have been on all the ships or in all the ports – they don’t need to know I am sittin in my home in Florida and have not been to many of the laces I am selling them. I have confidence because I have been taught and taught well! The Avoyat teaching staff are amazing at preparing the agents with more than enough information so that there is no reason anyone of us should ever feel like we don’t know something a customer asks us. We have access to it all!

    I want to thank the Staff at Avoya for giving me this opportunity! I was a nurse for 40 years and due to a medical situation, I can no longer function as one. The faith and trust Avoya placed in me and the training investment they made in me is paying off in full now. I owe them my graditude and thanks for without them taking a chance on me, I would be sitting at home staring out the window wondering what to do next!

    Thanks Avoya for giving me a life again!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  16. Karen Bray
    January 9, 2013 at 9:59 pm #
    8 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Joining Avoya Travel was the best decision I ever made. Trying to run my own business, which I have done off and on for over 40 years, and being a computer dunce, I bless the day I found them. No more worries about marketing costs or creating a web page or finding new clients or advertising, etc. There is always someone that can help with any questions or problems. The lead program is a godsend. It’s up to us to make it work. Being affiliated with an American Express Rep office has been icing on the cake.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  17. Dawn Smith
    January 8, 2013 at 6:30 pm #
    13 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’m confused by negative reviews of Avoya Travel here. I am in my 3rd year with Avoya Travel and I find the company exceptional in every way.

    Unlike some other posters here, I am fairly new to the industry but have a heavy high-level sales background. I am not a top producer yet but I feel that Avoya provides everything that I need to succeed.

    I have been amazed by the level of training and support Avoya has to offer. They allow us to work where and when we want as long as we represent our clients and the company with integrity. This gives many of us the opportunity balance working hard/smart with our family commitments. This is key for me. There are minimum financials that must be met but that is to ensure that we are the best!

    Our National Conferences are incredibly well attended by the vendors which indicates the respect that Avoya has in the industry. Along those same lines, I have attended many sales conferences and Avoya does it right. The event is well organized, the topics and training are cutting edge and Avoya knows how to make it fun!

    I personally love working for a company that has a strong family at it’s helm. That family environment trickles down to us, the Independent Affiliates and others on the corporate staff.

    Most importantly, there are constant improvements being made on the technical and systems side so that we can work faster and more efficiently. The Avoya HQ team seems to constantly strive to brainstorm new ways to increase our productivity and we are asked for input as to what we need to do our jobs better.

    Others may say what they want but I will never leave this great company. I feel fortunate and privileged to work with Avoya Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  18. Carol Brocksmith
    January 8, 2013 at 2:34 pm #
    8 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Becoming affiliated with Avoya Travel has been absolutely the best move I could have made for my business! Their staff treat you like family — super friendly-they go out of their way to help you with any part of your business that might need improvement, advice, organization…anything, really. If you understand the system, you understand how to get the better leads. All kinds of training is available …these people genuinely care about your success!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  19. Rusty Bradshaw
    January 8, 2013 at 2:05 pm #
    14 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    First I want to say that for any professional and experienced travel agent, there is no better host agency to affiliate with than Avoya Travel/American Express. Before joining Avoya Travel in 2008, I reviewed, re-reviewed and spoke with many host travel agencies. Not one other host company compared to Avoya Travel especially in terms of ethics, support, technology, training and the LiveLeads program. Rest assured, Avoya Travel is NOT a pyramid scheme in any way shape or form.

    What a potential Independant Affiliates needs to realize is that we are each running our own independant travel company under the umbrella of Avoay Travel/American Express. Our success or failure lies soley within ourselves. I simply do not understand how a former Independant Affiliate could or would find any fault with a companies’ lead generation program that provides, at no charge to us and at Avoya’s great expense, credible and qualified telephone and email leads to their affiliates. These leads comprise at least 90% of my business. Are there “shoppers” out there simply looking or wanting “rock bottom” prices? Absolutley. But, once they have booked that low cost cruise or land excursion with me, I strive to make them my client for life. But without that lead from Avoya, I would have never gotten that booking to start with. I cannot tell you the number of clients that start with a less expensive vacation and then in a few months are booking high end cruises, land tours or hotels. As an Independant Affiliate of Avoya Travel and a business owner, it is our duty and obligation to nurture that lead to a booking. Not everyone that looks today will book today. This is not a “one call close” industry. But, they will book with someone and I want to make sure it is with me! As far as “feeding high-end leads” to select Independant Affiliates, that is simply false. As business owners we are in complete control, through our specialties dashboard, of what vendor leads will be offered to us. If I only have Carnival and NCL in my specialties, I will probably never get a Crystal or Regent lead. If I want to sell the high end cruises and tours, I learn the product through Avoya Travel and/or vendor training and then have that vendor added to my specialties to sell. Again, Avoya allows me to be in complete control of this.

    Choosing a host agency is a very important decision. We consider ourselves a family and affiliating with Avoya Travel/American Express has been truly one of the best decisions that I have made in my lifetime.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  20. Melisa Nicolet
    January 8, 2013 at 1:59 pm #
    11 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya going on my 6th year and this is the smartest decision that I ever made for myself and my family. I have been in the travel industry for over 16 years and over 6 years ago I decided to go out on my own (I was in a traditional store front agency for 10 years)

    I reviewed many host agencies, looked around and the more I looked the more I kept coming back to Avoya. They are a family run business who put us, the agents first…I have never been happier in my life with this decision.

    The support from the Avoya Team is absolutely Amazing, at any time if I have a question or need any assistance they are a phone call or an email away. The technology is the best in the industry.

    The friendships that have been built with the other agents is great, you never feel alone…Everyone is here to help each other grow their businesses…together.

    The lead program is the best, there is no way sitting in my home office that I could ever build the clients that I have…I can work from anywhere anytime…I dont have to be chained to my desk…I have worked from my balcony on a cruise ship, from the coliseum in Rome and the Eiffel Tower in Paris. Your office and your business go with you and you work when you want…as long as it is with professionalism and integrity.

    Avoya is helping me lead the life that I want to…If you are looking for a host agency that values you as a person, not a number then go to joinavc.com you will not be sorry…

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  21. Carolann Carfagno
    January 8, 2013 at 1:46 pm #
    6 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am a new agent with Avoya. So far, it has been a great experience for me. I was relying on the live lead program and it has been working out well!! The support staff is amazing and everyone in the company is so helpful. I am so happy that I made the decision to join Avoya!!

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  22. Lorena Munevar
    January 8, 2013 at 1:27 pm #
    8 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Avoya Travel in 2009 and I LOVE it.

    Before, I used to be part of Global Travel International, which was a horrible experience.. But now with Avoya I love the fact that we have so much support. We have the best tech support and the best service to agents in the industry.

    I can work from any computer and when on the road all I need is my cell phone and a tablet and I can still take leads, book and give great customer service.

    The live leads is the best part as the program allows you to take live phone calls with real customers or to take web-leads … it’s up to you!

    If you are at the airport waiting for a flight…or your child has friends over… perfect time to take a web-lead.. simply send the quote by email and follow up later by phone when you are in a quite place where you can talk and look at the computer.

    Thanks Avoya for the great opportunity !

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  23. Sandy Molina
    January 8, 2013 at 11:24 am #
    8 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya Travel for the past three years, and have only positive things to say about it. While there may be times that the leads don’t pan out, or your sales seem few and far between, I firmly believe it’s all what you put into it. What agency guarantees you’ll make every sale? Telephone sales are extremely tough in today’s very competitive online environment, and you must work hard to get the sale. I read a comment that the viable leads were given to only the top agents, which is not true at all, however if you were the owner of those leads, would you not give them to the agents you knew could close those sales? It only makes good business sense that the more you sell, the more opportunities will be available to you.

    Avoya is ethical and professional, and from my perspective, highly regarded by industry professionals. I have been in the industry for over 25 years, and have worked in mom & pop agencies as well as all of the megas. I was very impressed by Avoya’s technology and the tools and support they provide their affiliates to do their job and be successful. They give me everything I need to build my business, but at the end of the day, it’s all up to me!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  24. Alaine Harris
    January 8, 2013 at 11:10 am #
    8 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Avoya less than 2 years ago and in my first full year I made the “Best of the Best” and 98% of my sales were from the Avoya Leads!

    I kept an eye on the company for 2 years before joining, as I knew I would not be able to bring my clients with me and would have to depend on Leads generated by Avoya. It has worked really well for me!

    I am able to Specialize in certain products and my preferred vendors. They Leads come to you based on your production.

    The Anderson Family, Staff and Technical Team are extremely supportive and respond quickly to questions and issues. Continuing Education is always available and we have a terrific relationship with the Vendors. Of course the American Express Affiliation is a Big Plus.

    We also have a MasterMind Program which is a great asset for increasing sales!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  25. Joanne Corman
    January 8, 2013 at 11:02 am #
    7 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Avoya Travel 6 hears ago. This agency is a home based agency with an amazing technology, support system, and leads that are offered to agents via their home computer.

    In the six years with Avoya, I have excelled in my ability to earn, learn and advance my education as well as my client base.

    The best part about Avoya Travel is you are in charge of your own business, and can do whatever you feel necessary to succeed. There are lots of support and programs to assist you if need be.

    The commission is always paid on time, and if you need to have your commission early there is a program for that as well.

    I have been in the travel industry for over 40 years, and feel the best decision I made was joining Avoya Travel!

    THIS COMPANY IS THE LEADER IN TRAVEL SUCCESS!

    The rest is up to you!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  26. Jeanette Bucy
    January 8, 2013 at 10:48 am #
    7 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Just like everything in Life-you get out, what you put in.

    I have been in the industry quite a long time-One of the KEY things that made my decision to join was the leads and the affiliation with American Express. I know that Standards of American Express and Avoya is right on target. I also know Amex is careful where they share their name and that name is GOLDEN. (IMO)

    The support that you get is the very best of anywhere I have worked. As an agent you would know support at avoya like your help desk like an agency has. They are THE BEST .

    There are constant classes ,webinars you can join in on to get to know travel better all the time, Every week.
    Travel changes constantly -so for me–this is great!

    Jobs were scarce and still are….and it took me several months to decide on this company and I am more than happy that I chose Avoya. I have worked at home in the past and wanted to make sure this was for me. I love IT!

    I am sure you will see some disgruntle employee’s anywhere you go.
    You get out what you put in – again-nuff said about that.

    You do get to work when you want and every lead won’t close- so you do your best,.

    This company will work with you and help you any and very way they can-

    There is a mastermind class with webcams so we can get to know one another, Share ideas and knowledge with each other, There are cruises & trips (meetings) we can take to really get to know one another and the industry.

    The leads–There all l kinds, just like any business- some are good some are shoppers, The customer looked at us for a reason. There is competition ,and there always will be- Avoya will help you Match prices and of course you have to give a little to get a little at times I do-I want my customer to come back. That is worth it to me.

    IT IS UP to YOU when you work, how you work and where. You should know the business and there is training and further training after you get on board and it is constant and always up to you you to take.
    My numbers go up and down and I take the training to improve myself.
    I was really irritated when I saw someone say a negative thing about Avoya, in my opinion , Avoya gives you every chance there is to make it work.

    The I A’s are always willing to help too. The other agents -Independent Affiliates(IA)
    You get your own website, your own 800 number -leads, Training, prizes, Commission splits and a staff and other agents , that will bend over backwards to help. I don’t have a problem with Avoya and I am happy to be a part of this company.
    My question is why NOT JOIN? I love having my own Business and the support of Avoya, and the STRIVE to do better , is always there for you.

    I signed a contract with prior agencies, not to take customers so for me, for now, I take the Avoya leads and I always strive to learn more and do better and am not forced into anything. I am now learning how to grow my own customer base again. It is up to me to do this and marketing in set up for you with guidelines so you can’t go wrong.

    My question is WHY NOT?

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  27. Kelli Helms
    January 8, 2013 at 10:38 am #
    11 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I wanted to give a review of Avoya to any agency who may be looking for a host. Avoya is a combination of outstanding technology, great support and live leads for every agent.

    I have seen a lot of comments about the leads and how they are viewed as poor. I can see where an agent who may have worked for a brick and mortar firm who had walk-ins and a substantial client base would feel the leads from Avoya were weak, they are not weak but they are different – they are in many cases, better.

    You are actually getting the clients at an earlier point in the booking process. This gives you the advantage of building a relationship with the client before you are in a finalization mode. That relationship builds loyalty and helps you keep clients long term. Its not a waste of time, it’s an investment in your business.

    With any sales program the leads come in many shapes and sizes – from the lookie-loos to the guy who is holding his credit card in hand ready to book – I have had both at Avoya and the majority of the leads I have received have fallen in the middle of these two examples.

    In response to an earlier poster about the working relationship with Avoya when you have personal issues causing an interruption to your workflow, I have to say my experience was polar opposite.

    In June of 2012 I was diagnosed with cancer and had to start treatment right away. The treatments left me unable to focus and effected my short term memories making it impossible to service clients in the way they need to be.

    As soon as I knew what was ahead for me I contacted Avoya and advised them of my situation. The next day I was contacted by the VP of sales who told me to take care of myself and not to worry, my Avoya family would be there with me every step of the way.

    Since that time I have received check up calls, supportive and heartwarming cards in the mail and continued support from HQ. I requested a partial leave of absence so that I would be able to take care of my current clients and not take any new ones until I was confident that I could provide the level of service my clients deserve.

    My treatment ends this month and I cant wait to get back to full time in mid February. My Avoya family has been nothing but supportive and I am lucky to be part of such an awesome organization.

    I am not one of the top producing high-end select few agents with Avoya. I had only been with the company 6 months and had just got rolling with my sales when this happened. The Avoya team treated me like I was a 20 year veteran and made me feel like I mattered.

    If you are wanting a host agency that has as much compassion as they do technology- as much support as they do leads and as much opportunity as you are willing to work for then Avoya is for you.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  28. Lesley Egbert
    January 8, 2013 at 10:27 am #
    11 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya since June 2012 and I can’t express how happy I am to be affiliated with them. They have completely changed my agency for the better and it was the best decision I have ever made. I have worked with two other large top 10 host agencies and Avoya does far more to help me grow than either of those did. They offer tons of educational and personal training and development, which I take part in at least once a week. I’ve been so impressed with how much they have helped me grow my business and how invested they are to help me succeed on an individual basis. I am not a top agent, but I am growing my business substantially and I am doing well. I get 90% of my business if not more from the live leads program. For me Avoya was the perfect fit, I needed a way to grow that was cost effective and not too time intensive. The leads system does work, you have to be committed, work your business full time and you have to SPECIALIZE. If you know your product and know it well you will be successful. If you scatter yourself and try to sell everything you won’t be. There will always be shoppers, no matter what you do or where you go, it’s part of the travel industry. In order for the system to work for you, you must be full time, take the time to learn the leads system, take advantage of the trainings and professional development, be organized, specialize, and you will be successful. It’s not rocket science, it’s strategic good business. It may not be for everyone, but it is working very well for me and I couldn’t be happier.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  29. Corinna Crockett
    January 8, 2013 at 10:13 am #
    7 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya for three years. Their busines model fits exactly what I need to run my own business whail still keeping the family/ work life balance. I am able to work when I am able and make the kind of money that I never made while being employed with a travel agency! Since I depend on Avoya for 90% of my business I can’t say enough great things about the Live Leads program. They are quality leads!

    I also love the technology and support provided by Avoya. There is no question that is too small to submit to the Agent Care staff for a quick answer and thorough. The technology department is constantly innovating to stay ahead of the competition.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  30. Oscar Burk
    January 8, 2013 at 9:47 am #
    8 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    You can pick any company doing any type of sales programs and you will find success stories and unsuccessful stories.

    My wife and I were with 3 other Host Agencies and none of them had live leads. We had to rely on our own marketing experience which we had none. So we bought leads and guess what most of them were just browsing, just starting to plan, and we even got bad phone numbers or bad emails addresses. So to those people that live in a dream world that every lead is a great one, please let us all know. Life would be so easy.

    When I joined Avoya travel I was so naive about the leads program that I was worried about earning the $1,000.00 a month that is the minimum that you have to earn with Avoya. I almost did not affiliate with the company.

    If a person can not earn $1,000.00 a month gross commissions with Avoya Travel they really have a problem with them selves not with Avoya travel.

    Avoya Travel has exceeded all my expectations and I do very well for a 69 year old. Avoya travel has a proven program that if you are willing to work and do it what takes to achieve what ever goal you set for your self. Avoya travel is the place for you. If you think you can join Avoya Travel and sit around and waitfor that person to book with credit card in hand wanting that million dollar cruise. Dream on.

    I once heard that there are three types of people; Those that get it.Those that don’t get it. Most don’t have a clue.

    So if a simple man such as my self can more than exceeded my expectations with Avoya travel. I fail to realize how any one can not make it with Avoya Travel. Oops I realize the ones that don’t make it doesn’t have a clue.

    God gave us all an ability to do something. We have to find that ability and then apply our selves.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  31. Mariangela Palumbo
    January 8, 2013 at 9:41 am #
    8 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have joined Avoya Travel/American Express 6/9/2009 and is the best decision I have ever made. I like the flexibility of working from home and work your own hours.

    Avoya the best Host Agency out there. They offer you Leads, Marketing, the best Booking Engine Technology, Fams, Yearly Conference, Training and Support, and forget to mention Instant Commission program. No other Host Agency offers this.

    The Leads are offered to you by what you specialize, and it’s up to you to work hard, follow up and be persistent to close the sale.

    There are a few negative comments about Avoya and they are not true. We are in Sales and earn commission.

    Avoya cares about their Independent Afflitiates.

    I would Highly recommend any Travel Agent to join Avoya now.

    One of the BEST Host Agency.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  32. Annette Hernandez
    January 8, 2013 at 9:15 am #
    6 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I love the Avoya Travel “family”!
    I have 26 years of experience as a Travel Consultant and have been affiliated with Avoya Travel for the last, 7 years. It’s the best working environment that I have ever encountered.

    There is no “mystery” or conspiracy in regards to who gets the leads and how the leads are given to the agents. It’s electronically managed by our own, personal performance in closing leads that are offered to us. It works very well.

    When I take a new lead that is in the “luxury specialty” like Silversea, for instance, and then, am able to close the lead, the system continues to offer me leads from that specialty as long as I keep closing them for a period of time.

    Avoya has an awesome booking engine with all the back-up materials we need, in order to find information for our clients, and it’s right at our fingertips!

    Thank you, Avoya, for making it possible to be owners of our own agencies!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  33. Konny Lowe
    January 8, 2013 at 9:12 am #
    6 / 14 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I absolutely love working with Avoya. After working for many years in an office on an hourly wage this was the best decision that I ever could make. Avoya has a wonderful booking system, gives us leads to work with, we have an absolutely wonderful training system which helps us every step of the way to be successful, there is a wonderful system to be in contact with other agents I always have someone to turn to with any questions that I possibly may have. Not only are other agents there to help but also the companies support group is absolutely excellent. I would highly recommend Avoya to anyone. I could go on and one with my praise but there would just not be enough room.

    In short: I LOVE WORKING WITH AVOYA AND ANYONE IN THE COMPANY

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  34. Ginny Newell
    January 8, 2013 at 9:08 am #
    10 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My name is Ginny Newell and I cannot praise Avoya Travel enough. I have been with them for 5 years and new agents should not be discouraged about the leads and the profits at the beginning. As with anything it takes time to establish yourself and get repeat clients. I now have a lot of repeat clients that will only work with me. The first step is to establish a relationship with your leads and always have a smile on your face while talking to them as you are a web agent that the only way you can become successful is to show them that you are the best agent for them to be working with. Avoya is so helpful with their support team. They are quick in getting back to you with any problems that you might have and the community forum is greaat in getting help from other agents. Avoya has a Mastermind Group with a wonderful
    coach who is there to help you build yur business. We have conference calls twice a month and this is a huge help.

    Avoya is such an honest company who is so professional and ethical. If not we would not be the top agency with American Express as they will only associate with the best. I started with out bringing in a book and now I am not in the Best of the Best Agents but the way to get better leads is to take the university courses to become a specialist with the companies that you chose to do so. I would not be with any other company. Ginny Newell

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  35. Phyllis Murray
    January 8, 2013 at 8:56 am #
    6 / 13 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been affiliated with Avoya Travel for almost 4 years. I came to them with no clients, starting out getting leads for short cruises and built from there, working very hard to have over a million dollars in sales last year.

    I could not have done that without the support of the Avoya team. There is no other company like them, be it technical or personal.

    With consistent efforts and the Avoya leads – the Avoya system works!

    I am here to prove it!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  36. Debbie Nicholson
    January 7, 2013 at 10:47 am #
    63 / 83 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was with Avoya for a several years and I really thought it would work. The leads were key to my decision to join them. But the problem is that the leads that I received were low end cruise lines.

    The agents who got the qualified leads/high end ones were the agents that played the game Avoya wanted you too. Some of these agents are listed here on this website that have written about how wonderful Avoya is. They are like the pyramid schemes that used to be around.

    The pros: The forum board used for expressing/asking questions. It was good until you expressed displeasure in something. Then it was removed! Their quote options for cruises was good.

    The cons: The leads are misleading. Anyone who goes thier site and enters their email address and clicks on ANYTHING is considered a lead. I found a majority were just shoppers who wanted the absolute rock bottom price and wanted me to price match sites like Travelocity, Costco, etc. They also hand fed the high end leads to a certain group of agents. Thier annual confernece was a game show of sorts. If you did not go, you did not win a prize, even if you were the top producer. All overides, etc. are given to the back office and all these employees took the free cruise/tour conducter berth earned.

    All in all, I would stay away from them. The are one of the most unethical companies out there.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  37. Helen Daley
    October 20, 2012 at 6:33 am #
    16 / 25 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    My decision to join Avoya Travel was one of the best I have ever made. I have been with Avoya Travel for over 7 years. I’ve also been in the travel industry for more than 15 years.

    Avoya Travel provides the tools to be a success. How you choose to use those tools is entirely up to you.

    Working as an Independent Agent can be lonely and isolating. However, I have found the support from Avoya Travel to be exemplary. We are a “family” and thus we all help one another. There is a lot of truth to the saying; “There is no “i” in team”.

    The very thought of being associated with any other travel agency is out of the question for me. Avoya has provided me an invaluable opportunity. I will not look a gift horse in the mouth.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  38. John Keyes
    October 19, 2012 at 9:52 am #
    13 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I looked around before reaching out to Avoya. I even checked with my cruise reps where I previously worked. They indicated that Avoya is a huge player in the big scheme of things already, but they felt it would be a great place to grow my personal business. I did so and have been overly impressed. One of the main ideas they truly belive and preach is ” you grow your business as long as it is done with integrity and professionalism “.. Wow !! That speaks volumes. The support we recieve from the advetising, the management team, the online sales support webinars, the fabulous Mastermind Program, and the ownership is second to none. As well as the ongoing training and updates we receive from our vendors is top notch. And Avoya allows you to choose your specialties. Therefore, I am able to give better service to our current, repeat and future clients. And I do have to mention the commission structure. It is more than fare. Hope this peeks your interest for you to persue and consider becoming a family member of Avoya. Next to my own personal and church family, there is none better. They, the Anderson’s and Scott Koepf, truly do care about me as a person and me as an agent.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  39. Luelle Robinson
    October 19, 2012 at 9:10 am #
    15 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya for almost 5 years, and have learned a lot and been helped a lot to get up and running. The first year is a little slow, as it would be anywhere. After that I was allowed to specialize in whatever areas and lines that I wanted. I have been able to be quite successful, and now I am enjoying repeat customers and referrals. The vendors really treat Avoya as a VIP and that feels good to have them appreciate what Avoya does for them as far as business.

    If you have the experience of being in travel, but do not have clients of your own, this is a great place. You can start your base of clientele by working with their lead program. There is nothing out there like it. They also have a mentoring program that you can get started in — definitely another boost up.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  40. Lori Orchow
    October 6, 2012 at 6:46 pm #
    86 / 98 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was hesitant to write a review for Avoya because I know they read everyone’s reviews online. However, my contract with them will be over this month and I wanted to share my very honest opinion of them.

    Their program looks and seems great, and it probably is if you are an established agent with a large, consistent following. I was not. I worked for a huge travel agency where I did not get to keep my leads, and so when my mom died I went looking for a new agency to continue my travel career with. They promised “live leads” and that was the selling point. However, their “live leads” are not, for the most part, “live.” You get leads usually from browsers, many of whom give fake contact info. If you don’t sell them a vacation, your stats go down.

    Next, when I did actually reach someone from a lead, they were in the VERY early stages of booking a cruise, and they never returned calls or emails. Also, many of the leads I was given were two-three weeks old, hardly “live” in my book.

    Last summer I had knee surgery and was unable to work for a few weeks, and when I signed on I saw that I was allowed “0″ leads. This was because I had not sold any cruises for several months. I believed, and was told, that this agency allowed you to work as you wanted to, but in reality, if you don’t meet their criteria, they will not provide any leads…at all. It’s very hard to earn money if you have no leads, and it’s very hard to be given leads if you don’t sell any cruises.

    Again, if you had your own clientele it might work, but for a new agent, forget it.

    My second complain is that I also felt nickel and dimed. I was assigned a toll-free number by Avoya, which had an 800 prefix. Unfortunately there was an insurance company in Canada with an 888 prefix, and I got hundreds of wrong number calls because of the similarities. When I asked about getting the number changed I was told there was a charge to do so. I also had a new landline number put in and I was charged $25 to change. I know it isn’t difficult to do, but the company charges you for everything. The monthly fee is $49 and they will take the fee from your commission earnings without asking you. It would be nice to know that that is happening. It’s little things like that that I found annoying.

    My final straw was this year. I was contacted via email by the VP of sales and told that my sales and lead closes were too low (I have to work full-time as a teacher because I don’t make enough to live on as a travel agent)and that Avoya felt I was not right for their company.

    Again, I had missed time for knee surgery, and in August had spine surgery and was unable to do much of anything for a few weeks. still, they held strong to their plans and told me I would not be renewed. I pay them $49 every month whether or not I make a sale, so I have no idea how I was somehow hurting their reputation. I have sold cruises to my friends and family and earned commissions, but for some reason I just didn’t fit the Avoya mold.

    I have two bookings that don’t need to be paid in full until February and I have absolutely no idea if I will even get my commission because they told me I will have to pay them if I go to another agency. Right now, I have no interest in working for a host agency again. I just want my commission, and I have a funny feeling I will never get it.

    I think Avoya is good for someone who has a big following and who doesn’t mind giving up some of their commissions to pay a host agency, but if you are new, this is not the place for you. You won’t get good leads, you won’t get paid right away, and they keep tabs on your closing stats and will let you go even though you pay their monthly and initial fee to join.

    I sold over $1.5 million in bookings my first year with my previous company because I got active leads on the phone from people who were calling to book. This number is simply not do-able for the average agent going to Avoya. Maybe other people have had great experiences with them, but I would not recommend them.

    UPDATE: 10/15/2012

    I wanted to update my post. As of today I am no longer with Avoya so I can be a bit more frank. They very quickly blocked my access to my company email but fortunately I kept all of my bookings and info. They are holding my commission on my paid booking until 30 days after the cruise which is May 2013. I think it is wrong since policy is to pay an agent when they receive the check from the cruiseline. My other two bookings are going to be transferred to my new agency, Outside Agents. I had planned to leave the industry but because of the behavior of Avoya, I decided simply to go in another direction. I personally felt like they don’t go out of their way with new agents even though they get paid monthly from their service charges, and it was a poor decision for me in 2010.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  41. Carol Howell, CTA
    August 20, 2012 at 11:02 am #
    11 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the travel industry for over 30 years and the best, most fulfilling years have been the last 4 with Avoya Travel.

    As with all things it takes time to build your book of business and Avoya Travel gives you all of the tools to do so SUCCESSFULLY!

    From their Live leads program, state of the art technology, and excellent relationship with our travel partners you are set on the path to success.

    Yes, I work hard but I am the one reaping the rewards of my labor.
    The rewards of a great income, selecting which vendors I want to sell, working when I want to, where I want to. I can work while sailing down the Rhine (if I choose to).

    If you are looking for a Host agency that values YOU and your experience then go to joinavc.com for more details about this extraordinary opportuity to build YOUR OWN business with a great supportive company.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  42. Samantha Barnes
    July 25, 2012 at 4:16 pm #
    71 / 80 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was with Avoya for a year and I really wanted to love it. The leads were key to my decision to join them. But the problem is that the leads that I received were not in my area of specialty even though I was led to believe there would be many Disney leads. The majority of the leads I received were low end cruise lines.

    The pros: The education opportunities and the technology is great! I did love their quote options for cruises. The format of the quote emails/invoices is very nice. Their support system is very good too. I always received timely replies when I had questions. Also it is a huge bonus to be able to book clients with American Express reward points. Finally, if you need cruise bookings to get your CLIA ACC, MCC, etc. Avoya is a great way to do that. But the commission split on these cruises that come from their leads is too low.

    The cons: First the definition of lead is misleading. Anyone who goes to an Avoya site and enters their email address and clicks on ANY cruise/tour is considered a lead. There are a lot of folks just exploring who aren’t really ready to book a trip out there! It was too much like “Big Brother” watching on the web for me. After I signed on I was told that if you closed 1 out of every 20 leads you were doing well. Personally that kind of return on my time investment was not worth my continuing with them.

    For the few leads that were really interested in booking something, I found that the majority were just shoppers who wanted the absolute rock bottom price and then they wanted me to price match sites like Costco who offer huge OBC’s.

    Also, there are no opportunities to book air through Avoya except through the suppliers that offer it. But I also needed a host to ticket group air that I sell from time to time.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  43. Molly Marini
    July 19, 2012 at 2:03 pm #
    9 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been affiliated with Avoya Travel for 2yrs and have really enjoyed it. I have no clients of my own so I rely 100% on the live lead program. The best advantage of the program is that you can sell the specific tour company, river cruise line or ocean cruise line that you really like to sell–you pick the vendors you work with. If you have experience in travel, I would strongly urge you to consider joining Avoya Travel American Express.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  44. Pepe Delgado
    July 16, 2012 at 10:33 am #
    8 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the travel industry for over 17 years.
    I work for one company for 3 years and then I made the move to Avoya Travel.Best decision I have ever made.
    Technology at best,leads ,costumer service and a great team of people that make you feel that you are really part of a big family.
    Have made many good friends ,Travel at least ones a year on our national conference and other funtions.
    In my opinion from A to Z Avoya is the best Host Agency

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  45. Sheri Mruz
    July 16, 2012 at 8:59 am #
    9 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been in the travel industry for 13 years. I’ve worked at a cruise line and for two previous American Express brick and mortar agencies. Since joining Avoya my sales have soared and I have complete control and autonomy over how and when I work. Avoya is supportive and innovative in their approach. They are always thinking outside the box to insure we are ahead of the curve, by miles. Joining the Avoya team truly changed my life, for the better and I’ve never had any regrets. There are so many host agencies to choose from but there really is only one choice if you want to be successful, work with professionals and have the backing of a company with integrity, Avoya.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  46. Margery Settler, ECC
    July 14, 2012 at 4:01 pm #
    14 / 22 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have just finished reading all of the reviews on this site. I don’t know who Robert Kurze is but I do feel VERY sorry that he is obviously so ill-informed.

    I am not going to repeat in detail what all of my other family members have mentioned. Suffice is to say all are true statements. Yes, we have 24 hour live leads, yes, we can choose our specialties be it land or sea vendors, yes we have our marketing done for us, yes we have the most innovative agent system out there and yes we strongly believe that professionalism, honesty and integrity to our clients, to each other, to our own characters and to our host agency are what sets us apart from all of the other host agencies. We are an amazing family and this is the point I would like to expound on.

    I joined for the same reason most joined which is for the live leads program. But, I quickly learned that whomever phrased, ” You can’t teach and old dog new tricks” had never belonged to Avoya Trave/American Express. Being a part of this unique and extremely giving family has changed my life for the better 10000%. 5 stars isn’t enough of a rating.

    I decided to join when the “recession” was affecting most of our livelihoods and probably still is to most ( fortunately not to most of us at Avoya). From the moment you join us you are handed on a silver platter, every thing you can possibly think of to become financially successful. What’s more, this is continuous in that there is absolutely no limit on how much you can succeed. It is your choice how you run your own business and what you want to attain. There is no holding you back. Avoya Travel/American Express is a huge, and I mean huge, network of professional travel advisors that beleive in giving the personal attention and service to each client just like we expect for ourselves when we are the ones in need of assistance. Our main goal is to build long lasting clientele relationships gaining repeat business and referrals. No man is an island and this is not an easy goal to attain. It involves hard work and dedication. Having am entire family of professionals and peers to stand by your side and turn to, is beyond explaining in written words.

    Where else can you be a home-based agent and feel as if you are surrounded by family 24 hours 7 days a week? Not only do we help one another if we can’t work, we help one another while we are working. If we need a fine restaurant in Vienna or a private guide in Dubai, no more then 5 minutes go by before we all help give you the answers to your needs. There is no competition because when we take that lead, it is your lead and no one elses to view. Where else can you pick the phone up without any reserve , and call our co-founding Presidents Brad and Van Anderson, Scott Koepf, former President of NACTA , Steve Hirshan, David and Michael Anderson and many other high profile industry leaders that are part of our family… to talk over a problem, make a suggestion, get an answer for anything you may need? You don’t just join Avoya, you become part of a very close-knit. caring family.

    We are handed every possible opportunity to become financially sucessessful. If you need any help be it 3PM or 3AM someone is always there to help make your clients travel experience seamless as well as lower your stress level. Considering you are spending a good half of your life working, having such a giving family of agents and administrators to lean on , is an amazing attribute to say the least.

    IF you are looking for a second chance on life and career, if you are looking for a place you never walk alone, if you are serious about being part of an award winning, highly innovative and much sought after host agency, well then “Greetings Pilgrim, Your Search Has Ended”. Be happy to answer any questions anyone may have if what I’ve said isn’t enough to make you realize you too can have a new lease on life.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  47. Judith Strauss
    July 14, 2012 at 3:47 pm #
    13 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I highly recommend Avoya Travel to anyone who is considering joining a host agency for the following reasons:

    There is a support staff to help you at every step of the way. You are your own boss, so you can work as hard as you want to or as little. There is wonderful training from Avoya and many suppliers. You are affiliating yourself with a brand that is well known in the industry. I love having the ability to have all of the perks of American Express and use that to benefit my clients. The company is contantly growing and updating itself on every level. There is a very large colleagial aspect as well. For example, I am looking forward to seeing other agents at this years conference that I met last year. It is clear to me that we are there for each other. There are opportunities to participate in Fams and other learning experiences. It should be emphasized to all who want to participate in Avoya that there is definately a very ethical vibe, as there should be. I wholeheartedly recommend Avoya as an excellent host agency that you can be proud to be a part of.

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  48. Audrey Crowley,CTC
    July 14, 2012 at 8:30 am #
    14 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya four years and made the right decision . The owners are wonderful people to work for and very caring. . You have the flexibility to work and take vacation whenever you want . You get paid on a weekly basis . They will even given you an advance if you need it. There are plenty of leads for you to make plenty of money, so the choice is yours.

    You are always offered to attend cruise and tour operator webinars to keep updated on the latest .
    Their support staff is there for you 7 days a week! Bonus commissions and cruise give aways!!

    Need I say more?? Get on board with Avoya. ,!!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  49. John Bloom
    July 13, 2012 at 4:30 pm #
    12 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Avoya Travel has made selling travel again fun and profitable! I joined in Aug 2008 after owning my own storefront agency for 10+ years and trying to make it as a home based agent with a major consortium for two more years.

    Avoya is for the full time travel professionals. It is not for part timers who want to “earn a few bucks” working a few hours a week. But if selling travel is your passion and this is your business, you can’t make a better choice.

    From the beginning it was obvious I had made the right choice. Technical and marketing support are exceptional. I don’t have to maintain my own website. I don’t have to track my commissions and I have a network of fellow agents to call upon for help and support. They are always there.

    The company owners are the most ethical people I have run into in business. They do business in a professional manner and expect all their independent affiliates to operate at the same ethical and professional level. Their support for their affiliates is complete.

    I could tell you more about the systems they provide to run your business, the training they offer, the support they provide for your business, and much more. But the most important thing I can tell you is that affiliating your business with Avoya Travel will be the best business decision you will make.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  50. Diedre Bloom
    July 13, 2012 at 4:11 pm #
    13 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We joined Avoya Travel in March of 2008. Prior to that we had owned a store front for more than 10 years and worked independently out of our home for another 2 years. Our business was struggling to survive with our existing customer base.

    Avoya was a godsend. We no longer try to maintain a website, wonder if our marketing money is well spent, try to get new clients, chase commissions and track booking action items with yellow stickies on the folders.

    Avoya embraces new technology. Their database is a powerful, effective tool. Their marketing gives me access to excellent potential customers.

    Avoya’s owners and officers are ethical, and expect that from their independent affiliates. Avoya offers many training opportunities, and has won numberous industry awards. I could go on, but the bottom line is that Avoya is the Best of the Best.

    If we weren’t affiliated with Avoya, we would no longer be in the travel business.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  51. David Locke
    July 13, 2012 at 2:33 pm #
    13 / 21 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We have been with Avoya Travel for almost 8 years, and our income has grown every single year, including during the economic downturn.

    Avoya’s “live lead” program allows me to outsource my marketing and advertising to Avoya Travel. They provide the leads, and the only cost to me is the commission split if I sell them. If I don’t sell them, there was no loss to me at all. I’ve also outsourced my promotional groups management to Avoya. I believe they reserve over 25,000 cruise cabins every year, giving me a competitive advantage. Avoya Travel’s affiliation with American Express offers additional benefits to my clients – they can Pay With Points, earn extra points, enjoy Mariner Club sailings, and of course, the Amex reputation is pristine.

    Besides the incredible advertising and technology, Avoya handles all my accounting and “chasing” of commissions. I can spend ALL my time doing what I do best – selling over the telephone. With all the services they provide, the commission split is so worthwhile – don’t worry about the percentages, look at your bottom line! I can make MORE money in MY pocket using Avoya’s lead program, than I could if I kept 100% of the commission but had to spend my time marketing, advertising, prospecting, bookkeeping…instead of just selling selling selling.

    I also know that if I have a question, Avoya’s expert team will be there for me. Avoya’s reputation with the vendors is incredible. No matter what I need, the name “Avoya” opens doors and escalates problems until they are solved.

    They are receptive to suggestions, continuously improving, and ethical beyond belief. The opportunities for learning are terrific – webinars are available both live and recorded. Vendor training, sales coaching, FAMS, a terrific annual national conference…

    Avoya wants full time travel professionals. If you have only a few hours a week, this won’t work for you. Our leads are nationwide and worldwide. If you make yourself available to your clients and are responsive when THEY want you, you can really make a lot of money. I have my emails going to my smartphone, and my voicemails transcribed into emails that I get on my smartphone, too. So I can be as responsive as possible. I also know that when I travel I have trusted and competent colleagues who can deal with my clients in an emergency, and who will have access to all my computer-based records.

    In 2011 we made more money than ever, and also spent 48 days at sea. Who DOES that?!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  52. Cindy Jabbour
    July 13, 2012 at 2:23 pm #
    13 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya Travel since 2004 and it has been the best business decision that I have ever made. I had previously worked with a leading, upper premium cruise line.

    Free leads, what more can you ask for? Support, training, leads, software program, buddies program to assist in my absence, lots of fams available, national convention………

    I can make as much money as I want or as little as I want. That part is dependent upon how many hours that I would like to put in. Presently, I work many hours per week.

    You can not go wrong if you have the desire to learn and succeed.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  53. Lelia Hairston
    July 13, 2012 at 2:18 pm #
    13 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    As an agent with over 20 years in the travel industry, having worked for a lot of large corporations, AAA, Carlson Wagonlit, and American Express, I can honestly say joining Avoya Travel was one of the best decisions that I have ever made!

    I have made more money and enjoy the flexibility that I am afforded by associating my business with Avoya Travel.

    The technology and support is one of a kind, top notch and ever evolving for the enrichment of everyone.

    I had a serious health issue in the fall of 2011. The peace of mind and kindness that was extended to me will never be forgotten. I was able to work when I was up to it and still make money to support my family. For the last 3 years, I have been a top producer even with the illness, thanks to Avoya’s Live Lead program.

    I hope to continue to be well and look forward to a long and productive relationship with Avoya Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  54. Lisa Long
    July 13, 2012 at 1:25 pm #
    13 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya for 2 years.

    I first decided to affiliate my independent business with Avoya Travel because of their Live Leads™ program and the low financial investment. Getting new clients delivered directly to me based on my specialties seemed like all I needed to make my business successful.

    Once I experienced Avoya Travel’s excellent sales support, motivating webinars, cutting-edge Agent Power™ technology, and more, I realized how far my host agency had exceeded my expectations.

    I’ve taken full advantage of Avoya’s many training opportunities and my sales and commissions have soared!! In my 2nd year I received the “Best of the Best” award from Avoya Travel and over 90% of my customers came from leads they provided.

    Avoya Travel is highly respected in the travel industry and I am very proud to be affiliated with Avoya Travel.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  55. Beth Leonardt
    July 13, 2012 at 12:57 pm #
    12 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I was drawn to Avoya Travel mostly because of its reputation as being a long-time representative agency of American Express. I wanted to be affiliated with a company that I know my clients can trust and respect. By providing us with specialist programs, almost daily trainings, webinars, and more, Avoya Travel offers my home-based agency unbelievable education. They keep us up-to-date with the travel industry, which is very important to a home-based agent.

    The support that we recieve is the BEST 24/7 if you need something they are there for you. The owners of this company are hands on and will always take time out of their busy day to spend time with an IA that is needing help or just wants to talk.

    We also have a National Conference that is the BEST. Not only do we learn so much, get to meet the supplies face to face but it’s fun.

    I would also have to say that our lead problem is the BEST – so if you are coming in with a book of clients are just starting over, Avoya is the place to join.

    Beth Leonardt
    An Independent Affiliate of Avoya Travel Since 2010

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  56. Francine V.
    July 13, 2012 at 12:55 pm #
    14 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the travel industry for over 40 years and have managed many large travel branches in addition to being in charge of the Canadian federal government travel office. Before I made the decision to branch out on my own three years ago, I researched thoroughly all host agencies for the best fit for me. I found Avoya to be far and above so much better than any other host out there. One of the main reasons is their “leads” program which allows you a vast client base you would be hard pressed to find on your own.

    Now there are many kinds of “independent” travel agents looking to get into the industry. If you plan on working casually a few hours a week and not make it your primary source of income then this is not for you. Avoya is best for serious experienced agents who want to work full time and have their income primarily derive from booking travel. Their technology and support system is next to none and the online office and booking engine you have access to is extraordinary. One important aspect of this host agency is that it is highly respected by industry suppliers and they have won so many awards with the top cruise lines, which makes it a huge benefit to your business reputation.

    System wise you log in every day and in one area you have email, your own private website, leads, all your files at your fingertips, your calendar etc…..it is amazing, not to mention the affiliation with the trusted American Express brand.

    You can log in and work from anywhere at anytime which makes working so much more fun. If you are serious about working full-time and want to make great money using the best technology in the business then don’t hesitate to come onboard….. Avoya is the only way to go!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  57. Laura Fenton
    July 13, 2012 at 12:53 pm #
    11 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Affiliating with Avoya Travel is the best thing I have ever done in my 25 years of being a travel agent. I joined 6 years ago and I can never see myself anywhere else.

    Being able to work when you want or can work is the best part, of course the money comes in handy too…..

    The management and staff are outstanding and always there when you need them.

    There are numerous classes every week to help better our knowledge of the business and keep up with the vendors.

    No one should hesitate in joining Avoya Travel, do it, you won’t regret it.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  58. Iris Messina
    July 13, 2012 at 12:34 pm #
    10 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been with Avoya since 2006 – it was the best decision I ever made! I work hard but I make good money. I get all the support, training and backup I need. I get free live leads from clientele that I would never have found on my own. Avoya being an AX agency gives me instant credibility. Avoya’s technology is so good that I can work from my office or when I’m traveling. If you are looking for a great host – look no further.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  59. Kevin Davis
    July 13, 2012 at 12:24 pm #
    12 / 18 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Avoya Travel in Nov 06′ because I wanted a host agency who valued Independent Affiliates such as me. I could not think of another host agency that has been so supportive of their affiliates goals and ambitions.

    Thanks in part to Avoya’s 24/7 Live Lead Program, state of the art booking engine, back office systems, ongoing training and support…I have been able to really excel in the travel industry.

    I have been recognized as being the “Best of the Best” 3 years running and with the support of this host agency -the sky is the limit.

    If you are seriously looking to generate a livable income and maintain a very flexible work/life balance. This is an agency you will want to affiliate with!

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  60. Lydia Santiago
    July 13, 2012 at 12:23 pm #
    10 / 16 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I’ve been affiliated with Avoya Travel since 2004. The free lead program is on the top of the list of what makes Avoya, in my opinion, the best host agency around. My overhead is minimal because Avoya does all the advertising. My entire client base is from Avoya leads. It’s a perfect situation. I can work from home, I don’t have to spend money or time advertising for clients, and there is plenty of vendor training to keep me up to date on what’s going on in the industry. Also, it’s a 24 hour operation. I can work from any where, at any time of the day.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  61. Maggie Kovacs
    July 13, 2012 at 12:18 pm #
    9 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been an independent affiliate with Avoya Travel (Americas’s Vacation Center) for 5 years now. How often do you hear someone raving about what they do or more importantly the place they work in? I have grown to love this company and the wonderful team/family that are such an important part of it.

    Avoya Travel provides travel agents with the necessary tools, leads and information you need to become as successful as you choose in selling travel.

    Avoya is consistently keeping up with the every changing technical trends to ensure their agents remain in the mainstream of technology and continue to develop and nurture our preferred partnerships with vendors.

    Every since joining the company, my business and travel experience has increased over 100%.

    Industry Experience: I have 6-10 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  62. Andrew Krance
    July 13, 2012 at 12:15 pm #
    9 / 15 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    For the past few years I have continuously been amazed at the advances and sophistication Avoya Trave/American Express has made. Not to mention the excellent support staff and really great family feeling of Avoya. Want to make money? Avoya is a perfect place to hang your hat.
    I am incidentally, an 11 year agent and have only been with Avoya for the past two years. Paying my bills for sure. I encourage other agents to hop on board.
    Kind regards to all,
    Andrew

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  63. Sue Ratliff
    July 13, 2012 at 12:08 pm #
    12 / 20 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Avoya Travel 6 years ago and never looked back. Having tried to market myself, I found out how much it costs, and you never really know if you are hitting the right people. Avoya has taken that task over and does far better and more than I ever could.

    Avoya’s lead program has given me access to a level of client I could not have reached on my own. My level of sales and resulting income are higher than I’ve ever hit in my life. And being my own boss gives me the freedom to work when I want, or play when I want! It’s the best of ALL worlds!

    Will you work hard? You bet! But the payoff is huge! Anyone looking to take their business to the next level should give serious consideration to joining Avoya Travel. It’s the best business decision I ever made!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  64. Bonnie Philbrick
    July 4, 2012 at 11:03 am #
    12 / 19 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been affiliated w/Avoya Travel for 3 years now and wish I had found them sooner. Previous hosted and franchised agencies come no where near what Avoya Travel offers in technology, home office & affiliate support, as well as their live lead program. I don’t miss having to spend lots of money to market, advertise, attend evening functions, etc., to find business – Avoya does all this for me!

    Industry Experience: I have less than 1 year industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  65. Susan Derrow
    July 3, 2012 at 12:41 pm #
    11 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been in the cruise industry for over 30 years. Former District Sales Manager for Ocean Cruise Line, and Princess Cruises. I have owned travel agencies since 1988. I never thought I would join a host agency. In December 2008, I read an article about Avoya Travel and liked what I read. I joined in February 2009 and have never looked back. My income has increased, due to live leads and the special offers I can pass on to my personal clients. The support offered by Avoya is unsurpassed in this industry. In today’s world, technology is paramount. Other host agencies would be hard pressed to compete with what Avoya offers in technology. Combine integrity, support, technology and our affiliation with American Express, and you have a real winner in host agencies. I am proud to be a part of the Avoya Travel family.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  66. Margie Heinbauch
    June 6, 2012 at 3:49 pm #
    12 / 17 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Avoya Travel for over 4 years and have been extremely pleased to have joined such an excellent Host Agency.

    Avoya Travel has received numerous awards from the Travel Community due to their Outstanding Service.

    Avoya’s Motto is Professionalism and Integrity which the Owners and Agents live by.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  67. Justin Beck
    May 31, 2012 at 10:28 am #
    17 / 23 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have about 5 years in the industry, and I’ve evaluated other host agencies. There is a reason that Avoya is recognized as the best. I exceeded $100K in sales my first month, entirely off Avoya’s leads. From September 2011 to May 2012 — I had about $1.5M in sales (99.5% came from Avoya’s leads)

    Industry Experience: I have 1-5 years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  68. Robert Rivers Kurze Travel
    May 23, 2012 at 9:37 am #
    16 / 45 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I will just say…..you can do better at another host…much better
    Robert

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I was previously hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating